Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Sites were well maintained. Facilities we're clean. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous setting on a hilltop. Excellent breakfast. Excellent staff. Centerville was not much unless you are a gambler
Sep 14, 2017
Takes time to adjust to the altitude
Sep 14, 2017
Tent site w/electric. Nice design. Trees big enough to offer good shade. Tent pad needs a bit more dirt. Has been packed down enough in the middle for water to pool under the tent. Late in the season issue? Picnic table was warped so it had a large puddle that remained in the morn. Store was well supplied. Bath/shower very clean. All interior clean. Staff very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These Items have been fixed sorry.
Sep 13, 2017
Facilities were excellent, however, the staff was less than accommodating. We reserved a tent site and were not able to pick a specific site as they were assigned on arrival. When we arrived, we were traveling with a group and they would not put us together because the other sites were already assigned, even though the other campers were not there. We arrived first... Poor customer service...
Sep 13, 2017
Sewer pipe was broke when we arrived, I immediately went to office to inform them. I was told maintenance person would be in within the hour. We left and went to town, came back later in the evening. Assuming they had repaired the sewer we took our showers and went to bed. The next morning went out to dump our black tank and couldn't as the gray water was running all over, nothing was repaired.
Sep 12, 2017
It looked like a trailer court instead of a KOA campground. Entrance looked like a mine field Stayed at a KOA in Douglas WY. BEAUTIFUL and well kept
Sep 12, 2017
People are very nice and helpfull
Sep 12, 2017
A little far away from most things that are not in the mtns. Bathrooms are clean.
Sep 12, 2017
We were with you only one night, but thank you for your pizza & pancake breakfast, they gave me a break cooking. Very nice people also.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed in one of the mini cabins and loved it! It was super clean, cozy, and affordable. The staff was also friendly and helpful!
Sep 11, 2017
This is our home KOA, We love it and visit several times a year. The service and engagement of the staff is the BEST! The location and amenities are great, as they have something for everyone in the family!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice, clean place to stay with nice amenities, nice people who manage it. It is quite a drive from Denver with hills. It's beautiful, but be aware of the hills if you're in an RV.
Sep 11, 2017
The staff were one of the best we have seen in a long time. Very. Clean facility. It is well taken care of.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place wonderful views .
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great stay and really enjoyed everyone there is really nice.
Sep 11, 2017
Ok clean and friendly not a lot to do on sight the road is poorly lit at night tricky to get into after dark.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Love this KOA. Come back every year. Please get a bigger (or more frequently emptied) trash bin and replace the faded, fake flowers/plants.
Sep 10, 2017
We loved the campground. We stayed in site 42 which had a nice view of the mountains. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great location and very clean campground. We enjoyed our stay
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Great shower facilities. We loved the shuttle service to Central City and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were stayed one night because We were traveling to Utah. We would like to stay longer sometime in the future.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
We had a great time at your KOA
Sep 08, 2017
This KOA was soooo clean nice and friendly! The site we were in was awesome. Just love the porch the very nice eating area and fire pits. We will be coming back here!!!
Sep 08, 2017
Really nice camp!
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful venue, courteous and helpful staff, plenty of room with concrete pads. We enjoyed having pizza delivered to our coach.
Sep 07, 2017
Peaceful, beautiful setting. Really enjoyed time outdoors at the wonderful patio table set & on the wooden swing. Very relaxing!
Sep 07, 2017
We only stayed for one night. Beautiful location, great facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice campground. Beautiful view.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Our 4th stay there and plan on more thru the years! Always one of the cleanest and laid out rv spaces with over the top management and staff!
Sep 06, 2017
Clean, nice campground. We had a tent site in the trees. Really helped to shade the tents and keep them cool thru the day. Some of the tent sites are not shaded....they would be VERY hot. The hot tub was great. It was a shame that one of them was broken the whole time we were there. It was a continual dance to see if someone was in the hot tub and wait your turn. Pancake breakfast was grea
Sep 06, 2017
GREAT PARK WILL MAKE THIS AN ANNUAL VISIT.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sadly it was cool and raining the day we were there, but the view over central city was good. Didn't try the facilities so can't comment on them, ours was only an overnight stop. Very convenient for access to Denver and its surrounds,
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The bathrooms were great. Tent sites were level but no shade very exposed. Very clean and help was friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was like being in Yellowstone in the morning and then going to Central City was like Vegas as night. I think this will be an annual trip for us.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was clean and well organized. We will be returning for a future visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground great views walking distance to central city black hawk love the pull in views !!
Sep 05, 2017
Great views from sunrise to sunset. The camp store is well stocked and the hosts keep the campground and facilities clean and tidy. Quiet at night even though nearly all sites were full over a holiday weekend. Playground was a hit with small kids!
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and quiet campground. Campground convenient to the parks and Denver but out far enough to be away from the big city. The pizza that you delivered to our cabin was so convenient not to mention delicious. Thanks for a great stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award