Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great views, great staff and they let us stay a few hours longer than normal checkout!!
Sep 02, 2014
I can't believe how very nice this campground is! The staff is wonderful, the store is great. It's nice to see that GREAT customer service is alive and well at this KOA
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful and welcoming staff. Staff drives to show exact spot,and helps parking.
Sep 01, 2014
We held a 4 Wheel drive rally here and had a great time.
Sep 01, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was on the ball and friendly. And the view from the upper level was gorgeous right up to the pair of hawks that flew by at windshield level daily.
Sep 01, 2014
Clean campground! Helpful people.
Sep 01, 2014
Would rate higher if access from pkwy was easier. Hard for big rigs going thru town to get to KOA and up and down mountain
Sep 01, 2014
The best KOA that I have stayed at.
Sep 01, 2014
Great facilities. Great location/views. Roomy sites. Good wings and pizza.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The drive up is very challenging .
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Very expensive to be in a parking lot setting... sites very close together... 8miles of the main interstate... Best gift shop... clean... staff very helpful and friendly... free shuttle to downtown which is basically empty...
Aug 29, 2014
Great location. Everything was great. I put a lower score only due to the lack of things for the kids. There was no pool available. Only hot tubs. Great location with a view.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Nice staff and wonderful views of the area. Pizza delivery service was a nice plus.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN SHOWER HOUSES, BEAUTIFUL AREA.WE ALWAYS STAY HERE EVERY TIME WE COME TO COLORADO.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Always a great time as usual!! Love the view!!! Staff is super friendly and we like that your office is open late for late checkin.
Aug 26, 2014
Could not ask for or expect a better RV camping experience. This park is the gold standard.
Aug 25, 2014
Start to finish everything was great. Particularly, loved the wide sites with cement pads.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly, positive greeting from staff. Clean restrooms. Sites well defined, convenient, and spacious. It was so nice to have the option to order in pizza and to have the opportunity to have breakfast onsite.
Aug 25, 2014
Top Notch..The host Dewey and his wife..Fantastic. Took me to my campsite helped me park the RV chatted with us..and the afternoon crew was just as nice..and the view was spectacular..we will be back
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very accommodating and a pleasure the store had everything you need and cooked pancakes every morning
Aug 25, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and made guests feel welcome, important and appreciated. Only concern is the water smelled a bit funny.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground. Bathrooms are the best of all the places we have stayed.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice park in a great location, friendly staff, overall great experience.
Aug 24, 2014
Mike in the breakfast shop made our stay very enjoyable! We love the sites, except that we had to move for the last night. A suggestion would be to have one two and three night spots available on demand.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I have been very pleased with my stay here. Had a little trouble at first but Melissa and Dewey got everything taken care of. Melissa and Dewey are the ones that have made my stay fabulous, I can tell they work hard at making sure everything goes well. Those two deserve a thumbs up!!!!!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful as always!! That's why it is always our first choice in this area.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
It was a beautiful campground.
Aug 19, 2014
As usual the staff were very helpful and just another great stay
Aug 19, 2014
Majestic views However, a pool would have given it 5 stars
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Tight getting through town but a very nice campground. Would stay again. Pizza delivery a nice option for the tired traveler.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent location, bit pricey for economy site.
Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I wanted to have a peaceful two days in the mountains to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. We love your facility. This will have been our 4th time there. My wife and I were able to spend some quality time together. All in all we had a wonderful time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is more of an adult park not many things for parents traveling with kids.
Aug 18, 2014
We have been camping here for 6 years. This first time we had an issue with the camper next to us. He did not like the dogs barking which was only due to a person who came to say hi and they barked. The man next to us appeared to not like dogs. The next day we talked to the office the people were very helpful and was able to move us to a different site which we had no problems. Staff wonderful

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.