Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Awesome views, easy to get to, friendly, helpful people, clean restrooms and showers! The breakfast was delicious and great price... Only regret is we couldn't stay longer! Thanks for everything!!!
Jul 15, 2016
This is one of the best RV parks, and I can't imagine how there could be a better view. Have stayed here a couple times and hope to stay here many more.
Jul 15, 2016
The employee speed in the park is two and three times the posted speed limit, as the park is dusty it sets a bad example for the guests.Otherwise nice views good service.
Jul 14, 2016
It is close to everything in Central City. The restrooms were clean and the showers were hot. We enjoyed our stay. Also enjoyed the pizza and big screen tv.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
One of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds! Very clean camp and friendly staff. Would definitely go back!
Jul 14, 2016
When we checked in we had no idea what to expect in a view site. WOW. We had spot 9 and spot 1-10 had an open view of Central city and the valley below. Site also was a concrete pad with picnic table. We will come back.
Jul 14, 2016
KOA signage needs to be bigger and better. The area needs better lighting. Hard to see where you're driving at night when you enter the campground. We weren't to happy to learn our spot had been given to another customer. Overall, good place to stay if you want to be near casinos.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly , a little high priced for KOA but would probably come back if in area
Jul 14, 2016
Found the office closed a few minutes early the night I arrived; aggravating. Some problems in the ladies room, too (broken toilet, clogged shower drains, lack of t.p.). Site was fine. Also, Leslie, who makes breakfast, is fantastic.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice Campground. Need to update website to notify public about new entrance from highway. Firewood is over priced and burned poorly
Jul 13, 2016
nice accomodations.
Jul 13, 2016
I never stayed at a KOA so I didn't know what to expect. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was very clean it sleeps 6 with refridgerator, microwave, separate room, 2 flat screens, AC, outdoor playground the location perfect to enjoy the outdoors and a short drive to Denver. Definatly staying there next time we visit
Jul 13, 2016
Our campsite was very nice, clean and nice views only thing that would have made it nicer is if the lady at the front desk at least gave us a map of the campsite so we knew where to go except for just telling us its on top but we found it on our own with no trouble. Tried to use the Wifii but didn't have the code so just used our own connection. On a more positive note, its very nice and peacefu
Jul 12, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice wash area to clean dishes inside building, pizza and wings available a definite plus as well as all you can eat pancakes!
Jul 12, 2016
We love this camp ground. We have been going here for the last 4 years and every year it keeps getting better and better. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. Thank you so much.
Jul 12, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have stayed here this year and were again extremely satisfied with our stay!
Jul 12, 2016
The setting is beautiful. We had a wonderful view from our camp sight. Not quite as many amenities as we are used to from KOA campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is one of the top in the US. The campground is so well maintained and clean. Our space #6 was wonderful!! We have never had a "firepit" at any campground that we have stayed at; we enjoyed it both nights we stayed. We have already made 2 more reservations for the summer any may try for more if we can. Thank you to all the great employees who made our stay so wonderful. Warm Regard
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean and quiet. Convenient to get to.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the campground clean, and the amenities were the best!
Jul 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Enjoy going to this KOA campsite. Employees/volunteers are very helpful and considerate.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is a nice place to bring the family. Very clean and well run operation
Jul 11, 2016
Outstanding staff and beautiful site! The lady making breakfast in the morning was so sweet and friendly! Would love to stay here again!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We were surprised to find that this KOA is conveniently located to great restaurants and things to do in Idaho Springs and Central City. The KOA store had everything we needed and we loved the all-you-can-eat pancakes breakfast. The tent site was spacious. Only complaint was the site was almost too close to the cabins with not much barrier between (provided little privacy on the backside - not goo
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Beautiful scenery, well stocked store, extremely clean bathrooms. Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Pilot car driver was traveling way faster than necessary. Did not point out obstructions or protrusions on way to site. Suffered major damage to coach because of his poor supervision.
Jul 10, 2016
nice and clean great view
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful location. Nice campground!
Jul 09, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great. Slept all 5 of us,w/shower,linens, towels, dining space, cabinets &fridge. grill & firepit outside. Very nice cabin. Hot tubs on grounds, small Store for items, couple food options. Very helpful & friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2016
stayed 1 night on july 6th to the 7th. Great level sties and very clean. Bathrooms and showers are big, bright, and clean. Pancake breakfast is the best. Great KOA campground!
Jul 09, 2016
Great place, great views, great personnel, dog friendly,
Jul 09, 2016
This park was beautiful, staff was helpful and friendly, we only got to stay one night but enjoyed it very much. We stayed in a motorhome.
Jul 08, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean and convienent location.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet. Seemed family oriented when we were there. No parties or obnoxious drunkenness during our stay. Be aware this camp is at 9000 feet and it is COLD at night in a tent. Not a problem, just a comment. No difficulties getting into the campground. Only thing that would make it better is if the store was open earlier and later.
Jul 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Camp is in terrific location; great views. Also very clean. (i only wish that they would change the radio station in the restroom/laundry. It's awful!)
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful staff, great views! The exit at the top of the parkway really makes a difference when it comes to access.
Jul 07, 2016
Great as always! So happy about the entrance from the Parkway....makes life less stressful!
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful as always! Love all the new signs! Staff great/extremely helpful! Love the new entrance off the Parkway! Had a very relaxing weekend!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great location and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
The only thing I would suggest is to inform people when arriving to not travel through other campers campsite and/or encroach on other campsites.
Jul 06, 2016
Chuck has done a remarkable job with this campground!
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility! Loved the gift shop!
Jul 06, 2016
The Central City KOA is a wonderful campground. It has great views, excellent spaces with cement pads, very clean bathrooms and shower house, friendly staff, and an awesome KOA store.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award