Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Had a back in spot. Usually stay in a pull through. Actually prefer the back ins, little bit more secluded. Great campground.
Sep 08, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have been to. Great, very clean bathrooms and nice hot tubs. Highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice concrete pads, decent space, beAutiful scenery!! Wonderful staff. Tight turns to get up to the park but worth it!
Sep 05, 2015
Great Staff, Cool weather, Good pancakes.
Sep 05, 2015
I stay here frequently and it is my favorite campground. The views are awesome, sites are level and the campground is well maintained.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice park. Would stay there again
Sep 04, 2015
Beautiful place, but tough to get there, esp the last mile in Central City (9% grade). Awesome view and nice sites.
Sep 04, 2015
site overlooked an abandoned parking lot where it looked like construction had taken plac 20 years ago
Sep 03, 2015
I was pretty distressed getting there - uphill and a long way! But once there, I was very glad to be - everyone was great, shuttle to town was so convenient, and I really liked that I had a PAVED site! Overall great KOA! Thanks!
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful views esp in Lots 1-10. Staff was lovely. Loved the pancake breakfast. We appreciated the Central City Pkwy, but it should have an exit to KOA. The drive to Boulder was beautiful.
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. Friendly staff! Love the breakfast and pizza dinners. AND close to home!!
Sep 03, 2015
High in the mountains with beautiful scenery and gambling a few miles away. Loved the little town of Central City and you can have pizza delivered to your campsite. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
This campground is in a beautiful setting in the mountains. Loved the cement pads and patio and rocks on every site. No mud for doggy to track in. We loved exploring Central City. Campground needs more trash cans. Didn't find employees especially friendly. Driving up the mountain is tricky. A couple of hairpin turns.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great stay. Friendly staff and very accommodating . We will be back.Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful camp site and great location. Amazing views and very clean and comfortable. Would not necessarily recommend as a great campground for kids though there is a nice playground. Also not a super dog friendly place as dog walk is a tiny strip next to the road and a cliff. The dog run is also all dirt.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful place, and the pizza is really good.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff here are very kind and helpful, especially Mike and Rochelle.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was good except the 110-volt outlet on the electrical box did not work.
Aug 31, 2015
As expected!! Very nice
Aug 31, 2015
Can't wait till we stay again!! Great facility and fabulous staff!!!
Aug 31, 2015
love your camp grounds
Aug 30, 2015
The campground itself was pretty good, but the road you have to take to get there is absolutely horrible! You can see where there used to be an entrance, but it is now blocked with a guardrail and they now force you down into town and then all the way back up. Ridiculous! Wifi was a joke, very slow. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
A beautiful campground. However, it is a shame that you must go through Central City to arrive there as it definitely would make a lot more sense if access was directly from the Central City Parkway.
Aug 29, 2015
GREAT. EVERYTHING CLEAN, GOOD SITES,VERY FRIENDLY.
Aug 29, 2015
Great sites, no leveling needed. Excellent park.
Aug 29, 2015
When we called they said "no need come on in". Yet when we arrived they told us no pull thru left. Yes, we had one earlier but it is gone. Directions need to be updated indicating how far from the Interstate and steep grades through a town. We travel a lot and will never return to this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not sure what the complaint is here this person stayed in a pull thru.
Aug 28, 2015
Beautiful but expensive. Bathrooms beautiful and large.
Aug 27, 2015
Excellent. Ordered wings and pizza and they brought it to the RV. Very nice. Only complaint was the shuttle should run a little later at night. 9pm is a Little early for a gambling town.
Aug 27, 2015
This was our first visit to a KOA and it won't be our last. We loved the ease of access and the full hook-ups. The campground was very clean, orderly and quiet. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 26, 2015
We've stayed there for a total of 5 weeks for the last two years. Beautiful views and being in the mountains make it wonderful. If you like to gamble that is another plus.
Aug 26, 2015
Nice views are spot was real nice and great location from ec everything with a great view
Aug 26, 2015
WE JUST LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. THE SCENIC VIEWS ARE BEAUTIFUL. THE HOSTS ARE THE BEST.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great staff, unbelievably beautiful campground. Now if it was easier to access!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
first time at KOA it was OK sites were a little close
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly people, clean and a great place to camp. We stayed two nights and had a enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2015
We loved the pancake breakfast!
Aug 24, 2015
Quick and efficient staff, easy check in process beautiful campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2015
Great view... Would be better if did not have to go thru Central City with 37' Trailer...
Aug 23, 2015
This is a very nice KOA situated high in the mountains. It has great access to many local attractions like Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean nice sites and wonderful views.
Aug 22, 2015
Great place to go to get out of the city, yet still be close to home. Nice, level campsites.
Aug 22, 2015
We stayed two nights aug 20 & 21st the whole staff was great had two peaceful nights Thanks
Aug 21, 2015
Great time
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time at your campsite.The view all around was very beautiful and the city below was great to walk around.We love it there and suggest you see for yourself.The employees there are very helpful and friendly and the management was great to us.Keep up the great work and we hope to see you all again.
Aug 21, 2015
Tent campers are washing their dishes at full hookup sites. Well marked sinks for tent campers would help this situation. Otherwise, great place!
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly clean
Aug 20, 2015
One really cool locations,so far away from everything,And just around the hill from about any recreation you can think or just relax in a quiet alpine setting.Great staff,cant wait to return
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals