Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 24 - October 4

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
Excellent staff. Very helpful. Really good breakfast. Facilities very well kept.
May 31, 2016
The cabin was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 31, 2016
We rented a tent campsite. The place was great and all of the amenities were fine. However I feel like it was overpriced and I do not know if I would go back and pay that much again.
May 30, 2016
This is a wonderful site. However, we could not stay In out camper due to the altitude. I kept a headache, was nauseated, short of breath, etc. So, we drove over 1200 miles, paid for a campsite for 8 nights and had to go down into Denver and pay for a hotel. The terrain is rocky so not a good place for liitle kids and no activities on site. Great people, Very clean.
May 29, 2016
Nice campground, clean and well maintained. Not much to do if you aren't a gambler.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
excellent rv park, great views and nice people working in the park
May 28, 2016
Staff very helpful. Wish the weather had been better
May 26, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly staff, as always.will be back.
May 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Nicely laid out and our site overlooking Central City was amazing. We will definitely be going back.
May 26, 2016
Great location make Pizza on the spot! Great staff Many thanks@
May 25, 2016
We loved it! We loved the dog park, breakfast, hot tubs, laundry, pizza, people. Only thing we didn't like is the road coming and leaving through town. It is pretty treacherous with those turns. It's a shame there isn't an exit/on ramp off Central City Parkway for RV'ers closer to the park. We understand the need to push people through town- but that's the only thing we didn't like.
May 25, 2016
Would rate a 5 star if not for the horrible road to get there after coming off the parkway.
May 25, 2016
Get staff, location, very peaceful and clean!
May 25, 2016
Too bad the 8 miles from the highway is all up the side of the mountain. The concrete pads are nice but more gravel is needed around the water access.
May 24, 2016
Very clean
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
What a fabulous KOA! The staff are friendly and helpful and the venue is breathtaking. We plan to visit again, soon!
May 23, 2016
This is a very nice campground. A lot of work has gone into preparing the sites. The area is beautiful and the sites give you incredible views.
May 23, 2016
We were very impressed when we walked into our cabin. Very ckean, very nice and comfortable! The employee inside when we checked in was very nice and friendly. We will definitely be back, Thank you so much!!! Just wish we could have our dog there, hard to leave him home, that is the only draw back
May 23, 2016
Very nice stay as always. Friendly staff and convenient amenities we have come to expect while staying at the CC KOA. One complaint, someone was running their generator all through the night. This is not the first time we have experienced this and this should be something that is addressed for the future. Besides that, it was a very nice trip.
May 23, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay, the sites were nice but close together - very little shade. The most disappointing part was the amount of trash that was in the dumpster and then in the woods behind the trash area - kind of turned me off to returning here.
May 23, 2016
very helpfull people
May 23, 2016
We love staying at this campground, it is always quiet and relaxing. The staff are always very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2016
good
May 20, 2016
Staffs great helpful. Dave especially. You couldn't have a better representative for your park. He gets involved. Refreshing.
May 18, 2016
We have always had a great experience staying at this KOA. Staff was extremely friendly this time around. Campground is always clean as well as the facilities. The only place we want to stay while in this area.
May 18, 2016
Extremely helpful staff in every way, could not ask for a better place to stay. I purchased firewood and smores stuff from them but it rained the whole time I was there and they refunded me. All camp sites should be this courteous.
May 17, 2016
This KOA seemed genuinely interested in providing good customer care. When we arrived there had been a miscommunication and our duluxe cabin was not all the way clean, so the manager made it up with free food and firewood, and of course they did their best to clean it up fast while we were at dinner the first night. I felt like they recovered well and the cabins themselves were fantastic!
May 17, 2016
The staff are very friendly. The campground is very well maintained and very quiet. We had a wonderful site with a great view. The pancake breakfast is delicious and we also ordered the pizza and wings one night for dinner, or good was delivered in a timely manner and was great. We will definitely be returning to this KOA.
May 17, 2016
Awesome atmosphere!
May 16, 2016
Nice and clean with very friendly staff ! Great views.
May 16, 2016
This KOA is very well kept, the grounds, hot tubs and bathrooms are very clean, very scenic and the customer service was excellent, especially Ryan!! I look forward to returning here!
May 16, 2016
Beautiful location. The view out our windshield at Site 1 looking at Central City in the valley below was amazing. Staff were friendly and helpful. This was a great weekend get-away ... we'll be back!
May 16, 2016
Great stay liked having the concrete pads. Staff was awesome short drive to casinos. For folks that my be new to driving large trailers the road s can be steep and tight turns. Take your time worth the drive. It is the mountains and mountain driving. We will be back. On a 1 to 10 scale 10 being great I would give it a 11 thanks to the KOA and staff.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Our stay was awesome as always everything is there we needed and even stuff we don't need is there I always stay at Koa because I know I don't need to look any further had a great weekend as usual up there you guys are awesome see you again soon
May 16, 2016
Staff was friendly. Great amenities. Beautiful location.
May 12, 2016
We have a 35ft. Class A the hills going through town were steep but doable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The lower section's view seemed to be obscured by an apartment building but the upper part of the campground offered a great view. The spaces were more than adequate for our slide outs and each site had a fire pit and a table. The wifi worked very good for us.
May 12, 2016
Great service, been staying here for couple years. Clean, friendly, wi-fi, big screen tv, games just in case of rain and best of all hot tubs. Can't beat that!!!
May 11, 2016
Great staff, well kept properry, nice views
May 11, 2016
Staff was very professional and helpfull. When we arrived two of the staff guided us to our site and guided me into the site.
May 10, 2016
Fabulous time!
May 09, 2016
Friendly people, beautiful views, nice layout of the campground. We enjoyed our time there.
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff is extremely nice . Spaces are excellent and level. Gambling in a central City and Blackhawk is only a mile or two away but nice to get back after an evening to the peaceful camp.
May 09, 2016
Campground was very clean to include restrooms. Very large recreation room. Lots of table and chairs. There was a large TV and a couple of board games. Our campsite did not have a campfire pit. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great views. Would stay again.
May 09, 2016
Excellent location. Very convenient to casinos. Sites have many large stones, makes walking difficult.
May 09, 2016
Great view! Friendly, and helpful staff!
May 09, 2016
The Campground was very clean, wonderful people with good amenities.
May 07, 2016
Nice facility, up in the mountains overlooking the town of Central City. A little hard to get to but a very nice drive coming up the back way of 119.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award