Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Employees were very helpful!
Aug 22, 2015
Always enjoy staying here on our trips to CO, WY and MT. Great Place to stay!!!
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Nice overnighter but just a bit to far from Denver to be a "Home-Camp" for the Denver area.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Our camping club stayed at the park during Strasburg days and had a ball. The owner was terrific! We had use of the club room day and night for meals, card playing and general "chat" time. We were surprised with a fun "hayrack ride" and all rond great time. I look forward to returning next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place. Very helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff Very Very Friendly Meet the Owner Scott VERY Nice Gentleman Would Sure Stay Again
Aug 18, 2015
It was an unplanned overnight stay. The management was very helpful and the grounds clean. They even offered to pickup my trash the next day. It's located next to a freeway but the noise was not bothersome. I would recommend staying there if in the area.
Aug 18, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Good facilities. Only negative was closeness of our campsite to the freeway, and the noise was cancelled out by Running our RV fans.
Aug 17, 2015
Really helpful staff when I had a problem
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great pizza. Slight outside odor though.
Aug 17, 2015
From the time you arrive until the time you leave, you will always see the smiling faces from all staff people. It's so refreshing... Joan Murphy & Dan Long.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay and our son had a lot of fun!
Aug 16, 2015
Really liked the hot tub!
Aug 16, 2015
Special thanks to Sonya, Scott, and Amy for the genuine friendliness and assistance in making my stay so very pleasant. I felt like I was staying with friends.
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Two fenced in dog areas. While there my wife hurt her back and we had to go to ER the morning we needed to check out. The staff was so helpful and understanding in working with us on our checkout time. Will definitely stay here again if we are back in that area.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice location
Aug 15, 2015
Only downer was dog park could have been bigger with some grass. We wanted to stay another day we had a great time staff was very helpful. Will go back for sure.
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful staff, so helpful. Great visit.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice and super clean. It's noisy since its off the interstate but glad for the location when you've been traveling a long day.
Aug 13, 2015
great koa
Aug 13, 2015
Good Power. Great Staff. We stayed here in a 40' Motorhome.
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful customer service. The employees make you feel like family. The campground is clean and well kept. They have a lot to do with the game room, playground, pizza and ice cream. Always love camping there.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice Place. They even have Pizza delivery service to your camp site!!! Stayed there overnight after going to a Rockies game (35-40 minutes from stadium). Friendly staff!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Great location for exploring around the Denver, Ft. Collins, Golden and other spots. Easy access, clean, spacious spots. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, we always stay there when we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2015
Nicest people ever. Attractive grounds.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a great time in Strasburg. We stay a few times a year while visiting friends and family. We are always treated like family. Great folks and a very nice park.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly Staff well maintained
Aug 10, 2015
Great time. Had a Nature calling situation. Tiny baby bird fell from its nest! BUT, never fear, Scott and his Versatile crew/helpers, saved the day. Randy, fearless Randy, always helpful Randy, the K.O.A. employee was the HERO !!!. Randy went and got a 20'ladder and put the bird back in its nest. SAVED the day and our 3-night stay. What a relief. The mama feed the little one ., and Sunday morning,
Aug 10, 2015
we had an awesome stay! The staff was so friendly, and the grounds were great! We will be back!!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful (from phone reservation to check out) and the facility was very well maintained and clean. Highly suggest pancake breakfast - delicious! First time at a KOA. We will stay again if in the area! Great place to acclimate to altitude before camping in the Rockies.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Restrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2015
This campground had a lot of good things: playground, pool, bikes for rental. The only problem we had was the lack of stuff in the camp store. Make sure you have everything you need before you get there!
Aug 08, 2015
Great Place - Great people
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We had relatives from New Mexico that came to see us. Great stay.
Aug 06, 2015
We were there with our grand kids and had a great time. Thanks to all the staff and a special thanks to Scott
Aug 06, 2015
Site is sandwiched in between an interstate and a railway - hardly got any sleep due to the noise - KOA staff were really friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2015
Overall a decent place, but between the I-70 and train horn noise there is no quiet time!
Aug 05, 2015
very pleasant people
Aug 03, 2015
Good but too close to I70
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and great customer service.
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here every year. The staff is friendly and the campground is kept very nice!
Aug 02, 2015
very clean
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only downside is the proximity to the freeway but the staff and facilities were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy