Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We loved our stay! The cabins are great. Thank you!!
Jun 21, 2015
AWESOME!!
Jun 21, 2015
It was a great place to stay!!! I want to sincerely thank the person who was so thoughtful to give us #33, an absolute grand spot....So many thanks, you have no idea!!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Adding campsites making very crowded conditions
Jun 21, 2015
Loved the overview site that we were lucky enough to have. Very nice staff to deal with. Overall, a pleasant stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The best views if any Kia I have yet to stay
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Professional Operators and Excellent Arrangements- Thanks & Happy Camping
Jun 19, 2015
Staff very friendly, easy to access site, level pad. The view was beautiful. Campground clean and well cared for. Would love to go back for a longer visit.
Jun 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay here. Only negative is the steep climb to get to campground.
Jun 18, 2015
It was a very pleasent weekend ,great facilities. Thank You
Jun 18, 2015
Breathtaking location with everything we needed, although we would rate -5 for ease of getting to there.
Jun 18, 2015
Beautiful, clean campground with very friendly helpful staff. The guys at the desk were great to us as we arrived late. Very helpful. Bathrooms very clean. WiFi not really easy to access at all. Winding road up can be difficult but worth it! Love that we had a fire pit! Will be back!
Jun 18, 2015
Great campground with magnificent views. Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Fairly level pads on campsite with good power and water pressure. Only negative is getting there. We have a 40' motorhome and it's a tough climb and a couple of tight turns on road to campground. We would definitely return here.
Jun 18, 2015
Very helpful staff. Only problem was a delay in answering our call requesting pick up from Central City. Made us a little nervous when no one answered and we had to call more than once to get hold of someone. Other than that good stay.
Jun 18, 2015
Severe hills, I found difficult to climb. Campground great, folks super nice. Not convenient to interstate.
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice campground. Would like to see turn off along main road, rather than the extra mile or two to turn off after passing it.
Jun 17, 2015
The facilities are top notch - I recommend the premium spaces overlooking Central City for the great view. The store was well stocked with essentials and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 17, 2015
Flat, wide spaces. The scenery is breathtaking and everyone working there was friendly and helpful. The cable TV at our spot was fuzzy on all channels, but the strong internet connection and beautiful park made up for it. I would highly recommend it.
Jun 17, 2015
Super! Not real informative on things in the area but other than that good experience. Beautiful park.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful hosts,beautiful view, good facilities.
Jun 17, 2015
Loved the friendly employees, especially the pizza delivery boy!
Jun 17, 2015
Dont like the price for truck camper 15 amps when big motorhomes 50 amp pay same price 41.50 per night
Jun 16, 2015
We loved it there, wish it was for more than just over night. Great cabin, friendly staff, beautiful area!
Jun 16, 2015
Had a nice stay. This campground is clean and comfortable and enjoyed exploring the area. One negative is the sites are pretty close together. Other than that it's a great campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Denver West /Central City KOA is one of the nicest KOA' s we have stayed at! The campground was well kept and clean and quiet! The staff and owners were very friendly and willing to help with anything. They provided prompt shuttle service from the campground to Central City and back.Restrooms and showers were very clean and up to date. We were very pleased with our stay at this KOA !
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The people were great and very helpful. The sites were great, really liked the concrete pads. Didn't have to level my rig at all. Our group was located together. Very peaceful campground and very clean.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly and courteous, beautiful location! Wasn't particularly fond of how my particular site was set up, but that's my only complaint.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything from check in to maintenance personnel the drivers to and from town, the cleanliness ever thing was great. Would recommend to any age and from any form of camping from class A to tent. My only advise would be if you have trouble with high elevation, Don't forget your oxygen bottle {its high}
Jun 15, 2015
You need more than 2 toilets for a facility with that many old men And better bathroom exhaust fans Otherwise great facility
Jun 15, 2015
Our family of 4 very much enjoyed the KOA campsite, it had a lot to offer and the friendly customer service was so wonderful! Keep up the great work! God bless!
Jun 13, 2015
Love this KOA. Wish the access was a little less complicated (not the sites fault) but will come back again and again. Staff were fantastic and always pleasant. Even had to get a jump start for a towed vehicle
Jun 13, 2015
Great campsite! Fire rings and concrete slab, no battle with dirt, mud etc!! Stayed 5 nights, will recommend!
Jun 13, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 13, 2015
The owner and staff are awesome! There really aren't enough words to explain how much they will help you if necessary.
Jun 13, 2015
clean, nice, internet slow
Jun 12, 2015
Verry Nice place and friendly people!
Jun 12, 2015
It was a beautiful and well kept location. My problem was the access process which amounted to going down a steep incline then climbing back up to the location which was really a nuisance. The road was only about 50 ft. from the road but it was blocked off. This should be camper friendly but it was not. I would not recommend it do to this fact or without at least giving them this warning.
Jun 11, 2015
Great KOA nice campground. Was worried about the altitude, but had no issue. Recommendation. If you are coming in from the north on I-25 take highway 6 avoid I-70. More gradual incline and very scenic much better then I-70.
Jun 11, 2015
To hard to get too
Jun 10, 2015
Loved the people and the stay. However you should probably publish the massive incline to get to the park.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The tent sites in the trees are amazing! Facilities are great. The only improvement would be to have the driver pick up the trash later in the day. It woke up the family!
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and well manicured surroundings. Well maintained amenities.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place with a great staff. They are so helpful and friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.