Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was friendly,clean,quiet for the most part! Space are kind of close but get the patio and they are fabulous!
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time .
Jul 12, 2015
Nice folks with a nice CLEAN pool too.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Rates were great and staff very friendly.
Jul 11, 2015
This is one of the best KOA campground we stand in comeing west , the staff was so great that they way beyond their duty
Jul 10, 2015
Bathrooms could use a little updating.
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. Property nice and tidy. Friendly staff. Perfect for families with children. It's a decent and safe place to stay
Jul 09, 2015
The Staff was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Kids loved the pool and playground areas.
Jul 09, 2015
I wish that there were activities during the week for childeren.
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing Staff Always smiling and very helpful. Lots to do at campground Very clean
Jul 07, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA! It is very clean, family oriented and the owners are wonderful people. I'll be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Stop over on our way throughto California. Great services.
Jul 06, 2015
overnight stay-campround clean including bathrooms and showers-owner very sincere in wanting to make our stay enjoyable
Jul 06, 2015
Super busy weekend but all needs and issues met. Glad to see old friends.
Jul 06, 2015
Grounds were clean. Fun things to do at night. Pool was Great after a day of driving
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed your park and the very friendly people. Liked our site very much!
Jul 06, 2015
This is our second stay at this campground. The staff is great. We were there during the 4th July. They had music, we roasted marshmallows, great conversation. Hats off to this team. Great experience. Enjoy.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Campground was very nice, friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2015
Office staff was extremely helpful in setting up our reservation and campground was in great shape.
Jul 03, 2015
Overnight on western trip. Conve ient to miss Den er evening rush hour.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
A little crowded but still we really enjoyed staying there. The staff was awesome!
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and great facility.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly, campsite was level and bathrooms clean
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was outstanding and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Staff was excellent, Restrooms and showers where excellent also. Pizza and ice cream was the icing on the cake!!!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice and helpful campground staff. Campground was well kept and they did a nice job of entertaining families. Restrooms were nice. Not much in the surrounding area, and definitely a lot of road noise, but it met our needs for being relatively close to the Denver airport to pick up family.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground! Great staff that were very present and helpful! Great pizza available onsite and delivered to your door. Great playground and overall nice atmosphere. One of the nicest places we stayed on our 16 night journey!
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great KOA WITH VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. WOULD BE 5 STARS EXCEPT FOR ROAD NOISE!
Jun 29, 2015
great, pretty site. friendly crew, helpful. 5 stars thanks
Jun 28, 2015
Clean Restrooms Hot showers Good pizza Friendly staff
Jun 28, 2015
We explained that our Coach was 45' with a 20' tow vehicle and a pull through was needed. The entire camp is tight and we had to unhook and backup :(. Highway na& train noises were loud too
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful, well maintained
Jun 27, 2015
We stay here t
Jun 27, 2015
The best camp spot on our trip from Texas to Alaska yet. Our view was the best in the park, thanks.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and well taken care of. My only complaint was the campers in #62. They were --- to put it nicely---obnoxious. The adults were making offending remarks and the children were offending as well. They appeared to be live-ins. They should have been located in a different area of the campground.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice campground. And the buffet breakfast on weekends at the cafe is not to be missed.
Jun 23, 2015
We were only there overnight, but they were helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
A lot to do. They arrange a lot, specially for children, but situated very close between a highway and the rail road is rather negative. A lot of noise.
Jun 22, 2015
excellent customer service very accomodating
Jun 22, 2015
great facilities. friendly staff. the pool was awesome-and soaking the kids on the hay ride was a highlight.
Jun 22, 2015
Excellent staff and fine owner. Scott was personable and very flexible. The day we were to check out our sons wanted to swim but the pool didn't open until 10am. Scott opened the pool early so the kids could flounder for an hour prior to our departure. Very nice!
Jun 22, 2015
My kids, wife and I all really enjoyed ourselves. We are already talking about coming back again soon and next time we are going to check out one of the cabins. Thanks for having us.
Jun 21, 2015
we liked all at this place very friendly and clean place to stay/no problems at all.site was a little small but we didn't mind as we were gone most all day. thank you very much
Jun 21, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean and I liked the lot # 25, it was close to the club house. I have a very long popup 23 ft, it was just right...Thanks Vern
Jun 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy