Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant thank you.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent KOA, beautiful surroundings and view from our site, friendly and helpful staff, overall it was a delightful stay!
Sep 01, 2017
Very nice staff. Friendly greetings.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice campground and the pull through site we were on was large. Nice that they also have pizza and wings as well as pancakes in the morning. Quiet at night.
Aug 31, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds ever. The staff is dedicated to giving the best service to all guests. Leslie makes everyone feel she really cares about your pancakes. We have stayed here 3 times. A short drive from gaming in true western towns of Central City and Black Hawk. Take the beautiful drive over the Continental Divide to play at the ski resorts summer and winter.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place, beautiful views and great staff.
Aug 30, 2017
They did not escort us to our site. The campground was small enough that there were not that many sites.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We found the place very clean. The people were extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the place and would definitely recommend it to everyone. It is also a very beautiful spot in Colorado.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
very clean facilities and well organized sites
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Pretty good as usual only thing I really have to complain about is the first time I went to this campground the second and the third pancakes for free now you charge for them don't think that's right because pancakes don't cross barely nothing
Aug 29, 2017
The views are terrific and a great spot for day trips. Pancake breakfast was tasty. We didn't use any amenities, the hot tubs did not look appealing.
Aug 28, 2017
We stayed for 5 weeks and had no issues at all. WiFi is great.
Aug 28, 2017
Very clean, nice campground.
Aug 28, 2017
Most of the staff were VERY friendly and helpful! The pancake breakfast was great. We just loved the deluxe cabin we were in! We wished we would have had some food so we could have used the outdoor gas grille to cook supper on, BUT, the pizzas, which they made there, were amazing (for those of us who didn't have food, nor wanted to go out for supper!) That was greatly appreciated!
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean sites. Everything we were looking for and more. Will definitely be going back.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only issue was the lack of a grill at every site. Otherwise a great experience.
Aug 28, 2017
Got there on a Thurs when it was going to rain. They had a cabin to upgrade to for the night. Saved the weekend.
Aug 28, 2017
Second time there really like the upper level plus all the cool new stuff at the camp site.
Aug 28, 2017
Good.
Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyed our visit! Came up from Boulder very last minute for one night with our 5 yr old granddaughter. So glad we did! Enjoyed all the amenities ... very nice people, and beautiful starry sky! Will reserve again this Fall with the whole family! Thank you!!
Aug 27, 2017
Very well maintained RV park! Friendly staff and a well stocked store. Clean restrooms and two hot tubs, exercise equipment and a laundry room. The views are wonderful and the campsite we stayed in had a very nice deck, swing and table chairs and umbrella. Also very close to downtown Central City, with Idaho Springs 8 miles away. I highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 27, 2017
We had a good stay as always. Staff were very helpful
Aug 27, 2017
Spaces are big so you don't feel like you're on top of your neighbors. Bathrooms are the cleanest and nicest I've ever seen. The owner was kind and helpful. Could not be better.
Aug 27, 2017
Very exciting campground. We did not have any idea about the fascinating site (even not about the elevation). We definitely recommend everyone to visit this KOA campground. Try to get up early in the morning. You will enjoy a unique sunrise.
Aug 27, 2017
The owners are super nice people. They keep the campground clean and welcoming. We would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice place. Wide open views. At about 9000 feet elevation, some breathing issues, but overall a great place.
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent camping atmosphere and excellent staff!
Aug 26, 2017
Nice location with great view; friendly and helpful staff; clean restrooms and showers; hot tub!
Aug 26, 2017
Mud city. All around the water, electrical and sewer hook ups was mud when we arrived, little lakes after a rain in the evening and mud bowls again in the next day. Very unpleasant and dirty hooking up and unhooking. Some extra gravel around the hook ups would have made all the difference
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast. Very good tent sites. A more attractive entrance to the campground would help; I almost left before even checking in because it looked rather grim. Glad I stayed! Good signage for directions.
Aug 25, 2017
HAPPY CAMPER. Will be staying there some more next week. Does that tell you how much I enjoy it there? The stars in the clear night sky. The nice people. The brilliant sunrise! Location, location. Peace and quiet. Always felt safe.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
My husband & I enjoy staying here. The staff are friendlly. Anyone we have brought here is so impressed with the sites.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Loved the campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Sites were very nice. We will be back. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
Great location, and great staff
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Terrific stay. The views above Central City very nice and access to park great. Only precaution is the altitude of 8000 ft which can effect some visitors.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Real nice. Campsites are pretty close together though.
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award