Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
We love this KOA. Great stop on our way from the mountains. The owners were extremely friendly and my daughter says this is a "must come back". Playground and pool were in awesome shape. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great staff, they escorted us to our spot and made sure we had no questions or needed anything.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This is an absolutely awesome KOA, one of my favorites during our two week cross country trip staying at only KOA's. Pizza, Ice Cream, fun Game Room, nice patio and pavilions, sites were great, and an AMAZING BBQ mom and pop restaurant right next door (yes walk). Would love to stay at this KOA again!! Thank you !
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
OK but too expensive.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We were barely at this KOA, it was a travel night. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean and in good repair. Wish we had more time time to enjoy the pool and playground! Maybe next trip!
Jul 23, 2013
Fun place to stay..outdoor movies, water fun hay ride....
Jul 23, 2013
Very accommodating staff. Clean campgrounds. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 22, 2013
I would like to thank the people who were working during our stay, they were ever so helpful and supportive. I would without a doubt recommend this Kamp ground to anyone. Good honest people are hard to find these days.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant surroundings and accommodations.
Jul 22, 2013
friendly staff. Pool was perfect for a warm day; shaded spaces; enjoyable relaxing stay
Jul 22, 2013
Very hospitable! We enjoyed our stay. Just wish it wasn't right next to I-70. Pretty noisy. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The KOA really need to add gravel and get rid of the sand/gravel mix they use now. The sand makes a huge mess in the coach. Then it reained and it was worse! Nice folks and otherwise clean place.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Staff were very nice(there were a lot of them!). Dog park was ok showers were ok but no mats. The site was fine but the saloon across from us was a problem as some of the guests wandered back and forth until all hours tang noisily. Highway and train noise were loud. The new pavilion and the pool were very nice.
Jul 19, 2013
Campsite not attractive, small, no yard space; iInternet connection poor.
Jul 18, 2013
Arrived late and was welcomed by a staff person. Restroom/shower amazingly clean. I felt safe and comfortable. Overall short and good stay. (My tent site had not a blade of grass - a first for a KOA - and was very close to highway so fairly noisy. Since tenters have the least sound protection while camping, maybe those spots could be further from main roads?)
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Our grand kids and us had a very good time. Everyone was very friendly. The rest rooms were very clean, which we really like. I like that they test the pool often. Thanks for the great stay, we will be back again.
Jul 17, 2013
Enjoyed the amenities...especially Kamp K9. Although some folks are not as diligent about cleaning up pet poop as those of us who do.
Jul 17, 2013
It was a great stay, friendly staff but the train noise made it hard to get a good night's sleep.
Jul 16, 2013
We got in late and it was raining. They got us hooked up and then took us to the local store, got our order for pizza and delivered it to our RV. Fantastic service and the pizza was outstanding! Big thanks!
Jul 16, 2013
Lots of great activities for the kids! Loved the hay ride, water balloon fight. And the movie with popcorn!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time! Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
They need to have full hook up service on the sites that dont have them
Jul 16, 2013
We just bought a travel trailer and a pickup to pull it with, and wanted to go a short way out of Denver to test everything. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We didn't use many of the services, as we were only there for one night, and the weather was rainy. But we would return again under similar circumstances.
Jul 15, 2013
We've been here before and will certainly return. The staff was friendly and helpful, the site was flat and level, the campground was clean, the pool was warm, there was pizza on site and it was only a short walk to D's store for beer. Who could ask for anything more? Cheers, Doug and Heather Shepherd Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This KOA is the nosiest. Perhaps they should build a brick wall to defray the noise from vehicles on I-70. Secondly management allows large RVs and buses to park in the tent area. Next to my tent was a large bus/RV which blocked my view. Disturbing late-night noise from the saloon nearby. They only play country music in the common areas. Restroom cleans and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Owners, Scott and Marina are always so helpful and gracious and their staff is outstanding!!
Jul 15, 2013
We travel a lot and have been in many parks and we have never had such GREAT people to help us. After checking in at the office we had 3 guys waiting to help us set up. Scott the owner is great he talked with us and made us feel so welcome, they also sawed down a stoop that was in our way at our site, this is something most parks would not even consider doing. Thank you KOA. LARRY & CONNIE
Jul 14, 2013
Little sparce on trees. Really hot weather with no relief. Good location for Denver.
Jul 14, 2013
KOA people were SUPER nice and made us feel so a "at home" ....
Jul 14, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Friendly, accomodating staff. The only reason I don't rate it a 10 is that is was somewhat far from Denver where we were driving to most of our activities.
Jul 14, 2013
Clean shower rooms. Well designed. Good management and friendly service. We did not use the activities such as pool, but looked as though they were plentiful for family fun.
Jul 13, 2013
Extremely convenient to interstate freeway. Very nice activities for kids. Loved the pizza and ice cream parlor.
Jul 13, 2013
Clean, well kept, and quiet campground. Convenient highway access and friendly staff. We enjoyed great pizza after a long day of driving. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2013
The facilities are first rate, the people knowledgeable and friendly, and with improvements being made around the park to playground equipment and the off leash dog area, this is the only place we stay in the Denver Metro area.
Jul 13, 2013
to far from Denver, noisy and expensive
Jul 11, 2013
Awesome KOA and our favorite of all the ones that we stayed at on the way to Colorado and back to Georgia. Scott and Mirina were wonderful and we felt like we were leaving family when we had to leave. The entire atmosphere of the KOA was of serenity and peace and very family oriented. Love the wild bunnies!!! All of the staff made us feel like we were with family and very welcomed. We'll return!
Jul 10, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of cool activities for the kids. The bathrooms were always clean and well lit. The reason for our lower rating is solely location. My own fault for not looking into it more, I know. But this site is nuzzled between the interstate and an active train track in a shady area of town. It was loud at night!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.