Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
What a great location for Colorado scenery...We had a wonderful stay at the campground.
Sep 09, 2016
love the sites, the staff and all their facilities...my fav spot outside of Denver!
Sep 09, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at
Sep 08, 2016
All staff were very friendly and gave us great tips on what to do and see. Thanks for the tip on the pottery shop on oh my god road...loved it!
Sep 08, 2016
Large campground, very high.very clean bathrooms. Nice view.
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful, clean and a beautiful view😄
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great! Love the new entrance! Chuck and his family and staff work extremely hard to make everyones stay great!
Sep 07, 2016
One of the best KOAs in the USA! We will always make it there once a year. What was the best improvement is the new interance and exit to Central City Parkway! Great hosts and outstanding sights! If you want to go down and enjoy some gaming or to just set back and relax this is your place!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We love the owners of this Kampground. The pancake breakfasts are wonderful! Wish that there was a pool or other amenities (mini-golf for kids). The cost is a little bit steep without these items. However, we have zero complaints--only suggestions for improvements! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was awesome as usual didn't want to get the pancake breakfast but all my God it was awesome definitely love staying there the dogs love it too
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
When we first pulling in I was a little skeptical but it didn't take long. A nice camp ground in a beautiful location. I will be back next year. Everyone that worked there was really polite and kind. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great time and wonderful facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed our quick overnight stay! Thanks so much for great signage along the route from central Central City!
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had an issue with our tow vehicle, and one of the office staff was able to move us to a different site where we would not have to move, and held the site for us while we resolved the issue with our vehicle. Great Customer Service! Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
We were there with the caravan. The staff were very polite and we had a nice chat with some of them. unfortunately the common room closed a bit too early and we had to get back to the caravan. I thought it was closer to the highway but maybe that's better. very quiet, a nice spot to relax
Sep 04, 2016
Very quiet and clean park. Located near restuarants and gas stations.
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone was exceptional. The pancakes were addictive. They do everything they can to help you make the best of your visit. Bathrooms were pristine!
Sep 03, 2016
Oh my this place is absolutely gorgeous, stunningly beautiful! I will definitely be back. The best kept secret on the KOA list. The pizza was amazing also! Thanks guys!
Sep 03, 2016
Would not recommend for anyone in an RV as the 7 miles off of 70 are curves and 6 and 8% grades. Would like to see this type of information in the KOA directory. But the facility is nice. Very nice people and a welcome Camp K9.
Sep 03, 2016
Wet ! But then again even that high up they can't tell god how to run the weather! 👍
Sep 01, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Downside was the tent sites behind our site. We counted over 20 people in a single party who pretty much thought they rented the whole campground. Kids running through our site, yelling and screaming all day long by both kids and adults. Smelled pot from them. The owners should prioritize the trailer $$$ folks over tenters $.
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA! Well spaced out sites with level concrete pads. AMAZING views too!
Sep 01, 2016
It was great during the week. But the restrooms were disgusting on the weekends. Went to the office to complain they said there's only two of them and they clean the restrooms once a day . When your full up on the weekends you should probably do an hourly check on the bathrooms and not once a day .
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice, clean park. Picturesque location overlooking the valley below. We stayed here because we needed a place for the night. I had no idea it was such an uphill climb for my rv pulling a car, however. If you're a casino person, then this is the place. There are 23 casinos in the small towns below.
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful!
Aug 31, 2016
Very well kept campground. Conveniently located near Central City and Idaho Springs. The new exist off of Central City Pkwy make it so much easier to get to.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was in a nice location. A little too much concrete in the mountains for me, but it was nice and the sites were level. Front office is OK , But they have no flexibility whatsoever in reservations.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice place to camp, great clean facilities with a nice location.😃
Aug 29, 2016
There was a mix up with our reservation and the owner bent over backwards to take care of us. Found us a super spot & just really made our weekend! We will definitely be back many times!
Aug 29, 2016
good
Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic We Love It There
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful place to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground great people that work there. The only thing is they need a bathroom on the top campground or at least railings on the stairs going down to the bathroom. They are dangerous at night. But the place is so clean and the showers are amazing. Best place we have camped at will be back
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful view, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Facilities were great; the views were amazing! Loved having pancakes and bacon as a breakfast option as well. We will definitely be back the next time we go to Colorado- the kids love the two hot tubs!
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome place, great staff, wonderful location
Aug 28, 2016
The KOA clerks(2 of them and upon check in)said that a street legal utv could ride from campground to trails... not true chief of police came to camp site told No riding from KOA or get a ticket KOA knows this is true and yet tell people to come and stay they can ride. This is a county ordinance passed. why does KOA say you can when they know you cant. 10 hrs to get there can not ride.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What he was told is there are place to ride on the other side of town and that he would need to trailer the UTV over there. He chose to ride on a city street. We all know the rules we all own ATV's and we use trailers. Sorry for any miss understandings.
Aug 26, 2016
May be the best KOA in the country! Beautiful view of the mountains and the Central City below.
Aug 26, 2016
Will come back want to ride shuttle to town
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice Campground, but not to crazy about camping with a Pitbull & Doberman in park.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award