Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
The KOA staff was so friendly, the general store was full of awesome souvenirs and the campground was beautifully manicured with lots of fun games to play! We had such a lovely time! Thanks KOA, consider us return customers!
Aug 12, 2017
Our second year there love the cabin's and location. Will be back next year.
Aug 10, 2017
Not enough toilet paper for a two day stay for two people. wood flooring dirty. needs black out curtains much to bright.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice place to stay, cabin I stayed was very clean and comfortable. Need some work outside to get the water to drain away from the cabin. Also need to allow cooking inside. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 04, 2017
The cabin was beautiful! We enjoyed every minute of our stay and did not want to leave! I would drive from Rhode Island again, just to stay here!
Aug 03, 2017
Deluxe cabin was great! Very clean. Perfect night sleep.
Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful site, loved the cabin. The staff is super friendly but I was kept waiting more than once at the register -- need more staffing.
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first visit to a KOA & this site made our family reunion one of the best we've had. There were very few problems and if there was one, Chuck remedied the situation immediately. Because of this KOA, we will be looking for other KOA sites when we travel. Hopefully they will live up to the standards of the KOA Central City CO.
Jul 24, 2017
A female KOA employee told me over the phone that I could use my Rewards points to knock off $100 a day. I found out that you can only use $100 the entire stay. Yet the same female only deducted $50. When I checked out the manager finally credited me with the other $50. Checked in late and cabin still wasn't quite ready.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA! We stayed in one of the cabins and it was clean and just what we were looking for. The campground was clean, friendly staff and plenty of fun activities. Highly recommend!
Jul 17, 2017
This is one of the KOAs I have been to- with tons of things to do and the most adorable cabin ever. I definitely would come here again! A perfect stay!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff at this KOA is as amazing as the views. We were beyond impressed with the RV spots, the cabins and the entire campground. We will be back!!
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, our cabin was beautiful and the view was amazing! Our family loved it!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great
Jul 04, 2017
The people were friendly and very accommodating, the deluxe cabin was great!
Jul 01, 2017
Everyone very nice and helpful. Had a wonderful time.
Jun 27, 2017
Rented a cabin, super clean, friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
Arrived very late, but was impressed with cabin and amenities.
Jun 21, 2017
Within driving distance of many things to do without having a ton of traffic at "home" at the KOA. Cabin was clean and staff were helpful. Bunk bed area in cabin very warm--bring fans for ppl sleeping there. Pull-out sofa uncomfortable but couch itself ok to sleep on. Wish KOA would list every specific item provided in cabins like dishes/silverware/soap so we didn't pack them!
Jun 19, 2017
During our trip we didnt get to spend much time at the KOA but when we were there the staff was great, and the cabin was clean when we checked in.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
We rented one of the cabins for 2 nights. Very nicely kept and everything was great. Very clean, hot water & showers that fit tall people even! :-) Fantastic People & Fantastic Place! Great job, Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
This is our 3rd year coming to koa west. We love it
Jun 01, 2017
What a great place! Clean,quiet and the staff was extremely helpful and professional. We will definitely be going back for more weekend getaways!
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Nice place with great views + helpful staff.
May 29, 2017
May 01, 2017
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed in the new cabins. It was spotless and in great order. We slept great on the comfortable bed. The only recommendation i could make would be to improve the water pressure in the shower and the taste of the water in the kitchen.
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed in a camping cabin and it was great! It's a very nice, well kept, campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Great Cabin! Clean and Cozy! Can't wait to go back
Sep 09, 2016
Clean & comfortable
Sep 07, 2016
We had the best time at this campground! It was hard to find anything to complain about all weekend! Everything was absolutely superb! I can't wait to go back!
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and great service. Fire pits/sites were very close, with very little privacy. Would have liked a skillet supplied with the cabin, to allow for breakfast cooking on the grill.
Sep 04, 2016
Camping cabin was clean and cute. However, despite waiting over 15 minutes - still no hot water. Internet service was horrible.
Sep 03, 2016
We had a great stay in the deluxe csbin. However, the tent sites which we normally would have used were poor and unsheltered from the wind. We are unlikely to stay here again because we usually tent.
Aug 29, 2016
This place was clean. The cabin was cozy. The staff was friendly. Exceeded our expectations. Our two night stay was perfect!
Aug 25, 2016
Good if you like driving and walking in the mountains. Lovely clean cabins. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2016
beautiful cabin, with all the amenities , wonderful location and view
Aug 15, 2016
The location was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2016
Best KOA i have ever stayed at! great location for exploring the Rockies.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice! Pizza delivery and bedding provided! We were even given directions to a lovely grocery/liquor & dispensary store a short distance away.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff were very friendly and attentive.I will recommend this campground to friends and family
Aug 04, 2016
Amazing stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that could not of been more perfect, clean,and spacious.Already planning the next trip around a KOA camp cabin in another state! And u will bring my kids to Denver West next summer.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean. Will definitely visit again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award