Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay and visit central city and Black hawk. We love it. Camp in a 45ft motor home
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We like the campground but the lady that waited on us was not friendly at all. We were told we could stay in one spot for 2 nights and then move to another for 3 nights. We ask her was she sure that the people would be coming in to take that spot and she became real rude and said you need to move. My husband is a handicap veteran so this was no easy task. We were also told you can't reserve a spot
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean grounds, one of the best restroom facilities I've seen in a while. Camp store was reasonably well stocked, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nice level sites (the concrete pads are a huge plus). Cable and excellent wifi. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 12, 2016
The RV site was very clean and, Wow!, what a beautiful view. Our stay was wonderful! Thanks.
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful location and service staff. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
We had an awesome stay and it was great that you provide a complimentary shuttle into Central City, we hope to make this an annual trip with friends.
Sep 11, 2016
Great owner...Great staff... Beautiful site overlooking Central City and BlackHawk..We had someone in our reserved site which we had reserved 2 months in advance because of scenic view of spots 1 through 9....Owner of the KOA took the time to talk to us and to make things right...I cannot say enough good things about him or his KOA.. Highly recommend.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place with wonderful views. They could do a better job of making sure people do not tether there dogs outside their RV or leave them in a pen. We had more than one instance where a large dog would go to the end of their tether and we could not get to the side of our coach without calling for the owner to come shorten the tether. The dogs left in pens were normally small but bark a lot.
Sep 10, 2016
This campground was a bit out of the way but so well worth it. It sits high on the mountain and has an amazing view of the stars at night. The hot tub was a pleasant surprise. Everyone we met was friendly and welcoming. We had a great time.
Sep 10, 2016
The staff is absolutely amazing. We loved the amenities and the location. Easy to pull in and out.
Sep 10, 2016
First time there. Staff was great, the views awesome, we'll be back some day
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground, would come again.
Sep 09, 2016
Very good organized and friendly
Sep 09, 2016
What a great location for Colorado scenery...We had a wonderful stay at the campground.
Sep 09, 2016
love the sites, the staff and all their facilities...my fav spot outside of Denver!
Sep 09, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at
Sep 08, 2016
All staff were very friendly and gave us great tips on what to do and see. Thanks for the tip on the pottery shop on oh my god road...loved it!
Sep 08, 2016
Large campground, very high.very clean bathrooms. Nice view.
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful, clean and a beautiful view😄
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great! Love the new entrance! Chuck and his family and staff work extremely hard to make everyones stay great!
Sep 07, 2016
One of the best KOAs in the USA! We will always make it there once a year. What was the best improvement is the new interance and exit to Central City Parkway! Great hosts and outstanding sights! If you want to go down and enjoy some gaming or to just set back and relax this is your place!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We love the owners of this Kampground. The pancake breakfasts are wonderful! Wish that there was a pool or other amenities (mini-golf for kids). The cost is a little bit steep without these items. However, we have zero complaints--only suggestions for improvements! Can't wait to come back!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was awesome as usual didn't want to get the pancake breakfast but all my God it was awesome definitely love staying there the dogs love it too
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
When we first pulling in I was a little skeptical but it didn't take long. A nice camp ground in a beautiful location. I will be back next year. Everyone that worked there was really polite and kind. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2016
Always a great time and wonderful facilities.
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed our quick overnight stay! Thanks so much for great signage along the route from central Central City!
Sep 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had an issue with our tow vehicle, and one of the office staff was able to move us to a different site where we would not have to move, and held the site for us while we resolved the issue with our vehicle. Great Customer Service! Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
We were there with the caravan. The staff were very polite and we had a nice chat with some of them. unfortunately the common room closed a bit too early and we had to get back to the caravan. I thought it was closer to the highway but maybe that's better. very quiet, a nice spot to relax
Sep 04, 2016
Very quiet and clean park. Located near restuarants and gas stations.
Sep 04, 2016
Everyone was exceptional. The pancakes were addictive. They do everything they can to help you make the best of your visit. Bathrooms were pristine!
Sep 03, 2016
Oh my this place is absolutely gorgeous, stunningly beautiful! I will definitely be back. The best kept secret on the KOA list. The pizza was amazing also! Thanks guys!
Sep 03, 2016
Would not recommend for anyone in an RV as the 7 miles off of 70 are curves and 6 and 8% grades. Would like to see this type of information in the KOA directory. But the facility is nice. Very nice people and a welcome Camp K9.
Sep 03, 2016
Wet ! But then again even that high up they can't tell god how to run the weather! 👍
Sep 01, 2016
Campground is well maintained. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Downside was the tent sites behind our site. We counted over 20 people in a single party who pretty much thought they rented the whole campground. Kids running through our site, yelling and screaming all day long by both kids and adults. Smelled pot from them. The owners should prioritize the trailer $$$ folks over tenters $.
Sep 01, 2016
Best KOA! Well spaced out sites with level concrete pads. AMAZING views too!
Sep 01, 2016
It was great during the week. But the restrooms were disgusting on the weekends. Went to the office to complain they said there's only two of them and they clean the restrooms once a day . When your full up on the weekends you should probably do an hourly check on the bathrooms and not once a day .
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice, clean park. Picturesque location overlooking the valley below. We stayed here because we needed a place for the night. I had no idea it was such an uphill climb for my rv pulling a car, however. If you're a casino person, then this is the place. There are 23 casinos in the small towns below.
Sep 01, 2016
Wonderful!
Aug 31, 2016
Very well kept campground. Conveniently located near Central City and Idaho Springs. The new exist off of Central City Pkwy make it so much easier to get to.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was in a nice location. A little too much concrete in the mountains for me, but it was nice and the sites were level. Front office is OK , But they have no flexibility whatsoever in reservations.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice place to camp, great clean facilities with a nice location.😃
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps