Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
A very clean and nice KOA, will return.
Jun 21, 2017
We had a group, we used the nice room two nights, thanks so much!! Everything here is nice and clean.
Jun 21, 2017
Great weekend with our group. Only downside was the ignorant camper who burned a campfire all day long. No one needs to burn all day. And this KOA is not the proper place for campfires.
Jun 21, 2017
We are very satisfied with our stay due to the friendliness and hospitality of staff both the office and campground. The facilities and campground were very clean and orderly..
Jun 21, 2017
Could not begin to say enough about this KOA. Only disappointment no pool only hot tubs but more than likely because their location is on a mtn top.
Jun 20, 2017
Quiet place great views of mountains and Central City
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was excellent and very helpfull. Charming place to stay.n Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. My wife and I used your suttle service into town. We stayed three nights and are planing a return trip. Thank you for uour hospitality
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA Campground is one of the nicest ones we've ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and they're customer service was great! The RV/Camper sites had cement pads and the sites were all well taken care of. We will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2017
The climb up the mountain to get to this koa was a bit taxing but once you are there it is great. We had a pull thru site that was long enough for us not to unhook the car. Staff is great. Pizza and wings available for purchase. Great store.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to beat the heat of Denver.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
We always use this KOA when staying in the area. Did not use bathrooms or showers so no comment. Laundry facility was nice. Pizza delivered to site was delish!
Jun 19, 2017
Nice people. Clean updated facilities. Very satisfied with our stay.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Very nice. Clean and friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
Supports were o.k. The place is not so beautiful (no trees,...)
Jun 17, 2017
One of the nicest campsgrounds I've been to. Both the camp and people are as good as it gets! $3 all you can eat pancake breakfast rocks!
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful campground! The view of the mountains are stunningly beautiful! The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The cleanest and nicest laundry room we have ever seen in a campground! We will definitely be back!
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great gift shop. Extra plus was pizza delivery and pancake breakfast. Also happy with shuttle.
Jun 15, 2017
Great KOA! Facilities were awesome! We loved the all you can eat pancakes in the morning and the community room.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Fabulous site number 10, with wonderful views. Friendly, helpful staff and excellent facilities.
Jun 15, 2017
Everything was so clean from the sites to the showers
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean. Nice site with patio. Good distance to Denver Airport
Jun 14, 2017
thank you for making a driveway into KOA instead of having to go through town and I bet the homeowners thank you too. Nice improvements to this KOA it is very nice!
Jun 14, 2017
Excellent rest stop. Very clean and nice staff
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful views, peaceful, friendly, environment. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Area was beyond clean and bear policies were adequately communicated. Will definitely return.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff and very helpful. Clean restrooms and shower. Would definitely go back.
Jun 14, 2017
The KOA was beautiful loved the mountains !!!!
Jun 13, 2017
We were late coming in town and there was one site left and we had to campers. They put our friends in over flow right by us and made us feel very welcome! The staff that night and in the mroning was awesome, Facilities were so clean and well kept. The lady making us the pancake breakfast was a hoot!! Definitely would stay there again!
Jun 13, 2017
Outstanding location; courteous and very helpful staff; facilities were clean, well maintained and convenient; highly recommended
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful veiws - sites are a little close together.
Jun 12, 2017
Gorgeous view. Great campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Outstanding location and fantastic hosts!
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was full for our second night and stayed in overflow and charged us 45 with no hook up. Accessive price for parking lot.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice place, a little expensive, needs handrail on tall steps out front.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Well kept. Loved the patio and patio furniture!
Jun 10, 2017
Staff was great, sites were excellent, scenery was beautiful.
Jun 10, 2017
We loved it. Best KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 09, 2017
Can't say enough about how great this place was. We spent the majority of our vacation with this as a home base. The facility was welcoming, friendly, clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing, all so friendly and helpful. Loved the pancake breakfasts. A truly fantastic experience and looking forward to coming back again!
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Everything is clean, the staff is friendly, the water is good, the wifi is excellent, the site is nice, the view is great! What more could you ask for?
Jun 08, 2017
Camp ground is great other than the grades to traverse in order to get there. It stormed the night we were there we so couldn't use services available. It was breath taking scenery.
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean with a beautiful view.
Jun 08, 2017
Location is atop of a major hill climb so it' a bit annoying coming in and out. This does however lead to some nice scenery and is very close to Central City as well a Idaho springs and plenty of hiking and biking trails if that is your thing. Bill, the campground maintenance guy, leant me a ladder and a drill without a question. Was very impressed with that.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award