Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
I would give it 5stars if it wasn't so difficulty to get to. We have a 42 ft 5th wheel and it was quite nerve racking having to up a pretty steep and winding road just to drive past it and back down an even steeper and more winding road and THEN back up a VERY narrow, steep and winding road. then you have to get out the same way! It is very clean and has beautiful views but not for big rigs.
Sep 17, 2014
We have stayed here 2 times and this place is awesome. I will come back next year also!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great KOA. Facilities were very clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Sep 17, 2014
I had a great time!!
Sep 16, 2014
Camp Host and employees were very hospitable. Beautiful Park both RV area and Cabins-views awesome! Highly recommended!
Sep 16, 2014
We loved it, and really didn't know it existed. Wonderful camp and tremendous staff. Highly recommended to anyone traveling this area.
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean and very well kept campground. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful owners, make you feel so welcomed ! I will go back ever chance I get !
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful view, nice level concrete pads and patio. Enjoyed the fire pit.
Sep 15, 2014
Campground is beautiful and the hosts and staff are the best. Have stayed here before, and, and will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Our favorite KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
My friends and I make this visit an annual outing. We love the location and the staff is very friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
As usual it was a great stay. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Only disappointing thing was this was our last trip until next year. Thanks for a great season and see you all next year.
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was very helpful, the bathrooms/showers/hot tubs were well-maintained and *super* clean. The campsite is beautiful and has lots of updates/extras.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Most beautiful campsite and friendly office. We will be back and soon
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great Staff! Great Location!
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, great views and great amenities. The staff was wonderful! Will definitely be going back.
Sep 14, 2014
the beast koa of all
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
we enjoyed the hot tub after driving all day and the breakfast .
Sep 13, 2014
Great facility - clean - quiet - friendly staff!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Due to construction, it was hard to get to. Good signs gong in, but directions to get out dont show route around construction. Professional staff but not really welcoming. Sites were nice concrete pads and very clean campground for what we saw. Too hard for disabled to get from up above to hot tub and other amenities.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful.
Sep 10, 2014
Clean bathrooms, great shower, friendly, helpful staff, and very quiet at night.
Sep 09, 2014
OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME
Sep 09, 2014
Camp ground is on top of the mountain. Beautiful views. Steep and curvy road to the camp ground.
Sep 09, 2014
Wonderful views! Helpful staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Definitely worth the effort climbing the mountains to spend 5 nights. I'm gonna be back next year
Sep 09, 2014
GREAT campground and staff...The road is not as bad as everyone makes it out to be.. lets remember its Colorado not Kansas.. We will be back many more times.. The best KOA, in the KOA system
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I camped here in a tent with my daughter. The site afforded privacy and was very well maintained. The bathrooms were very clean and the laundry facilities were ample.
Sep 08, 2014
Wonderful time the best views ever wow
Sep 08, 2014
we had a wonderful time,the hot tubs were great and your people are the best.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time, and loved the cabin!
Sep 08, 2014
Very friendly staff, close to Denver, yet a great getaway. Garbage clean up on side of hill below dumpster is needed, but it is out of site from grounds. Other than that, very clean. Shuttle into CC is great idea, hope to use it next visit.
Sep 08, 2014
Melissa and Dewey are top notch! I'm sure you a thrilled to have them working for your campground. We loved the place.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great place running water, restrooms, two hot tubs, fire pits, charcoal grill, and all you can eat pancakes in the a.m., most important is the excellent and ultra friendly staff
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice.
Sep 06, 2014
Great location, we love going every summer. Highly recommend for everyone. Very friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.