Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2014
The cabins are great! Clean and new! Loved our stay.
Sep 28, 2014
cabin was awesome,thank you!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
The cabin was wonderful! What was not wonderful was the fact that they advertised pizza delivered to your campsite all around the campground, but when we went to order we were told they didn't have it anymore. We had to drive nearly an hour to the nearest food establishment and didn't eat until 9 pm. Then we had to drive back to the campground. Kids went to bed after 10 and on the road at 5am.
Sep 16, 2014
Camp Host and employees were very hospitable. Beautiful Park both RV area and Cabins-views awesome! Highly recommended!
Sep 09, 2014
GREAT campground and staff...The road is not as bad as everyone makes it out to be.. lets remember its Colorado not Kansas.. We will be back many more times.. The best KOA, in the KOA system
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time, and loved the cabin!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice grassy tent site. The kids loved the pool, game room and playground. The staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Aug 27, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and really enjoyed the space for our whole family of 5. As usual, staff were helpful and happy. Our only complaint: the strong chlorine in the hot tub which burned our eyes. We would definitely return to the cabin for a second trip.
Aug 21, 2014
we had a great time. your staff is the best. we r telling everyone we know about our stay and recommend them to stay there. we will be staying at your camp site more often. thx donna
Aug 21, 2014
The queen mattress in cabin was uncomfortable and held in heat as it was plastic. Overall not a bad place. Wish there was a better view.
Aug 13, 2014
very satisfied with cabin had a very nice visit.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The best deluxe cabins ever.
Jul 30, 2014
Loved our quick stay. Just watch out for google maps taking you on dirt roads.
Jul 21, 2014
Great service and a wonderful cabin!! We loved everything about our stay!! We will return and tell all our friends. Thank you!!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The cabin was great!
Jul 09, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was immaculate. Coffee machine and dishwasher were nice pluses. Grill and outdoor firepit were also convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.