Denver West / Central City KOA

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Great
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice campground. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Fantastic hospitality, excellent facility.
Jul 15, 2013
Staff I very helpful and friendly, campground clean some spaces with wonderful views
Jul 15, 2013
The only issue is there is no swimming pool..Thank you.
Jul 15, 2013
Very nice. Will be back.
Jul 15, 2013
Great KOA, well maintained, friendly staff, nice view. Be aware however that the roads to get to this KOA are very steep.
Jul 15, 2013
My check was easy! Faye, Delores were awesome! Chuck the owner greeted me! Very family oriented feeling! I can't wait to come back with my granddaughters ! Thanks for a wonderful stay! Dont know why some reviewers thought it was hard to get to!! Found it no probs! Even the up/down grades weren't bad like others have stated! Come to this KOA!! It's awesome!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Very pleasant atmosphere, nice location, practical and clean sanitary installations, good place to be
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice location. Nice views. Very friendly staff. Free shuttles to Town were provided.
Jul 13, 2013
Fantastic stay, amazing area and staff was top notch! Definitely coming back!!
Jul 13, 2013
The staff were very friendly 7 helpful. The campground was great & appears quite new. Washrooms were very clean and spacious. We were tenting and used laptops to keep in touch with family. We really appreciated the elec. outlet at the tree! The shuttle, restaurant recomm. and m/c ride routes were all appreciated.
Jul 12, 2013
Perfect location, fast check-in, and even flexible on the check-out time, since it was a weekday. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Very clean, we'll run, great sites and beautiful views. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved it here.
Jul 11, 2013
We stayed in site 39 which is on the upper level. The site was very spacious, and had nice views. It was a back-in site, and we had plenty of room to maneuver our truck and 35 foot fifth wheel. The entire campground was well kept, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2013
need better way to get to the RV park and they need back-flow preventer
Jul 11, 2013
wonderful time,clean,nice people
Jul 11, 2013
Wonderful views, easy for late check ins arrive and get to their site. Only downside is the approach, which felt like scaling a mountain vertically.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice people, very clean, needs a pool
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Sites could be a little more spaceious, everything else was good. Driveway to Campground very steep an curvy, was ok for a 25" RV but not shure about trailers or big riggs.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff is outstanding! Very friendly and outgoing. Facilities are very clean and well kept. The actual sites are very level and spaced far enough apart. The surrounding views are awesome. We used this camp as a base for exploring the sights and going to the ball games in Denver. Very close to all the activities in the area, RMNP, Mount Adams, Clear Creek rafting. We will return!
Jul 09, 2013
Need better access to camp ground. That drive thru town and back up that steep hill is a killer. They are right off the main road and would save a lot of stress.
Jul 09, 2013
Enjoyed it like always. Thanks.
Jul 08, 2013
Had a GREAT time. Staff was helpful, Hot tubs were relaxing, Fireworks were the best.... We will be back!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Clean bathrooms; great hot tub, nice playground for the kids. I really appreciated the pizza and wing delivery, pancake breakfast and the microwave. There is also a full sink for washing dishes and laundry facilities were nice and a decent deal. The staff was amazingly friendly. We've camped a lot and this is probably our (husband, me, two kids: 4 and 8) favourite ever!
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly. Clean. Well stocked store. We even did some Christmas shopping in the store there. Will be camping there again.
Jul 08, 2013
We enjoyed the stay due to the proximity of Central City.The quarters were very tight...to bad since the views are amazing from the campground.Very disappointed with the check in procedure. The gal at the desk was very disrespectful,we had a reservation for an outside premium site and she insisted that the inside site would be just fine and would suit our needs.Good news is owner stepped up!
Jul 08, 2013
Enjoyed our stay with you at Denver West/Central City. Friendly & helpful staff. Great view.
Jul 08, 2013
It was a great experience in a great location
Jul 07, 2013
The campground was clean, the staff was friendly and the pancakes were great! For being full, the campground was amazingly quiet, which we like.
Jul 07, 2013
very nice area and the trailer sites are great no matter where you are. The hot ubs were great to to sit and relax for the night before going to bed.
Jul 07, 2013
Good stay but placed us on the ledge (no wall side) in our popup in extremely windy mountain weather...could not sleep much all three nights but we didn't blow off the mountain! I suppose they could add a guardrail to foster a feeling of safety, even if it doesn't make a real difference. Great neighbors, 4th of July. Great hot tub and showers. used to state parks with few amenities so it's nice
Jul 07, 2013
Would be better if the villege camp is not next to the kids playground.
Jul 07, 2013
the campground was clean and well cared for. I just wish it had more tent sites away from the play ground.
Jul 06, 2013
I wish I could rate this higher. The people running this KOA know the meaning of customer service. The campground itself is good but what made our stay memorable was the staff. Thank you for making us feel truly welcome.
Jul 06, 2013
Great place, great hosts.
Jul 06, 2013
A great RV experience! Very friendly & helpful staff. Paved site had great views of the beautiful area. Shuttle to central city was a plus.
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly operators and very clean grounds. The only thing that was problematic was the steep climb to get to the campground itself.
Jul 06, 2013
This is a beautiful campground with lots of amenities. Very nice level pads.
Jul 06, 2013
A little out of the way, but well worth the distance off the highway. Very very clean restrooms. Liked the Concrete pads.
Jul 05, 2013
Beautiful campground but was hard to find and very difficult to reach. An access road needs to be built for easier access.
Jul 05, 2013
We were real surprised at this park. We don't stay in KOAs much bujt this one was an exception.
Jul 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.