Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great location and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
The only thing I would suggest is to inform people when arriving to not travel through other campers campsite and/or encroach on other campsites.
Jul 06, 2016
Chuck has done a remarkable job with this campground!
Jul 06, 2016
The Central City KOA is a wonderful campground. It has great views, excellent spaces with cement pads, very clean bathrooms and shower house, friendly staff, and an awesome KOA store.
Jul 06, 2016
2nd time staying here and will stay again. Great staff, very clean facilities.
Jul 06, 2016
new turn off from central city bypass to the Koa is easy and is well marked
Jul 06, 2016
Great location with great views, and we really liked the pancake breakfast. The new access roads really help getting in and out of the campground.
Jul 04, 2016
The park was very nice, the ladies at the desk were very very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA. However, I would be hesitant to recommend the drive up AND down the mountains to get there. Especially in a big rig!
Jul 04, 2016
Fantastic vistas & fantastic people!
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground and owners
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice place and beautiful
Jul 02, 2016
Best staff ever!!!! Sadie rocks!
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful place friendly staff VERY Helpful. Campground making every effort to improve easy access to/from Central City parkway
Jul 02, 2016
Awesome staff that was helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived
Jul 02, 2016
Love it. Great scenery. Very nice and accommodating staff.
Jul 02, 2016
The paved level wide sites are great. Then you add the million dollar view. We will be back!
Jul 02, 2016
Great facilities and staff. Amazing view of the valley below.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you hope to see you again.
Jul 01, 2016
We found it harsh to have rock all around our campground. Hard on the feet if you compare to the concrete slab. Smaller rock would have been nicer. Also, Wifi was unreliable. Not reliable at all and was one of the reasons we booked this place.
Jul 01, 2016
I would have to say this KOA was the friendliest and neatest we have ever been too. The bathrooms and showeres we very clean. I would definatetly stay here again
Jul 01, 2016
Most KOA'S don't charge for coffee, except your's.
Jul 01, 2016
Both management & employees are the greatest!! Sadie's uplifting personality is relented by all. View is priceless!!!💥
Jul 01, 2016
We loved staying at this park! We were only going to stay a couple of days but loved the view, the weather and the great staff so much we stayed 10 days! They were very booked but found spots for us! Loved every minute!
Jul 01, 2016
Unprofessional rude staff. Campground very dusty and cluttered with trash and building supplies. Junk parked everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unhappy monthly had to ask him to leave after one month nothing could make him happy. We tried everything.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice, clean
Jun 30, 2016
We had a great seven day stay except for one night when some new people to the rv camping world and their car camping friends partied loudly next us 'til 1:00 am. Spoke to the manager the next day and he took care of the situation...the people left. Definitely would stay here again especially for the view overlooking the city.
Jun 30, 2016
We enjoyed staying at your beautiful campground and appreciated the cement slabs to back in on. We had to leave early because of health reasons and appreciate that you refunded our money for those days. We plan to return next year.
Jun 30, 2016
This is a nice park. We really enjoyed our stay! We were in spot 9 and wow, the views. We have stayed at a competitive campground in Golden for years. This KOA runs circles around them and for less money. The staff at this KOA are very nice but they keep their distance. We will definitely stay here again when our travels bring us back to Denver area. Keep up the good work!!!
Jun 30, 2016
Great views, friendly staff and very clean
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Great location with outstanding views!
Jun 29, 2016
wonderful
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
8 mile ingress and egress from I-70 can be taxing to some units (Grades to 8% and hairpins). Even I-70 itself involved long 8% grades for 10 miles in either direction. Not amenable to work out of for Rocky Mountain NP or Denver Area. Minimal Amenities.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed a wonderful weekend with our camping club. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for a quck weekend trip from Denver!
Jun 26, 2016
Wow is all I can say. Incredible location!
Jun 25, 2016
Excellent staff, really clean showers and restroom, very nice facilities. definitely stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
Great spot and very well managed by friendly staff. Had RV and cabin Cabins are awesome- one of the best we have stayed in while in USA Mal (NZ)
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly, facilities were all clean & well kept. Nice level cement pads to park on with adequate space between campers. Had a great time!!
Jun 23, 2016
Elevation over 9000 feet which caused some discomfort on this treeless mountain top, but lack of availability elsewhere made it necessary. I spite of this, we did enjoy our week long stay.
Jun 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great service and very personable staff,, facility is very clean and well maintained the Pizza is great too !New off ramps will make getting to the KOA EZ
Jun 20, 2016
Looking forward to the new offramp to this campground!
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award