Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Very clean and accomodating. Personnel were very friendly. Sites are large and level. Just a little hard to get to the KOA.
Sep 27, 2015
L'accessibilité de la route tient de la folie!Un détour inutile dans des pentes dangereuses pour voir l'attrait de casinos non nécessaires.
Sep 27, 2015
KOA Central City, CO was great! Tented it a NICE spot w/electric. Great bathrooms & showers. Visit from a big bear at night because a camper across the path from us forgot to put all food away. Police came & scared him off -excitement for the night! All you can eat pancakes in the AM for $3. What could be better?
Sep 26, 2015
Very difficult to get to. Hopefully one day there will be an exit ramp without going through the narrow winding streets of town. Beautiful views!
Sep 26, 2015
This was a little hard to get to but definitely worth it! The site was beautiful and the staff were friendly.
Sep 26, 2015
One of my favorite places to camp. I've now camped here in 2011, 2012 and now 2015. I just wish there was more options for transportation to town...
Sep 26, 2015
great they need more electrical tent sites
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
We had a beautiful camping spot that overlooked Central City. The grounds were very clean and overall it was a great experience.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful views, outstanding hosts, wonderful little store. Modern, clean restrooms and showers.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Stayed there 2 nights last week. Very nice place and friendly people.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice indoor spa and clean restrooms. A little hard to get to.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
We were checked in immediately with no delays. The site was excellent, the facilities were very clean and modern. A very nice park we will visit again.
Sep 22, 2015
First visit and enjoyed the all friendly hosts. Grounds were clean and managed with very clean facilities. Views were beautiful. Will definitely return.
Sep 22, 2015
The road to the campground is routed right by the campground and through Central City. This road has 2 dangerous curves. It could be much better if they created an access from the Central City Parkway.
Sep 22, 2015
We spent the last weekend of summer staying at the Central City KOA, nearly 9,000 ft above sea level. This location is top notch! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and well maintained. The kitchen serves breakfast and pizza. Two hot tubs are available for camper use. The mountain views are beautiful. We look forward to our next stay. Jamie V.
Sep 22, 2015
the KOA is on top of a very difficult,curvy road which is hard to pull for some trailers. The grounds are awful, only gravel and rocks, no grass at all. The hosts are great and helpful however. We will not stay at this KOA again.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved the location and friendly staff. Cabin was great but a little small for 6 adults.
Sep 21, 2015
People were very nice!! Campground in excellent location and view is just beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a great campground and an easy drive from the city. We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 21, 2015
great
Sep 21, 2015
This was the best KOA experience we've had so far. Great location. Beautiful scenery. Our site was perfect! We will be coming back.
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Very clean. Spaces were large with nice concrete pads. You had room between you and your neighbor. The only bad thing was the rocsk on the ground around the campfire pits were really hard to put chairs on and walk on. The "homemade" fire pits with rocks from the area was a nice touch.
Sep 20, 2015
everything was good except the cold weather... we couldn't sleep in the tent and end it up sleeped in our car.
Sep 19, 2015
Professional staff. Great views.
Sep 18, 2015
Great location and beautiful sites.
Sep 18, 2015
Staff very friendly and bathrooms clean.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
This KOA is awesome! People are so friendly, views are spectacular and prices are affordable. Wish you didn't have to go through Central City to get there. Should have an entrance of the highway to make it easier for us bigger trailers. Loved our visit!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
Great views of the night sky and sun rises
Sep 16, 2015
I was disappointed with the town of Central City. There is nothing much there except casisnos,but the campground and campground employees were great.
Sep 16, 2015
Until Central City lets you put in a direct road, we will not be back. That ride up and down the mountain is ridiculous. It certainly did not make us want to go into the city. Other than that the staff was great and we had a good time at the campground.
Sep 15, 2015
Absolutely beautiful view from site #3!!
Sep 15, 2015
very nice park but just a bit out of the way up a winding road
Sep 15, 2015
This was our first stay and we will definitely stay here again. The staff was very friendly. The campground was very clean and well kept up.
Sep 15, 2015
It is a very nice campground and we were put on just the right spot. As usual everything was clean and easy to use. But... It was a challenge driving there from I 70 exit 243. You need more local gas stations. And serve coffee with the pancakes.
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice, clean facilities! Shower facility was excellent. Cement pad to park the RV on, but not pull-thru. Stone fire pit, firewood available at the office. Only downfall was they advertised a 8am shuttle to town and because of staffing issues, this was not the case.
Sep 14, 2015
Poor design. Campfires were right next2 sewer and also next 2 bedroom windows.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful views, clean, well organized campground. Some 8% grades and sharp turns to reach campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Everyone seemed very pleasant and we look forward to returning there next summer!
Sep 14, 2015
Really nice campground. Getting to it is a bit challenging because once you reach the top of the mtn., there is no exit for the campground and you have to go all the way and back up again. Worth the effort....
Sep 14, 2015
great! people were great. Pancake breakfast was great. YEA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Great time had! Great customer service! Keep up the great work!
Sep 13, 2015
The campground just keeps getting better. Keep up the great work
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award