Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were OK but it is very near a noisy train track and so I would be unlikely to return.
Jul 02, 2014
Too close to Interstate, so loud at night. The sites are somewhat close togather, no room to set up camp. For short stays is fine. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very good staff. Very clean facilities.A well run KOA. Very good owners.
Jul 01, 2014
spaces were tight as was the camp ground roads. campground very close to freeway and railroad tracks, heard traffic from both all day and night. Campground located in old industrial part of town.
Jul 01, 2014
Good people, clean, they "left the light on for us" by leaving our paperwork on the board. Good stop!
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful We stay every year
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
A little out of Denver but the stay was great. Still a work in progress adding more spaces will help a lot.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The staff there is freindly and very helpful. Enjoy being around them.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
It is a nice park but close to the interstate noise and railroad noise.
Jun 11, 2014
stay was great, nice & clean.
Jun 10, 2014
Very nice but crowded with too many full-timers. It was hard to get out of our site, they are suppose for big rigs but with all the trucks etc. parked at each site it makes it difficult. We would stay there again - the staff was very good and the park was well treed.
Jun 10, 2014
They were very helpful and kept up the grounds. I will be staying there again. Great staff and owners!!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Lovely clean campground. Very family like feeling. The staff were very visible as were the owners. Some people can do a lot to a KOA, and some can do a lot with a KOA, and they have done a lot with this one. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2014
Our site was a little short for our motorhome and toad. Nice people, clean and good ice cream. The rows were a little tight and some vehicles were parked in the road. When we were leaving, we had to drive through the next row to avoid taking out a tree with our awning.
Jun 05, 2014
Appreciated their accomodating a site change due to my reservation mistake. Clean, all willing to help...
Jun 05, 2014
There are alot of permanent kampers in this park. Starting to look a little undesireable.
Jun 04, 2014
we have stayed at several KOA's throughout the US, the people that worked there were so nice, the campground was clean.
Jun 03, 2014
I liked it there very much. My only complaint is the wifi is weak and only reliable near the club house. Nice people would stay there again
Jun 03, 2014
Good sites just a bit noisy
Jun 03, 2014
Great RV park. Very friendly and clean. Easy to get to right off of Interstate 70.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice place lots for families to do. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2014
First time at this KOA and not very impressed with the layout or sites. Many "graveyard" units in back make it unattractive. Also many spots occupied by local workers with a lot of "gear" all over the place.Interior roads okay and sites seemed to be very level. Staff was nice and we would stay here again but not our favorite KOA.
Jun 01, 2014
Excellent stay - staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back when in area
Jun 01, 2014
Peaceful.
May 31, 2014
Loved the pizza and the ice cream for sure. Stayed in town the whole time due to tornados.
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed the campground. The patio site was nice, even though we did not use the fire ring. Enjoyed watching all the children playing in the playground. Nice environment. One thing to improve would be grass in the dog run. Thanks for a good trip to Denver.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We always stay here when visiting family. Scott and the staff always make us feel welcome. The folks are friendly and the park is well kept. We usually bring our 5th wheel, but have also stayed in the cabins.
May 28, 2014
Friendly and clean only stayed over night as we were traveling through
May 28, 2014
The only issue was the high traffic noise. Otherwise, great place.
May 27, 2014
All the staff is amazing! Helpful, friendly, make you feel like family.
May 27, 2014
Really liked the activities throughout the day for kids, its a great campground, clean, very friendly staff, definitely will be back
May 27, 2014
This was our 1st KOA camping experience and it was excellent! A great welcome, escort to our full-hookup site, VERY clean bathrooms & immaculate dump station! An excellent Memorial Day weekend experience! The location is close to I70 and a rail line, so it is not wilderness quiet. But we'd definitely stay there again. The other attributes are very good and made for an excellent weekend!
May 27, 2014
We needed a place to stay for soccer tournament in Denver. We ended up needing an extra night due to game schedules and they were great about making it work for us. This Koa has lots of trees, a pool, fun game room, but most important to me, a friendly helpful team who keep it clean and welcoming! I absolutely recommend this campground and would stay here again without hesitation.
May 26, 2014
Staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. I would recommend Denver East KOA to anyone.
May 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was impressed the staff picked up the garbage every day. The bathrooms were clean.
May 24, 2014
Great helpful staff.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
great place. good location for our vacation planning
May 22, 2014
very helpful
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great!! The new owners have mad several nice improvements!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.