Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
We had a great seven day stay except for one night when some new people to the rv camping world and their car camping friends partied loudly next us 'til 1:00 am. Spoke to the manager the next day and he took care of the situation...the people left. Definitely would stay here again especially for the view overlooking the city.
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed staying at your beautiful campground and appreciated the cement slabs to back in on. We had to leave early because of health reasons and appreciate that you refunded our money for those days. We plan to return next year.
Jun 30, 2016
This is a nice park. We really enjoyed our stay! We were in spot 9 and wow, the views. We have stayed at a competitive campground in Golden for years. This KOA runs circles around them and for less money. The staff at this KOA are very nice but they keep their distance. We will definitely stay here again when our travels bring us back to Denver area. Keep up the good work!!!
Jun 30, 2016
Great views, friendly staff and very clean
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Great location with outstanding views!
Jun 29, 2016
wonderful
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
8 mile ingress and egress from I-70 can be taxing to some units (Grades to 8% and hairpins). Even I-70 itself involved long 8% grades for 10 miles in either direction. Not amenable to work out of for Rocky Mountain NP or Denver Area. Minimal Amenities.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed a wonderful weekend with our camping club. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for a quck weekend trip from Denver!
Jun 26, 2016
Wow is all I can say. Incredible location!
Jun 25, 2016
Excellent staff, really clean showers and restroom, very nice facilities. definitely stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
Great spot and very well managed by friendly staff. Had RV and cabin Cabins are awesome- one of the best we have stayed in while in USA Mal (NZ)
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly, facilities were all clean & well kept. Nice level cement pads to park on with adequate space between campers. Had a great time!!
Jun 23, 2016
Elevation over 9000 feet which caused some discomfort on this treeless mountain top, but lack of availability elsewhere made it necessary. I spite of this, we did enjoy our week long stay.
Jun 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great service and very personable staff,, facility is very clean and well maintained the Pizza is great too !New off ramps will make getting to the KOA EZ
Jun 20, 2016
Looking forward to the new offramp to this campground!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to camp!! The service is amazing! and they will bend over backwards to accommodate you in any way. Oh, and the view is breathtaking !!
Jun 20, 2016
Great views! Great service! So glad to see that there is a new entrance being made, that was the only downfall.
Jun 20, 2016
Ten stars absolutely the best, it's so beautiful and the staff is so friendly and always ready to lend a helping hand. Love Denver West/Central City
Jun 20, 2016
Facility is nice, organized and clean. Main concern was that the RV bus near us was allowed to run a generator all night. We were trying to alert the staff at 10 pm, but were not able to as they were all closed up. No contact phone was available or any way to get in touch with staff. Felt like camping at a truck stop. When we commented to staff the next morning, they appeared unconcerned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry this happened. The front door has the managers phone number posted on it for 7 years now.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Will be glad when new entrance is opened. Chuck makes sure you are welcomed. Bathrooms and laundry room are exceptional, hot tubs are a plus.
Jun 19, 2016
Great campground.
Jun 19, 2016
wonderful Place, Nice overview central City, Equipment of the campground is great. the Hosts are very helpful. Shuttle to central City!
Jun 19, 2016
The only nice thing about this KoA is the view and the concrete paved sites. There is nothing to do for the kids but a playground. We've been to 20+ KOA campgrounds and our kids look forward to the different amenities each KOA has and this one was bare... Also they have a shuttle service that runs to town but unfortunately when we called to get it back to KOA we waited an hour for a pick up! Sad
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Especially liked the pizza delivery at the campsite
Jun 18, 2016
We have stayed here several times, and each time we see improvements and changes that are nice. The management worked very hard to get us in one spot for a week's stay. One of our favorite parks.
Jun 18, 2016
did not know it was so high and I would get sick...long way to restrooms, trash containers way too far apart...
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful views and friendly staff
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
It was a little windy! We always enjoy the views at this park. The cooler temps make it worth the trek off the highway.
Jun 16, 2016
What a great time and the view is awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely would love to come back again.
Jun 16, 2016
Looking forward to coming back. Hope the turn off 25 is done
Jun 16, 2016
Worked out great as we were visiting family in GJ. Convenient, clean, friendly. Used and appreciated the dog run for outer two Newfs.
Jun 15, 2016
This KOA is one of the most hospitable we have stayed at. The owners are wonderful and on site the majority of the time. It's beautiful, clean and the store is fabulous
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff & great view/location.
Jun 14, 2016
Great location and the views were nice. Clean bathrooms. Really enjoyed the music in restrooms and laundry room.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place and close to Denver. And once there close to many other activities along the I-70 corridor.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful scenery worth the ţrip up the mountain
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice people, really good pizza. Had a little issue with our sewer hookup and it was fixed very quickly.
Jun 14, 2016
Returned to campground late to find that someone had folded my laundry! So nice of them.
Jun 14, 2016
didn't realize until too late that the site was so far from Denver and the climb so steep. it will be nicer once they get the exit installed, very sharp turns and steep. View was great, pizza and wings excellant.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps