Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Nothing special. Just an over night stop. It's not a vacation place. Plus it cost 55.00.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved Loved this KOA. Booked another 2 weeks for next year.
Aug 23, 2016
It would be nice to have an outpost bathroom on the top of the hill.
Aug 23, 2016
Had a great stay,the owners are doing many things to make the park better,even better then last year !They are very responsive if you need anything but also great at giving there quests the privacy they wish for,great job to owners and staff !
Aug 23, 2016
Nice clean camp sites loved our stay
Aug 23, 2016
Prestine restored town of Central City is a must see.
Aug 22, 2016
You can't beat the scenic views! Nice concrete pads, great for big rigs, plenty to see and do in the area. Campground was clean, store was well stocked and staff was very friendly. We loved it and will definitely return!
Aug 22, 2016
Although this is a great facility that I will probably stay at again, I do feel the prices are high for a campground in this area.
Aug 22, 2016
Your staff are so awesome, they were informative, very friendly and sweet... I will be back next summer, the camp facility's were clean and well kept..the camp grounds we also clean and very well kept, the nicest KOA I've been too! Thumbs up to a great camping trip..THANKS!!! :-)))
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, nice campsites with gorgeous view of mountains. Love all you can eat pancake breakfast with spacious eating area and TV. Kids loved playground too!
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful view. A little far from Denver attractions but nothing much that is any closer.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff. Didn't use laundry, but has 6-7 washers and dryers with good price. Would definitely stay here next time in the area. Wi-Fi works great most of the time. Cell service here; not at the state park.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This place is awesome great staff nice people
Aug 20, 2016
Showers were awesome. The pancake breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Employees were all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2016
Perfect stay!
Aug 19, 2016
We loved our stay here! Perfect place to relax after driving from Kansas City, MO. We loved our campsite. The layout was well thought out and the bathrooms were amazing. Thank you guys very much. We will definitely be back if we stay in the area.
Aug 19, 2016
Just stayed 1 night but loved the area and the site
Aug 18, 2016
The Spencer Family went above and beyond to help us with our stay. Their whole family is fantastic and what a wonderful campground. Spotless bathrooms, great food, and the best campsites around
Aug 18, 2016
We participated in the Central City Hillclimb and stayed at this conveniently located KOA. VERY clean, neat, and well maintained camping / RV area ! FRIENDLY helpful staff. Was able to chat with the managers for a bit and very much enjoyed the experience. "We'll be BAAACK "
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean, staff was great. We just stayed 1 night and would go back.
Aug 17, 2016
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. Will definitely be returning.
Aug 17, 2016
Really nice pitch areas, but not quite big enough for a medium sized family tent (5 person). Good facilities but could do with games and dishwashing area staying open later than 2100.
Aug 17, 2016
beautiful cabin, with all the amenities , wonderful location and view
Aug 17, 2016
Staff and facilities were excellent. well kept, nice staff, great pizza and pancakes. we've stayed at two other KOAs b'c of this stay. KOAs seem to all be on same page and do a great job.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was so great and helpful. Place was clean and overall a cool place. The staff took care of an issue we had and apologized for another camper.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was great, just a terrible location for us. There was nothing close to do with a toddler and a baby.
Aug 16, 2016
It was a enjoyable experience. Very clean and nice campsites.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The staff and owner wre great. They help everyone into their spaces and even opened up a site for us to reserve next month and next year
Aug 16, 2016
Stayed there for the Central City Hillclimb. Great location! The free shuttle service to and from the KOA to town was outstanding!
Aug 16, 2016
We are return campers, really like space T2. Not so happy about the race on Sunday, but we'll be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Real dusty and there was not a blade of grass anywhere.
Aug 15, 2016
Our favorite KOA, easy access, beautiful views, large sites, clean facility, Great HotTubs, & right next to Central City/BlackHawk. We have a 44 5th wheel & use this KOA as a base for rides. Close to Denver, with beautiful mountain views. With all you can eat pancakes, great fire pits, a nice playground, a very clean dog run and free shuttle rides there is plenty to entertain all of our family
Aug 15, 2016
Nice KOA, beautiful views over Central City! No pool but 2 hottubs, not bad at all!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground. Had some RV problems and the staff was very accommodating and helpful in extending our stay for another night so I could fix the problem.
Aug 15, 2016
The location was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best places to stay !! Would highly recommed !
Aug 14, 2016
KOA made for a great week long vacation in the mountains. The staff was plenty helpful and friendly. Also the facilities were very well kept
Aug 14, 2016
People need to be aware that it is at an altitude of 9000 feet, so altitude sickness can be a problem here.
Aug 14, 2016
We love the sites on the wall overlooking the city. The new entrance and exit onto the parkway are an added bonus!
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful views. About 7-8 miles north of I-70. 7-8 % grade climbs. Great staff and facilities
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean & friendly!
Aug 13, 2016
Great stay. Clean. Friendly. Will most likely return next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was wonderful. Loved the location.
Aug 12, 2016
Best KOA i have ever stayed at! great location for exploring the Rockies.
Aug 12, 2016
friendly staff and great facilities.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly staff, great rv-places
Aug 12, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. It was easy to book and then re-book. Our tent site was clean and ready for us, it was close to facilities. It is a well cared for site and all of the staff were cheerful and helpful. I would go back agian
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award