Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
Beautiful views, cement patios, large sites. Bathrooms were nice and clean. I wish they had a couple more showers. Employees were all great.
Jun 07, 2017
Loved it. First RV trip out of state & I knew the quality of amenities I would expect having tent camped at other sites. Great views! Great staff!
Jun 07, 2017
The camp site was clean and easy to pull into. The staff were very friendly and made our stay pleasant, breakfast was good. Loved our stay with you.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice Campground, beautiful view. Not too far from interstate I70. Would say there again.
Jun 06, 2017
Great location, nice RV sites and store
Jun 06, 2017
Nice place but to much construction equipment around but will stay again plus staff was real friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
GREAT campground
Jun 06, 2017
Just entered the world of Camping with the purchase of a Little Guy T@G teardrop camper. This was our trial run. Definitely getting a KOA membership and planning trips from the Denver area using KOA on our journeys.
Jun 06, 2017
Too many smokey fires and barking dogs, but nice place
Jun 04, 2017
Nice level cement pad, pretty views, well stocked store,cable included, and great pancakes. A little grass for pets would be appreciated but still a great campground
Jun 03, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds.During a recent stay we had to leave 1 day early. We did not expect a refund for the last day but werr given a full days refund. Things like this make this a great place to stay. We will definitely be back to stay at this KOA
Jun 03, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities! We loved it!
Jun 03, 2017
This KOA was awesome. The one in Raton, New Mexico pass up.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We were greeted warmly by all the staff throughout our stay. Our site was very clean as we're the restrooms and the showers.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
dog park all gravel - mulch available as it was in playground....office staff was gruff, but accommodating, other staff was wonderful...generally, ok - but could be better for the price
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great place to stay that is close to Denver. Don't have to deal with the I-70 corridor traffic.
May 30, 2017
Always a great time and the staff is amazing!
May 30, 2017
Great location for a campground with great views. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Dog walk area was disappointing and people tend to drive too fast thru the campgroundwhich kicks up dust.
May 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. One of a kind rv park.
May 28, 2017
Nice campground but general area leaves alot to be desired...unless you simply want to stay in the campground
May 28, 2017
This KOA is my favorite one so far. The views are incredible and the staff does everything in its power to make the stay the best. The $3 pancake breakfast is awesomely convenient. Even when we got 3 feet of snow, everything was open and available to us. The camp store is stocked decently too!
May 28, 2017
Very pleasant and scenic. Pan and breakfast very good and cook was super cheery!
May 28, 2017
Beautiful views, clean and well kept, level cement pad, great service, and delicious pizza delivery available..we will be back
May 28, 2017
What a great place to stay, wonderful views and great service. We stayed right after they had 24 inches of snow, didnt take long for the camp ground to clear the snow out to get a great spot overlooking the mountains. So much to do, trips into the mountains and they sit right above the old mining towns of Central City and Blackhawk and lots of casinos to gamble in.
May 27, 2017
Great location, outstanding staff, and very clean park..!
May 27, 2017
We loved our stay! Wonderful and friendly staff. The breakfast was very good and convenient to get going for the day. The pizza and wings in the evening was also convenient end to a busy day. We rated this location high on our list of KOA locations.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
This was a nice surprise. Friendly staff, BEAUTIFUL area with superb view, nice clean bathrooms. Their trees need to mature a little, but the atmosphere more than made up for that. Would definitely go back.
May 26, 2017
While the sites are a bit narrow and the utility connections s bit strange, it is a very nice park about six miles south of the city. That kept us well clear of Colorado's growing homeless problem.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Prices were higher than expected. Very clean, staff is great. When you get a discount and your bill is still over $50, it's time to look for other campgrounds in the area.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
The KOA staff here are FABULOUS. We had not realized that we would be at 9,000 foot elevation and my husband could not take that. We had to leave the Motorhome there and go down to a lower elevation. We came back the next morning and picked up the Motorhome and they only charged us for one night, It's a great site with incredible views. Thank you all for your concern and help.
May 24, 2017
Very nice spot. Hard to get to. Pretty steep drive for trailer. But beautiful scenery from campground
May 24, 2017
very good will stay again!
May 24, 2017
This campground is very nice and well maintained. It is at an elevation of 8,900 feet so it is hard to breathe for the first couple of days. The scenery is beautiful. It's a short drive to Central City which has numerous casinos.
May 23, 2017
Site had to be plowed clean of SNOW but we had a GREAT stay with beautiful views. Employees awesome, pizza FANTASTIC. VERY clean and new looking facilities. Can't wait to stay here again but hopefully without the snow!
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
We stayed here for 3 nights in mid May 2017. We were so grateful for the excellent facilities and friendly and helpful staff when an unusual late season storm dumped over 2 feet of snow there!
May 22, 2017
Best KOA hands down great facilities Rumi sights free hot tubs Wi-Fi showers very reasonable laundry rates very clean
May 22, 2017
Immaculate place with gorgeous views. Indoor hot tubs are great. Will deliver reasonably priced pizza and wings to your site. Free casino shuttles to Central City casino. Nice, helpful people. Altitude 9,000 feet makes it hard to breathe. No dog park. Snowed 2 feet when we were there second half of May.
May 19, 2017
Excellent staff
May 19, 2017
Just ok..biggest problem was when expecting a big three day snow storm and we wanted to leave to miss it..they would not refund our last day. Seems a ridiculous policy..and not safe. We are frequent koa users and found this unacceptable.
May 18, 2017
love going there
May 18, 2017
The views are great
May 18, 2017
Everything about this KOA is amazing! Would stay here forever if we could! Staff is fantastic and extremely friendly. So many great upgrades!
May 18, 2017
We had to leave a day early because of the imminent snow warning that we were not prepared to drive in. Because of this unusual circumstance, we feel the management should have refunded the fourth night fee as we only stayed 3 nights and had paid for 4 in advance.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award