Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Lots of great activities for the kids! Loved the hay ride, water balloon fight. And the movie with popcorn!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time! Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
They need to have full hook up service on the sites that dont have them
Jul 16, 2013
We just bought a travel trailer and a pickup to pull it with, and wanted to go a short way out of Denver to test everything. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We didn't use many of the services, as we were only there for one night, and the weather was rainy. But we would return again under similar circumstances.
Jul 15, 2013
We've been here before and will certainly return. The staff was friendly and helpful, the site was flat and level, the campground was clean, the pool was warm, there was pizza on site and it was only a short walk to D's store for beer. Who could ask for anything more? Cheers, Doug and Heather Shepherd Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This KOA is the nosiest. Perhaps they should build a brick wall to defray the noise from vehicles on I-70. Secondly management allows large RVs and buses to park in the tent area. Next to my tent was a large bus/RV which blocked my view. Disturbing late-night noise from the saloon nearby. They only play country music in the common areas. Restroom cleans and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Owners, Scott and Marina are always so helpful and gracious and their staff is outstanding!!
Jul 15, 2013
We travel a lot and have been in many parks and we have never had such GREAT people to help us. After checking in at the office we had 3 guys waiting to help us set up. Scott the owner is great he talked with us and made us feel so welcome, they also sawed down a stoop that was in our way at our site, this is something most parks would not even consider doing. Thank you KOA. LARRY & CONNIE
Jul 14, 2013
Little sparce on trees. Really hot weather with no relief. Good location for Denver.
Jul 14, 2013
KOA people were SUPER nice and made us feel so a "at home" ....
Jul 14, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Friendly, accomodating staff. The only reason I don't rate it a 10 is that is was somewhat far from Denver where we were driving to most of our activities.
Jul 14, 2013
Clean shower rooms. Well designed. Good management and friendly service. We did not use the activities such as pool, but looked as though they were plentiful for family fun.
Jul 13, 2013
Extremely convenient to interstate freeway. Very nice activities for kids. Loved the pizza and ice cream parlor.
Jul 13, 2013
Clean, well kept, and quiet campground. Convenient highway access and friendly staff. We enjoyed great pizza after a long day of driving. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2013
The facilities are first rate, the people knowledgeable and friendly, and with improvements being made around the park to playground equipment and the off leash dog area, this is the only place we stay in the Denver Metro area.
Jul 13, 2013
to far from Denver, noisy and expensive
Jul 11, 2013
Awesome KOA and our favorite of all the ones that we stayed at on the way to Colorado and back to Georgia. Scott and Mirina were wonderful and we felt like we were leaving family when we had to leave. The entire atmosphere of the KOA was of serenity and peace and very family oriented. Love the wild bunnies!!! All of the staff made us feel like we were with family and very welcomed. We'll return!
Jul 10, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of cool activities for the kids. The bathrooms were always clean and well lit. The reason for our lower rating is solely location. My own fault for not looking into it more, I know. But this site is nuzzled between the interstate and an active train track in a shady area of town. It was loud at night!
Jul 10, 2013
We stayed in an RV on July 4th and had a fantastic time!! Scott and his wife are really some of the best hosts around. They obviously take pride in their camp, it is clean, safe, and well run by all the staff. What really made it nice though is the friendly, positive attitude of everyone there, especially Scott. Thanks for making the stay so nice!! Steve - from NC.
Jul 09, 2013
we stayed up front,very crowded. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. The pancakes were great!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice campground! Tons of bunnies running around. Very clean!
Jul 08, 2013
Very noisy near street but fun and clean place. Loved that the manager was hands on and there was helpful staff everywhere. Very accomodating. If I needed something, your staff was there. Awesome awesome! I'm going there again to try a cabin! :)
Jul 08, 2013
All staff was very friendly. Scott the owner went above and beyond to make my family feel welcome!! Thank you
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very friendly and efficient stsff at a very well managed site. A yearly visit for me.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Keep up the great work!
Jul 06, 2013
Really pleasant stay. Great staff always looking to make your stay good. Lots of trees and great ice cream!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Way to many permanent residents
Jul 02, 2013
This was a great clean KOA
Jul 02, 2013
This campground has it all! Swimming pool, hot tub, movies and hay rides on the weekends, pancake breakfast on the weekends, shady spots, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. My only complaints were there are train tracks very close and every now and again they would come by early and the freeway noise. There were a couple of mornings that the quiet times were not observed.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The campground is wonderful except for its proximity to I-70. The noise from trucks makes it difficult to sleep. The owners and staff do an excellent job of keeping the campground in excellent condition and are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
There was always something to do to keep the whole family entertained - I just wish the playground area had more shade! We had a great time -thank you for you hospitality!
Jul 01, 2013
Thank you! Very friendly and accomodating staff. Just wish there had been a jumping pillow or mini golf!
Jul 01, 2013
The campground staff was really helpful and friendly. The site was shady and level and we enjoyed the evening movie and hayride. The traffic noise from the highway was not loud at night. There is a good restaurant across the street.
Jul 01, 2013
Really nice, clean bathrooms. Staff was really nice.
Jun 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Wished we could have stayed longer. My wife was willing to use shower and bathroom, which she won't always do. Nice place.
Jun 30, 2013
The interstate was very close and it was noisy at night from the traffic. The facilities were clean.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Loved the pancake breakfast we had on Saturday morning.
Jun 27, 2013
Fantastic staff and great facilities! We'll definitely be back, and will always make this our home base when visiting Denver. Loved the friendly people, and quiet, peaceful nature of this campground.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.