Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, campground was very well kept up. Had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stop. Dog friendly for sure. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Busy, but very nice staff, very helpful
Jul 09, 2016
Sites need to be redone. New gravel needed and new grass between sites. Very messy campground.
Jul 08, 2016
Experienced a funnel cloud while we were there and the staff and owners were very helpful with assisting everyone to the shelter. Pancake breakfast was great.
Jul 08, 2016
Decent. But very tight sites too close together. Looked like a parking lot.
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay. Attentive staff. Nice facilities. Positively friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We were only there two nights, but had a nice stay and just relaxed. Clean and well kept.
Jul 06, 2016
Been going here for a few years now and have never had an issue. The staff has always been very helpful and accommodating. We just love the park, the kids always have a great time as there is so much to do. Scott and his staff really do a great job.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and there was a lot to do.
Jul 05, 2016
Probably the nicest place we have ever stayed. Loved the folks there.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent site and the manager was super helpful including telling us where to purchase gasoline now that the only gas station in town was closed for remodeling.
Jul 04, 2016
The park is great for kids as there are plenty of activities for them to do. It rained while were there and the roads turned into a mess. Many of the staff have the few spots that are full hook-ups so that limits the amount for guests. the staff also uses the laundry facilities during the day and thus guests have to wait. has been stated in other reviews, it is really not that close to Denver. St
Jul 04, 2016
NIce KOA! We only stayed one night. restrooms were clean and staff friendly
Jul 04, 2016
The facilities and the overall experience were wonderful. It exceeded our expectations. We will certainly stay here again when we travel to Colorado.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The owner and workers were some of the best I have ever seen.
Jul 03, 2016
Just s quick stay this trip, but it was nice, clean and friendly. Will use the again on our Denver trips.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
WonderfulWonderful for the kids! Everyone was very helpful and polite. Nice and clean!!
Jun 28, 2016
Great people who run the KOA. Right close to the interstate so if you're in a tent than the noise might bother you, didn't bother me. Clean and well maintained bathroom, pizza to order, good water hook ups.
Jun 28, 2016
Easy off and on the interstate with gas close by. Convenient and clean for an overnight stop.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, nice pool, friendly staff!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Too close to the freeway, but mostly too close to the train tracks. Too many mosquitos, need to be sprayed if possible. Laundry room was too small, not enough washing machines. The employees and owners were nice, I could tell they were trying hard.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. The hike to the dumpster wasn't my favorite.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
we reserved a 50 amp, were taken to a 30. when we asked about the vacant 50's they said we would have to pay another $58. couldn't sit outside cause of the blowing cotton from cottonwood trees. 30 amp breaker tripped making it miserable in in 97 degree weather.
Jun 25, 2016
I was given a 30 amp space for a 36' fifth wheel with a 2 AC and was never asked was amp space I needed. It was hot and needed to run both ACs but couldn't because we didn't have a 50 amp space. The property manager was rude when I checked in. I felt like I was bothering him. The positives are that the park has easy access from the highway & the helpful older maintenance man.
Jun 24, 2016
I stayed at this KOA through the winter. It is a very clean place. Laundry room, showers, store and pizza parlor. If your in the area, check them out.
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you to the great staff!!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice camp sites although crowded together. I-70 road noise is disturbing. Great staff; very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and friendly. Pancake breakfast adds a good touch.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly people and great internet, two things that can make a campground stay perfect.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground. Very busy and clean. Owner is a very likeable person. Close to home for us and we get to meet very interesting people like the father and son from Germany this time
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent owners. They were very helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
We have stayed here many times and the site continues to improve every year. The facilities are very much improved this year. Friendly staff make it a pleasure to stay.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA! Friendly great staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Site wasn't level
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice
Jun 13, 2016
Scott and his staff are the greatest!!!! Everyone is helpful and facilities are clean and a pleasure to use. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and plenty of staff. Highway noise and tight camping spots.
Jun 13, 2016
This is an OK campground for an overnight. For a destination stay in CO, try to get in the CO State Parks, cheaper, prettier, nicer, for less money.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps