Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
Really liked the activities throughout the day for kids, its a great campground, clean, very friendly staff, definitely will be back
May 27, 2014
This was our 1st KOA camping experience and it was excellent! A great welcome, escort to our full-hookup site, VERY clean bathrooms & immaculate dump station! An excellent Memorial Day weekend experience! The location is close to I70 and a rail line, so it is not wilderness quiet. But we'd definitely stay there again. The other attributes are very good and made for an excellent weekend!
May 27, 2014
We needed a place to stay for soccer tournament in Denver. We ended up needing an extra night due to game schedules and they were great about making it work for us. This Koa has lots of trees, a pool, fun game room, but most important to me, a friendly helpful team who keep it clean and welcoming! I absolutely recommend this campground and would stay here again without hesitation.
May 26, 2014
Staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. I would recommend Denver East KOA to anyone.
May 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was impressed the staff picked up the garbage every day. The bathrooms were clean.
May 24, 2014
Great helpful staff.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
great place. good location for our vacation planning
May 22, 2014
very helpful
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great!! The new owners have mad several nice improvements!!
May 21, 2014
Nice staff. Average site.
May 20, 2014
Very friendly,welcoming and accommodating staff. Nice campground right off the highway. There are train tracks next to the campgrounds but there was only one train that passed during the night.
May 20, 2014
Restrooms very clean, but showers have low water pressure.
May 19, 2014
Great park and great service!
May 19, 2014
We enjoyed the weekend a great deal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We felt that the appearence of the campground has been improved and the movies are a great idea. Keep up the good work!
May 19, 2014
Love our KOA!
May 19, 2014
We had a very good stay at the Denver East/Strasberg KOA. Everything was handled very efficiently and nicely. Couldn't ask for nicer people to deal with.
May 19, 2014
It was for 1 night, and it was cold and windy outside. But a movie was still being shown. Much impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
May 19, 2014
Perfect for the overnight or extended stay!
May 17, 2014
As always owners and volunteers were great! The new pavilion is a welcome addition.
May 17, 2014
Staff very helpful and happy to do so. Very impressed!!!
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Loved the dog run.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Wonderful, very restful. Friendly.
May 14, 2014
Spent 2 extra nights because of a spring storm in Wyoming. Washrooms, showers very clean. Internet very poor quality and it is important to us when traveling north to be able to check the weather and road conditions ahead. Very pleasant stay
May 12, 2014
The KOA itself is ok, people are friendly, spots are very small. Location is horrible right between the busy interstate (yes even at night)and the WORKING railroad tracks.
May 12, 2014
The stay was all I expected except for the hot tub was not available. Weather didn't cooperate much either. All in all it was a good stay.
May 12, 2014
While the weather was less than ideal, especially Sunday, we really liked the campground a lot. It was fairly large but had a small cozy feel to it. Everyone was super friendly. While all KOA restrooms are clean and taken care of, the restroom facilities at this campground were the absolute best I have encountered. They appeared brand new. Have already recommended the campground to others.
May 12, 2014
great place to stay, great staff.
May 11, 2014
May 08, 2014
Owner and staff were very courteous, friendly and helpful. Grounds were clean and with all the amenities. While serving pizza and ice cream, the camp store was limited in food items,and RV parts and supplies.
May 06, 2014
Very helpful staff - thank you very much!
May 05, 2014
Last two nights of the trip - good site with ace staff - Pizzas are good too!
May 04, 2014
Camping is good, people are great but it is located between highway and railway and thus very noisy!
May 02, 2014
Everyone was friendly & helpful. The facilities were nice.
May 01, 2014
We came in late for a one night stay and had no problems. Pet friendly (very important to us).
Apr 30, 2014
Clean restrooms,convenient to the highway, and level campsites. The camp hosts are incredibly friendly and helpful!
Apr 29, 2014
We so enjoy your beautiful kampground. your staff is so accomadating. clean friendly and welcoming weary travelors.see you in fall!!!!
Apr 29, 2014
My stay was the best the site was perfect and the staff so friendly and helpful. I was taken to my site gided by a young lady that was excited about her place of work and the work she did. All of the employees at the camp went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I would recommend this camp ground to everyone I know. Thank you for making my stay so great.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Staff was great, pizza was great,meeting room was clean and nice, thanks
Apr 28, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Denver East KOA> The whole staff is so pleasant and willing to make our stay a pleasant one. The new owners have been up-grading the whole park, and it really does show. The park is always neat, clean, and well maintained. We will certainly return many times.
Apr 26, 2014
No complaints we enjoyed our stay
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
The people are are super very freindly, will post on facebook and word of mouth. Have a super year all of you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.