Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
We were checked in immediately with no delays. The site was excellent, the facilities were very clean and modern. A very nice park we will visit again.
Sep 22, 2015
First visit and enjoyed the all friendly hosts. Grounds were clean and managed with very clean facilities. Views were beautiful. Will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
The road to the campground is routed right by the campground and through Central City. This road has 2 dangerous curves. It could be much better if they created an access from the Central City Parkway.
Sep 22, 2015
the KOA is on top of a very difficult,curvy road which is hard to pull for some trailers. The grounds are awful, only gravel and rocks, no grass at all. The hosts are great and helpful however. We will not stay at this KOA again.
Sep 21, 2015
People were very nice!! Campground in excellent location and view is just beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great campground and an easy drive from the city. We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 21, 2015
great
Sep 21, 2015
This was the best KOA experience we've had so far. Great location. Beautiful scenery. Our site was perfect! We will be coming back.
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Very clean. Spaces were large with nice concrete pads. You had room between you and your neighbor. The only bad thing was the rocsk on the ground around the campfire pits were really hard to put chairs on and walk on. The "homemade" fire pits with rocks from the area was a nice touch.
Sep 19, 2015
Professional staff. Great views.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
This KOA is awesome! People are so friendly, views are spectacular and prices are affordable. Wish you didn't have to go through Central City to get there. Should have an entrance of the highway to make it easier for us bigger trailers. Loved our visit!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
I was disappointed with the town of Central City. There is nothing much there except casisnos,but the campground and campground employees were great.
Sep 16, 2015
Until Central City lets you put in a direct road, we will not be back. That ride up and down the mountain is ridiculous. It certainly did not make us want to go into the city. Other than that the staff was great and we had a good time at the campground.
Sep 15, 2015
Absolutely beautiful view from site #3!!
Sep 15, 2015
very nice park but just a bit out of the way up a winding road
Sep 15, 2015
This was our first stay and we will definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly. The campground was very clean and well kept up.
Sep 15, 2015
It is a very nice campground and we were put on just the right spot. As usual everything was clean and easy to use. But... It was a challenge driving there from I 70 exit 243. You need more local gas stations. And serve coffee with the pancakes.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice, clean facilities! Shower facility was excellent. Cement pad to park the RV on, but not pull-thru. Stone fire pit, firewood available at the office. Only downfall was they advertised a 8am shuttle to town and because of staffing issues, this was not the case.
Sep 14, 2015
Poor design. Campfires were right next2 sewer and also next 2 bedroom windows.
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful views, clean, well organized campground. Some 8% grades and sharp turns to reach campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Everyone seemed very pleasant and we look forward to returning there next summer!
Sep 14, 2015
Really nice campground. Getting to it is a bit challenging because once you reach the top of the mtn., there is no exit for the campground and you have to go all the way and back up again. Worth the effort....
Sep 14, 2015
great! people were great. Pancake breakfast was great. YEA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Great time had! Great customer service! Keep up the great work!
Sep 13, 2015
The campground just keeps getting better. Keep up the great work
Sep 13, 2015
Will even be better when the state and local government workout the new exit.
Sep 13, 2015
The KOA itself was nice, but access to it was a bit confusing.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great first few nights, the first morning we had the pancake breakfast it was great, we got a lot of stuff in the store and even booked to stay the month of October. Great KOA employees as well.
Sep 12, 2015
Decent campground and services; great views; interesting town; tough road access to campround. Disappointed when my wife got a bad cold, was having trouble breathing due to the high altitude and the campground would not give a credit for second day of 2-day visit (notified at 9AM.) Really bad form since we ordered their pizza for dinner and bought items in the gift shop the first day.
Sep 11, 2015
This koa was exquisite. Central City itself sucked but this should not dissuade anyone from enjoying this wonder rv experience. Be prepared for the altitude.
Sep 11, 2015
Unfriendly reception. Expensive
Sep 10, 2015
Great sites, great scenery, great Wi-Fi
Sep 10, 2015
1. road to campground not fit for large RVs, too many hills and curves. 2. service wasn't friendly, maintenance not helpful and/or knowledgeable. 3. told us the view is the best when I really want is a pull thru, yes it overlooks valley but way too windy. 4. no local brochures stated I can some up in town, which is very odd as she didn't offer direction. Makes it tough for first time visitor.
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Highly recommend.
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed the shuttle service and all the courtesies and hospitalities of the staff. Thank you. The Gilmores
Sep 08, 2015
WONDERFUL, THANKS CHUCK From the Rich and Famous
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, well kept campground. Staff very nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground, awesome employees. We will be staying here again and again! The store was stocked with just about anything you could use.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a back in spot. Usually stay in a pull through. Actually prefer the back ins, little bit more secluded. Great campground.
Sep 08, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have been to. Great, very clean bathrooms and nice hot tubs. Highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice concrete pads, decent space, beAutiful scenery!! Wonderful staff. Tight turns to get up to the park but worth it!
Sep 05, 2015
Great Staff, Cool weather, Good pancakes.
Sep 05, 2015
I stay here frequently and it is my favorite campground. The views are awesome, sites are level and the campground is well maintained.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice park. Would stay there again
Sep 04, 2015
Beautiful place, but tough to get there, esp the last mile in Central City (9% grade). Awesome view and nice sites.
Sep 04, 2015
site overlooked an abandoned parking lot where it looked like construction had taken plac 20 years ago
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award