Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Loved it! Beautiful place
Sep 25, 2016
Great sites nd great location. Only negative is the Wi-Fi - slow at best and sometimes it didn't work at all.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs that we have stayed at. Showers and laundry facilities were great.
Sep 23, 2016
This is a very pleasant place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2016
Most of stay was great as always. tried to use hot tub but one was being emptied and other was full. showers were unavailable between 11 & 12 but not indicated in brochures. Rest is good. Clean well run campground. Enjoyed the campfire Friday night.
Sep 22, 2016
Another great stay!
Sep 22, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. We love this campground!
Sep 22, 2016
The staff this year was amazing. The Spencer Family does a wonderful job.
Sep 21, 2016
Excellent! If possible I would be here again.
Sep 21, 2016
I was there for the hill climb and enjoyed my time in the campground.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Loved the location and spectacular views. Will plan a longer stay next time!
Sep 20, 2016
Staff was warm and friendly with all the crazy hotrod folks that attended the hillclimb event. Really enjoyed the big campfire and the pancakes. Hope to make the event next year.
Sep 20, 2016
The KOA staff were wonderful hosts of the Hot Rod Hill Climb event. The campground was well kept. We were personally thanked for staying for the weekend.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great campsite..!!
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. Will be back. Only complaint I have is about the pizza place there. Very, Very rude to my wife.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground, Clean restrooms, had to leave a day early (17th) pm as I could not deal with the altitude-not your fault
Sep 19, 2016
Would have liked a little more space between the sites, but overall the camp grounds were nice and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 18, 2016
We love this campground! Great staff and wonderful views!! The fall colors are really amazing at this location.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location. We will definitely return.
Sep 17, 2016
Great stay hosts chuck and leaza were fantastic as was their staff
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean sites
Sep 16, 2016
Liked the spaces, not crowded together like some KOAs. Surrounding area was beautiful. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Thanks so much for helping us out with the cable tv, cable. You guys are an amazing family. We hope to bump in to you camping again next year!! We loved the campground with the active bear!!! Have a good winter !!!
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean. Easy in and out
Sep 15, 2016
Very difficult to get to w/a RV. Staff very unfriendly - we seemed to irritate them by asking where the dumpster was!! The man working there was very nice and helpful. Also, sign showed "Holiday" rather than Central City so we passed it by!!!
Sep 15, 2016
despite of the thunderstorm, rain and lightning we had a nice evening in the hottub and a wonderful view the next morning. The people were very friendly!
Sep 15, 2016
We loved the pancake breakfast!
Sep 15, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and everyone was great
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Everything was great!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay and visit central city and Black hawk. We love it. Camp in a 45ft motor home
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We like the campground but the lady that waited on us was not friendly at all. We were told we could stay in one spot for 2 nights and then move to another for 3 nights. We ask her was she sure that the people would be coming in to take that spot and she became real rude and said you need to move. My husband is a handicap veteran so this was no easy task. We were also told you can't reserve a spot
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean grounds, one of the best restroom facilities I've seen in a while. Camp store was reasonably well stocked, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nice level sites (the concrete pads are a huge plus). Cable and excellent wifi. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 12, 2016
The RV site was very clean and, Wow!, what a beautiful view. Our stay was wonderful! Thanks.
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful location and service staff. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
We had an awesome stay and it was great that you provide a complimentary shuttle into Central City, we hope to make this an annual trip with friends.
Sep 11, 2016
Great owner...Great staff... Beautiful site overlooking Central City and BlackHawk..We had someone in our reserved site which we had reserved 2 months in advance because of scenic view of spots 1 through 9....Owner of the KOA took the time to talk to us and to make things right...I cannot say enough good things about him or his KOA.. Highly recommend.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place with wonderful views. They could do a better job of making sure people do not tether there dogs outside their RV or leave them in a pen. We had more than one instance where a large dog would go to the end of their tether and we could not get to the side of our coach without calling for the owner to come shorten the tether. The dogs left in pens were normally small but bark a lot.
Sep 10, 2016
This campground was a bit out of the way but so well worth it. It sits high on the mountain and has an amazing view of the stars at night. The hot tub was a pleasant surprise. Everyone we met was friendly and welcoming. We had a great time.
Sep 10, 2016
The staff is absolutely amazing. We loved the amenities and the location. Easy to pull in and out.
Sep 10, 2016
First time there. Staff was great, the views awesome, we'll be back some day
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground, would come again.
Sep 09, 2016
Very good organized and friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award