Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Within driving distance of many things to do without having a ton of traffic at "home" at the KOA. Cabin was clean and staff were helpful. Bunk bed area in cabin very warm--bring fans for ppl sleeping there. Pull-out sofa uncomfortable but couch itself ok to sleep on. Wish KOA would list every specific item provided in cabins like dishes/silverware/soap so we didn't pack them!
Jun 19, 2017
During our trip we didnt get to spend much time at the KOA but when we were there the staff was great, and the cabin was clean when we checked in.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We rented one of the cabins for 2 nights. Very nicely kept and everything was great. Very clean, hot water & showers that fit tall people even! :-) Fantastic People & Fantastic Place! Great job, Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
This is our 3rd year coming to koa west. We love it
Jun 01, 2017
What a great place! Clean,quiet and the staff was extremely helpful and professional. We will definitely be going back for more weekend getaways!
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Nice place with great views + helpful staff.
May 29, 2017
May 01, 2017
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in the new cabins. It was spotless and in great order. We slept great on the comfortable bed. The only recommendation i could make would be to improve the water pressure in the shower and the taste of the water in the kitchen.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was great! It's a very nice, well kept, campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Great Cabin! Clean and Cozy! Can't wait to go back
Sep 09, 2016
Clean & comfortable
Sep 07, 2016
We had the best time at this campground! It was hard to find anything to complain about all weekend! Everything was absolutely superb! I can't wait to go back!
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and great service. Fire pits/sites were very close, with very little privacy. Would have liked a skillet supplied with the cabin, to allow for breakfast cooking on the grill.
Sep 04, 2016
Camping cabin was clean and cute. However, despite waiting over 15 minutes - still no hot water. Internet service was horrible.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a great stay in the deluxe csbin. However, the tent sites which we normally would have used were poor and unsheltered from the wind. We are unlikely to stay here again because we usually tent.
Aug 29, 2016
This place was clean. The cabin was cozy. The staff was friendly. Exceeded our expectations. Our two night stay was perfect!
Aug 25, 2016
Good if you like driving and walking in the mountains. Lovely clean cabins. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2016
beautiful cabin, with all the amenities , wonderful location and view
Aug 15, 2016
The location was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Best KOA i have ever stayed at! great location for exploring the Rockies.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice! Pizza delivery and bedding provided! We were even given directions to a lovely grocery/liquor & dispensary store a short distance away.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff were very friendly and attentive.I will recommend this campground to friends and family
Aug 04, 2016
Amazing stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that could not of been more perfect, clean,and spacious.Already planning the next trip around a KOA camp cabin in another state! And u will bring my kids to Denver West next summer.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean. Will definitely visit again!
Jul 28, 2016
My family stayed in the cabins. We loved it! They were clean and my kids enjoyed how close they were to the playground!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
I had some friends come in town for days and wanted to take them camping camping. I was able to get a cabin for three days and it was absolutely perfect. The cabin was extremely clean and perfectly laid out for the four of us. The location could not have been better for the things we had planned and the campground had everything we needed. The staff was wonderful and took care of us very well.
Jul 26, 2016
i have a gold claim located not far from this KOA. it is very nice to check into a delux cabin that is CLEAN! comfy and relaxing. full accomidations shower cant beat it! they even deliver dinner to our door
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in in Cabin 67 and we loved it, we will be back again. THANK YOU !!!
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent! 5min from Central City, 10min from Blackhawk, 30min from Denver, beautiful views, and great staff! Defiantly worth it!
Jul 19, 2016
The deluxe cabin was fantastic!!
Jul 18, 2016
This was an unexpected pleasure. The cabin was extremely clean and quiet. We are looking forward to more mini vacations with KOA - Central City.
Jul 17, 2016
Cabins were spotless and had everything you could possibly need! Store was well-stocked and had a great selection of food & souveniers. Pancake breakfast was great. Beautiful campground, I'd love to live here :) You can tell the owners really take pride in this property!
Jul 17, 2016
Our map took us near this location but the name on the sign didn't match and the new highway entrance was confusing. We rented a nice cabin but the shower walls, floor, and curtain were full of the last persons hair. The tent campers across the road from us were loud and disruptive until 2:30 in the morning.
Jul 13, 2016
I never stayed at a KOA so I didn't know what to expect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was very clean it sleeps 6 with refridgerator, microwave, separate room, 2 flat screens, AC, outdoor playground the location perfect to enjoy the outdoors and a short drive to Denver. Definatly staying there next time we visit
Jul 09, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great. Slept all 5 of us,w/shower,linens, towels, dining space, cabinets &fridge. grill & firepit outside. Very nice cabin. Hot tubs on grounds, small Store for items, couple food options. Very helpful & friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful staff, great views! The exit at the top of the parkway really makes a difference when it comes to access.
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility! Loved the gift shop!
Jul 06, 2016
Our three yr. old granddaughter has always wanted to go camping with us so we thought staying in a cabin would be a great way for her to experience it. She loved the "bunkies, collecting rocks, chasing chipmunks, and making smores. This KOA is one of the best ones we've ever stayed in. We're planning to make camping with Mimi an annual event at this KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Didn't spend much time here but liked that they had centrally located family bathroom/showers. The area was nice and the campground was nice and clean. The staff was extremely pleasant (especially Jim who took the time to come over and chat). We'd return if we were ever passing thru again.
Jul 01, 2016
Great location. Nice & friendly owners/staff. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was cute, comfy and had almost everything we needed. It would have been nice if the beds had comforters though. The one negative comment I have is that the ceiling fan in the bedroom had a very visible thick layer of dust. I didn't even dare turn the fan on.
Jun 27, 2016
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin. The Kabin was wonderful, and I'd definitely do it again!
Jun 22, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. Great views and accommodations.
Jun 22, 2016
Very nice kampground, but kinda tricky to get to. That wouldn't stop me from going again. The staff are very nice and friendly. Well maintained KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is very friendly and when I had an issue they immediately rectified the problem. The owner, Chuck, was extremely helpful, friendly, and made sure we were happy with the outcome. One of the few KOAs that has clean ammenities and meets the needs of all camping needs
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award