Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
We had a beautiful view of the canyon below and central city
Jul 29, 2016
Very clean !!!!! Great views !!!!! Nice concrete pads and fire ring . Perfect location to enjoy Denver and the little towns on the 70 . Don't miss this KOA!!!!!
Jul 29, 2016
Missed the entrance,had to go through town. Need a little advance notice. Also when leaving it said "do not enter" sorry, nobody coming I wasn't going to go back through town. Nice place to stay. Would go back.
Jul 29, 2016
Close to many day trip excursions, unique oldtime casinos. Wish we could have stayed a few more days.
Jul 29, 2016
Location was nice; enjoyed going into the old mining towns for casino visits. Wish there was more grass in the dog run; my dogs aren't used to using sand/pebbles for their business :-)
Jul 29, 2016
It has been a wonderful stay. Beautiful campground and very accommodating and kind owners.
Jul 28, 2016
My family stayed in the cabins. We loved it! They were clean and my kids enjoyed how close they were to the playground!
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park with some great extras. Especially enjoyed the pancake breakfast offered each morning. Such a friendly helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2016
View of the valley was beautiful. Nice level sites. Pancake breakfast good, bacon greasy though. Hard to see entrance at night no lights at entrsnce
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and beautiful views.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
breathtaking views and very quite after dark
Jul 26, 2016
I had some friends come in town for days and wanted to take them camping camping. I was able to get a cabin for three days and it was absolutely perfect. The cabin was extremely clean and perfectly laid out for the four of us. The location could not have been better for the things we had planned and the campground had everything we needed. The staff was wonderful and took care of us very well.
Jul 26, 2016
We were very impressed with the location of this KOA. Our campsite was in the middle of camp, but the trees surrounding it provided privacy. The site had a perfect platform for our tent, a place for us to pull our car in to, a picnic table, and fire pit. The bathrooms were very updated and clean. We were pleased with how quiet the camp was. We would have loved to stay there longer!
Jul 26, 2016
Awesome
Jul 26, 2016
We stayed at several rev parks and I must say this is the best managed. The staff is great and very helpful. It is our pleasure to be here. Thank you all so much.
Jul 26, 2016
i have a gold claim located not far from this KOA. it is very nice to check into a delux cabin that is CLEAN! comfy and relaxing. full accomidations shower cant beat it! they even deliver dinner to our door
Jul 26, 2016
Beautiful view
Jul 26, 2016
Gresy views, clean, great supplie store, and facilities are great!
Jul 25, 2016
I have already recommended this Kampground on Facebook to all my family and friends. Appreciated the shuttle service! Loved it!
Jul 25, 2016
36 was ok but fire pit was way too close to sewer. Also girl at register was bad mouthing customers made us feel uncomfortable
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, very friendly. Would have been perfect if the power wouldn't have gone out due to lightning! Will be coming back for sure.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Great views! The upper sites have nice patios and fire pits. We had a yard swing.
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful place. Great views. Awesome staff. Loved it
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice facility and friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
People so friendly. Best KOA
Jul 22, 2016
great location.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice campground. I would stay there again. Had the best amenities of all the KOA we've been to.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
It was our first time staying at a KOA. Very spoiled with the clean, organized grounds, as well as the helpful staff. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in in Cabin 67 and we loved it, we will be back again. THANK YOU !!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Had a good time. So excited about the new on/off ramps from Central City Parkway. We tried the pizza one evening and our service was great.
Jul 20, 2016
Wonderful campground to explore the rockies around Denver
Jul 20, 2016
We had a great stay! Amazing view, we had the best sight in the whole campground! Fantastic location, did a ton of exploring loved our time there!
Jul 20, 2016
Great campground and pizza delivered was an added bonus! Thanks.
Jul 20, 2016
Sewer hookups are the wrong size! Should be 4" so everyone can use them without a need for an adaptor. Dog walk is a gravel path! We train our dogs to go on grass not gravel. Dog park is just dirt.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved the hot tubs to soak away the long days of sightseeing!
Jul 19, 2016
Excellent! 5min from Central City, 10min from Blackhawk, 30min from Denver, beautiful views, and great staff! Defiantly worth it!
Jul 19, 2016
You're on top of the world with a great staff.
Jul 19, 2016
The deluxe cabin was fantastic!!
Jul 19, 2016
Great tent site slightly small but nice location in the trees with electricity. Has laundry facilities amd is very clean
Jul 19, 2016
Loved it, beautiful views, nice size spaces.
Jul 19, 2016
Worst ever....left an hour after we checked in...
Jul 18, 2016
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. It is very clean and the store is very well stocked. We appreciated the shuttle to Central City for church which was prompt and friendly. We also had to extend our stay one more day, they were very accommodating even though they were busy. Thanks for the great weather too. ;)
Jul 18, 2016
This was an unexpected pleasure. The cabin was extremely clean and quiet. We are looking forward to more mini vacations with KOA - Central City.
Jul 18, 2016
The campground was very clean and the view is AWESOME. There could be more trees and the sites are a little close together but very nice stay. The kids working the office didn't greet us and we went in several times during our stay.
Jul 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award