Denver West / Central City KOA

Open April 20 - October 8

Reserve: 800-562-8613

Info: 303-582-3043

Email

605 Lake Gulch Rd Co Rd 6

Central City, CO 80427-0771

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground, Clean restrooms, had to leave a day early (17th) pm as I could not deal with the altitude-not your fault
Sep 19, 2016
Would have liked a little more space between the sites, but overall the camp grounds were nice and the staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
This was the nicest KOA campground I've ever been to. The facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and I couldn't say enough great things about this KOA. The owner was present and always helpful. All around wonderful experience!
Sep 19, 2016
Great amenities, friendly and helpful employees and a great price! I will definitely be back!
Sep 18, 2016
We love this campground! Great staff and wonderful views!! The fall colors are really amazing at this location.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Such amazing employees!
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful location and the most helpful staff ever! Hope to visit again in the future!
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location. We will definitely return.
Sep 17, 2016
Great stay hosts chuck and leaza were fantastic as was their staff
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean sites
Sep 16, 2016
Liked the spaces, not crowded together like some KOAs. Surrounding area was beautiful. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Thanks so much for helping us out with the cable tv, cable. You guys are an amazing family. We hope to bump in to you camping again next year!! We loved the campground with the active bear!!! Have a good winter !!!
Sep 15, 2016
Very clean. Easy in and out
Sep 15, 2016
Very difficult to get to w/a RV. Staff very unfriendly - we seemed to irritate them by asking where the dumpster was!! The man working there was very nice and helpful. Also, sign showed "Holiday" rather than Central City so we passed it by!!!
Sep 15, 2016
despite of the thunderstorm, rain and lightning we had a nice evening in the hottub and a wonderful view the next morning. The people were very friendly!
Sep 15, 2016
We loved the pancake breakfast!
Sep 15, 2016
Enjoyed the stay and everyone was great
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Everything was great!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay and visit central city and Black hawk. We love it. Camp in a 45ft motor home
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We like the campground but the lady that waited on us was not friendly at all. We were told we could stay in one spot for 2 nights and then move to another for 3 nights. We ask her was she sure that the people would be coming in to take that spot and she became real rude and said you need to move. My husband is a handicap veteran so this was no easy task. We were also told you can't reserve a spot
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Great Cabin! Clean and Cozy! Can't wait to go back
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean grounds, one of the best restroom facilities I've seen in a while. Camp store was reasonably well stocked, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nice level sites (the concrete pads are a huge plus). Cable and excellent wifi. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 12, 2016
The RV site was very clean and, Wow!, what a beautiful view. Our stay was wonderful! Thanks.
Sep 12, 2016
Wonderful location and service staff. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2016
We had an awesome stay and it was great that you provide a complimentary shuttle into Central City, we hope to make this an annual trip with friends.
Sep 11, 2016
Great owner...Great staff... Beautiful site overlooking Central City and BlackHawk..We had someone in our reserved site which we had reserved 2 months in advance because of scenic view of spots 1 through 9....Owner of the KOA took the time to talk to us and to make things right...I cannot say enough good things about him or his KOA.. Highly recommend.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place with wonderful views. They could do a better job of making sure people do not tether there dogs outside their RV or leave them in a pen. We had more than one instance where a large dog would go to the end of their tether and we could not get to the side of our coach without calling for the owner to come shorten the tether. The dogs left in pens were normally small but bark a lot.
Sep 10, 2016
This campground was a bit out of the way but so well worth it. It sits high on the mountain and has an amazing view of the stars at night. The hot tub was a pleasant surprise. Everyone we met was friendly and welcoming. We had a great time.
Sep 10, 2016
The staff is absolutely amazing. We loved the amenities and the location. Easy to pull in and out.
Sep 10, 2016
First time there. Staff was great, the views awesome, we'll be back some day
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground, would come again.
Sep 09, 2016
Very good organized and friendly
Sep 09, 2016
What a great location for Colorado scenery...We had a wonderful stay at the campground.
Sep 09, 2016
love the sites, the staff and all their facilities...my fav spot outside of Denver!
Sep 09, 2016
Clean & comfortable
Sep 09, 2016
Best campground ever
Sep 09, 2016
One of the best KOAs I have stayed at
Sep 08, 2016
All staff were very friendly and gave us great tips on what to do and see. Thanks for the tip on the pottery shop on oh my god road...loved it!
Sep 08, 2016
Nice store and resaurant. Too bad the tentsites are bunched so close to the only road which services Central city and its casino...traffic is very loud in that area until very late at night. Gravel access road is also very loud when traveled, like they ordered the gravel extra crunchy. No sleep.
Sep 08, 2016
Large campground, very high.very clean bathrooms. Nice view.
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly staff and helpful, clean and a beautiful view😄
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Great! Love the new entrance! Chuck and his family and staff work extremely hard to make everyones stay great!
Sep 07, 2016
One of the best KOAs in the USA! We will always make it there once a year. What was the best improvement is the new interance and exit to Central City Parkway! Great hosts and outstanding sights! If you want to go down and enjoy some gaming or to just set back and relax this is your place!
Sep 07, 2016
We had the best time at this campground! It was hard to find anything to complain about all weekend! Everything was absolutely superb! I can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award