Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 05, 2015
Too many broken down permanent RVs. Sites are not updated. No working cable at our site, no wifi. Cigarette butts everywhere, grassy areas NOT maintained. Truly disgusting. The workers are friendly but the campground should not even be open.


Looking over the reviews not sure what happened here. We are proud of our campground and do a lot to maintain it including trimming the grass in the sites etc. Sorry your experience was not what you had hoped for or maybe your review is not intended for the Denver East KOA?
May 03, 2015
weather was cruddy so no fault of yours. Would like to try camping there when all amenities are open.
May 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. Friendly and quiet.The only thing preventing me from giving a perfect score was the lack of paved roads and sites.
May 03, 2015
Quite nice. Level, well spaced sites, clever and attractive social/recreational areas and good pizza.
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The facility and grounds were very nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Apr 29, 2015
Nice clean campground. Awesome, friendly staff.
Apr 28, 2015
Even though it rained during our stay we enjoyed our time with the Prairie Dog Sams and the hospitality from the people at the KOA Kampground
Apr 26, 2015
People there are super nice. Campground is clean. Has some super nice sites. Dogs on leashes are very welcomed. Would have given 5 stars, but and this is not the owners fault, some people tat are living there with multiple dogs don't put them on leash or pick up like they should.
Apr 24, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Visited in late April 2015 and the wi-fi was out and the hot tub was drained.
Apr 23, 2015
Even though we arrived in daylight we were still led to our camp. It may seem like a small thing but it's still helpful. The employees were way beyond friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. My grandkids loved the playground. My mother had a lot of trouble breathing at that altitude and they were very nice about us leaving early. We loved this campground.
Apr 23, 2015
Easy in/out for big rigs, clean, well maintained, pull-thru was long & wide, staff was very friendly & helpful! When traveling this direction Salina KOA would definitely be our campground of choice!
Apr 22, 2015
The owners where great
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Great personnel, very nice campground, etc... However, were asked to move for one night for other reservation, and no one showed up to take our previous spot. Oh well, overall, good time and stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Clean facilities, helpful staff, overall great campsite.
Apr 20, 2015
People were friendly & helpful. It would be a good place to stay while traveling.
Apr 20, 2015
_We had one complainant and it was fixed in short order. the space for our trailer was not paved, but, it didn't matter as we only stayed 2 nights. The campground was laid out nicely and convenient. The trash was somewhat far from sites close to the office. Surprisingly nice Campground for it's size.
Apr 18, 2015
Scott and crew are great, so friendly and helpful; lovely wooded lots with an on-site Pizzeria.
Apr 17, 2015
It was very clean and friendly. The only reason for 4 stars is because the hot tub wasn't working and the train tracks aren't too far away.


Sorry the hot tub was not working. It is still freezing at night and the plumbing is above ground so the pipes are not able to withstand freezing temps. Thank you for staying with us.
Apr 12, 2015
Staff was the best I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with AAA
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice. People are very friendly.
Mar 25, 2015
Such a friendly staff. Campground was very well maintained. Easy on/off the Interstate. Would definitely recommend to friends/family.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We always enjoy our time in Strasburg. Scott and the family always take time to make sure everything is just right. We were having problems with the converter in our coach upon arrival. Scott recommended a gentleman who could replace it for us during our stay, and even loaned us a charger just incase we had trouble before we could get the part replaced. Great people and facilities. Thanks
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Just think it was way overpriced. For just electricity.


The site guest had full hook up, cable tv, wifi, and full water, sewer and electric.
Jan 14, 2015
When I called to see if they had a spot the girl working (I believe her name was Mary) was so nice and helpful!! So we got in real late due to traveling from Anchorage to Memphis! Anyway the park was great! Bathrooms spotless and a nice dog park for my huskies who love to run and had to sit for 8hrs:/ In the morning I went to the office and met Mary she was still so nice and informative!
Jan 12, 2015
Dec 11, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
This campground had everything travelers need from full hookups to showers and laundry. My only complaint is that I wished the hot tub would have been open in the winter.
Nov 10, 2014
Your staff went the extra mile for us on our last stay there. Like the new look and changes that you have made to the campgrounds. We will be back ing the spring again.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Everything with the KOA was great but, the train that blows its horn at the crossing 2 times a night right behind us while we are sleeping is CRAZY.
Nov 03, 2014
Close enough to Denver AND far enough away. Well run campground. We really enjoyed out stay.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
I like this campground and would have rated it with 5 stars except for the construction that was taking place (i.e., mud & noise). I will come back here the next time I am in the Denver area. Hopefully they will have some deluxe patio sites built the next time I visit.
Oct 22, 2014
So helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice campground realitivly close to Denver area, lots of shade trees, nice playgrond for the kids. Or camping club was there in mid Oct and the pool and hot tub were shut down for the winter. Very friendly staff and wish to make your stay great
Oct 20, 2014
The new owners and their staff are really great. As a handicapped camper, who spends about 6 months a year in their RV we do appreciate level ground and really liked the help with getting a large propane bottle filled. Thanks Lou
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Nice campground.
Oct 19, 2014
Staff, owner and park was very nice. Very friendly and accommodating!
Oct 18, 2014
The campground host took us to our site and held a very strong flashlight while we hooked up power. We had never stopped in the dark before Saw a great campground the next morning.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Had only an overnight stay but everything went well.
Oct 14, 2014
Price was way too high, charged more for weekends. I have found that all KOA are more expensive. Never told me I had 30 AMP service and I needed 50 and I had reservations. Sewers are in wrong placement unless your outlet is in the back of your coach.


Thank you for staying with us. We are proud of how nice our campground is. Sorry you were disappointed. At the time you made your reservation, we would have placed you in the best spot we had open for your rig and length of your stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.