Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
We had a dead battery and management jumped it right away.....so helpful.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The drive up is very challenging .
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Very expensive to be in a parking lot setting... sites very close together... 8miles of the main interstate... Best gift shop... clean... staff very helpful and friendly... free shuttle to downtown which is basically empty...
Aug 29, 2014
Great location. Everything was great. I put a lower score only due to the lack of things for the kids. There was no pool available. Only hot tubs. Great location with a view.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Nice staff and wonderful views of the area. Pizza delivery service was a nice plus.
Aug 27, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and really enjoyed the space for our whole family of 5. As usual, staff were helpful and happy. Our only complaint: the strong chlorine in the hot tub which burned our eyes. We would definitely return to the cabin for a second trip.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN SHOWER HOUSES, BEAUTIFUL AREA.WE ALWAYS STAY HERE EVERY TIME WE COME TO COLORADO.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Always a great time as usual!! Love the view!!! Staff is super friendly and we like that your office is open late for late checkin.
Aug 26, 2014
Could not ask for or expect a better RV camping experience. This park is the gold standard.
Aug 25, 2014
Start to finish everything was great. Particularly, loved the wide sites with cement pads.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly, positive greeting from staff. Clean restrooms. Sites well defined, convenient, and spacious. It was so nice to have the option to order in pizza and to have the opportunity to have breakfast onsite.
Aug 25, 2014
Top Notch..The host Dewey and his wife..Fantastic. Took me to my campsite helped me park the RV chatted with us..and the afternoon crew was just as nice..and the view was spectacular..we will be back
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Love this KOA. The location is close enough to Denver that staying here for a Denver-based trip is easy, but you are also away from the City in a quiet location.
Aug 25, 2014
Very accommodating and a pleasure the store had everything you need and cooked pancakes every morning
Aug 25, 2014
Great staff, very friendly and made guests feel welcome, important and appreciated. Only concern is the water smelled a bit funny.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground. Bathrooms are the best of all the places we have stayed.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice park in a great location, friendly staff, overall great experience.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Mike in the breakfast shop made our stay very enjoyable! We love the sites, except that we had to move for the last night. A suggestion would be to have one two and three night spots available on demand.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I have been very pleased with my stay here. Had a little trouble at first but Melissa and Dewey got everything taken care of. Melissa and Dewey are the ones that have made my stay fabulous, I can tell they work hard at making sure everything goes well. Those two deserve a thumbs up!!!!!
Aug 21, 2014
we had a great time. your staff is the best. we r telling everyone we know about our stay and recommend them to stay there. we will be staying at your camp site more often. thx donna
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The queen mattress in cabin was uncomfortable and held in heat as it was plastic. Overall not a bad place. Wish there was a better view.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Wonderful as always!! That's why it is always our first choice in this area.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
It was a beautiful campground.
Aug 19, 2014
As usual the staff were very helpful and just another great stay
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Majestic views However, a pool would have given it 5 stars
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Tight getting through town but a very nice campground. Would stay again. Pizza delivery a nice option for the tired traveler.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Excellent location, bit pricey for economy site.
Aug 18, 2014
My wife and I wanted to have a peaceful two days in the mountains to celebrate our 22nd wedding anniversary. We love your facility. This will have been our 4th time there. My wife and I were able to spend some quality time together. All in all we had a wonderful time.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campground was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is more of an adult park not many things for parents traveling with kids.
Aug 18, 2014
We have been camping here for 6 years. This first time we had an issue with the camper next to us. He did not like the dogs barking which was only due to a person who came to say hi and they barked. The man next to us appeared to not like dogs. The next day we talked to the office the people were very helpful and was able to move us to a different site which we had no problems. Staff wonderful
Aug 18, 2014
It was clean. Staff very helpful and friendly. Great viws but only a few sites can see them while at their site. Would recommend.
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice facilities and clean campground. Nice and helpful staff. Right next to the highway which can be loud at night. And sadly there were power lines in the middle of our mountain view. Not very remote but had a great time camping and a big fire!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.