Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Awesome views clean
Sep 30, 2015
The facilities are excellent, and the staff is pleasant and helpful.
Sep 30, 2015
Great combination of mountain scenery and location close to Denver, old mining sites, Central City/Black Hawk, and Idaho Springs. We used the KOA as our base as we ventured up Mt. Evans, rode the Georgetown Loop RR, toured an old silver mine and panned for gold. Had lots of fun!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
The campground is very nice, has level pads with concrete patios, good wifi and cable. Sites are not too close together. Restrooms, showers, and laundry are clean and in good condition. The only part we did not like is the difficult, steep, winding road. There should be an exit off of the Parkway. That would be SO much easier than having to go down into town and then climb back up again!
Sep 29, 2015
Beautiful location, very accommodating staff. Our group was treated very well. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Road up is a bit scary but the view and their staff is outstanding!
Sep 29, 2015
Only caution is rocks around RVs are treacherous for walking. Beautiful place.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
We are repeat customers and love staying here every year. We park in the pull-in premium sites up top and enjoy all the fantastic views.
Sep 29, 2015
This place is amazing.. Especially for a first time camping experience!
Sep 29, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the campground facilities were kept very clean. I will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Sep 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Love the views and the quiet surroundings.
Sep 28, 2015
Chuck and his staff are great!
Sep 28, 2015
The drive up Central City park way was terrible pulling a 28 foot 15,000 pound 5th wheel, making the turns out of Central City was terrible what are you guys thinking sending maps to go that direction!!! coming up from Black Hawk is much better that is the way we went home. The camp ground was very nice with great views, friendly staff
Sep 28, 2015
Other than the drive up to the campground and the drive back down when we left we really enjoyed our stay. The view from our site was outstanding. Made it all worth the drive up from Central City. An exit from the Parkway would be great.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice helpful people. Good interesting location. A little hard to find the right road to it, but I would stay here again.
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean and accomodating. Personnel were very friendly. Sites are large and level. Just a little hard to get to the KOA.
Sep 27, 2015
L'accessibilité de la route tient de la folie!Un détour inutile dans des pentes dangereuses pour voir l'attrait de casinos non nécessaires.
Sep 27, 2015
KOA Central City, CO was great! Tented it a NICE spot w/electric. Great bathrooms & showers. Visit from a big bear at night because a camper across the path from us forgot to put all food away. Police came & scared him off -excitement for the night! All you can eat pancakes in the AM for $3. What could be better?
Sep 26, 2015
Very difficult to get to. Hopefully one day there will be an exit ramp without going through the narrow winding streets of town. Beautiful views!
Sep 26, 2015
This was a little hard to get to but definitely worth it! The site was beautiful and the staff were friendly.
Sep 26, 2015
One of my favorite places to camp. I've now camped here in 2011, 2012 and now 2015. I just wish there was more options for transportation to town...
Sep 26, 2015
great they need more electrical tent sites
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
We had a beautiful camping spot that overlooked Central City. The grounds were very clean and overall it was a great experience.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful views, outstanding hosts, wonderful little store. Modern, clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed there 2 nights last week. Very nice place and friendly people.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice indoor spa and clean restrooms. A little hard to get to.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We were checked in immediately with no delays. The site was excellent, the facilities were very clean and modern. A very nice park we will visit again.
Sep 22, 2015
First visit and enjoyed the all friendly hosts. Grounds were clean and managed with very clean facilities. Views were beautiful. Will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
The road to the campground is routed right by the campground and through Central City. This road has 2 dangerous curves. It could be much better if they created an access from the Central City Parkway.
Sep 22, 2015
We spent the last weekend of summer staying at the Central City KOA, nearly 9,000 ft above sea level. This location is top notch! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and well maintained. The kitchen serves breakfast and pizza. Two hot tubs are available for camper use. The mountain views are beautiful. We look forward to our next stay. Jamie V.
Sep 22, 2015
the KOA is on top of a very difficult,curvy road which is hard to pull for some trailers. The grounds are awful, only gravel and rocks, no grass at all. The hosts are great and helpful however. We will not stay at this KOA again.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved the location and friendly staff. Cabin was great but a little small for 6 adults.
Sep 21, 2015
People were very nice!! Campground in excellent location and view is just beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great campground and an easy drive from the city. We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 21, 2015
great
Sep 21, 2015
This was the best KOA experience we've had so far. Great location. Beautiful scenery. Our site was perfect! We will be coming back.
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Very clean. Spaces were large with nice concrete pads. You had room between you and your neighbor. The only bad thing was the rocsk on the ground around the campfire pits were really hard to put chairs on and walk on. The "homemade" fire pits with rocks from the area was a nice touch.
Sep 20, 2015
everything was good except the cold weather... we couldn't sleep in the tent and end it up sleeped in our car.
Sep 19, 2015
Professional staff. Great views.
Sep 18, 2015
Great location and beautiful sites.
Sep 18, 2015
Staff very friendly and bathrooms clean.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
This KOA is awesome! People are so friendly, views are spectacular and prices are affordable. Wish you didn't have to go through Central City to get there. Should have an entrance of the highway to make it easier for us bigger trailers. Loved our visit!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps