Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
This was our second stay. Well maintained park and will definitely recommend to others. Traveling in a motorhome.
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground. Fantastic views. We loved everything. Staff was very helpful and kind. Shuttle to Center city was a plus. 5++++.
Jul 31, 2017
The park was very clean, well taken care of and beautiful. The staff was excellent, very nice and accommodating.
Jul 31, 2017
One of the best KOA campgrounds that we have stayed in , very clean , nice level sites
Jul 31, 2017
site was paved but roads were gravel, kind of sloppy in the rain. Tried to put our trash in the dumpster at 7:30 am and it was still locked, had to take it with us.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Would have stayed another night if not for the altitude. Was not use to it. The pizza delivery was a real plus.Very nice place.
Jul 30, 2017
The campground was expensive and we were placed in the only open slot that was surrounded by mud. Plenty of other empty spots that were not like this.
Jul 30, 2017
The KOA was great except for two things. First, the Hot Tub was out of order on the 2 nights we were wanting to use it. These second is that the dog run is very small. Not near large enough for any dog over 10 pounds in size. The meadows and the concrete slab nearby were our substitute.
Jul 30, 2017
Such a great KOA! Staff is wonderful! Scenery is AMAZING! Loved our stay at this KOA!
Jul 30, 2017
Had a great stay... friendly staff, clean restrooms, level sites, awesome views! Wish they had more board games in game room, but not complaining, great place to stay.
Jul 29, 2017
Well kept...everything clean .
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean facilities. Friendly staff. Loved the location.
Jul 29, 2017
Enjoyed the pancakes in the morning. Nice clean bathrooms and hot tubes.
Jul 29, 2017
The facility was clean, however the senior management staff was very inflexible. The campground was sold out and had no vacancies during our stay. They actually had campers waiting at the entrance for vacancies. We had a family emergency and had to leave a day early however the mgmt refuse to make any consolations. Our spot sat empty after we left ands they charged us the full rate. Not smart.
Jul 29, 2017
Loved loved the spot we had, great views, great location for the areas we were covering. Will stay here again next year.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Fantastic location! Fourth time we have stayed there. Before would stay in Denver or Golden. Just a short drive to go back to Denver then return to the beautiful location of this KOA!
Jul 28, 2017
Friendly staff and manager. Responded to my site regarding cable TV problem and were very helpful. Pancake breakfast was fun and good eating. Only downside was the staff golf cart continually being parked in front of the sidewalk to the office, making it hard for my disabled wife to get past. Also, this KOA is not secured at night like some other KOA's we've stayed in.
Jul 28, 2017
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. It's designed well with spacious sites and great views. We also liked the pizza available onsite, which was very good too. Loved the pancake breakfast! Good location for Central City and surrounding towns.Helpful staff.
Jul 28, 2017
Very dismayed that we were put away from the rest of the group--were told we'd be right next to husband's brother and wife. Campers were too close---not much privacy. No trees around our camper like we were told we'd be camped in. Otherwise, the bath house was very clean, and the employees were nice. We had called for the shuttle to come get us, but was 40 min late.
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful views, very friendly staff and kids loved pancake breakfast!
Jul 27, 2017
My husband and I had a pull in site with the most gorgeous view! Everything about this Kampground was simply fantastic. We have already put it on our list of "must go back" places.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice facilities. High Altitude.
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly staff and amazingly clean! A beautiful campground
Jul 26, 2017
Best views ever from a motorhome in sites 1 - 10 overlooking Central City and mountains from 9,000 feet is incredible. Pancakes are great.
Jul 25, 2017
This has to be one of the top, if not the best, KOAs we have stayed at! Great sites, incredible view, great staff, lots of options to do and eat, extremely nice facilities (laundry, rest rooms), super store. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We loved our stay. Beautiful location & very nice amenities! Will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best KOA's that I have stayed at. Been coming for 4 years. Clean. Views. Pizza and Wings on site.
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campsite with a great view. This was my first KOA experience and I will definitely come back here. If you are looking for a campground in the Denver area, stay here.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful campground!!! Views are amazing! Clean and very friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful view. Loved the site. One negative -- site next to us had 3 kids. They were up at 6am outside playing.. So much for "Quite hours".
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and neat. Friendly staff. Great site, hot tub very refreshing. Enjoyed the view of the mountains right from our front door.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
It's a very rocky campground. It doesn't have a pool but has two very nice hot tubs. The made to order pizza and pancakes are delish. Overall, it just needs to be a little nearer to Denver.
Jul 22, 2017
Best campground on our entire trip across the country!
Jul 22, 2017
Very clean and convenient. Love the mountain view. Very friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice
Jul 21, 2017
nice site but a bit pricey. good customer saervice
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean, organized, full of activities and friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved it and hope to stay there again!
Jul 19, 2017
We NEVER stay at KOA because you are WAY over priced but in this area I can understand and we enjoyed the park and the employees.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Great location very friendly and accomidating
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
enjoyed my stay very much, the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2017
Love the sites overlooking Central City.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award