Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
It was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
We were disappointed in the campground. We reserved a site that had 50 amps. When we got there we were assigned a site that had only 30 amps. It was cold and we blew the circuit several times as we had the furnaces and fireplace on to keep warm. There was a site 108 that didn't have any one in it so we asked to move and were told no. No one was in that site the entire time we were there.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
We have stayed here on several occasions on our way south and returning. Great staff, good sites and having dinner delivered is always a plus.
Apr 02, 2016
Excellent!!The owner and his crew work hard to make you feel like home.
Apr 02, 2016
Disappointed that the clerk did not know how to redeem my VPK points and I had to pay $50 out of pocket for somewhere I was just just stopping through for the night. Sites were very close together. Large potholes in the asphalt on the driveway out. Extremely LOUD train horn around 4AM.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sorry we did not get your value card points redeemed when you checked in. We have that taken care of for you. Also we will be adding asphalt patch to the entry way. Had to wait for it to dry and be warm enough for it to hold. Safe travels. Scott
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Always love this koa! Great friendly staff, good pizza and always clean!
Mar 29, 2016
Only there for overnight when traveling through Denver, arrived very late, left early. Staff was very friendly and accomdating over the phone when making reservations
Mar 26, 2016
Good as an overnight stay.
Mar 23, 2016
Very polite staff, clean,large sites. Will always spend time there.
Mar 21, 2016
Over priced. Dirt spots turn to mud with just a little moisture. Roads aren't much better. People seemed nice but would never stay here again. Right between a highway and train tracks. Super loud. And way to far away from Denver. Way further than they make it seem. Probably about 40 to 50 miles to downtown.
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms.
Mar 18, 2016
Great hosts, felt very welcome and staff was responsive.
Mar 14, 2016
Perhaps these KOA locations are ok for RV's or cabin rentals, but interstate traffic 100' away is not tent friendly at all.
Mar 12, 2016
All was great!
Mar 10, 2016
Campground is clean and well maintained. We had a problem with our tow vehicle and we were not able to get on the road by the normal check out time. The campground owner, Scott, was gracious and understanding and did not charge us for a late check-out. We are looking forward to staying here again.
Mar 05, 2016
Easy on and off freeway access. Great small community! Washers need repairs! Yes we would stay there again!
Mar 01, 2016
friendly and great people and nice park
Feb 20, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Always a great time. We stay here in our 5th wheel or cabin when visiting relatives. Always treated like family
Dec 17, 2015
Owner and staff are very personable and helpful. Look forward to our return.
Dec 02, 2015
Great place with an excellent staff
Dec 01, 2015
The owner Scott and staff are the greatest, I will return to this campground.
Nov 30, 2015
The owner checked us in and he was personable and full of information on route for us for the following day as we had to drive through Denver. He familiarized us with all the KOA had to offer during our overnight stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Incredibly friendly staff, Had a wonderful stay! Only about a 30 minute drive (if no traffic) into Denver.
Nov 27, 2015
Scott and crew were great. Facilities were very clean and Pizza was yummy!
Nov 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good location to attractions despite the fact that entry roads to the area is always disappointing. But once you get there, it is a little oasis.
Nov 12, 2015
Staff exudes joy and welcome.
Nov 11, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, all connections including wifi worked great, love the area
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
The manager Scott is great. He goes out of the way to accommodate any needs you have. All the employees are friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone passing thru Strasburg.
Nov 01, 2015
It was the perfect location because we were going to take the toll road around Denver the next day. Only criticism is that only trash receptacle was way in back by dog park-far away and hard to find. Probably the reason is to keep down bugs, but this dumpster was wide open. Would be better to have a few contained cans around the park as well.
Oct 30, 2015
Our stay at Strasburg is an overnight stay while travelling south and they have always been there for us in rain or snow. Will be back.
Oct 29, 2015
Friendly staffers who guided me to my campsite on a Sat evening at 7:30pm.
Oct 26, 2015
Noisy
Oct 25, 2015
The campground is really close to I-70 and there is a lot of traffic noise. Facilities were clean and the water was hot!
Oct 25, 2015
One of the nicer KOA's in Colorado. Clean and well kept. I'd stay again.
Oct 24, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, convient location for travlers.
Oct 23, 2015
Scott and his staff were friendly and made us feel very welcome
Oct 21, 2015
It was a great KOA and the employees were really really helpful. It is a holiday KOA but there is really nothing around it to do within 30 miles.
Oct 19, 2015
The owner, Scott goes out f his way to help and his entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean laundry and grounds. Will definitely stay here again. Thumbs up!!!
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean, nice dog park. Pizza and wings right at the park! What more could you ask for
Oct 17, 2015
Great staff and facities, but the freeway is very noisy.
Oct 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. However with so many workers in the area living here (not camping) it gave this park a trailer park vibe. Kids running around with no parents home mid October throwing footballs in the roads, cutting through sites. Neighboring sites slamming metal tools around in the back of their truck. Idling diesel trucks early in the morning.
Oct 15, 2015
Awsome staff. Great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy