Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Clean and good showers.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Very well kept facilty, nice store and registration area; a little awkward to get to. The cement pads are great with cement around the utilities. Would like to see some grass in between the pads.
Jun 21, 2013
Staff was courteous and helpful. They were doing weed control and power-washing RV pads. Upper spaces are like being "on top of the world".
Jun 21, 2013
As always Love to get away in the mountains. This KOA is great for a wonderful stay. Will continue to camp there. Staff is excellent!
Jun 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stays to and from Moab,Utah and would have given you a 9 star rating had it been easier to find you at the top of the mountain. We found ourselves in Black Hawk and looking for KOA signs on the trip going, however, there were none. Had to call you for directions & were told that the Black Hawk and Central City communities would not let you put up KOA signs. Too bad!
Jun 21, 2013
Excellent location! Historic Central City tour is a must and other than the casinos a great piece of history.
Jun 20, 2013
Good reception, clean, great indoor hottubs. Great view. Please just state on web page that hour drive from Denver!! Not in Denver at all! In town with no gas, visitors should be made aware of this!
Jun 20, 2013
awesome, clean, pizza and wings available. win win
Jun 19, 2013
This is one of the best campgrounds I've been to in a long time
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
It should not be named Denver. For someone not from that area you think it close to Denver . The access to get to he campground is not easy. Would not recommend this Koa
Jun 18, 2013
Unbelievable hospitality by all the Staff. So excited for them to have food now. I will recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 17, 2013
Its our home away from home. Its perfect and we stay there several times a year. The staff are so nice and helpful. I just love it there. Its just wonderful. Cant wait for my next visit.
Jun 17, 2013
So friendly, so clean
Jun 17, 2013
One of our favorite places. Beautiful , clean and great people
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I love this RV park. All of the people working there are great.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
The campground was very hard to find, so I called for directions. As we were heading there, the lady working was coming to look for us (above and beyond the call of duty). Check in was easy and quick, the campground was very clean and the sights were extremely nice, considering you can't grow grass in the Rocky Mountains. This would be my campground of choice if we are ever back in that area.
Jun 15, 2013
Too haard to get to and so windy our 34 ft. motorhome shook so hard we thought severe times during the night it was going to turn over. People that run the camp are very nice and helpful.
Jun 14, 2013
We visit quite often and have a favorite site we reserve but not willing to share which site;)
Jun 14, 2013
Was very please. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jun 14, 2013
My wife and I had a problem trying to get to the camp ground. The owner heard abour our problem and sent a crew down to try to help us. They weren't able to help us. We needed a tow truck. When we got to the camp ground, the owner, met us at our vehicle and procedded to check us in. He did this personely, and offered us a free night for our troubles, which we really needed. Wanted to write more.
Jun 11, 2013
This is a standard stop on our trips west. Great staff who go out of their way for you.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
You were extremely helpful in locating a mobile RV service technician to assist us.
Jun 10, 2013
The staff at this KOA was super friendly. The store and gift shop was nicely stocked and the appearance of the store, office and campground was nice. The concrete pads were nice to park my 5th Wheel on - It was just a nice experience -
Jun 10, 2013
Been going to this campground for 3 years and it just gets better. The owner and staff are just great people. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground. Very well kept. Friendly staff. Would recommend to family and friends!
Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful views, nice facilities, very friendly staff
Jun 10, 2013
Offering a great view over Central Coty and the valley, some concrete sites are ideal for cleaning the RV before returning after a rent, shuttle service offered into the city by the KOA team to hang out on lovely Central City, top of the world in many senses!
Jun 10, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff. Facilities were good; spaces were larger than average. Only complaint was that Wifi was very unstable.....sometimes worked great...other times unable to connect or access sites even when connected.
Jun 09, 2013
Very very nice place. Peoples very friendly and sympatic..! Very clean place
Jun 09, 2013
except for the high altitude, this was a very nice place to stay. need a little more grass for the dogs to take care of business!
Jun 09, 2013
Had the best time great people very clean place
Jun 08, 2013
Campground great, road up to it very steep - difficult for big rigs, but we made it. Only big rig park in the area as far as we know.
Jun 06, 2013
We arrived in the dark. Campsite was well marked and level. The bathrooms were in pristine condition. We woke in the morning to the most breathtaking views. Staff was very friendly. Loved our stay!
Jun 05, 2013
was the first time we have stayed at a koa. the staff was up and beyond helpful and the staff makes awesome pancakes. I would highly recommend Denver west koa :)
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Central City KOA is our favorite campground. We have been coming for years. So glad it re-opened
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly staff. We had a great site. Nice views. Everything was very clean. Thank you.
Jun 03, 2013
Great campground but for being at a gambling town they have poor shuttle service to the casinos. Should start earlier and run later and more often
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful area with great helpful people. I'm from Ca. And I do recommend this park
Jun 02, 2013
Inacssible and remote. Dangerously steep mountain roads with switchbacks. Not suitable for large TVs. Altitude of 9000 feet is unhealthy.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.