Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay! Staff was helpful and very friendly. Campsites were wonderful with beautiful views. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was the perfect place to stop for the night! Excellent service, clean showers & hot tubs, level concrete pads, great pizza & wings! We loved our stay!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice! Pizza delivery and bedding provided! We were even given directions to a lovely grocery/liquor & dispensary store a short distance away.
Aug 08, 2016
beautiful place. clean air. great view. very nice people
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great area with a wonderful, fully stocked store. Pancakes in the morning were good.
Aug 07, 2016
I felt like we were in a gravel pit. No grass, just gravel. Nice people. No pool for the kids. The play ground was weak. I personally will not be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff were very friendly and attentive.I will recommend this campground to friends and family
Aug 07, 2016
Funtastic campground
Aug 07, 2016
The employees were wonderful, the facilities were clean, and the campground was easy to find due to nice bright signs on the way. Pizza and pancakes on site were awesome. The cons: nothing to do at the campground--no movies, campfire, or other activity on a Friday night. No hiking trails nearby. When we looked down into the woods alongside the camground, it was full of trash :(.
Aug 06, 2016
The only draw back was no pool but the views more than made up for it. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast in the mornings.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful setting and very nice sites. We were on our way to Arizona. Will definitely come back.
Aug 05, 2016
Fine
Aug 05, 2016
Nice Campground. The entrance needs to be better lit. Very difficult to see if you arrive after dark.
Aug 04, 2016
This is such a nice campground. Pet friendly, clean and nice amenities. Hot tubs were great!! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location!
Aug 04, 2016
We really liked the camp spot (#3)--- Would like a bit more lighting at the entrance of the park at night. Hard to see where to turn off highway and into the park
Aug 04, 2016
Amazing stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that could not of been more perfect, clean,and spacious.Already planning the next trip around a KOA camp cabin in another state! And u will bring my kids to Denver West next summer.
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the view!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Our site had level concrete pad. New entrance was awesome.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great mountain location. Friendly people. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 03, 2016
I'll definitely stay here again the owners and staff are great
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very Clean. Staff is very helpful. Shuttle bus down to town. The space between sites is better than most.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed two nights and I have already reviewed.
Aug 02, 2016
Great park for us passing thru, beautiful views from our pull in site. Camp here in 42' motorhome pulling jeep
Aug 01, 2016
Customer Service associates were very professional and very helpful. Thats why KOA is a great place to camp.
Aug 01, 2016
We really enjoyed this campground - staff is great, very helpful & friendly. The only suggestion I would make - is to reduce the speed limit on the road to the upper spots. It's at 10 mph now - but isn't enforced . some people use the loop by the dog walk as a race track, scary if you are walking to & from the BR & causes lots of dust!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean. Will definitely visit again!
Aug 01, 2016
Enjoyed the location and scenery
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice ,like it a lot!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice folks, shuttle was great and prompt. Quiet.
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice and clean campground. Beautiful scenery surrounding the campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice KOA
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Spectacular view on upper level, Really clean laundry room. Very friendly RVers from all over the country. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to various outdoor activities and close to casinos. Love this place!
Jul 30, 2016
Concrete pad was great with fire pit!
Jul 30, 2016
We had a beautiful view of the canyon below and central city
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean !!!!! Great views !!!!! Nice concrete pads and fire ring . Perfect location to enjoy Denver and the little towns on the 70 . Don't miss this KOA!!!!!
Jul 29, 2016
Missed the entrance,had to go through town. Need a little advance notice. Also when leaving it said "do not enter" sorry, nobody coming I wasn't going to go back through town. Nice place to stay. Would go back.
Jul 29, 2016
Close to many day trip excursions, unique oldtime casinos. Wish we could have stayed a few more days.
Jul 29, 2016
Location was nice; enjoyed going into the old mining towns for casino visits. Wish there was more grass in the dog run; my dogs aren't used to using sand/pebbles for their business :-)
Jul 29, 2016
It has been a wonderful stay. Beautiful campground and very accommodating and kind owners.
Jul 28, 2016
My family stayed in the cabins. We loved it! They were clean and my kids enjoyed how close they were to the playground!
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park with some great extras. Especially enjoyed the pancake breakfast offered each morning. Such a friendly helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2016
View of the valley was beautiful. Nice level sites. Pancake breakfast good, bacon greasy though. Hard to see entrance at night no lights at entrsnce
Jul 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award