Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2013
Friendly staff, great 75% off sale, third night free, quiet and clean pull-through site. Very pleasant stay!
Oct 08, 2013
You can tell this KOA is fairly new. Very clean. Should plant some trees, it's pretty baren up on that hill!
Oct 07, 2013
Thank you , holidays with KOA are simply perfect! I am customer since 1987...
Oct 07, 2013
Very impressed with the campground. The area was well kept up, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downfall was access to the campground, not very easy to get to. It would be nice to have an exit off of the highway, instead of going up and around the hill.
Oct 06, 2013
Great stay except for the snow storm!!
Oct 05, 2013
We just happened upon this KOA, in the hills above Central City, CO. Nice level pads w convenient hoopups, clean restrooms, nice hostess. We don't usually stay at KOA, due to their relatively high rates. KOA is almost always the most expensive campground in an area. While they offer lots of features for families: gamerooms, hot tubs, cabins,etc., they are not often well shaded, spacious sites.
Oct 03, 2013
we wish there was an exit right there by the campground of the high way there it would make it a lot easier to get there. :-) we had a good time you had a great staff there.
Oct 03, 2013
Very nice, clean Kampground. Friendly, helpful staff. Cement pads. Only problem is the drive is quite steep, which may not be a problem for some, but may be for others.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Lovely campground with outstanding staff..One thing though...we were very much exposed to the elements (like most spots) and although nobody can control the weather, windbreakers like shrubs or trees would help.
Oct 02, 2013
This place was awesome!
Oct 01, 2013
Beautiful campground high in the mountains, a little difficult to get to but well worth the effort.
Sep 30, 2013
One of the best!
Sep 29, 2013
friendly Personnel. Famous View to the Mountains, worth spending the 3 $. Nice Hot Bath on a cold and windy day.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. What a beautiful campground. The hosts were wonderful, and the view was spectacular!! It was quiet, just what we needed for a few days of rest!! Thank you!
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Lost $ at the casinos but cg was great!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Friendly staff, facilities great. Great stay. Better than some other KOA's we have stayed at
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
very enjoyable
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful view site, overlooking Cental City/blackhawk valley. Even though the wind blew like crazy, the park was nice, the bathrooms spotless and the hot tub hot. What more could you ask for.
Sep 23, 2013
We love the Colorado High Country and the overlooking view of Central City. The sunrise was spectacular! Great ammenities and helpful staff there made it quite an enjoyable stay..This was our second vist this year and one of our favorite spots..At around 9500 feet in elevation, the cool clear air is something that everyone should experience..We'll be back!
Sep 23, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at Central City KOA, very nice, beautiful views and enjoyed our stay!
Sep 23, 2013
Clean & quiet!
Sep 23, 2013
I love this campground and we had a great stay. I would recommend putting in more trees.
Sep 23, 2013
The location is great for a quick get away from Denver. The sites are nice and level and the restroom facilities with hot tubs is clean and new looking. It will be nice when the trees get taller and there is more shade.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Clean, beautiful views, nice camp spots. But the road into the Koa is a little tricky with a big rig going thru town. Otherwise I would rate it 5 stars
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful view... a little tricky getting up the mountain, but worth the effort.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great Park but please warn people about the tough roads and altitude before coming.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
It was a short stay, but most enjoyable. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Great pancake breakfast. Beautiful view and great camping spots.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
relaxing
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Absolutely wonderful campground, newly updated. Everything from the staff to the showers and baths, campsites were fantastic. It's a beautiful site right above central city. We used it for 2 nites on our way to Utah. And If you like star gazing its the best! Would recommend it and would stay again
Sep 14, 2013
We liked this KOA. There was a great view. The sites were large. The only problem was the location. The directions say to take I-70 to the turn off for Central City. This route had very steep hills which could cause engine overheating. We found a different route which was slower but did not have the steep hills. We would not stay at this KOA again because of this.
Sep 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.