Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2015
Great view. Great facilities. Great staff!! Very quiet (I love the quiet especially in a setting like the mountains). My only regret is I had to leave early because of my physical reaction to high elevation (it's almost 9000 feet there).
May 22, 2015
Access is extremely difficult. No free access printer and PC. No free coffee . We just joined KOA thinking it was a 5 star network, so disappointed. We travel with our RV 6 months a year !
May 22, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and it was really nice having all the great stuff like a store and hot tub and power and qwater hook ups.
May 22, 2015
Nous n'étions pas informés que ce KOA était situe à 8 000 pieds d'altitude. Une mauvaise information concernant la navette: nous pensions que cette navette nous amènerait à Denver, et non pas seulement aux Casinos de Central City.
May 21, 2015
Amazing views, clean and very friendly staff plus tons of things to do in the area!! We will definitely be back.
May 21, 2015
If I could give them 10 stars I would. Best KOA I've ever stayed in. Lovely facility, great showers and fabulous little store. Out of the way, but so worth it for the nice place and quiet.
May 20, 2015
Great
May 20, 2015
Facilities and staff fine. Location.... You should info customers of long, steep drive up and that they should be adequately fueled before arrival.
May 20, 2015
Beautiful camp grounds, great view.
May 19, 2015
The staff were all very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring that we had a great stay. They even offer Hunt's Brothers pizza and wings delivery to your campsite! The bathroom facilities were some of the nicest ones we have experienced at any campground and the laundry facility was very large and well kept. We will definitely stay here again as the views were amazing!
May 19, 2015
Need railings for steps and better cable.
May 19, 2015
Perfect and fun!
May 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Campsite was level and love the garden swing in front of the fire pit. Very quiet and peaceful.
May 18, 2015
The front staff was all very friendly and even the pizza we ordered was delivered to our RV and tasted great. The only thing I think they could improve on is keeping the hot tubs open later than 8:00
May 18, 2015
One of the best KOA that we have stayed at
May 18, 2015
We love this location, facility, very friendly staff. We have been returning to this KOA several times a summer for the last 3 years! It is superb!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Nice park close to town friendly staff thanks
May 18, 2015
We didn't get to stay long (just an overnighter), but your location was very nice. Extra clean in the public areas and an amazing view!
May 17, 2015
The only reason we left early was because it was super cold. The bathrooms were amazing along with the camp site itself. Keep up the good work.
May 17, 2015
It is new and improving. The staff very friendly
May 16, 2015
The staff could not have been more friendly
May 16, 2015
Wish the description destined to road to it.
May 15, 2015
The site wasn't very nice, the bank was to close to the 5th. Wheel. But it was only site left.never had to pay to dump before!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is not our campground, we do not ever charge to dump and we do not have a bank anywhere near us.
May 13, 2015
Friendly staff, great weekend getaway, road getting there is a steep and winding route.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Even though it snowed and the temperature dropped to the low 20's one night, it was still very enjoyable. The only minor problem was the external water supply froze, but the water in the on-board tank was OK. You have to expect this type of weather in late May in the mountains at over 8,500 feet. Coming from Wyoming, I am used to this, so it was not a big deal. The wireless internet worked
May 11, 2015
love the fenced in dog run, and pizza and wings delivered direct to my campsite!! wonderful koa!! #feelingspoiled!
May 11, 2015
Great hot tubs! Standing water in hook-up area :( On site propane refill. Super staff.
May 11, 2015
The staff could not have been any nicer or helpful. The park is amazing and our space was exactly as it was advertised. We are looking forward to staying this summer when we can really enjoy the amazing views!
May 11, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. The site had a wonderful view. Easy to find if you follow the directions.
May 11, 2015
very friendly staff, close to casinos and outlet shopping up the road. Very well maintained sites.
May 09, 2015
Wonderful place, we will be back!
May 07, 2015
Even though it was rainy and foggy for a part of our stay, this was a top notch KOA. Very clean bathrooms, shower and laundry! If in the area, we would definitely stop again. Down side was, we were only passing through and didn't have time to explore the very old and interesting town.KOA staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Chuck the owner and his staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are very clean, free wi-fi, and best of all HOT TUBS!!! Have stayed on multiple times over last 3 years and look forward to seeing them again later this year and next>
May 05, 2015
great views
May 04, 2015
Really enjoyed the Campground very clean and Great Friendly Staff.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Wonderful facility. The views are spectacular and the staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
May 04, 2015
Clean and well kept with a view hard to equal. Nice and helpful staff. One of our favorite KOA's anywhere.
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay for a few days. Excellent sites and facilities and a great base of operation for mountain exploring
May 04, 2015
I had a very nice stay the workers were all very nice and easy to ask questions too. I will be back
May 03, 2015
Beautiful view from this KOA. Great staff too!
May 02, 2015
Loved the space, views and very helpful awesome staff..made my stay extremely perfect..will use this KOA numerous times in the future.
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful Staff!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
The KOA site was very nice. The facilities were very clean and we'll kept.
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice set up!
Apr 27, 2015
We were very pleased with the campground and the staff!
Apr 27, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.