Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice.
Sep 06, 2014
Great location, we love going every summer. Highly recommend for everyone. Very friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2014
great. The view of town was spectacular. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2014
We have been camping for 37 days, and that included about 15 KOA's and this one was the best for friendliness, cleanliness, & facilities. Our tent site on the hill felt like being in the wilderness, the hot tubs were great, but it was the workers that stood out. Thanks to the employees that were camping on the hilltop for being so helpful and friendly! Bruce & Nancy Head, Celina, OH
Sep 05, 2014
Our reservations were totally screwed up by whoever took them over the phone, but once there the folks at the office did everything they could for us, which helped. This campground was too high up for my heart, and the roads were killers for our transmission. Hard to get to, hard to breathe once there...BEAUTIFUL area, but I will never go back. Clean campground, lots of spots...but I'll pass.
Sep 05, 2014
A bit difficult to get to but nice park. Pizza and wings deal was convenient. Shuttle to the casinos also convent. Nice showers and the hot tub is a plus.
Sep 04, 2014
Great group running this KOA, Always friendly and ready to help you in anyway. I've already made reservations for next year!
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
It was one of the best from check-in with Chuck to assistance from Rich parking and the breakfast was wonderful. Will return next year for and extended stay.
Sep 03, 2014
It was a short but great stay. The staff was great.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
All staff at this KOA was amazing!!! We found ourselves needing an extra 5 days and it coincided with Labor Day weekend and they found a way to find us places to stay. We moved to a few different sites throughout our stay but we didn't mind at all because without that, we would have had nowhere to park our fifth wheel and we were out of town helping our son relocate to Denver. Thank you KOA staff!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
This is our second time staying here and again we enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and the restrooms and showers are very clean. We will stay here again for sure!!!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Every one was super friendly! The shuttle down to central city was great although we wished they would've gone down to black hawk as well! Little difficult to get to but well worth the effort! Will we be staying here again! ? Oh you betcha!!!!!!!!oh and order a pizza! They are awesome!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice grassy tent site. The kids loved the pool, game room and playground. The staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Great views, great staff and they let us stay a few hours longer than normal checkout!!
Sep 02, 2014
I can't believe how very nice this campground is! The staff is wonderful, the store is great. It's nice to see that GREAT customer service is alive and well at this KOA
Sep 02, 2014
Wonderful and welcoming staff. Staff drives to show exact spot,and helps parking.
Sep 01, 2014
We held a 4 Wheel drive rally here and had a great time.
Sep 01, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was on the ball and friendly. And the view from the upper level was gorgeous right up to the pair of hawks that flew by at windshield level daily.
Sep 01, 2014
Clean campground! Helpful people.
Sep 01, 2014
Would rate higher if access from pkwy was easier. Hard for big rigs going thru town to get to KOA and up and down mountain
Sep 01, 2014
The best KOA that I have stayed at.
Sep 01, 2014
Great facilities. Great location/views. Roomy sites. Good wings and pizza.
Sep 01, 2014
We had a dead battery and management jumped it right away.....so helpful.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The drive up is very challenging .
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Very expensive to be in a parking lot setting... sites very close together... 8miles of the main interstate... Best gift shop... clean... staff very helpful and friendly... free shuttle to downtown which is basically empty...
Aug 29, 2014
Great location. Everything was great. I put a lower score only due to the lack of things for the kids. There was no pool available. Only hot tubs. Great location with a view.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Nice staff and wonderful views of the area. Pizza delivery service was a nice plus.
Aug 27, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and really enjoyed the space for our whole family of 5. As usual, staff were helpful and happy. Our only complaint: the strong chlorine in the hot tub which burned our eyes. We would definitely return to the cabin for a second trip.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN SHOWER HOUSES, BEAUTIFUL AREA.WE ALWAYS STAY HERE EVERY TIME WE COME TO COLORADO.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Always a great time as usual!! Love the view!!! Staff is super friendly and we like that your office is open late for late checkin.
Aug 26, 2014
Could not ask for or expect a better RV camping experience. This park is the gold standard.
Aug 25, 2014
Start to finish everything was great. Particularly, loved the wide sites with cement pads.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly, positive greeting from staff. Clean restrooms. Sites well defined, convenient, and spacious. It was so nice to have the option to order in pizza and to have the opportunity to have breakfast onsite.
Aug 25, 2014
Top Notch..The host Dewey and his wife..Fantastic. Took me to my campsite helped me park the RV chatted with us..and the afternoon crew was just as nice..and the view was spectacular..we will be back
Aug 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.