Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Fantastic We Love It There
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful place to stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Great campground great people that work there. The only thing is they need a bathroom on the top campground or at least railings on the stairs going down to the bathroom. They are dangerous at night. But the place is so clean and the showers are amazing. Best place we have camped at will be back
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful view, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2016
Facilities were great; the views were amazing! Loved having pancakes and bacon as a breakfast option as well. We will definitely be back the next time we go to Colorado- the kids love the two hot tubs!
Aug 28, 2016
Awesome place, great staff, wonderful location
Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean area, with lots of amenities
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The KOA clerks(2 of them and upon check in)said that a street legal utv could ride from campground to trails... not true chief of police came to camp site told No riding from KOA or get a ticket KOA knows this is true and yet tell people to come and stay they can ride. This is a county ordinance passed. why does KOA say you can when they know you cant. 10 hrs to get there can not ride.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What he was told is there are place to ride on the other side of town and that he would need to trailer the UTV over there. He chose to ride on a city street. We all know the rules we all own ATV's and we use trailers. Sorry for any miss understandings.
Aug 26, 2016
May be the best KOA in the country! Beautiful view of the mountains and the Central City below.
Aug 26, 2016
Will come back want to ride shuttle to town
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice Campground, but not to crazy about camping with a Pitbull & Doberman in park.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful place
Aug 25, 2016
Good if you like driving and walking in the mountains. Lovely clean cabins. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Bath houses very clean, but located down a steep path. Large golf ball sized rocks around site. Hard to navigate.
Aug 25, 2016
Nice place if a bit crowded feeling. Great staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Stay there every year, love it!
Aug 24, 2016
We booked a night in a tent site as a practice run at camping with our two children. We had a great stay!
Aug 24, 2016
Nothing special. Just an over night stop. It's not a vacation place. Plus it cost 55.00.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved Loved this KOA. Booked another 2 weeks for next year.
Aug 23, 2016
It would be nice to have an outpost bathroom on the top of the hill.
Aug 23, 2016
Had a great stay,the owners are doing many things to make the park better,even better then last year !They are very responsive if you need anything but also great at giving there quests the privacy they wish for,great job to owners and staff !
Aug 23, 2016
Nice clean camp sites loved our stay
Aug 23, 2016
Prestine restored town of Central City is a must see.
Aug 22, 2016
You can't beat the scenic views! Nice concrete pads, great for big rigs, plenty to see and do in the area. Campground was clean, store was well stocked and staff was very friendly. We loved it and will definitely return!
Aug 22, 2016
Although this is a great facility that I will probably stay at again, I do feel the prices are high for a campground in this area.
Aug 22, 2016
Your staff are so awesome, they were informative, very friendly and sweet... I will be back next summer, the camp facility's were clean and well kept..the camp grounds we also clean and very well kept, the nicest KOA I've been too! Thumbs up to a great camping trip..THANKS!!! :-)))
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campsites with gorgeous view of mountains. Love all you can eat pancake breakfast with spacious eating area and TV. Kids loved playground too!
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful view. A little far from Denver attractions but nothing much that is any closer.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff. Didn't use laundry, but has 6-7 washers and dryers with good price. Would definitely stay here next time in the area. Wi-Fi works great most of the time. Cell service here; not at the state park.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This place is awesome great staff nice people
Aug 20, 2016
Showers were awesome. The pancake breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Employees were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Perfect stay!
Aug 19, 2016
We loved our stay here! Perfect place to relax after driving from Kansas City, MO. We loved our campsite. The layout was well thought out and the bathrooms were amazing. Thank you guys very much. We will definitely be back if we stay in the area.
Aug 19, 2016
Just stayed 1 night but loved the area and the site
Aug 18, 2016
The Spencer Family went above and beyond to help us with our stay. Their whole family is fantastic and what a wonderful campground. Spotless bathrooms, great food, and the best campsites around
Aug 18, 2016
We participated in the Central City Hillclimb and stayed at this conveniently located KOA. VERY clean, neat, and well maintained camping / RV area ! FRIENDLY helpful staff. Was able to chat with the managers for a bit and very much enjoyed the experience. "We'll be BAAACK "
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean, staff was great. We just stayed 1 night and would go back.
Aug 17, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 17, 2016
Really nice pitch areas, but not quite big enough for a medium sized family tent (5 person). Good facilities but could do with games and dishwashing area staying open later than 2100.
Aug 17, 2016
beautiful cabin, with all the amenities , wonderful location and view
Aug 17, 2016
Staff and facilities were excellent. well kept, nice staff, great pizza and pancakes. we've stayed at two other KOAs b'c of this stay. KOAs seem to all be on same page and do a great job.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was so great and helpful. Place was clean and overall a cool place. The staff took care of an issue we had and apologized for another camper.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was great, just a terrible location for us. There was nothing close to do with a toddler and a baby.
Aug 16, 2016
It was a enjoyable experience. Very clean and nice campsites.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The staff and owner wre great. They help everyone into their spaces and even opened up a site for us to reserve next month and next year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award