Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 10, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. It was convenient for where we wanted to be. I would recommend it to others.
May 08, 2017
So beatuyful and lovely clean air
May 08, 2017
This is the first time we stayed at a KOA. It was pretty good. Campgrounds were clean/maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Camp sites were too close together. Camper to our right had their TV blasting and campers behind us had 2 beagles that bayed most of the time. :-( Very disappointing.
May 08, 2017
The camp was set up and maintained very well. The folks who ran it were very helpful and courteous, which we truly appreciated. The facilities were very clean, and the views were spectacular.
May 08, 2017
Great friendly service. Beautiful area. Very nice sites. We were impressed!
May 08, 2017
This was our 3rd stay here and as always the staff and owners were great! Will, one of the grounds crew, introduced himself and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed as well as update us on some of the improvements they were doing to the campsites, We definitely will return to this location soon.
May 08, 2017
Great campground and staff
May 08, 2017
The park was very clean, along with the restrooms/showers! I was very pleased with the fact they had so many washers and dryers!, 7 of each to be exact. At a $1.75 to wash and $1.75 to dry is on point with most places! It was nice to have a fire pit! The store was nice, not much as groceries go. Central City downtown wasn't anything you would miss if you didn't see it!!! Idaho Springs and Evergree
May 08, 2017
Loved the campground, close to other campers but not stacked in like cord wood. I was trying to find the pet policy because there where a couple campers with 3 large dogs. One had 3 rottweilers and he had a hard time keeping them under control. Just a lot of dogs, very annoying. The staff was great. They dont state they have full hookups, but they do, even have cable. I will stay again!
May 07, 2017
The best KOA view in the entire country!
May 07, 2017
First time out with my new RV, and first time at a KOA. Ken gave me setup tips, and everyone was super friendly. Awesome experience, highly recommend!
May 05, 2017
Beautiful scenery, staff friendly and helpful. It can get cold & windy in the Spring.
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Nice campground but the weather was horrible so we didn't do too much.
May 02, 2017
Beautiful mountaintop site, well stocked store, clean facilities, a great place.
Apr 30, 2017
Great place. Beautiful scenery. Friendly staff. Friendly owner
Apr 28, 2017
Located up in the mountains away from the normal highway/freeway KOA locations. We really enjoyed the clean esteooms & showers. They were gearing up for campimg season with laying additional sites. Hope to stay here again if in the area.
Apr 27, 2017
This was our favorite KOA on our 10 Day Holiday, we stayed at 3 others. It was our anniversary and I had added that to the notes. Patio site was amazing the views, breeze and campground was just perfect. I highly recommend this place, special thanks to the property owner on the very thoughtful gift.
Apr 26, 2017
Your staff was very warm and helpful. The facilities are above par for sure and the views are breathtaking. Keep up the wonderful work and we will most certainly be visiting again in the future!
Apr 26, 2017
Awesome campground very nice upgrades
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean restrooms, gorgeous location, lots to do!
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful spot with great staff! We will be back.
Apr 25, 2017
Always soooooo accommodating!!! Love this KOA. It's our favorite mountain camp spot!!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Beautiful views, very clean. Have a large rig, so the pull-thrus were much appreciated.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Beautiful setting. Nicely designed parking. One of a kind.
Apr 08, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Beautiful Campground! Always a treat to stay here!
Feb 16, 2017
Always great!
Jan 11, 2017
Love it!
Dec 21, 2016
Amazing views. Owner is great and very attentive. Workers were there to help with anything you needed. If I didn't have to leave for work, I would have stayed a lot longer. Definitely will be back.
Nov 15, 2016
The only complaint would be barking dogs. Loved the set up.
Nov 14, 2016
Great stay
Nov 11, 2016
Fine, thanks.
Nov 05, 2016
we had a very nice stay. There weren't many campers due to the off season so that made it extra nice. We liked the concrete pad. Th maintenance guy was really nice and helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
Great location. Appear to have to long term residents that like to see how fast they can go through the campground in their vehicles. It appears to be condoned because the kids that work there are doing at least 30 o their golf carts.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful kampground.
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay, close to central city , idaho springs area.
Oct 16, 2016
Another Great weekend Chuck and his entire staff are wonderful. Very Clean, beautiful views and wonderful service with large sites!
Oct 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Love the views.
Oct 13, 2016
Rocks everywhere but still a perfectly acceptable campground. The exposed and un-insulated hose bibs could use a length of heater cord and pipe insulation, but otherwise all went well.
Oct 10, 2016
friendly staff, great site
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely a great place to stay, everything is excellent including the staff. The views from the park are spectacular.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place. Convenient to casinos. Nice spaces.
Oct 09, 2016
Amazing location. We have been raving about it ever since we left.
Oct 09, 2016
This KOA was one of the few remaining campgrounds open this late in the season. Sites were well maintained and had beautiful views. Very helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award