Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground. Beautiful view from our site #10. Had to unhook tow because site was pull in. No problem. The view was worth it. Central City is a cute little town.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice facility.
Aug 15, 2017
Changed location in the park 3 times. All were considerate. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice stay, great views. The only issue for us occurred at the end of our stay. We were in site #5, a "pull-in" site. Management allowed a 5th wheel to park next to us (site 6). Fifth wheel's must back in, and the people that pulled in immediately moved their picnic table to our side - right next to our patio (a few feet away). We had no privacy. Pull-ins should NOT be for 5ers or trailers.
Aug 14, 2017
Great time great view.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a fantastic week long stay. The campgrounds and facilities were super clean. The views looking down over Central City were awesome and the entire staff was very courteous. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent location to Idaho Springs, Georgetown and Denver! Sites and views are excellent. Showers were nice and hot with plenty of space. Food on site and gift shop had quite the variety and enough if you forgot something before you came. The campground is off the highway - but you don't hear the highway from your site which is nice. Firewood came around nightly which was a nice bonus!
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful! Clean showers, good views and wildlife.
Aug 14, 2017
Even with the rain it was a quiet and relaxing stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was friendly. Beautiful views!
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful KOA with amazing scenery.
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Top notch!
Aug 14, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we've ever stayed at. A pool would make it perfect!
Aug 13, 2017
Always good, every year you pull in and they have made some positive changes to the place. Great people.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly and helpfull staff,
Aug 11, 2017
Lovely place to stay with beautiful view of mountains in site #4. Did pick up mice there but that was likely the cold wet weather and rain. We were there 8 days so the mice had plenty of time to find an opening in our coach!
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly and great condition
Aug 11, 2017
Beauty, beauty. The park is very well kept. The staff is over the top friendly. Great location to a few of the little towns near by. We had the Pizza there on site that was pretty good. It rained off and on while we were there but that didn't stop us in exploring area (we ride a small motorcycle for our side trips).
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
very nice campground will stay there again
Aug 10, 2017
It was wonderful. Staff was absolutely awesome!! Super helpful and friendly! We definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, didn't do much inside the building so we can't say much about that. Rained most of our stay, so we were either inside our coach or downtown (playing). We will be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Tout était très bien....
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
You guys were so accommodating. We were in a real bind when our other campsite overbooked and you guys helped us out without question. Your staff and facilities were as good as we have ever seen. We hope to be back next summer. Kudos to Brandy and Ben who are just the best!!!
Aug 08, 2017
Nice place to camp.
Aug 07, 2017
Great views of mountains definitely worth it
Aug 07, 2017
Mmmmmmm pancakes
Aug 06, 2017
A beautiful scenic RV campground in the mountains with wonderful views and convenient facilities. Will definitely go back.
Aug 06, 2017
Gorgeous place and beautiful scenery. Very friendly atmosphere. Fun place to stay and to be able to get out of the big city. We loved it.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place for some rest & relaxation between hikes and adventures! Very clean and quiet.
Aug 06, 2017
Had a nice flat concrete pad to park on (and level). They take good care of you and do a real good job on pizza.
Aug 05, 2017
Spacious sites with minimal leveling needed. Fantastic Wifi and Cable. Access to highway is convenient. Area surrounding campground is stunning! Quiet and restful. We will definitely return when in area!
Aug 05, 2017
This is the best KOA ever. CHUCK AND LEZA you two rock. Keep up with the improvements love the new patio sites.
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained maintained grounds
Aug 03, 2017
Great people, friendly and helpful. Beautiful sites, matching surroundings.
Aug 03, 2017
This KOA was wonderful. The views were amazing, it was clean, and the service was excellent. I would definetly like to stay again.
Aug 02, 2017
very clean and the updates to the sites are great, staff are very friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Check in was quick and easy! Very nice facility that I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to camp near Central city.
Aug 01, 2017
Great location and beautiful views. Sites were huge and easy to accommodate big rigs. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. would be nice if the dog run had some grass but not a big deal.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our second stay. Well maintained park and will definitely recommend to others. Traveling in a motorhome.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award