Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and beautiful views.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
breathtaking views and very quite after dark
Jul 26, 2016
I had some friends come in town for days and wanted to take them camping camping. I was able to get a cabin for three days and it was absolutely perfect. The cabin was extremely clean and perfectly laid out for the four of us. The location could not have been better for the things we had planned and the campground had everything we needed. The staff was wonderful and took care of us very well.
Jul 26, 2016
We were very impressed with the location of this KOA. Our campsite was in the middle of camp, but the trees surrounding it provided privacy. The site had a perfect platform for our tent, a place for us to pull our car in to, a picnic table, and fire pit. The bathrooms were very updated and clean. We were pleased with how quiet the camp was. We would have loved to stay there longer!
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed at several rev parks and I must say this is the best managed. The staff is great and very helpful. It is our pleasure to be here. Thank you all so much.
Jul 26, 2016
i have a gold claim located not far from this KOA. it is very nice to check into a delux cabin that is CLEAN! comfy and relaxing. full accomidations shower cant beat it! they even deliver dinner to our door
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful view
Jul 26, 2016
Gresy views, clean, great supplie store, and facilities are great!
Jul 25, 2016
I have already recommended this Kampground on Facebook to all my family and friends. Appreciated the shuttle service! Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
36 was ok but fire pit was way too close to sewer. Also girl at register was bad mouthing customers made us feel uncomfortable
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, very friendly. Would have been perfect if the power wouldn't have gone out due to lightning! Will be coming back for sure.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great views! The upper sites have nice patios and fire pits. We had a yard swing.
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful place. Great views. Awesome staff. Loved it
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
People so friendly. Best KOA
Jul 22, 2016
great location.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground. I would stay there again. Had the best amenities of all the KOA we've been to.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Very spoiled with the clean, organized grounds, as well as the helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in in Cabin 67 and we loved it, we will be back again. THANK YOU !!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Had a good time. So excited about the new on/off ramps from Central City Parkway. We tried the pizza one evening and our service was great.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful campground to explore the rockies around Denver
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great stay! Amazing view, we had the best sight in the whole campground! Fantastic location, did a ton of exploring loved our time there!
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground and pizza delivered was an added bonus! Thanks.
Jul 20, 2016
Sewer hookups are the wrong size! Should be 4" so everyone can use them without a need for an adaptor. Dog walk is a gravel path! We train our dogs to go on grass not gravel. Dog park is just dirt.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the hot tubs to soak away the long days of sightseeing!
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent! 5min from Central City, 10min from Blackhawk, 30min from Denver, beautiful views, and great staff! Defiantly worth it!
Jul 19, 2016
You're on top of the world with a great staff.
Jul 19, 2016
The deluxe cabin was fantastic!!
Jul 19, 2016
Great tent site slightly small but nice location in the trees with electricity. Has laundry facilities amd is very clean
Jul 19, 2016
Loved it, beautiful views, nice size spaces.
Jul 19, 2016
Worst ever....left an hour after we checked in...
Jul 18, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. It is very clean and the store is very well stocked. We appreciated the shuttle to Central City for church which was prompt and friendly. We also had to extend our stay one more day, they were very accommodating even though they were busy. Thanks for the great weather too. ;)
Jul 18, 2016
This was an unexpected pleasure. The cabin was extremely clean and quiet. We are looking forward to more mini vacations with KOA - Central City.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was very clean and the view is AWESOME. There could be more trees and the sites are a little close together but very nice stay. The kids working the office didn't greet us and we went in several times during our stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The place is nice but hot tub should stay open longer and they should be more careful who they like stay there my neighbor where rude and some where fighting
Jul 17, 2016
Loved our site and the location. Convenient to BH and CC and Idaho Springs. Look forward to returning!
Jul 17, 2016
Very Poor Location ,No Brochures For Things To Do . We Left Early .Worst Stay We Have Ever Had !
Jul 17, 2016
Outstanding facility and amenities. Highest recommendation!
Jul 17, 2016
We came in with a group of six rigs. We love the new entrance off the Central City Parkway. The staff were all friendly. Our site was excellent. We look forward to returning.
Jul 17, 2016
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff went above and beyond what they needed to do to make our stay pleasant. Such a clean camp ground. My grandkids kept saying how nice the people that worked there were. You deserve 10 stars. The Redings
Jul 17, 2016
Cabins were spotless and had everything you could possibly need! Store was well-stocked and had a great selection of food & souveniers. Pancake breakfast was great. Beautiful campground, I'd love to live here :) You can tell the owners really take pride in this property!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay and very clean
Jul 17, 2016
Our map took us near this location but the name on the sign didn't match and the new highway entrance was confusing. We rented a nice cabin but the shower walls, floor, and curtain were full of the last persons hair. The tent campers across the road from us were loud and disruptive until 2:30 in the morning.
Jul 16, 2016
Many stressful events has happened before I got to this campground. The campground personnel were very helpful getting us through the problem.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award