Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
You were extremely helpful in locating a mobile RV service technician to assist us.
Jun 10, 2013
The staff at this KOA was super friendly. The store and gift shop was nicely stocked and the appearance of the store, office and campground was nice. The concrete pads were nice to park my 5th Wheel on - It was just a nice experience -
Jun 10, 2013
Been going to this campground for 3 years and it just gets better. The owner and staff are just great people. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground. Very well kept. Friendly staff. Would recommend to family and friends!
Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful views, nice facilities, very friendly staff
Jun 10, 2013
Offering a great view over Central Coty and the valley, some concrete sites are ideal for cleaning the RV before returning after a rent, shuttle service offered into the city by the KOA team to hang out on lovely Central City, top of the world in many senses!
Jun 10, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff. Facilities were good; spaces were larger than average. Only complaint was that Wifi was very unstable.....sometimes worked great...other times unable to connect or access sites even when connected.
Jun 09, 2013
Very very nice place. Peoples very friendly and sympatic..! Very clean place
Jun 09, 2013
except for the high altitude, this was a very nice place to stay. need a little more grass for the dogs to take care of business!
Jun 09, 2013
Had the best time great people very clean place
Jun 09, 2013
I arrived late so I was unable to enjoy the amenities, but the staff was great at check-in and the site was very pleasant. Definitely two thumbs up.
Jun 08, 2013
Campground great, road up to it very steep - difficult for big rigs, but we made it. Only big rig park in the area as far as we know.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
We arrived in the dark. Campsite was well marked and level. The bathrooms were in pristine condition. We woke in the morning to the most breathtaking views. Staff was very friendly. Loved our stay!
Jun 05, 2013
was the first time we have stayed at a koa. the staff was up and beyond helpful and the staff makes awesome pancakes. I would highly recommend Denver west koa :)
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Central City KOA is our favorite campground. We have been coming for years. So glad it re-opened
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly staff. We had a great site. Nice views. Everything was very clean. Thank you.
Jun 03, 2013
Great campground but for being at a gambling town they have poor shuttle service to the casinos. Should start earlier and run later and more often
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful area with great helpful people. I'm from Ca. And I do recommend this park
Jun 02, 2013
Inacssible and remote. Dangerously steep mountain roads with switchbacks. Not suitable for large TVs. Altitude of 9000 feet is unhealthy.
Jun 02, 2013
This KOA has a very friendly staff. It is in a great location close to Central City and a good stopping point from I-70. The sites are well spaced out and maintained. The facilities are great. The only problem with the location is the steep up/down grades to get into the property. KOA should lobby with the city/state to have a direct on/off ramp from central parkway.
Jun 01, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay. This KOA is a wonderful base camp for exploring the Rocky Mountains.
May 30, 2013
As always, friendly staff, extremely clean and well equiped place to stay. We love this place and will return.
May 30, 2013
This KOA was great , very beautiful, clean and friendly welcoming staff.
May 29, 2013
Wow! We upgraded to the deluxe and glad we did. The view is worth it. The campground is clean and people are nice. Will return again. THANKS
May 29, 2013
Breathtaking views! Wonderful tent sites & friendly staff. Nice playground and 2 hot tubs. The laundry room is very spacious and the restrooms and showers are very clean and nice. Highly recommend!
May 29, 2013
Everyone and I mean everyone from those that work there to hose just staying there were very friendly. The staff was very hospitable.
May 29, 2013
Overall It was a great stay. Nice lareg spacious sites with nice concrete pads and full hookups. We had a site that overlooked Central City which was great. Park was very clean and the employees were very nice. Rates seemed a bit high for the park, but given that I would return. I was a little uncomfortable asking for late checkout even though the person that took my reservation said to ask.
May 29, 2013
The staff at KOA at Denver West/Central City was very friendly and accommodating. All facilities were very clean and well managed. Any question I had was answered directly, and the overall experience was great.
May 29, 2013
The staff is so friendly and the campgrounds are kept very clean. They always make us feel welcome! We've visited this site before and will definitely be back!
May 29, 2013
great people friendly atmosphere and awsesome amenities
May 29, 2013
Very nice place to stay and play and relax. Beautiful scenery will be back again.
May 29, 2013
I had an unfortunate experience when we checked in with an older lady that was behind the counter. She overheard the nice employee helping me mention my dog and ask what bread it was. When I told her it was a chihuahua the older woman threatened my dog's life if it barked. I didn't find her poor humor amusing, at all. An unfortunate way to start our stay. Extremely unwelcoming and unfriendly.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff. The site assigned was leveled concrete and more than long enough for my 5th wheel and tow vehicle.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful KOA's in the nation. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Also, ALL facilities are clean and very well maintained. Every time I go to this park I never want to come home!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
i HAVE TO SAY THAT i WAS VERY IMPRESSED WHEN THE OWNWER CAME AROUND TO EACH SITE AND ASKED IF ALL WAS GOOD OR ANY CONCERNS HE THEN GAVE US A DECXK OF PLAING CARDS. FROM KOA DO NOT FIND MANY PEOPLE LIKE THAT OR THEY REALLY CARE! LAT YEAR I DID NOT RENEW MY KOA BECAUSE OF A BAD OWNER AT A LOCATION BUT THESE PEOPLE JUST RENEWED MY HOPES IN CARRING PEOPLE!! MITCH COX 303-929-0260
May 28, 2013
Very friendly camp staff as well as nice amenities big spaces and lots of room between your neighbor. We will be back!!
May 28, 2013
very friendly staff very clean facilities
May 28, 2013
To hard to get to. up hill most of way. no place to eat in town except at casinos. Staff was friendly.
May 28, 2013
Very good time and staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Operations at the front desk were a little chaotic for what seemed like routine tasks of checking in guests and ringing up purchases. Camp could use a little organization and professionalism in this dept. Playground was huge hit. Railings near shop and playground provided many splinters. Facilities nice, clean.
May 28, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful! Love the layout of the campground and very well kept! Beautiful views!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.