Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
Awesome atmosphere!
May 16, 2016
Nice and clean with very friendly staff ! Great views.
May 16, 2016
This KOA is very well kept, the grounds, hot tubs and bathrooms are very clean, very scenic and the customer service was excellent, especially Ryan!! I look forward to returning here!
May 16, 2016
Beautiful location. The view out our windshield at Site 1 looking at Central City in the valley below was amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful. This was a great weekend get-away ... we'll be back!
May 16, 2016
Great stay liked having the concrete pads. Staff was awesome short drive to casinos. For folks that my be new to driving large trailers the road s can be steep and tight turns. Take your time worth the drive. It is the mountains and mountain driving. We will be back. On a 1 to 10 scale 10 being great I would give it a 11 thanks to the KOA and staff.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our stay was awesome as always everything is there we needed and even stuff we don't need is there I always stay at Koa because I know I don't need to look any further had a great weekend as usual up there you guys are awesome see you again soon
May 16, 2016
Staff was friendly. Great amenities. Beautiful location.
May 12, 2016
We have a 35ft. Class A the hills going through town were steep but doable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lower section's view seemed to be obscured by an apartment building but the upper part of the campground offered a great view. The spaces were more than adequate for our slide outs and each site had a fire pit and a table. The wifi worked very good for us.
May 12, 2016
Great service, been staying here for couple years. Clean, friendly, wi-fi, big screen tv, games just in case of rain and best of all hot tubs. Can't beat that!!!
May 11, 2016
Great staff, well kept properry, nice views
May 11, 2016
Staff was very professional and helpfull. When we arrived two of the staff guided us to our site and guided me into the site.
May 10, 2016
Fabulous time!
May 09, 2016
Friendly people, beautiful views, nice layout of the campground. We enjoyed our time there.
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is extremely nice . Spaces are excellent and level. Gambling in a central City and Blackhawk is only a mile or two away but nice to get back after an evening to the peaceful camp.
May 09, 2016
Campground was very clean to include restrooms. Very large recreation room. Lots of table and chairs. There was a large TV and a couple of board games. Our campsite did not have a campfire pit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great views. Would stay again.
May 09, 2016
Excellent location. Very convenient to casinos. Sites have many large stones, makes walking difficult.
May 09, 2016
Great view! Friendly, and helpful staff!
May 09, 2016
The Campground was very clean, wonderful people with good amenities.
May 07, 2016
Nice facility, up in the mountains overlooking the town of Central City. A little hard to get to but a very nice drive coming up the back way of 119.
May 07, 2016
Owners were great! Fantastic customer service, very friendly. They have put a lot of work into the campground and it shows!
May 07, 2016
Best views of the trip
May 07, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful getting us into a site a day early and we enjoyed being up high in the mountains with a gorgeous view of the Rockies and being close to Central City and Black Hawk. And the pizza Friday night was great😀
May 02, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful
May 02, 2016
With over 40 years of camping, this is the most hospitable and accommodating campground ever!! We were snowed in during an early spring storm and the owner spent countless hours clearing over 40 inches of snow so campers could get in and out. We spend half of our summer camping at this resort. We love it!!
May 02, 2016
The best! Highly recommend!
Apr 30, 2016
Very nice sites and friendly staff. Only glitch was that the 20A outlet at our site did not function (#37), but we connected to the 30A outlet and all was well.
Apr 28, 2016
Preseason visit. WiFi not working. Only 3 local channels. Very clean facility. Staff very friendly and helpful. LOVE those hot tubs! Perfect for our spring shakedown trip.
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful scenery from the pull-in sites at the top of the hill. Very clean campground with a helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, nice shop, beautiful area
Apr 26, 2016
Absolutely beautiful location with 369 degree mountain views. Activities for both kids and adults: mine tours, central city sight seeing, playground, and hot tubs.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
It was off season so not a lot going on. Park was still clean and friendly
Apr 11, 2016
The view is great from the top area. It's very rocky which is good to avoid dust but kind of a pain to sit around the campfire. Gambling within minutes though as a perk. Very clean facilities.
Jan 06, 2016
Cold and beautiful!
Nov 05, 2015
Don't trust them

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This person stayed for 41 nights would not follow the rules. Had complaints from other campers we had to ask them to leave. Sorry
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed for a few days and was great. The day we got there was in the middle of snow storm. Got all hooked up and relaxed in the peace and quiet. Very nice dog park for our little guys. Just wish the office and store would at least be open for 1/2 day during the cold weather instead of closing up.
Oct 22, 2015
Nice quiet place with hills to explore. Place was clean, staff friendly, close to town but not too close. Nice sites.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
We went there because the State Campground we had planned on staying at was full. We were very happy with this campground - very clean, good wi-fi, picturesque. We will be coming back again by choice :)
Oct 18, 2015
Breathtaking views and great people, it just doesn't get any better than that
Oct 18, 2015
Absolutely awesome place!! We booked a cabin for a one night stay, and instantly reserved it for another night once we arrived. Hidden gem in the Rockies.
Oct 18, 2015
One of the few which are spacious and nice and quite.
Oct 17, 2015
Would have been nice to wash my clothes, didn't have enough quarters and no quarter machine and nobody in the office from 9-11am couldn't wait anymore so my underwear are still dirty!
Oct 16, 2015
Quick get-a-way up into the mountains. Very nice clean camp ground
Oct 15, 2015
We were rock climbing on Hwy 6. Very convenient location. Nice bathrooms & laundry. Nice dog park. Nice pads. Overall one of the nicest koa. Just wish you could take with someone instead of the recording to just come in.
Oct 13, 2015
Beautiful location, way up there in altitude! Neat little mining town. Wish we had been here earlier in the year when the shuttle to the town and casino was running. Great people behind the desk.
Oct 13, 2015
The KOA itself is a good stop-over set up. But the 8 miles off I-70 turned into a 45 steep climb to Central City, followed by an even worse climb up to the KOA. They should have told us to unhook before attempting it. We are a gas engine towing RV and we almost stalled out. Centraol City and nearby Black Hawk are very picturesque towns but they are both casino towns - lots of little casinos.
Oct 12, 2015
Very good staff. Fun place to stay
Oct 12, 2015
It was awesome!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award