Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
We love this location, facility, very friendly staff. We have been returning to this KOA several times a summer for the last 3 years! It is superb!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Nice park close to town friendly staff thanks
May 18, 2015
We didn't get to stay long (just an overnighter), but your location was very nice. Extra clean in the public areas and an amazing view!
May 17, 2015
The only reason we left early was because it was super cold. The bathrooms were amazing along with the camp site itself. Keep up the good work.
May 17, 2015
It is new and improving. The staff very friendly
May 16, 2015
The staff could not have been more friendly
May 16, 2015
Wish the description destined to road to it.
May 15, 2015
The site wasn't very nice, the bank was to close to the 5th. Wheel. But it was only site left.never had to pay to dump before!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is not our campground, we do not ever charge to dump and we do not have a bank anywhere near us.
May 13, 2015
Friendly staff, great weekend getaway, road getting there is a steep and winding route.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Even though it snowed and the temperature dropped to the low 20's one night, it was still very enjoyable. The only minor problem was the external water supply froze, but the water in the on-board tank was OK. You have to expect this type of weather in late May in the mountains at over 8,500 feet. Coming from Wyoming, I am used to this, so it was not a big deal. The wireless internet worked
May 11, 2015
love the fenced in dog run, and pizza and wings delivered direct to my campsite!! wonderful koa!! #feelingspoiled!
May 11, 2015
Great hot tubs! Standing water in hook-up area :( On site propane refill. Super staff.
May 11, 2015
The staff could not have been any nicer or helpful. The park is amazing and our space was exactly as it was advertised. We are looking forward to staying this summer when we can really enjoy the amazing views!
May 11, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. The site had a wonderful view. Easy to find if you follow the directions.
May 11, 2015
very friendly staff, close to casinos and outlet shopping up the road. Very well maintained sites.
May 09, 2015
Wonderful place, we will be back!
May 07, 2015
Even though it was rainy and foggy for a part of our stay, this was a top notch KOA. Very clean bathrooms, shower and laundry! If in the area, we would definitely stop again. Down side was, we were only passing through and didn't have time to explore the very old and interesting town.KOA staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Chuck the owner and his staff are friendly and helpful. The facilities are very clean, free wi-fi, and best of all HOT TUBS!!! Have stayed on multiple times over last 3 years and look forward to seeing them again later this year and next>
May 05, 2015
great views
May 04, 2015
Really enjoyed the Campground very clean and Great Friendly Staff.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Wonderful facility. The views are spectacular and the staff is friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
May 04, 2015
Clean and well kept with a view hard to equal. Nice and helpful staff. One of our favorite KOA's anywhere.
May 04, 2015
Great place to stay for a few days. Excellent sites and facilities and a great base of operation for mountain exploring
May 04, 2015
I had a very nice stay the workers were all very nice and easy to ask questions too. I will be back
May 03, 2015
Beautiful view from this KOA. Great staff too!
May 02, 2015
Loved the space, views and very helpful awesome staff..made my stay extremely perfect..will use this KOA numerous times in the future.
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful Staff!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
The KOA site was very nice. The facilities were very clean and we'll kept.
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice set up!
Apr 27, 2015
We were very pleased with the campground and the staff!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
I gave this KOA 2 stars because of the scenery. If it wasn't for that I would give 1 star. The hosts at this KOA were rude and terrible communicating to their customers. Not only did they lie to us about lodgings but the guy also spoke to us with no respect or courtesy fitting for a KOA host. We've used a lot of KOA's on our trip and other hosts have been great. Not the case at this place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What she does not tell you is she was told no pets in the cabins when the reservation was made. Then when she showed up tried to sneak a dog into the cabins.
Apr 25, 2015
Chuck was awesome. Even though there was 34 inches of snow he showed every hospitality imaginable. It was really clean and everyone there was so helpful. They made sure the roads were plowed so we could drive our mini van around and not get stuck in all the snow.. Which happens a lot in a mini van.. It was absolutely wonderful and we highly recommend staying at this campground!
Apr 03, 2015
Gorgeous views, lovely campground.
Feb 19, 2015
We love coming up in the winter when the weather permits. Michael is always available if we need anything. Best KOA in America!!!
Nov 28, 2014
My family and I stayed at your KOA for five nights back in August. The night before we were scheduled to leave the wheel bearing went out on our truck. The KOA worker name Mike made two separate trips to Golden to get parts for my dad's truck, using his own vehicle. He did the work on the truck too. He saved us so much time and money. And we were able to make it back home to Wisconsin in time.
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Nice to have a campground in the Denver/Golden area. Pretty drive to the park thru Central City. Nice to have the campsites on two levels, makes the campground seem more intimate. Friendly welcome while checking in, nice facilities, and quiet campground. A very restful stay.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Nice campground, level concrete sites. Beautiful views, close to Central City with free shuttle to Blackhawk
Oct 23, 2014
Everything from the large level sites to the two hot tubs made our stay here wonderful. The views were breathtaking with the Aspens in their brilliant fall color. The staff was very friendly and helpful...we needed help getting there because of the road closure
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Well equipped campground on top of a hill. Even two hot tubs for free use! At first glance it looks like a parking lot, but since it was almost empty when we were there, that was okay.
Oct 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.