Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2015
clean, nice, internet slow
Jun 12, 2015
Verry Nice place and friendly people!
Jun 12, 2015
It was a beautiful and well kept location. My problem was the access process which amounted to going down a steep incline then climbing back up to the location which was really a nuisance. The road was only about 50 ft. from the road but it was blocked off. This should be camper friendly but it was not. I would not recommend it do to this fact or without at least giving them this warning.
Jun 11, 2015
Great KOA nice campground. Was worried about the altitude, but had no issue. Recommendation. If you are coming in from the north on I-25 take highway 6 avoid I-70. More gradual incline and very scenic much better then I-70.
Jun 11, 2015
To hard to get too
Jun 10, 2015
Loved the people and the stay. However you should probably publish the massive incline to get to the park.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and well manicured surroundings. Well maintained amenities.
Jun 08, 2015
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. Nice level spaces, clean, very nice people, really close to gambling and 4-wheeling.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place quiet good views
Jun 07, 2015
We had a great time on our stay as we passed through Denver. The views from the camp ground were beautiful, and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Access from central city parkway needs to be re established. The current access thru the center of town is tricky.
Jun 05, 2015
Great place, very clean and the staff were very friend and accommodating. Nice place for kids, tent camping & Rv's. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 04, 2015
Enjoyed stay, View great, staff friendly. No written policy on cancelling after arrival. Sign was posted at check-in, but we didn't notice. Staff did not explain cancellation after arrival. Elevation became a medical emergency so we had to cancel remaining week. We would not receive a refund. Ended up in hospital. Disappointed in cancellation policy. Exceptions should be allowed.
Jun 03, 2015
Very clean and well run - thank you
Jun 03, 2015
Clean, well maintained grounds. Beautiful new shower house. One of the nicer koas I've stayed at!
Jun 02, 2015
It was a beautiful site to end our RV holiday on.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice and clean. Breakfast pancakes great idea!!
Jun 02, 2015
Great Kampground! We have been staying here for years! The only complaint I have would be the driveways need more gravel. It was a little dusty driving through the Kampground.
Jun 02, 2015
Gorgeous view!!! Staff friendly and helpful. Will return.
Jun 02, 2015
I have stayed there many times and will again! The scenery is fantastic and people are great. Also I would like to thank Bill for helping me with my awning during the high winds last weekend.....
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful view. Always enjoy this park.
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful area high in the Rockies. The facilities are great. The two hot tubs and the ability to have pizza delivered to your RV door are nice.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff doesn't know the area
Jun 01, 2015
Great Stay, as expected! We are returning customers. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2015
People were friendly and helpful. They offer pizza at night delivered to your rv and pancakes for breakfast in the dinning room. Bring your bathing suit, they have 2 clean hot tubs. My only grips are you can not find grass in this campground (to be fair there is no grass outside the campground either) and our fire pit was very small around.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice location, clean facilities and plenty of amenities. Only complaint is that the sites are a bit too close together and the bathroom too far.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Hosts and employees all helpful and nice. Clean with nice touches, benches, hot tubs, pet area, playground.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice only stayed one night. Was nice that the KOA was away from the road, actually got to hear the frogs at night.
Jun 01, 2015
The support team at this KOA really go out of their way to help. During our stay they were enhancing the facilities, providing Taxi service, and still had time to share a story around the campfire when they delivered a cord of wood to us. Highly recommend and would stay again. Camped in a 45 5th wheel.
May 31, 2015
Spent our vacation there. Great KOA! Friendly and helpful staff!
May 30, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
The people at this KOA made you feel like you were staying with friends.
May 29, 2015
Rather primitive conditions. Staff was friendly and helpful, but we wouldn't consider it worth the out-of-the-way location.
May 28, 2015
Great Campground. The staff was wonderful to deal with, the views are amazing. Highly, highly recommended.
May 28, 2015
Gorgeous mountain vistas. Friendly staff and great neighbors. Easy to get to local atractions and a wedding in Denver too. Great picnic with family, s'mores etc.
May 28, 2015
This place is awesome! The people are so nice and helpful, our site was beautiful, and the restrooms are updated and kept very clean. We also visited the hot tub every night! We were 5 hours outside of central city when we realized that my boyfriend left his phone there, so they mailed it to us! What a lifesaver! I can't say enough great things about this place! If you're on the fence, BOOK IT!
May 28, 2015
Great staff super friendly, the park was beautiful. We hope that the exit off of the gateway gets approved it would make getting there a lot easier for motor homes. We will defiantly stay again😊👍🏻
May 27, 2015
Gorgeous view. Nice showers. Unfortunately, we were just passing through. We would have liked to stay awhile.
May 27, 2015
3/6/15 we requested site 45 for 5/22/15. I asked if this was not available to contact us. never heard and when we arrived it was not available and we never received a phone call. same time I booked 7/24/15 for site #45. I confirmed and it is also already booked. we have never had this problem in the past because we book so early so we are not sure if our comments are being read?
May 27, 2015
Had great views of Central City. Loved the site we were in.
May 27, 2015
we love it there
May 27, 2015
Good location, last shuttle service back to resort was too early, 9pm. Had to beg a ride from nice stranger.
May 26, 2015
Nice clean campground. Staff very helpful.
May 25, 2015
Someone vandalized our rig. Broke off a bracket and ripped loose the other on the door to the engine compartment. The person who promised to supply us with coupons for a casino never did.
May 25, 2015
Shuttle into Central City great perk.
May 25, 2015
Everything was top notch. The staff was friendly and helpful. The views are spectacular.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.