Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Facilities very nice. I will stay again!
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
I was a little disappointed that my site had water/electric/cable but no sewer. Staff were incredibly welcoming and genuinely seemed to care that we were enjoying our stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Decent RV park with friendly staff. The on site pizza made dinner very easy.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice place
Sep 15, 2015
Loved everything except being right next to the highway. Could have used a little more shade. Maybe a few more year round activities. Wood we bought was kinda small and dry. Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Staff is very friendly & accommodating
Sep 14, 2015
Helped in every way from locating local restaurants (along with menu) to trash pickup, extra clean area and EVERYTHING worked. When asked for something every employee was busy to respond and help out. I could not find anything wrong or changes that could be made to improve this campground. I WILL SCHEDULE TRIPS SO THAT I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Our Aspen Leaf Winnies have been here several times. This year was different. Scott and staff were super nice and caring about our stay.Thanks for all of your kindness and help-we'll be back!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2015
very enjoyable stay. Well organized and super clean and friendly
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Great people, went out of their way to help me. Will stay with them again!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice shaded park. We used it as a place to stay while going into Denver. Straight drive without much traffic, just was a bit of a drive into town time wise. Not many choices closer in. It worked ok for what we needed. Felt comfortable & safe. Staff all very friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
This was a good place to stay for a night on our way to Rocky Mt National Park.
Sep 13, 2015
Gracious and welcoming even though we arrived without reservations minutes before closing time!
Sep 12, 2015
Stayed here a few times. Always feels good
Sep 10, 2015
Great stay! Clean grounds and facilities. Only drawback was a broken water line that shut off water for about 4 hours. But that could happen at any park.
Sep 10, 2015
The owner Scott was very helpful. Their KOA was the only place with any space over the Labor Day weekend.
Sep 10, 2015
this is one of the worst places ive stayed at the stuff mostly unfriendly the play ground unsafe when we asked to take ourson on a hay ride we were told they were to busy Id rather stay at a walmart parking lot then return here
Sep 09, 2015
It was very convenient to where we needed to be so that was great. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Laundry room and bathrooms were so clean. We found them to be very accommodating .
Sep 09, 2015
People are nice but campground is right next to I 70 which gives lots of roaring noise during the night. Sites are narrow and sewer pipes are positioned in a way that when your RV is parked your table is right next to your neighbor sewer connection.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed your weekend get away. New improvements to the campground make it an even better place. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was so polite and kind, bathroomso were immaculate. Staff was great. I will be going back many times. Very helpful. I will recommend them again
Sep 08, 2015
Easy access to Aurora and Denver area. Clean showers and restrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed amongst the kabins and tents-IN A MOTORHOME. Tons of kids, smoking and pot smoking. We could not even open our windows for the entire four days because of the loudness and smoking. Wifi did not work at our site. Because they were 'fully' booked we could not move and even if we could they would have charged us a fee. Will never stay at a KOA again-ANY KOA. Discount card burned by me.
Sep 08, 2015
The grounds are very well kept, facilities are clean and all the staff are wonderful. We had a great visit with the owner over breakfast.
Sep 07, 2015
very clean restrooms and very helpful staff
Sep 07, 2015
The wifi needs to work especially at non cable hook up sites. Three wifi sign ins but only KOA 2 was strong enough for video feed but it kept coming unattached.
Sep 06, 2015
So glad to see the KOA staff and be greeted as family. Thank you, to your hospitality.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice and quite and friendly staff. Nice long pull-thru sites, some concrete pads.
Sep 04, 2015
Every thing was taken care of, & nothing was left to chance.
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice!!! Enjoyed it
Sep 04, 2015
Bring your earplugs. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for almost an entire month. It is the closest and best campground near Aurora, CO. This KOA is very well maintained, clean, and the staff is terrific! Can't say enough.
Sep 02, 2015
Extremely nice & helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
Really felt like we we're at home. Love the employees especially the owner for what he had done for us considering the circumstances we have endured in the last month with our son. Would definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. I had some noisy neighbors saturday night but other than that it was wonderful. Everyone was wonderful. I am interested in coming and staying in one of your wonderful cabins. thank you! Ashley Morgan-Kost
Aug 29, 2015
Great place and staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
It is nice to see owners like this park has. They were very interested in being sure that we were happy at the site provided. The new patio site was very nice and easy to enter and leave with a 45 foot motor home.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and out. Clean restrooms. This is all I hope for in a campground. I am very satisfied.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice facility but were overwhelmed by number of staff, particularly patrolling staff member. Were we under surveillance? Enjoyed visit with grandma.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
It is Too noisy between Interstate and railroad tracks & pads are too close together.
Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds and super clean showers and restrooms
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The people are great! They are very nice. Campground, bathrooms, showers, laundry room, pool area, all areas are very clean. Our reservation gets messed up every time but, it's easy to make the best of it. We would come back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy