Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Severe hills, I found difficult to climb. Campground great, folks super nice. Not convenient to interstate.
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice campground. Would like to see turn off along main road, rather than the extra mile or two to turn off after passing it.
Jun 17, 2015
The facilities are top notch - I recommend the premium spaces overlooking Central City for the great view. The store was well stocked with essentials and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2015
Flat, wide spaces. The scenery is breathtaking and everyone working there was friendly and helpful. The cable TV at our spot was fuzzy on all channels, but the strong internet connection and beautiful park made up for it. I would highly recommend it.
Jun 17, 2015
Super! Not real informative on things in the area but other than that good experience. Beautiful park.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful hosts,beautiful view, good facilities.
Jun 17, 2015
Loved the friendly employees, especially the pizza delivery boy!
Jun 17, 2015
Dont like the price for truck camper 15 amps when big motorhomes 50 amp pay same price 41.50 per night
Jun 16, 2015
Had a nice stay. This campground is clean and comfortable and enjoyed exploring the area. One negative is the sites are pretty close together. Other than that it's a great campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Denver West /Central City KOA is one of the nicest KOA' s we have stayed at! The campground was well kept and clean and quiet! The staff and owners were very friendly and willing to help with anything. They provided prompt shuttle service from the campground to Central City and back.Restrooms and showers were very clean and up to date. We were very pleased with our stay at this KOA !
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The people were great and very helpful. The sites were great, really liked the concrete pads. Didn't have to level my rig at all. Our group was located together. Very peaceful campground and very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything from check in to maintenance personnel the drivers to and from town, the cleanliness ever thing was great. Would recommend to any age and from any form of camping from class A to tent. My only advise would be if you have trouble with high elevation, Don't forget your oxygen bottle {its high}
Jun 15, 2015
You need more than 2 toilets for a facility with that many old men And better bathroom exhaust fans Otherwise great facility
Jun 13, 2015
Love this KOA. Wish the access was a little less complicated (not the sites fault) but will come back again and again. Staff were fantastic and always pleasant. Even had to get a jump start for a towed vehicle
Jun 13, 2015
Great campsite! Fire rings and concrete slab, no battle with dirt, mud etc!! Stayed 5 nights, will recommend!
Jun 13, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 13, 2015
The owner and staff are awesome! There really aren't enough words to explain how much they will help you if necessary.
Jun 13, 2015
clean, nice, internet slow
Jun 12, 2015
Verry Nice place and friendly people!
Jun 12, 2015
It was a beautiful and well kept location. My problem was the access process which amounted to going down a steep incline then climbing back up to the location which was really a nuisance. The road was only about 50 ft. from the road but it was blocked off. This should be camper friendly but it was not. I would not recommend it do to this fact or without at least giving them this warning.
Jun 11, 2015
Great KOA nice campground. Was worried about the altitude, but had no issue. Recommendation. If you are coming in from the north on I-25 take highway 6 avoid I-70. More gradual incline and very scenic much better then I-70.
Jun 11, 2015
To hard to get too
Jun 10, 2015
Loved the people and the stay. However you should probably publish the massive incline to get to the park.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and well manicured surroundings. Well maintained amenities.
Jun 08, 2015
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. Nice level spaces, clean, very nice people, really close to gambling and 4-wheeling.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place quiet good views
Jun 07, 2015
We had a great time on our stay as we passed through Denver. The views from the camp ground were beautiful, and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Access from central city parkway needs to be re established. The current access thru the center of town is tricky.
Jun 05, 2015
Great place, very clean and the staff were very friend and accommodating. Nice place for kids, tent camping & Rv's. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 04, 2015
Enjoyed stay, View great, staff friendly. No written policy on cancelling after arrival. Sign was posted at check-in, but we didn't notice. Staff did not explain cancellation after arrival. Elevation became a medical emergency so we had to cancel remaining week. We would not receive a refund. Ended up in hospital. Disappointed in cancellation policy. Exceptions should be allowed.
Jun 03, 2015
Very clean and well run - thank you
Jun 03, 2015
Clean, well maintained grounds. Beautiful new shower house. One of the nicer koas I've stayed at!
Jun 02, 2015
It was a beautiful site to end our RV holiday on.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice and clean. Breakfast pancakes great idea!!
Jun 02, 2015
Great Kampground! We have been staying here for years! The only complaint I have would be the driveways need more gravel. It was a little dusty driving through the Kampground.
Jun 02, 2015
Gorgeous view!!! Staff friendly and helpful. Will return.
Jun 02, 2015
I have stayed there many times and will again! The scenery is fantastic and people are great. Also I would like to thank Bill for helping me with my awning during the high winds last weekend.....
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful view. Always enjoy this park.
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful area high in the Rockies. The facilities are great. The two hot tubs and the ability to have pizza delivered to your RV door are nice.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff doesn't know the area
Jun 01, 2015
Great Stay, as expected! We are returning customers. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2015
People were friendly and helpful. They offer pizza at night delivered to your rv and pancakes for breakfast in the dinning room. Bring your bathing suit, they have 2 clean hot tubs. My only grips are you can not find grass in this campground (to be fair there is no grass outside the campground either) and our fire pit was very small around.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice location, clean facilities and plenty of amenities. Only complaint is that the sites are a bit too close together and the bathroom too far.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Hosts and employees all helpful and nice. Clean with nice touches, benches, hot tubs, pet area, playground.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice only stayed one night. Was nice that the KOA was away from the road, actually got to hear the frogs at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.