Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised. Stayed in site 45 and appreciated the view and privacy.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We only stayed one night. I wish we would have planned for more. What a great view!!!!!!!!
Jul 23, 2013
We had the best sight and the staff was very helpfull.
Jul 23, 2013
Loved the view we had, very peaceful BUT the climb is something else.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA is awesome. Had a great stay and one of the nicest places I've been camping. Very clean and has everything you need. Everyone is extremely helpful/friendly and you can get a shuttle from there to nearby Central City if you'd like to go see town.
Jul 23, 2013
Perfect as always! Staff does a wonderful job! Thanks!
Jul 23, 2013
We just purchased a new Class A and wanted to try it out. This campground was a perfect place for that. Friendly staff and campers. Pancake breafest and pizza delivered to your campsite, what can be better!!! Will stay here again!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We were made to feel very welcome. The sites are great and the views to die for!!
Jul 22, 2013
Very kind and helpful people there. We had trouble with our cable connection and they were able to fix our cable, which was broken. Many thanks to them.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Aaaaamazing location! Don't miss this place. KOA mgmt please get the city to open the link from the hwy to your driveway. The shortcut is needed for those of us in big rigs. THX See you again!
Jul 21, 2013
We stayed an extra day in Central City because of this KOA & the owner/manager. We have literally travelec across America for 20 yrs & this KOA is in the top 3 of tyhe ones we like the best!
Jul 21, 2013
Limited service ie store hours and product. No ac in laundry or restrooms, and sinks in laundry were out of order. One dryer almost burned my clothes as the med setting I chose was super hot after 20 minutes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This must be a different campground. We have never had a sink out of order. Store is open 8am until 9pm seven days a week. Here is what another camper said about our store this week. Very friendly. Clean. Well stocked store. We even did some Christmas shopping in the store there.
Jul 20, 2013
cleanliness is good, your the best,only negative is access but its worth the effort once your there the atmosphere provided by the location is well worth it
Jul 19, 2013
Overall the stay was great enjoyable and relaxing as I needed it. Too bad no access from Central City Parkway, Virginia Gulch is a tough pull for the rigs.
Jul 18, 2013
Everything went just fine. Nice people, friendly service, great place.
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice
Jul 18, 2013
Because its a great place, we did two stopps (planned was only one). Thanks for two incredible stays !!!!!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great campground management, grounds were nice and views terrific.
Jul 16, 2013
Your campground,restrooms,and showers were all clean and well maintained.Your staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Jul 16, 2013
The campsite was very clean and the people friendly. The shuttle was convenient as well. It was a beautiful site among the mountains and close to all our activities. The shower house was not only very clean but free which is so nice. We also used the club house for playing games.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Great
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice campground. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Fantastic hospitality, excellent facility.
Jul 15, 2013
Staff I very helpful and friendly, campground clean some spaces with wonderful views
Jul 15, 2013
The only issue is there is no swimming pool..Thank you.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice. Will be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Great KOA, well maintained, friendly staff, nice view. Be aware however that the roads to get to this KOA are very steep.
Jul 15, 2013
My check was easy! Faye, Delores were awesome! Chuck the owner greeted me! Very family oriented feeling! I can't wait to come back with my granddaughters ! Thanks for a wonderful stay! Dont know why some reviewers thought it was hard to get to!! Found it no probs! Even the up/down grades weren't bad like others have stated! Come to this KOA!! It's awesome!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very pleasant atmosphere, nice location, practical and clean sanitary installations, good place to be
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice location. Nice views. Very friendly staff. Free shuttles to Town were provided.
Jul 12, 2013
Perfect location, fast check-in, and even flexible on the check-out time, since it was a weekday. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very clean, we'll run, great sites and beautiful views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved it here.
Jul 11, 2013
We stayed in site 39 which is on the upper level. The site was very spacious, and had nice views. It was a back-in site, and we had plenty of room to maneuver our truck and 35 foot fifth wheel. The entire campground was well kept, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2013
need better way to get to the RV park and they need back-flow preventer
Jul 10, 2013
Nice people, very clean, needs a pool
Jul 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.