Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Unbelievable hospitality by all the Staff. So excited for them to have food now. I will recommend this campground to anyone.
Jun 17, 2013
Its our home away from home. Its perfect and we stay there several times a year. The staff are so nice and helpful. I just love it there. Its just wonderful. Cant wait for my next visit.
Jun 17, 2013
So friendly, so clean
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
One of our favorite places. Beautiful , clean and great people
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I love this RV park. All of the people working there are great.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
The campground was very hard to find, so I called for directions. As we were heading there, the lady working was coming to look for us (above and beyond the call of duty). Check in was easy and quick, the campground was very clean and the sights were extremely nice, considering you can't grow grass in the Rocky Mountains. This would be my campground of choice if we are ever back in that area.
Jun 15, 2013
Too haard to get to and so windy our 34 ft. motorhome shook so hard we thought severe times during the night it was going to turn over. People that run the camp are very nice and helpful.
Jun 14, 2013
We visit quite often and have a favorite site we reserve but not willing to share which site;)
Jun 14, 2013
Was very please. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jun 14, 2013
My wife and I had a problem trying to get to the camp ground. The owner heard abour our problem and sent a crew down to try to help us. They weren't able to help us. We needed a tow truck. When we got to the camp ground, the owner, met us at our vehicle and procedded to check us in. He did this personely, and offered us a free night for our troubles, which we really needed. Wanted to write more.
Jun 11, 2013
This is a standard stop on our trips west. Great staff who go out of their way for you.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
You were extremely helpful in locating a mobile RV service technician to assist us.
Jun 10, 2013
The staff at this KOA was super friendly. The store and gift shop was nicely stocked and the appearance of the store, office and campground was nice. The concrete pads were nice to park my 5th Wheel on - It was just a nice experience -
Jun 10, 2013
Been going to this campground for 3 years and it just gets better. The owner and staff are just great people. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Nice campground. Very well kept. Friendly staff. Would recommend to family and friends!
Jun 10, 2013
Beautiful views, nice facilities, very friendly staff
Jun 10, 2013
Offering a great view over Central Coty and the valley, some concrete sites are ideal for cleaning the RV before returning after a rent, shuttle service offered into the city by the KOA team to hang out on lovely Central City, top of the world in many senses!
Jun 10, 2013
Exceptionally friendly staff. Facilities were good; spaces were larger than average. Only complaint was that Wifi was very unstable.....sometimes worked great...other times unable to connect or access sites even when connected.
Jun 09, 2013
Very very nice place. Peoples very friendly and sympatic..! Very clean place
Jun 09, 2013
except for the high altitude, this was a very nice place to stay. need a little more grass for the dogs to take care of business!
Jun 09, 2013
Had the best time great people very clean place
Jun 09, 2013
I arrived late so I was unable to enjoy the amenities, but the staff was great at check-in and the site was very pleasant. Definitely two thumbs up.
Jun 08, 2013
Campground great, road up to it very steep - difficult for big rigs, but we made it. Only big rig park in the area as far as we know.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
We arrived in the dark. Campsite was well marked and level. The bathrooms were in pristine condition. We woke in the morning to the most breathtaking views. Staff was very friendly. Loved our stay!
Jun 05, 2013
was the first time we have stayed at a koa. the staff was up and beyond helpful and the staff makes awesome pancakes. I would highly recommend Denver west koa :)
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Central City KOA is our favorite campground. We have been coming for years. So glad it re-opened
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Very friendly staff. We had a great site. Nice views. Everything was very clean. Thank you.
Jun 03, 2013
Great campground but for being at a gambling town they have poor shuttle service to the casinos. Should start earlier and run later and more often
Jun 03, 2013
Beautiful area with great helpful people. I'm from Ca. And I do recommend this park
Jun 02, 2013
Inacssible and remote. Dangerously steep mountain roads with switchbacks. Not suitable for large TVs. Altitude of 9000 feet is unhealthy.
Jun 02, 2013
This KOA has a very friendly staff. It is in a great location close to Central City and a good stopping point from I-70. The sites are well spaced out and maintained. The facilities are great. The only problem with the location is the steep up/down grades to get into the property. KOA should lobby with the city/state to have a direct on/off ramp from central parkway.
Jun 01, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful stay. This KOA is a wonderful base camp for exploring the Rocky Mountains.
May 30, 2013
As always, friendly staff, extremely clean and well equiped place to stay. We love this place and will return.
May 30, 2013
This KOA was great , very beautiful, clean and friendly welcoming staff.
May 29, 2013
Wow! We upgraded to the deluxe and glad we did. The view is worth it. The campground is clean and people are nice. Will return again. THANKS
May 29, 2013
Breathtaking views! Wonderful tent sites & friendly staff. Nice playground and 2 hot tubs. The laundry room is very spacious and the restrooms and showers are very clean and nice. Highly recommend!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.