Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great service and very personable staff,, facility is very clean and well maintained the Pizza is great too !New off ramps will make getting to the KOA EZ
Jun 20, 2016
Looking forward to the new offramp to this campground!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great place to camp!! The service is amazing! and they will bend over backwards to accommodate you in any way. Oh, and the view is breathtaking !!
Jun 20, 2016
Great views! Great service! So glad to see that there is a new entrance being made, that was the only downfall.
Jun 20, 2016
Ten stars absolutely the best, it's so beautiful and the staff is so friendly and always ready to lend a helping hand. Love Denver West/Central City
Jun 20, 2016
Facility is nice, organized and clean. Main concern was that the RV bus near us was allowed to run a generator all night. We were trying to alert the staff at 10 pm, but were not able to as they were all closed up. No contact phone was available or any way to get in touch with staff. Felt like camping at a truck stop. When we commented to staff the next morning, they appeared unconcerned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry this happened. The front door has the managers phone number posted on it for 7 years now.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was wonderful. Will be glad when new entrance is opened. Chuck makes sure you are welcomed. Bathrooms and laundry room are exceptional, hot tubs are a plus.
Jun 19, 2016
Great campground.
Jun 19, 2016
wonderful Place, Nice overview central City, Equipment of the campground is great. the Hosts are very helpful. Shuttle to central City!
Jun 19, 2016
The only nice thing about this KoA is the view and the concrete paved sites. There is nothing to do for the kids but a playground. We've been to 20+ KOA campgrounds and our kids look forward to the different amenities each KOA has and this one was bare... Also they have a shuttle service that runs to town but unfortunately when we called to get it back to KOA we waited an hour for a pick up! Sad
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Especially liked the pizza delivery at the campsite
Jun 18, 2016
We have stayed here several times, and each time we see improvements and changes that are nice. The management worked very hard to get us in one spot for a week's stay. One of our favorite parks.
Jun 18, 2016
did not know it was so high and I would get sick...long way to restrooms, trash containers way too far apart...
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful views and friendly staff
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
It was a little windy! We always enjoy the views at this park. The cooler temps make it worth the trek off the highway.
Jun 16, 2016
What a great time and the view is awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely would love to come back again.
Jun 16, 2016
Looking forward to coming back. Hope the turn off 25 is done
Jun 16, 2016
Worked out great as we were visiting family in GJ. Convenient, clean, friendly. Used and appreciated the dog run for outer two Newfs.
Jun 15, 2016
This KOA is one of the most hospitable we have stayed at. The owners are wonderful and on site the majority of the time. It's beautiful, clean and the store is fabulous
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff & great view/location.
Jun 14, 2016
Great location and the views were nice. Clean bathrooms. Really enjoyed the music in restrooms and laundry room.
Jun 14, 2016
Great place and close to Denver. And once there close to many other activities along the I-70 corridor.
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful scenery worth the ţrip up the mountain
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice people, really good pizza. Had a little issue with our sewer hookup and it was fixed very quickly.
Jun 14, 2016
Returned to campground late to find that someone had folded my laundry! So nice of them.
Jun 14, 2016
didn't realize until too late that the site was so far from Denver and the climb so steep. it will be nicer once they get the exit installed, very sharp turns and steep. View was great, pizza and wings excellant.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We loved this KOA and there pizza was perfect. The only drawback was having to drive through town to get there. The good news is they are opening up a exit right off central city Parkway soon . Plan on returning in September.
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Super clean campground. Very convenient dog walking area. Conveniently located outside of town but still mountain views from everywhere. I will definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Still avery nice place, however, no grassy areas for doggies.
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice place to stay while making the pass thru Colorado! Clean, secure and great views.
Jun 12, 2016
Exciting locations with great views.
Jun 12, 2016
Very good campground. The staff was very friendly. Restrooms were updated and clean. Good location.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice campground
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful site, but odd that no charcoal grill was provided. Most expensive campground we stayed on two week trip. Facilities were nice, custom made fire ring was pretty but would rather have had plain iron ring from state park that would have allowed me to grill steaks.
Jun 11, 2016
Changed sits after set up due to careless driving By staff on ACT. Much too fast at busy are. Complained.
Jun 11, 2016
Beautiful location. Owners have done lots of improvements / made this KOA very neat, beautiful...didn't use most of services since it was only an overnight, but having been here several times in past 6 years or so it is now looking even better!
Jun 10, 2016
Great KOA above the town of Central City. One of the best gift shops I've seen at any KOA, plus you can get pizza and wings delivered to your site.
Jun 10, 2016
9 miles off I-70, and quite a climb. Campground was excellent, Evening hosts were outstanding. Central City wasn't much of a going concern. A bunch of closed casinos. Too bad some eclectic shopping doesn't come.
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Beautiful views. And loved the convenient shuttle to the casinos! We will definitely be back.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a great stay!! The girl at the front desk couldn't have been sweeter, and the view from our site was gorgeous. We even booked the site for a couple of nights later this Summer.
Jun 09, 2016
Great view, very good store, great showers with plenty of hot water, park is very clean and folks very friendly. We will definitely revisit when we get back this way. A+++++++
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome KOA! Beautiful setting.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award