Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful views, clean, well organized campground. Some 8% grades and sharp turns to reach campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Everyone seemed very pleasant and we look forward to returning there next summer!
Sep 14, 2015
Really nice campground. Getting to it is a bit challenging because once you reach the top of the mtn., there is no exit for the campground and you have to go all the way and back up again. Worth the effort....
Sep 14, 2015
great! people were great. Pancake breakfast was great. YEA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Great time had! Great customer service! Keep up the great work!
Sep 13, 2015
The campground just keeps getting better. Keep up the great work
Sep 13, 2015
Will even be better when the state and local government workout the new exit.
Sep 13, 2015
The KOA itself was nice, but access to it was a bit confusing.
Sep 13, 2015
We had a great first few nights, the first morning we had the pancake breakfast it was great, we got a lot of stuff in the store and even booked to stay the month of October. Great KOA employees as well.
Sep 13, 2015
Great size showers (many campgrounds are really small). Would suggest a small trash can in the shower stall areas. Nice people and nice to have a rec room to use.
Sep 12, 2015
Decent campground and services; great views; interesting town; tough road access to campround. Disappointed when my wife got a bad cold, was having trouble breathing due to the high altitude and the campground would not give a credit for second day of 2-day visit (notified at 9AM.) Really bad form since we ordered their pizza for dinner and bought items in the gift shop the first day.
Sep 12, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed one of the deluxe cabins. Very clean cabin. The overall campgrounds were clean and orderly. We do recommend stopping in. It's worth the drive. We will stay again.
Sep 11, 2015
This koa was exquisite. Central City itself sucked but this should not dissuade anyone from enjoying this wonder rv experience. Be prepared for the altitude.
Sep 11, 2015
Unfriendly reception. Expensive
Sep 10, 2015
Great sites, great scenery, great Wi-Fi
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
1. road to campground not fit for large RVs, too many hills and curves. 2. service wasn't friendly, maintenance not helpful and/or knowledgeable. 3. told us the view is the best when I really want is a pull thru, yes it overlooks valley but way too windy. 4. no local brochures stated I can some up in town, which is very odd as she didn't offer direction. Makes it tough for first time visitor.
Sep 10, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Highly recommend.
Sep 09, 2015
Great amenities and service! Always like camping here! Will have to try out the new cabins they have soon!
Sep 09, 2015
Enjoyed the shuttle service and all the courtesies and hospitalities of the staff. Thank you. The Gilmores
Sep 08, 2015
WONDERFUL, THANKS CHUCK From the Rich and Famous
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice, well kept campground. Staff very nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground, awesome employees. We will be staying here again and again! The store was stocked with just about anything you could use.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a back in spot. Usually stay in a pull through. Actually prefer the back ins, little bit more secluded. Great campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Good place and good peoples It was more then happy to stay one night with nice people
Sep 08, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have been to. Great, very clean bathrooms and nice hot tubs. Highly recommend.
Sep 06, 2015
It was a little more expensive than I hoped for just a tent spot with no hookups, but I guess that was partly because of the hottubs which I enjoyed using.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice concrete pads, decent space, beAutiful scenery!! Wonderful staff. Tight turns to get up to the park but worth it!
Sep 05, 2015
Great Staff, Cool weather, Good pancakes.
Sep 05, 2015
beautiful area nice clean cabin loved the outdoor patio. Hot tub was very relaxing. Disappointed that Central City was all gambling.
Sep 05, 2015
I stay here frequently and it is my favorite campground. The views are awesome, sites are level and the campground is well maintained.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice park. Would stay there again
Sep 05, 2015
Cabin had everything we Needed. Very nice
Sep 04, 2015
Beautiful place, but tough to get there, esp the last mile in Central City (9% grade). Awesome view and nice sites.
Sep 04, 2015
site overlooked an abandoned parking lot where it looked like construction had taken plac 20 years ago
Sep 03, 2015
I was pretty distressed getting there - uphill and a long way! But once there, I was very glad to be - everyone was great, shuttle to town was so convenient, and I really liked that I had a PAVED site! Overall great KOA! Thanks!
Sep 03, 2015
Beautiful views esp in Lots 1-10. Staff was lovely. Loved the pancake breakfast. We appreciated the Central City Pkwy, but it should have an exit to KOA. The drive to Boulder was beautiful.
Sep 03, 2015
Very nice, clean campground. Friendly staff! Love the breakfast and pizza dinners. AND close to home!!
Sep 03, 2015
High in the mountains with beautiful scenery and gambling a few miles away. Loved the little town of Central City and you can have pizza delivered to your campsite. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2015
This campground is in a beautiful setting in the mountains. Loved the cement pads and patio and rocks on every site. No mud for doggy to track in. We loved exploring Central City. Campground needs more trash cans. Didn't find employees especially friendly. Driving up the mountain is tricky. A couple of hairpin turns.
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great stay. Friendly staff and very accommodating . We will be back.Thanks
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful camp site and great location. Amazing views and very clean and comfortable. Would not necessarily recommend as a great campground for kids though there is a nice playground. Also not a super dog friendly place as dog walk is a tiny strip next to the road and a cliff. The dog run is also all dirt.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful place, and the pizza is really good.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The staff here are very kind and helpful, especially Mike and Rochelle.
Aug 31, 2015
Everything was good except the 110-volt outlet on the electrical box did not work.
Aug 31, 2015
As expected!! Very nice
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps