Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2016
we reserved a 50 amp, were taken to a 30. when we asked about the vacant 50's they said we would have to pay another $58. couldn't sit outside cause of the blowing cotton from cottonwood trees. 30 amp breaker tripped making it miserable in in 97 degree weather.
Jun 25, 2016
I was given a 30 amp space for a 36' fifth wheel with a 2 AC and was never asked was amp space I needed. It was hot and needed to run both ACs but couldn't because we didn't have a 50 amp space. The property manager was rude when I checked in. I felt like I was bothering him. The positives are that the park has easy access from the highway & the helpful older maintenance man.
Jun 24, 2016
I stayed at this KOA through the winter. It is a very clean place. Laundry room, showers, store and pizza parlor. If your in the area, check them out.
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you to the great staff!!
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Nice camp sites although crowded together. I-70 road noise is disturbing. Great staff; very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and friendly. Pancake breakfast adds a good touch.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly people and great internet, two things that can make a campground stay perfect.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground. Very busy and clean. Owner is a very likeable person. Close to home for us and we get to meet very interesting people like the father and son from Germany this time
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent owners. They were very helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
We have stayed here many times and the site continues to improve every year. The facilities are very much improved this year. Friendly staff make it a pleasure to stay.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA! Friendly great staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Site wasn't level
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice
Jun 13, 2016
Scott and his staff are the greatest!!!! Everyone is helpful and facilities are clean and a pleasure to use. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and plenty of staff. Highway noise and tight camping spots.
Jun 13, 2016
This is an OK campground for an overnight. For a destination stay in CO, try to get in the CO State Parks, cheaper, prettier, nicer, for less money.
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed for 2 weeks in our motorcoach. Close enough to Denver for appointments and such. Out of the very few choices around metro denver, this is one of the top two.
Jun 11, 2016
Great Staff. Nice campground. Enjoyed it so much we decided to stay an extra day. Mexican restaurant in town isn't very good!
Jun 11, 2016
Such a family oriented group. Always make sure we are ok.
Jun 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice people running this KOA. A good in and out place.
Jun 10, 2016
Great campsites and very friendly people. Thanks
Jun 10, 2016
Road and sites were in need of repair.
Jun 10, 2016
Poorly kept up park. Staff was nice
Jun 10, 2016
Easy access to interstate yet we did not hear traffic noise. Owner parked us and upgraded our site to the best in the park. Great dog park, quiet campground. Appears like owner makes improvements all the time. They have cute little patio sites for tents. Price was very reasonable. Close to Denver, do stay here rather than hit rush hour traffic.
Jun 10, 2016
These Hosts really care about the campground appearence. They show lots of pride in their product. Well Done!
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access, very well kept.
Jun 08, 2016
I asked not to be in the Mud...that did not happen. Other sites (not under water) were available at the time I checked in. Also, the KOA staff was not aware of the location of "open" medical facility. But, we used google and found Hospital downtown. My spouse had cut her finger and needed stiches. We did first aid with applying pressure and putting hand with cut finger in the air...
Jun 08, 2016
very friendly helpful folks!
Jun 07, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA and once again we were not disappointed! Friendly staff, nice sites, fun family movies complete with popcorn on the weekends and big clean bathrooms. Beats staying in a hotel for soccer tournament. Girls enjoyed park area and game room. Canine kids enjoyed the dog park!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Restrooms were clean and sites were nice. However freeway noise was terrible and interfered with sleeping
Jun 06, 2016
would be better if electrical box in muddle of site instead at one end.
Jun 06, 2016
Very good!! Everyone very helpful and helpful! Thank you for a stay!😀
Jun 06, 2016
Campground was extremely well kept. Staff was very friendly. Only downside is not every site has a fire pit. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us and brought us portable fire pit! Which was awesome! What's camping without smores and a campfire! Loved Loved Loved the dog park!!! Our four legged children loved it too!! We will be back!
Jun 05, 2016
Great RV park, great staff, very helpful and friendly. Owner Scott & family on site. Had to fly home & stored our RV for a few days for us!
Jun 05, 2016
The absolute nicest and living staff ever. The only down fall was being so close to the freeway and not having a sound fence. Can not wait to visit there again.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Nice staff and clean place.It was a little far from Denver but worth the drive.
Jun 04, 2016
wE THOUGHT THE koa would be closer to Denver. Staff was friendly
Jun 03, 2016
The Staff wes VERY helpful and Cheerful- it makes a difference.
Jun 03, 2016
Nicest & most helpful group of people in one of the most attractive & user friendly KOAs I have ever stayed in!
Jun 02, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean. The staff worked hard to eliminate the muddy spots when it rained.
Jun 01, 2016
https://reports.kampsight.com/rateyourstay/rateyourstay.php?a=312627utm_content=surveylink-english&utm_campaign=transactional_emails#
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy