Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
breathtaking views and very quite after dark
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed at several rev parks and I must say this is the best managed. The staff is great and very helpful. It is our pleasure to be here. Thank you all so much.
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful view
Jul 26, 2016
Gresy views, clean, great supplie store, and facilities are great!
Jul 25, 2016
I have already recommended this Kampground on Facebook to all my family and friends. Appreciated the shuttle service! Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
36 was ok but fire pit was way too close to sewer. Also girl at register was bad mouthing customers made us feel uncomfortable
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, very friendly. Would have been perfect if the power wouldn't have gone out due to lightning! Will be coming back for sure.
Jul 23, 2016
Great views! The upper sites have nice patios and fire pits. We had a yard swing.
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful place. Great views. Awesome staff. Loved it
Jul 22, 2016
great location.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground. I would stay there again. Had the best amenities of all the KOA we've been to.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Had a good time. So excited about the new on/off ramps from Central City Parkway. We tried the pizza one evening and our service was great.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful campground to explore the rockies around Denver
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great stay! Amazing view, we had the best sight in the whole campground! Fantastic location, did a ton of exploring loved our time there!
Jul 20, 2016
Sewer hookups are the wrong size! Should be 4" so everyone can use them without a need for an adaptor. Dog walk is a gravel path! We train our dogs to go on grass not gravel. Dog park is just dirt.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the hot tubs to soak away the long days of sightseeing!
Jul 19, 2016
You're on top of the world with a great staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved it, beautiful views, nice size spaces.
Jul 18, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. It is very clean and the store is very well stocked. We appreciated the shuttle to Central City for church which was prompt and friendly. We also had to extend our stay one more day, they were very accommodating even though they were busy. Thanks for the great weather too. ;)
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was very clean and the view is AWESOME. There could be more trees and the sites are a little close together but very nice stay. The kids working the office didn't greet us and we went in several times during our stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Loved our site and the location. Convenient to BH and CC and Idaho Springs. Look forward to returning!
Jul 17, 2016
Very Poor Location ,No Brochures For Things To Do . We Left Early .Worst Stay We Have Ever Had !
Jul 17, 2016
Outstanding facility and amenities. Highest recommendation!
Jul 17, 2016
We came in with a group of six rigs. We love the new entrance off the Central City Parkway. The staff were all friendly. Our site was excellent. We look forward to returning.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay and very clean
Jul 16, 2016
Many stressful events has happened before I got to this campground. The campground personnel were very helpful getting us through the problem.
Jul 16, 2016
Awesome views, easy to get to, friendly, helpful people, clean restrooms and showers! The breakfast was delicious and great price... Only regret is we couldn't stay longer! Thanks for everything!!!
Jul 15, 2016
This is one of the best RV parks, and I can't imagine how there could be a better view. Have stayed here a couple times and hope to stay here many more.
Jul 15, 2016
The employee speed in the park is two and three times the posted speed limit, as the park is dusty it sets a bad example for the guests.Otherwise nice views good service.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
One of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds! Very clean camp and friendly staff. Would definitely go back!
Jul 14, 2016
When we checked in we had no idea what to expect in a view site. WOW. We had spot 9 and spot 1-10 had an open view of Central city and the valley below. Site also was a concrete pad with picnic table. We will come back.
Jul 14, 2016
KOA signage needs to be bigger and better. The area needs better lighting. Hard to see where you're driving at night when you enter the campground. We weren't to happy to learn our spot had been given to another customer. Overall, good place to stay if you want to be near casinos.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly , a little high priced for KOA but would probably come back if in area
Jul 13, 2016
Nice Campground. Need to update website to notify public about new entrance from highway. Firewood is over priced and burned poorly
Jul 13, 2016
nice accomodations.
Jul 13, 2016
Our campsite was very nice, clean and nice views only thing that would have made it nicer is if the lady at the front desk at least gave us a map of the campsite so we knew where to go except for just telling us its on top but we found it on our own with no trouble. Tried to use the Wifii but didn't have the code so just used our own connection. On a more positive note, its very nice and peacefu
Jul 12, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice wash area to clean dishes inside building, pizza and wings available a definite plus as well as all you can eat pancakes!
Jul 12, 2016
We love this camp ground. We have been going here for the last 4 years and every year it keeps getting better and better. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. Thank you so much.
Jul 12, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here this year and were again extremely satisfied with our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
The setting is beautiful. We had a wonderful view from our camp sight. Not quite as many amenities as we are used to from KOA campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is one of the top in the US. The campground is so well maintained and clean. Our space #6 was wonderful!! We have never had a "firepit" at any campground that we have stayed at; we enjoyed it both nights we stayed. We have already made 2 more reservations for the summer any may try for more if we can. Thank you to all the great employees who made our stay so wonderful. Warm Regard
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the campground clean, and the amenities were the best!
Jul 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Enjoy going to this KOA campsite. Employees/volunteers are very helpful and considerate.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award