Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
The setting is beautiful. We had a wonderful view from our camp sight. Not quite as many amenities as we are used to from KOA campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2016
This KOA is one of the top in the US. The campground is so well maintained and clean. Our space #6 was wonderful!! We have never had a "firepit" at any campground that we have stayed at; we enjoyed it both nights we stayed. We have already made 2 more reservations for the summer any may try for more if we can. Thank you to all the great employees who made our stay so wonderful. Warm Regard
Jul 12, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean and quiet. Convenient to get to.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The staff was wonderful, the campground clean, and the amenities were the best!
Jul 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Enjoy going to this KOA campsite. Employees/volunteers are very helpful and considerate.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
This is a nice place to bring the family. Very clean and well run operation
Jul 11, 2016
Outstanding staff and beautiful site! The lady making breakfast in the morning was so sweet and friendly! Would love to stay here again!!!
Jul 11, 2016
We were surprised to find that this KOA is conveniently located to great restaurants and things to do in Idaho Springs and Central City. The KOA store had everything we needed and we loved the all-you-can-eat pancakes breakfast. The tent site was spacious. Only complaint was the site was almost too close to the cabins with not much barrier between (provided little privacy on the backside - not goo
Jul 11, 2016
Great location. Beautiful scenery, well stocked store, extremely clean bathrooms. Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Pilot car driver was traveling way faster than necessary. Did not point out obstructions or protrusions on way to site. Suffered major damage to coach because of his poor supervision.
Jul 10, 2016
nice and clean great view
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful location. Nice campground!
Jul 09, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great. Slept all 5 of us,w/shower,linens, towels, dining space, cabinets &fridge. grill & firepit outside. Very nice cabin. Hot tubs on grounds, small Store for items, couple food options. Very helpful & friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2016
stayed 1 night on july 6th to the 7th. Great level sties and very clean. Bathrooms and showers are big, bright, and clean. Pancake breakfast is the best. Great KOA campground!
Jul 09, 2016
Great place, great views, great personnel, dog friendly,
Jul 09, 2016
This park was beautiful, staff was helpful and friendly, we only got to stay one night but enjoyed it very much. We stayed in a motorhome.
Jul 08, 2016
Great friendly staff and very clean and convienent location.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground. Quiet. Seemed family oriented when we were there. No parties or obnoxious drunkenness during our stay. Be aware this camp is at 9000 feet and it is COLD at night in a tent. Not a problem, just a comment. No difficulties getting into the campground. Only thing that would make it better is if the store was open earlier and later.
Jul 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 08, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Camp is in terrific location; great views. Also very clean. (i only wish that they would change the radio station in the restroom/laundry. It's awful!)
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful staff, great views! The exit at the top of the parkway really makes a difference when it comes to access.
Jul 07, 2016
Great as always! So happy about the entrance from the Parkway....makes life less stressful!
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful as always! Love all the new signs! Staff great/extremely helpful! Love the new entrance off the Parkway! Had a very relaxing weekend!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Great location and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2016
The only thing I would suggest is to inform people when arriving to not travel through other campers campsite and/or encroach on other campsites.
Jul 06, 2016
Chuck has done a remarkable job with this campground!
Jul 06, 2016
Great facility! Loved the gift shop!
Jul 06, 2016
The Central City KOA is a wonderful campground. It has great views, excellent spaces with cement pads, very clean bathrooms and shower house, friendly staff, and an awesome KOA store.
Jul 06, 2016
2nd time staying here and will stay again. Great staff, very clean facilities.
Jul 06, 2016
new turn off from central city bypass to the Koa is easy and is well marked
Jul 06, 2016
Great location with great views, and we really liked the pancake breakfast. The new access roads really help getting in and out of the campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Our three yr. old granddaughter has always wanted to go camping with us so we thought staying in a cabin would be a great way for her to experience it. She loved the "bunkies, collecting rocks, chasing chipmunks, and making smores. This KOA is one of the best ones we've ever stayed in. We're planning to make camping with Mimi an annual event at this KOA.
Jul 06, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at, and if we are in the area again would definitely stay there.
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and we loved it. We tent camped in their wooded site, and it was very nice. Perfect amenities, super nice staff, and everything was clean. I was impressed and comfortable. Thank you for making our weekend awesome!
Jul 06, 2016
Good site's, great accommodations and excellent staff
Jul 05, 2016
Didn't spend much time here but liked that they had centrally located family bathroom/showers. The area was nice and the campground was nice and clean. The staff was extremely pleasant (especially Jim who took the time to come over and chat). We'd return if we were ever passing thru again.
Jul 04, 2016
The park was very nice, the ladies at the desk were very very nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this KOA. However, I would be hesitant to recommend the drive up AND down the mountains to get there. Especially in a big rig!
Jul 04, 2016
Fantastic vistas & fantastic people!
Jul 04, 2016
Bathrooms and showers very clean! Staff very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice campground and owners
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice place and beautiful
Jul 02, 2016
Best staff ever!!!! Sadie rocks!
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful place friendly staff VERY Helpful. Campground making every effort to improve easy access to/from Central City parkway
Jul 02, 2016
Awesome staff that was helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award