Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Always welcomed with a smile, friendly, courteous staff. Good sites and facilities.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Many apparent permanent residents, hwy noise, roadways need gravel. Nice people
Jun 14, 2017
nice place
Jun 13, 2017
Average campsite. Lots of highway noise.
Jun 13, 2017
Very nice people ! Very clean! Needs a little more Gravel on sites and roads. It rained. Several muddy puddles .
Jun 13, 2017
Bathrooms were probably the nicest I've seen. They were Clean, ample room to get ready and it looks like they've been updating the tile on the floor. The spots were level plus they had a nice patio area to sit. No fire pit though. I would definitely comeback.
Jun 12, 2017
Clean facilities, helpful and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice people and very nice bathrooms. Pretty noisy trying to sleep because of the nearby busy highway.
Jun 12, 2017
kinda dirty, trash can too far away
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice place, great hosts. Freeway noise makes it tough to sleep.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms, close to denver.
Jun 11, 2017
I was camping with a friend and this KOA did not put us together. Also, I requested full hook ups, but they only gave us electric & water. I made the reservation over 30 days before my stay. The people in the office on check in were rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest did make reservation on 4-10-17. At that time we did not have 2 RV full hook up spots next to each other. The guest was emailed confirmation showing the 2 sites were water and electric only. The sites were 1 space apart, but he is right, not next to each other. Sorry we could not accommodate.
Jun 10, 2017
Friendly staff, no problems
Jun 10, 2017
Nice sites, good dog park. With all the rain had a lot of mosquitos. A little noisy.
Jun 09, 2017
If this campground didn't have the road noise it would certainly have a 5 star rating. Scott and his crew do an excellent job of running this campground. Thank you for your consideration while we stayed at your campground.
Jun 09, 2017
Had a wonderful experience staying at our first KOA. The people were friendly and caring. The campgrounds were kept very nice. Loved the bath/showers. Only one small problem was the road noise. We were close to the highway. Earplugs solved the problem. Would definitely recommend a KOA, especially this one to anyone traveling through Colorado.
Jun 09, 2017
It was convenient to our granddaughters graduation celebration. Nice park, but I 70 was so loud for my husband that he needed earplugs!
Jun 08, 2017
spent 1 night, don't know much.
Jun 08, 2017
grass was weeds, and needed cut.
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean sites. We enjoyed our stay
Jun 07, 2017
Not a great place for tent campers. Bathrooms were great. Coffee was good.
Jun 07, 2017
Great, except just a little loud because so close to the freeway.
Jun 06, 2017
We called, in advance, to reserve a site. We where told it was a "patio" site(109). It was not, but were probably charged for that "upgrade". Very nice bathrooms/showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

site 109 is not patio and is same rate as our long pull thru 50 amp sites. Sorry you did not like the site. Scott
Jun 05, 2017
It was our first stay at a KOA with our travel trailer and we loved it. It had lots of amenities.
Jun 05, 2017
Missed the cable TV, other than that, we had a wonderful time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

guest had cable tv provided in the site. Not sure why they said they missed it ?
Jun 05, 2017
This was an exceptionally clean KOA. The bathroom facilities were newly renovated. We arrived late and easily found our reservation materials and campsite. We would highly recommend staying here.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
.
Jun 02, 2017
Great pizza after long day on road!
Jun 02, 2017
Excellent staff!!
Jun 02, 2017
Could just about touch RV next to us. Heard their tv. No trash pickup.
Jun 01, 2017
One of the nicer campgrounds we've found during our travels. Everything is so convenient and well-maintained.
Jun 01, 2017
Was pleased with employees.
Jun 01, 2017
Great stay!!!!!
May 31, 2017
Easy to get there and very close by. Grounds are impeccable. The showers and bathrooms super clean and well maintained. Scot the owner a wonder person. We will be back. The staff always pleasant. Was very restful and pleasant stay.We have already told others about this little diamond. See you soon, my friend, Scot.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
This was a 15 hour stopover for me. Location was convenient, staff was friendly and site was very nice. I also enjoyed the Camp K9 fenced in area for my dogs. The hottub was a refreshing plus. Only con for me was price...felt it was a bit high.
May 31, 2017
Seemed to be alot of permanent units which we don't enjoy.
May 30, 2017
Upon check-in the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, on Saturday we tried to talk about our situation of needing to leave early and the lady working that shift was really rude and wouldn't even listen to or consider our request. Rudely quoted policy! Which we can appreciate, however seriously we use KOAs all the time and have been members for over 10 yrs. No consideration for that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

will review with staff. Our campground prides itself in working with guests and trying to take care of things that come up...like in your case, it should have been easily resolved. Sorry we did not get situation taken care of better. Scott
May 30, 2017
We had a hot water problem the staff helped us with. Thanks again.
May 30, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. They helped us out with a couple of special accommodations. Very grateful!! Nice clean campground. Super clean bathrooms! We will be back and recommend to others.
May 29, 2017
Very nice staff Guided us to our site Would stay again
May 27, 2017
So much to do at this koa!
May 27, 2017
The people are so friendly!
May 26, 2017
Good stay. Liked the pizza & wings available with delivery to camper. Spaces a little close together but well maintained. Nice amenities.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
The staff are great! wish it wasn't on the highway with a train behind it.
May 25, 2017
Thank you for a peaceful visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award