Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was wonderful. Loved the location.
Aug 12, 2016
Best KOA i have ever stayed at! great location for exploring the Rockies.
Aug 12, 2016
friendly staff and great facilities.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great rv-places
Aug 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was easy to book and then re-book. Our tent site was clean and ready for us, it was close to facilities. It is a well cared for site and all of the staff were cheerful and helpful. I would go back agian
Aug 12, 2016
This KOA was great, staff was great in every interaction. Overall pretty quiet. However the long drive up the mountain was rough. If this was a little more towards the city side of the Rockies it would be perfect!
Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Plenty of room, great views. Great new entrance and exit.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice staff, very helpful to find local attractions!!!
Aug 10, 2016
beautiful area, love Colorado and scenery here was great. Also liked that you have pancake breakfasts and pizza
Aug 10, 2016
Fantastic crew! for a Fantastic place! with a fantastic view!
Aug 10, 2016
Hard Pull to get there in a Big Rig.but worth it once you arrive.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
During out stay, some guests returned to their tent campsite very late after everyone was sleeping and proceeded to play music loudly from their vehicle for over an hour. Maybe having a set "quiet time" would be nice for all guests, if there is s quiet time having someone available to enforce it. The showers had hair in the drains and on the wall and needed a deep clean.
Aug 10, 2016
Very clean grounds with all the amenities you need. Great views for the sites.
Aug 10, 2016
Great no problems very nice and comfortable ammenites. Staff friendly and informative.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful views ,Kept very nicely. Lots of amenities . Nice employees
Aug 09, 2016
Venu, sites scenery & staff great.
Aug 09, 2016
Great site and stay. What happened to your escort helpers guiding to site and backing in to space? Thanks for getting the new easy access. Awesome!
Aug 09, 2016
Just stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The staff was great and very helpful. Very very clean. Would recommend this site to everyone
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful setting. Nice employees. Great breakfast! Thanks Leslie. 😉
Aug 08, 2016
stayed in site 41, all hook ups and facilities were first rate. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast and shopped at the store on site. One negative observation. All the sites' power boxes have a bright light mounted on them. Ours sites light just happened to line write up to our bedroom window. I had to come with a way to block it out as there is no way the turn it off. Good location and well laid out pa
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great stay! Staff was helpful and very friendly. Campsites were wonderful with beautiful views. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
It was the perfect place to stop for the night! Excellent service, clean showers & hot tubs, level concrete pads, great pizza & wings! We loved our stay!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice! Pizza delivery and bedding provided! We were even given directions to a lovely grocery/liquor & dispensary store a short distance away.
Aug 08, 2016
beautiful place. clean air. great view. very nice people
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Great area with a wonderful, fully stocked store. Pancakes in the morning were good.
Aug 07, 2016
I felt like we were in a gravel pit. No grass, just gravel. Nice people. No pool for the kids. The play ground was weak. I personally will not be back.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff were very friendly and attentive.I will recommend this campground to friends and family
Aug 07, 2016
Funtastic campground
Aug 07, 2016
The employees were wonderful, the facilities were clean, and the campground was easy to find due to nice bright signs on the way. Pizza and pancakes on site were awesome. The cons: nothing to do at the campground--no movies, campfire, or other activity on a Friday night. No hiking trails nearby. When we looked down into the woods alongside the camground, it was full of trash :(.
Aug 06, 2016
The only draw back was no pool but the views more than made up for it. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast in the mornings.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Beautiful setting and very nice sites. We were on our way to Arizona. Will definitely come back.
Aug 05, 2016
Fine
Aug 05, 2016
Nice Campground. The entrance needs to be better lit. Very difficult to see if you arrive after dark.
Aug 04, 2016
This is such a nice campground. Pet friendly, clean and nice amenities. Hot tubs were great!! The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location!
Aug 04, 2016
We really liked the camp spot (#3)--- Would like a bit more lighting at the entrance of the park at night. Hard to see where to turn off highway and into the park
Aug 04, 2016
Amazing stayed in a Deluxe Cabin that could not of been more perfect, clean,and spacious.Already planning the next trip around a KOA camp cabin in another state! And u will bring my kids to Denver West next summer.
Aug 03, 2016
Loved the view!
Aug 03, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Our site had level concrete pad. New entrance was awesome.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Great mountain location. Friendly people. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 03, 2016
I'll definitely stay here again the owners and staff are great
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Very Clean. Staff is very helpful. Shuttle bus down to town. The space between sites is better than most.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed two nights and I have already reviewed.
Aug 02, 2016
Great park for us passing thru, beautiful views from our pull in site. Camp here in 42' motorhome pulling jeep
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award