Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2015
The people at this KOA made you feel like you were staying with friends.
May 29, 2015
Our tent site was clean and conveniently located close to everything. The staff was wonderful as well.
May 29, 2015
Rather primitive conditions. Staff was friendly and helpful, but we wouldn't consider it worth the out-of-the-way location.
May 28, 2015
Great Campground. The staff was wonderful to deal with, the views are amazing. Highly, highly recommended.
May 28, 2015
Gorgeous mountain vistas. Friendly staff and great neighbors. Easy to get to local atractions and a wedding in Denver too. Great picnic with family, s'mores etc.
May 28, 2015
This place is awesome! The people are so nice and helpful, our site was beautiful, and the restrooms are updated and kept very clean. We also visited the hot tub every night! We were 5 hours outside of central city when we realized that my boyfriend left his phone there, so they mailed it to us! What a lifesaver! I can't say enough great things about this place! If you're on the fence, BOOK IT!
May 28, 2015
Great staff super friendly, the park was beautiful. We hope that the exit off of the gateway gets approved it would make getting there a lot easier for motor homes. We will defiantly stay again😊👍🏻
May 27, 2015
Gorgeous view. Nice showers. Unfortunately, we were just passing through. We would have liked to stay awhile.
May 27, 2015
3/6/15 we requested site 45 for 5/22/15. I asked if this was not available to contact us. never heard and when we arrived it was not available and we never received a phone call. same time I booked 7/24/15 for site #45. I confirmed and it is also already booked. we have never had this problem in the past because we book so early so we are not sure if our comments are being read?
May 27, 2015
Had great views of Central City. Loved the site we were in.
May 27, 2015
we love it there
May 27, 2015
Good location, last shuttle service back to resort was too early, 9pm. Had to beg a ride from nice stranger.
May 26, 2015
Nice clean campground. Staff very helpful.
May 26, 2015
Very clean & friendly.
May 26, 2015
This was my first KOA experience of the 24 years that I have been in this country. Great facility. Great views. Good for families with kids. Impressed by the antique homes in the town of Central City, and a peaceful setting.
May 25, 2015
Someone vandalized our rig. Broke off a bracket and ripped loose the other on the door to the engine compartment. The person who promised to supply us with coupons for a casino never did.
May 25, 2015
Shuttle into Central City great perk.
May 25, 2015
Everything was top notch. The staff was friendly and helpful. The views are spectacular.
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms and campgrounds. Great place to get away from the city for a while, i will be coming back for sure!
May 25, 2015
If you are from Texas remember it is still cold in the mountains in may. We nearly froze but it was worth it for the great views
May 24, 2015
The owner and all the staff are just great people. When an issue with my reservation came uip, it was settled quickly, efficently and professionally. I would surely recommend this KOA to anyone.
May 24, 2015
Clean facilities, beautiful mountain camp ground, friendly staff. We enjoyed the hot tubs and showers during our stay. We would like to come back and stay longer next time.
May 24, 2015
People should be made aware that this is up an 8% grade for 8.3 miles. Also, that it is not in Denver but about 30 miles away. Beautiful setting but nothing around for miles. Probably would not consider this location again
May 24, 2015
Very well maintained, great facilities, friendly staff and great location and views
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Nice park but hard to get to with a Class A unit. However, it is the only one in the area! We enjoyed our stay with a great view of the town. Would return.
May 23, 2015
Unfortunately the wifi did not work and the ladies did not know how to fix it. Additionally, $37.00 was really expensive for a tent site. The amenities offered were not available all night and closed at 8pm. The employees locked up the common room right after we ordered pizza and had to finish eating outside in the rain. Not very accommodating.
May 22, 2015
Great view. Great facilities. Great staff!! Very quiet (I love the quiet especially in a setting like the mountains). My only regret is I had to leave early because of my physical reaction to high elevation (it's almost 9000 feet there).
May 22, 2015
Access is extremely difficult. No free access printer and PC. No free coffee . We just joined KOA thinking it was a 5 star network, so disappointed. We travel with our RV 6 months a year !
May 22, 2015
First time staying at a KOA and it was really nice having all the great stuff like a store and hot tub and power and qwater hook ups.
May 22, 2015
Nous n'étions pas informés que ce KOA était situe à 8 000 pieds d'altitude. Une mauvaise information concernant la navette: nous pensions que cette navette nous amènerait à Denver, et non pas seulement aux Casinos de Central City.
May 21, 2015
Amazing views, clean and very friendly staff plus tons of things to do in the area!! We will definitely be back.
May 21, 2015
If I could give them 10 stars I would. Best KOA I've ever stayed in. Lovely facility, great showers and fabulous little store. Out of the way, but so worth it for the nice place and quiet.
May 20, 2015
Great
May 20, 2015
Facilities and staff fine. Location.... You should info customers of long, steep drive up and that they should be adequately fueled before arrival.
May 20, 2015
Beautiful camp grounds, great view.
May 19, 2015
The staff were all very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in ensuring that we had a great stay. They even offer Hunt's Brothers pizza and wings delivery to your campsite! The bathroom facilities were some of the nicest ones we have experienced at any campground and the laundry facility was very large and well kept. We will definitely stay here again as the views were amazing!
May 19, 2015
Need railings for steps and better cable.
May 19, 2015
Perfect and fun!
May 18, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Campsite was level and love the garden swing in front of the fire pit. Very quiet and peaceful.
May 18, 2015
The front staff was all very friendly and even the pizza we ordered was delivered to our RV and tasted great. The only thing I think they could improve on is keeping the hot tubs open later than 8:00
May 18, 2015
One of the best KOA that we have stayed at
May 18, 2015
We love this location, facility, very friendly staff. We have been returning to this KOA several times a summer for the last 3 years! It is superb!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Nice park close to town friendly staff thanks
May 18, 2015
We didn't get to stay long (just an overnighter), but your location was very nice. Extra clean in the public areas and an amazing view!
May 17, 2015
The only reason we left early was because it was super cold. The bathrooms were amazing along with the camp site itself. Keep up the good work.
May 17, 2015
It is new and improving. The staff very friendly
May 16, 2015
The staff could not have been more friendly
May 16, 2015
Wish the description destined to road to it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.