Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Lost $ at the casinos but cg was great!
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Friendly staff, facilities great. Great stay. Better than some other KOA's we have stayed at
Sep 25, 2013
This koa was great! Not at all as far from denver as it appears. Super nice owners, beautiful tent sites.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
very enjoyable
Sep 24, 2013
We drove 19 hours and got to the campsite earlier than expected. Upon our arrival we were told that we could not check into till 2. The man that was working there never got ahold of us, and told us that all the other sites were taken, which was not the case. There was one other tent that had showed up. Basically we could have gotten set up camp earlier than 2 o'clock.
Sep 24, 2013
Beautiful view site, overlooking Cental City/blackhawk valley. Even though the wind blew like crazy, the park was nice, the bathrooms spotless and the hot tub hot. What more could you ask for.
Sep 23, 2013
We love the Colorado High Country and the overlooking view of Central City. The sunrise was spectacular! Great ammenities and helpful staff there made it quite an enjoyable stay..This was our second vist this year and one of our favorite spots..At around 9500 feet in elevation, the cool clear air is something that everyone should experience..We'll be back!
Sep 23, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at Central City KOA, very nice, beautiful views and enjoyed our stay!
Sep 23, 2013
Clean & quiet!
Sep 23, 2013
I love this campground and we had a great stay. I would recommend putting in more trees.
Sep 23, 2013
The location is great for a quick get away from Denver. The sites are nice and level and the restroom facilities with hot tubs is clean and new looking. It will be nice when the trees get taller and there is more shade.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Clean, beautiful views, nice camp spots. But the road into the Koa is a little tricky with a big rig going thru town. Otherwise I would rate it 5 stars
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Friendly staff, beautiful view... a little tricky getting up the mountain, but worth the effort.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great Park but please warn people about the tough roads and altitude before coming.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
It was a short stay, but most enjoyable. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Great pancake breakfast. Beautiful view and great camping spots.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
relaxing
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Absolutely wonderful campground, newly updated. Everything from the staff to the showers and baths, campsites were fantastic. It's a beautiful site right above central city. We used it for 2 nites on our way to Utah. And If you like star gazing its the best! Would recommend it and would stay again
Sep 14, 2013
We liked this KOA. There was a great view. The sites were large. The only problem was the location. The directions say to take I-70 to the turn off for Central City. This route had very steep hills which could cause engine overheating. We found a different route which was slower but did not have the steep hills. We would not stay at this KOA again because of this.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Had a beautiful view and very friendly and informative check in - Thank You for 3 wonderful stays so far this year
Sep 14, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff,clean Bathrooms and showers.Police even made a check thru during night.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Campground is beautiful and the staff were nice and helpful.
Sep 12, 2013
Staff was friendly and efficent. Sites were great, concrete pads, patios, new electrical panels, sewer and water connections right where you want them. Cable was good, but would like FoxNews added to the lineup.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
So terrible that you have to drive by the campground, go down to Central City and have to come back up a steep climb. When you leave you have to go down and stop at the stop sign. Would hesitate to recommend it because of the road. The campground is great.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
It was our 1st time camping with our class C. Chuck and his family were so very helpful showing us the ropes!
Sep 09, 2013
You go above and beyond to help your customers have a delightful stay. Thanks
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We had a great time the view was great were we was parked the services were very clean and they were very nice Brad T
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
You need to work on getting access from the Central City Parkway instead of having to go down and up through Central City.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.