Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Great views from campsites. Nice clean free showers. Super friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. The pancake breakfast is awesome too. WiFi and sprint connection both great.
Jul 20, 2014
My biggest complaint is the road getting there. Too steep with switchbacks when it's only 100 yards from the main road. Why no entrance there? The park has level sites, good gravel roads and concrete pads. Dog areas are just gravel and not fenced.
Jul 20, 2014
Personnel agréable et tente de satisfaire toutes nos demandes.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Awesome, friendly staff, breathtaking view, spotless showers/bathrooms, great pancake breakfast.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful campground. One of your employees Corrie went over and above in helping us with our set up. He even came out in a heavy rain to deliver a tv cable. Excellent customer service! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The cabin was great!
Jul 18, 2014
I really appreciated the incredible views and the exceptionally clean facilities.
Jul 18, 2014
Little tuff to get to but well worth it! Would stay there again
Jul 17, 2014
Only there one night but had a lovely site with an incredible view. Friendly folks at check-in
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The employee were friendly and the facilities were over all clean. The problem I have is with the people staying in the camp site next to us. They were openly using illegal drugs and discussing inappropriate topics for my young children. They put on a drug induced light show that my 8 year old son wanted to watch. I should not be forced to explain the behavior to my children.
Jul 17, 2014
The shower facilities set the standard by which all others will be judged. The site is arduous to get to however
Jul 16, 2014
excellent campground will be back
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The people here were very friendly and helpful.Everything was clean and breakfast was great.
Jul 15, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and beautiful deluxe spot overlooking the city will definitely be back
Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful campground but not the most convenient to get to.
Jul 15, 2014
Very nice clean and friendly place to stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Very well maintained and roomy RV sites. Extremely friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Great campsite!
Jul 14, 2014
It is an adventure just to get to the camp ground, but it is worth the effort. Great views, great location, great people.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean and beautiful view. Would like to see addition of railings on the steps.
Jul 14, 2014
Location has fantastic views and is a great place to sleep. Be prepared for a steep and slow drive to the campground. The facilities were great and the staff were very helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
This is a fantastic KOA - easily the best I've ever stayed at. The owners are clearly competent and caring people; the tidiness and full-featured facilities are clean, welcoming and inviting.
Jul 14, 2014
Staff was friendly & helpful. Pizza was delicious. Facilities were convenient & in good shape. The view was awesome. A good place to rest.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great views, and easy access to the mountains and casinos in Central City. Facilities were clean and neat. Road to the site is tough.
Jul 13, 2014
Very neat and tidy. Seems fairly new. Everything is covered in either concrete or rocks. Cons--further and slower from I-70 than it looks on map. The worst part is you have to make some sharp turns and steep hills starting from a stopping point. It's not their fault but they are right on the highway. It's a shame they can't have a driveway right into the park. Only 3 showers was surprising.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great views, great people, great times. Thanks to everyone for making our extended stay memorable. Love the pancake breakfast too!
Jul 12, 2014
Greatest windshield view of ANY RV park I've stayed in. Great place to stay!
Jul 12, 2014
Beautiful view campground. Clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Tent site is too close to the road and entrance parking. Also, guiding signs inadequate on extremely steep and difficult to navigate roads. That said, the facility and services themselves were the best I encountered in my 20 states journey.
Jul 11, 2014
The most beautiful spot we have ever stayed at!! Over looks the rolling hills and mountains of Central City. Could not believe the amazing view on top of mountain!!
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Staff was very helpful. View from our site was unbelievable. Pancake breakfast 7 days a week was a plus!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The cabin we stayed in was immaculate. Coffee machine and dishwasher were nice pluses. Grill and outdoor firepit were also convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2014
campground is beautiful and staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 07, 2014
What a wonderful place. The staff was extremely helpful, polite and accommodating. Found it refreshing after some of the places we have stayed. The scenery is beautiful, highly recommend the high-point by the rock wall. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 07, 2014
Everyone was very nice. Place was clean. We loved it.
Jul 06, 2014
very nice and clean. Nice staff
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
Beautiful, well kept up place. Was worth the uphill drive!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.