Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 05, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Excellant, knowledable and friendly staff. Great ammenities. As an Australian traveller this one of the better campgrouds we have stayed at in the USA.
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 18, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Great stay and everyone was super friendly, but we felt it was a tad overpriced.
Oct 09, 2012
We continue to use this campground because of its location. We remark each time how much we like it, along with their improvements. Keep up the good work.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
What a neat place, the facility is great as are the folks that run it. Will be back andtell our friends also
Oct 07, 2012
The staff is outstanding, friendly, and professional! Once again, a great stay!!!
Oct 07, 2012
The facility was very nice and clean and the views were spectacular.
Oct 06, 2012
WE LOVE SPACES 4 TO 9 HEAVEN OUR FAVORITE PLACE
Oct 06, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
this is one of the best spots I like to visit. The staff are always very nice and the facilities are fantastic. Just wish hot tubs were available all year round too :)
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Beautiful campground, very friendly. Just difficult to get to pulling a big camper.
Oct 03, 2012
A great campground and the only reason you didn't get 5 stars was that it was a real pain to find. You need some KOA signs in the town to get you there.Staff very good - cheers.
Oct 02, 2012
great view from upper
Oct 02, 2012
Friendly, clean and quiet.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Dave and Desiree are just great! So friendly, hospitable, genuine. They're such hard workers yet willing to drop everything for a special request. They deserve all the credit in the world and are the reason this is our favorite KOA!
Oct 01, 2012
We really enjoyed this park! Wonderful view and very nice staff!!!
Oct 01, 2012
It was very nice. My only complaint would be that someone was placed right next to us and there were a lot of empty spaces so that trailers could be more seperated away from each other.
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I would have liked to have seen an easier entrance from the highway that comes from I-25. It looks like it would be very easy to do this instead of going all the way around -almost into town before getting there. I believe you'd get WAY more customers with this simple fix.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Quite a trip to get there in a 43' coach pulling a car!!!!
Sep 29, 2012
Peaceful site, good hosts. Nice to find the hot tub still in operation for those of us taking a late break (wish more sites did this in Sept!)
Sep 29, 2012
Little hard to get to. We were in a 40ft motor home towing a truck. Would definitely unhook before ascending next time.
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
The big yellow sign is always great to see especially late on a dark and rainy night as we found you.
Sep 25, 2012
Enjoyed like always. Liked lot #33.
Sep 25, 2012
This was the first time I've ever camped at a KOA. Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Sep 25, 2012
Great views and super clean! I wish the road access from Hwy 6 was open again. Difficult to drive through the neighborhood. We will stay there again.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We loved the new enclosed dog run.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
We had a wonderful time here. The campground was extremely clean and the staff very professional! They went out of their way - actually driving to the post office to get our mail. Highly rre
Sep 22, 2012
Very Nice.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Clean, quiet, great views, and nice people. We enjoyed our stay and will come again.
Sep 21, 2012
Clean, friendly, quiet, good Wi-Fi, PERFECT
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Very friendly staff, well kept camp ground and great location ... who could ask for more!
Sep 18, 2012
Extremely well kept campground. Wonderful views. The only issue is the access. For a 40' motorhome towing a car the roads were alittle 'hairy'. But well worth the access issue for such a nice campground and extremely friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2012
This was a great location
Sep 17, 2012
Everything was terrific. Thank you Chuck for everything! Thanks to David and his wife for being so helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.