Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Showers were awesome. The pancake breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Employees were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Perfect stay!
Aug 19, 2016
Just stayed 1 night but loved the area and the site
Aug 18, 2016
The Spencer Family went above and beyond to help us with our stay. Their whole family is fantastic and what a wonderful campground. Spotless bathrooms, great food, and the best campsites around
Aug 18, 2016
We participated in the Central City Hillclimb and stayed at this conveniently located KOA. VERY clean, neat, and well maintained camping / RV area ! FRIENDLY helpful staff. Was able to chat with the managers for a bit and very much enjoyed the experience. "We'll be BAAACK "
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean, staff was great. We just stayed 1 night and would go back.
Aug 17, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff and facilities were excellent. well kept, nice staff, great pizza and pancakes. we've stayed at two other KOAs b'c of this stay. KOAs seem to all be on same page and do a great job.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was great, just a terrible location for us. There was nothing close to do with a toddler and a baby.
Aug 16, 2016
It was a enjoyable experience. Very clean and nice campsites.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The staff and owner wre great. They help everyone into their spaces and even opened up a site for us to reserve next month and next year
Aug 16, 2016
Stayed there for the Central City Hillclimb. Great location! The free shuttle service to and from the KOA to town was outstanding!
Aug 16, 2016
Real dusty and there was not a blade of grass anywhere.
Aug 15, 2016
Our favorite KOA, easy access, beautiful views, large sites, clean facility, Great HotTubs, & right next to Central City/BlackHawk. We have a 44 5th wheel & use this KOA as a base for rides. Close to Denver, with beautiful mountain views. With all you can eat pancakes, great fire pits, a nice playground, a very clean dog run and free shuttle rides there is plenty to entertain all of our family
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, beautiful views over Central City! No pool but 2 hottubs, not bad at all!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground. Had some RV problems and the staff was very accommodating and helpful in extending our stay for another night so I could fix the problem.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best places to stay !! Would highly recommed !
Aug 14, 2016
People need to be aware that it is at an altitude of 9000 feet, so altitude sickness can be a problem here.
Aug 14, 2016
We love the sites on the wall overlooking the city. The new entrance and exit onto the parkway are an added bonus!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful views. About 7-8 miles north of I-70. 7-8 % grade climbs. Great staff and facilities
Aug 13, 2016
Great stay. Clean. Friendly. Will most likely return next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was wonderful. Loved the location.
Aug 12, 2016
friendly staff and great facilities.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great rv-places
Aug 12, 2016
This KOA was great, staff was great in every interaction. Overall pretty quiet. However the long drive up the mountain was rough. If this was a little more towards the city side of the Rockies it would be perfect!
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Plenty of room, great views. Great new entrance and exit.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice staff, very helpful to find local attractions!!!
Aug 10, 2016
beautiful area, love Colorado and scenery here was great. Also liked that you have pancake breakfasts and pizza
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic crew! for a Fantastic place! with a fantastic view!
Aug 10, 2016
Hard Pull to get there in a Big Rig.but worth it once you arrive.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean grounds with all the amenities you need. Great views for the sites.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful views ,Kept very nicely. Lots of amenities . Nice employees
Aug 09, 2016
Venu, sites scenery & staff great.
Aug 09, 2016
Great site and stay. What happened to your escort helpers guiding to site and backing in to space? Thanks for getting the new easy access. Awesome!
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful setting. Nice employees. Great breakfast! Thanks Leslie. 😉
Aug 08, 2016
stayed in site 41, all hook ups and facilities were first rate. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and shopped at the store on site. One negative observation. All the sites' power boxes have a bright light mounted on them. Ours sites light just happened to line write up to our bedroom window. I had to come with a way to block it out as there is no way the turn it off. Good location and well laid out pa
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay! Staff was helpful and very friendly. Campsites were wonderful with beautiful views. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was the perfect place to stop for the night! Excellent service, clean showers & hot tubs, level concrete pads, great pizza & wings! We loved our stay!
Aug 08, 2016
beautiful place. clean air. great view. very nice people
Aug 07, 2016
I felt like we were in a gravel pit. No grass, just gravel. Nice people. No pool for the kids. The play ground was weak. I personally will not be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Funtastic campground
Aug 07, 2016
The employees were wonderful, the facilities were clean, and the campground was easy to find due to nice bright signs on the way. Pizza and pancakes on site were awesome. The cons: nothing to do at the campground--no movies, campfire, or other activity on a Friday night. No hiking trails nearby. When we looked down into the woods alongside the camground, it was full of trash :(.
Aug 06, 2016
The only draw back was no pool but the views more than made up for it. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast in the mornings.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful setting and very nice sites. We were on our way to Arizona. Will definitely come back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award