Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2015
We loved it there, wish it was for more than just over night. Great cabin, friendly staff, beautiful area!
Jun 16, 2015
Had a nice stay. This campground is clean and comfortable and enjoyed exploring the area. One negative is the sites are pretty close together. Other than that it's a great campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Denver West /Central City KOA is one of the nicest KOA' s we have stayed at! The campground was well kept and clean and quiet! The staff and owners were very friendly and willing to help with anything. They provided prompt shuttle service from the campground to Central City and back.Restrooms and showers were very clean and up to date. We were very pleased with our stay at this KOA !
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The people were great and very helpful. The sites were great, really liked the concrete pads. Didn't have to level my rig at all. Our group was located together. Very peaceful campground and very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly and courteous, beautiful location! Wasn't particularly fond of how my particular site was set up, but that's my only complaint.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything from check in to maintenance personnel the drivers to and from town, the cleanliness ever thing was great. Would recommend to any age and from any form of camping from class A to tent. My only advise would be if you have trouble with high elevation, Don't forget your oxygen bottle {its high}
Jun 15, 2015
You need more than 2 toilets for a facility with that many old men And better bathroom exhaust fans Otherwise great facility
Jun 15, 2015
Our family of 4 very much enjoyed the KOA campsite, it had a lot to offer and the friendly customer service was so wonderful! Keep up the great work! God bless!
Jun 13, 2015
Love this KOA. Wish the access was a little less complicated (not the sites fault) but will come back again and again. Staff were fantastic and always pleasant. Even had to get a jump start for a towed vehicle
Jun 13, 2015
Great campsite! Fire rings and concrete slab, no battle with dirt, mud etc!! Stayed 5 nights, will recommend!
Jun 13, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 13, 2015
The owner and staff are awesome! There really aren't enough words to explain how much they will help you if necessary.
Jun 13, 2015
clean, nice, internet slow
Jun 12, 2015
Verry Nice place and friendly people!
Jun 12, 2015
It was a beautiful and well kept location. My problem was the access process which amounted to going down a steep incline then climbing back up to the location which was really a nuisance. The road was only about 50 ft. from the road but it was blocked off. This should be camper friendly but it was not. I would not recommend it do to this fact or without at least giving them this warning.
Jun 11, 2015
Great KOA nice campground. Was worried about the altitude, but had no issue. Recommendation. If you are coming in from the north on I-25 take highway 6 avoid I-70. More gradual incline and very scenic much better then I-70.
Jun 11, 2015
To hard to get too
Jun 10, 2015
Loved the people and the stay. However you should probably publish the massive incline to get to the park.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The tent sites in the trees are amazing! Facilities are great. The only improvement would be to have the driver pick up the trash later in the day. It woke up the family!
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and well manicured surroundings. Well maintained amenities.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place with a great staff. They are so helpful and friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
Very new cabins in a beautiful setting. The only thing to improve would be an oven and a heating as it is quite cold in 2500 m height. Be careful to take the Central City Parkway and not one of the other roads from I-70 to Central City as those other roads are highly adventurous and were (June 2015) unpaved.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was helpful and friendly. Gravel tent pads were convenient and drained well in a small rainstorm. We will camp here again.
Jun 08, 2015
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. Nice level spaces, clean, very nice people, really close to gambling and 4-wheeling.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place quiet good views
Jun 07, 2015
We had a great time on our stay as we passed through Denver. The views from the camp ground were beautiful, and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Tent sites were way too close together, especially for the price.
Jun 05, 2015
Cabin was like staying in a hotel suite. Very nice facilities!
Jun 05, 2015
Access from central city parkway needs to be re established. The current access thru the center of town is tricky.
Jun 05, 2015
Great place, very clean and the staff were very friend and accommodating. Nice place for kids, tent camping & Rv's. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 04, 2015
Enjoyed stay, View great, staff friendly. No written policy on cancelling after arrival. Sign was posted at check-in, but we didn't notice. Staff did not explain cancellation after arrival. Elevation became a medical emergency so we had to cancel remaining week. We would not receive a refund. Ended up in hospital. Disappointed in cancellation policy. Exceptions should be allowed.
Jun 04, 2015
We enjoyed the hot tubs and the really clean showers. Nice staff and tv room.
Jun 03, 2015
Very clean and well run - thank you
Jun 03, 2015
Clean, well maintained grounds. Beautiful new shower house. One of the nicer koas I've stayed at!
Jun 02, 2015
It was a beautiful site to end our RV holiday on.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice and clean. Breakfast pancakes great idea!!
Jun 02, 2015
Great Kampground! We have been staying here for years! The only complaint I have would be the driveways need more gravel. It was a little dusty driving through the Kampground.
Jun 02, 2015
Gorgeous view!!! Staff friendly and helpful. Will return.
Jun 02, 2015
I have stayed there many times and will again! The scenery is fantastic and people are great. Also I would like to thank Bill for helping me with my awning during the high winds last weekend.....
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful view. Always enjoy this park.
Jun 02, 2015
Beautiful area high in the Rockies. The facilities are great. The two hot tubs and the ability to have pizza delivered to your RV door are nice.
Jun 02, 2015
Staff doesn't know the area
Jun 01, 2015
Great Stay, as expected! We are returning customers. Thanks!
Jun 01, 2015
People were friendly and helpful. They offer pizza at night delivered to your rv and pancakes for breakfast in the dinning room. Bring your bathing suit, they have 2 clean hot tubs. My only grips are you can not find grass in this campground (to be fair there is no grass outside the campground either) and our fire pit was very small around.
Jun 01, 2015
The facilities and kabin was very clean.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice location, clean facilities and plenty of amenities. Only complaint is that the sites are a bit too close together and the bathroom too far.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.