Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Great time
Aug 21, 2015
We had a great time at your campsite.The view all around was very beautiful and the city below was great to walk around.We love it there and suggest you see for yourself.The employees there are very helpful and friendly and the management was great to us.Keep up the great work and we hope to see you all again.
Aug 21, 2015
Tent campers are washing their dishes at full hookup sites. Well marked sinks for tent campers would help this situation. Otherwise, great place!
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly clean
Aug 20, 2015
One really cool locations,so far away from everything,And just around the hill from about any recreation you can think or just relax in a quiet alpine setting.Great staff,cant wait to return
Aug 19, 2015
The camp was very clean, well marked areas, good facilities, Breakfast was great, very friendly staff. Look forward to visiting again
Aug 19, 2015
Nice views they have a hot tub breakfast really nice place
Aug 19, 2015
Wireless internet could use some upgrades but otherwise great place to stay. Clean facilities, great hot tubs. Have stayed multiple times and will again.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful location. Friendly service.
Aug 18, 2015
The best KOA I have ever stayed at.
Aug 18, 2015
Had a fantastic view!
Aug 18, 2015
Very easy and convenient even though I got in late they had all the information I needed to find my site
Aug 18, 2015
Totally unexpected, spectacular views. Would definitely return!
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay close to Central City and Blackhawk. It would be great if the shuttle ran past nine pm. Perhaps a partnership with a casino would benefit all.
Aug 17, 2015
Everyone is so nice and friendly! Offering the shuttle service is a great benefit.
Aug 17, 2015
Such a friendly staff and clean kampground! We were so impressed! The kids had a blast on the playground and exploring the gift shop. We were thrilled at the upkeep of the restrooms. We took a nice dip in the hot tubs and relaxed by the fire pit at night. It was a great weekend and we'll definitely be back!
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful view .Nice level paved sites
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff, Very helpful, Great pancakes..... (no shade at our site)
Aug 16, 2015
Was a pleasant stay. WiFi dropped a lot.that is not a complaint just observation as we were away from they camp ground most of the time. Loved that we could have a campfire.
Aug 16, 2015
Our favorite campground!
Aug 15, 2015
Playground nice for children but would be nice if there was a small indoor or heated outdoor pool. 90% of staff very helpful and polite. one young man, not really tall one but other one somewhat of a smart mouth. (Sorry did not get his name). my husband and I stay here several times a year and love this Koa's location!
Aug 15, 2015
nice clean park. clean facilities. the road to the park could certainly use some improvements, but doubt the KOA has enough clout to get that done. we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 15, 2015
We have only one request. We would like it if your county commissioners and mayor let you connect directly to the parkway. We see that there is a perfect place right by your campground entrance - and it should benefit the apartment dwellers as well.
Aug 14, 2015
Best KOA and staff too!
Aug 14, 2015
The views are great. Our site was nestled in a treed spot. The one switchback was pretty sharp. It was too far away from the Rocky Mountain NP for us though.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Wonderful camp ground..
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Best bathrooms in a camp ever! Tent spots between Aspen trees and easy to navigate RV pads.
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground. clean and friendly. The pizza and pancakes were perfect for our quick 1 night stay and made our experience simple and easy.
Aug 12, 2015
Great place.
Aug 12, 2015
Well kept facility, really enjoyed the location and services provided (pancake breakfast was great).
Aug 12, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous site. Views were spectacular. Clean, well kept, friendly and efficient checkin. When we asked about a shuttle to take us into Central city,, the boys were very eager. The campground is pet friendly. If we had more time we would have booked for another day or two. We will be back!!
Aug 12, 2015
Wish there were some trees around the tent village.
Aug 11, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed in. The concrete pads mean that eveytime it rains you won't have a lot of dirt splatter your camper. The views of Central City, old gold mines and the surrounding mountains are incredible. We plan to stay even longer in 2016
Aug 11, 2015
The people who run this KOA were very polite and friendly. The amenities were excellent for what I needed/expected. The location was a little confusing to get to, but not impossible. Over all, it was a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Charming location and very helpful staff. But we would suggest the management to pay more attention to garbage collection. My husband and I were surprised by a black bear passing the dumpster at 10:30 PM. No one was hurt, but the thought of my son passing there alone just 30 min earlier was a bit scary.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was super friendly. And the location was amazing. Will defiantly recommend to anyone staying in the area.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
very clean cabin and friendly staff. We had a great stay. Wish it could have been longer.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facility. I will stay there again next year on vacation.
Aug 10, 2015
Location to Central City is great. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground, great location, and very helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Great! We have already made reservations to go back in September.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground, friendly staff. In the mountains but still close to Denver. Only thing for kids to do was a small playground, no pool.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
friendly staff, and facility is very clean....nice area1
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Aug 09, 2015
great location, views
Aug 09, 2015
Great camp, but a bear of a climb up the steep roads to get to it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award