Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful place to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground great people that work there. The only thing is they need a bathroom on the top campground or at least railings on the stairs going down to the bathroom. They are dangerous at night. But the place is so clean and the showers are amazing. Best place we have camped at will be back
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful view, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Facilities were great; the views were amazing! Loved having pancakes and bacon as a breakfast option as well. We will definitely be back the next time we go to Colorado- the kids love the two hot tubs!
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome place, great staff, wonderful location
Aug 28, 2016
The KOA clerks(2 of them and upon check in)said that a street legal utv could ride from campground to trails... not true chief of police came to camp site told No riding from KOA or get a ticket KOA knows this is true and yet tell people to come and stay they can ride. This is a county ordinance passed. why does KOA say you can when they know you cant. 10 hrs to get there can not ride.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What he was told is there are place to ride on the other side of town and that he would need to trailer the UTV over there. He chose to ride on a city street. We all know the rules we all own ATV's and we use trailers. Sorry for any miss understandings.
Aug 26, 2016
May be the best KOA in the country! Beautiful view of the mountains and the Central City below.
Aug 26, 2016
Will come back want to ride shuttle to town
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice Campground, but not to crazy about camping with a Pitbull & Doberman in park.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful place
Aug 25, 2016
Bath houses very clean, but located down a steep path. Large golf ball sized rocks around site. Hard to navigate.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice place if a bit crowded feeling. Great staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Stay there every year, love it!
Aug 24, 2016
Nothing special. Just an over night stop. It's not a vacation place. Plus it cost 55.00.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved Loved this KOA. Booked another 2 weeks for next year.
Aug 23, 2016
It would be nice to have an outpost bathroom on the top of the hill.
Aug 23, 2016
Had a great stay,the owners are doing many things to make the park better,even better then last year !They are very responsive if you need anything but also great at giving there quests the privacy they wish for,great job to owners and staff !
Aug 23, 2016
Prestine restored town of Central City is a must see.
Aug 22, 2016
You can't beat the scenic views! Nice concrete pads, great for big rigs, plenty to see and do in the area. Campground was clean, store was well stocked and staff was very friendly. We loved it and will definitely return!
Aug 22, 2016
Although this is a great facility that I will probably stay at again, I do feel the prices are high for a campground in this area.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campsites with gorgeous view of mountains. Love all you can eat pancake breakfast with spacious eating area and TV. Kids loved playground too!
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful view. A little far from Denver attractions but nothing much that is any closer.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff. Didn't use laundry, but has 6-7 washers and dryers with good price. Would definitely stay here next time in the area. Wi-Fi works great most of the time. Cell service here; not at the state park.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This place is awesome great staff nice people
Aug 20, 2016
Showers were awesome. The pancake breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Employees were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Perfect stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Just stayed 1 night but loved the area and the site
Aug 18, 2016
The Spencer Family went above and beyond to help us with our stay. Their whole family is fantastic and what a wonderful campground. Spotless bathrooms, great food, and the best campsites around
Aug 18, 2016
We participated in the Central City Hillclimb and stayed at this conveniently located KOA. VERY clean, neat, and well maintained camping / RV area ! FRIENDLY helpful staff. Was able to chat with the managers for a bit and very much enjoyed the experience. "We'll be BAAACK "
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean, staff was great. We just stayed 1 night and would go back.
Aug 17, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff and facilities were excellent. well kept, nice staff, great pizza and pancakes. we've stayed at two other KOAs b'c of this stay. KOAs seem to all be on same page and do a great job.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was great, just a terrible location for us. There was nothing close to do with a toddler and a baby.
Aug 16, 2016
It was a enjoyable experience. Very clean and nice campsites.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The staff and owner wre great. They help everyone into their spaces and even opened up a site for us to reserve next month and next year
Aug 16, 2016
Stayed there for the Central City Hillclimb. Great location! The free shuttle service to and from the KOA to town was outstanding!
Aug 16, 2016
Real dusty and there was not a blade of grass anywhere.
Aug 15, 2016
Our favorite KOA, easy access, beautiful views, large sites, clean facility, Great HotTubs, & right next to Central City/BlackHawk. We have a 44 5th wheel & use this KOA as a base for rides. Close to Denver, with beautiful mountain views. With all you can eat pancakes, great fire pits, a nice playground, a very clean dog run and free shuttle rides there is plenty to entertain all of our family
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, beautiful views over Central City! No pool but 2 hottubs, not bad at all!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground. Had some RV problems and the staff was very accommodating and helpful in extending our stay for another night so I could fix the problem.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best places to stay !! Would highly recommed !
Aug 14, 2016
People need to be aware that it is at an altitude of 9000 feet, so altitude sickness can be a problem here.
Aug 14, 2016
We love the sites on the wall overlooking the city. The new entrance and exit onto the parkway are an added bonus!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful views. About 7-8 miles north of I-70. 7-8 % grade climbs. Great staff and facilities
Aug 13, 2016
Great stay. Clean. Friendly. Will most likely return next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was wonderful. Loved the location.
Aug 12, 2016
friendly staff and great facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps