Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice and super clean. It's noisy since its off the interstate but glad for the location when you've been traveling a long day.
Aug 13, 2015
great koa
Aug 13, 2015
Good Power. Great Staff. We stayed here in a 40' Motorhome.
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful customer service. The employees make you feel like family. The campground is clean and well kept. They have a lot to do with the game room, playground, pizza and ice cream. Always love camping there.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice Place. They even have Pizza delivery service to your camp site!!! Stayed there overnight after going to a Rockies game (35-40 minutes from stadium). Friendly staff!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Great location for exploring around the Denver, Ft. Collins, Golden and other spots. Easy access, clean, spacious spots. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, we always stay there when we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2015
Nicest people ever. Attractive grounds.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a great time in Strasburg. We stay a few times a year while visiting friends and family. We are always treated like family. Great folks and a very nice park.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly Staff well maintained
Aug 10, 2015
Great time. Had a Nature calling situation. Tiny baby bird fell from its nest! BUT, never fear, Scott and his Versatile crew/helpers, saved the day. Randy, fearless Randy, always helpful Randy, the K.O.A. employee was the HERO !!!. Randy went and got a 20'ladder and put the bird back in its nest. SAVED the day and our 3-night stay. What a relief. The mama feed the little one ., and Sunday morning,
Aug 10, 2015
we had an awesome stay! The staff was so friendly, and the grounds were great! We will be back!!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful (from phone reservation to check out) and the facility was very well maintained and clean. Highly suggest pancake breakfast - delicious! First time at a KOA. We will stay again if in the area! Great place to acclimate to altitude before camping in the Rockies.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Restrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2015
This campground had a lot of good things: playground, pool, bikes for rental. The only problem we had was the lack of stuff in the camp store. Make sure you have everything you need before you get there!
Aug 08, 2015
Great Place - Great people
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
We had relatives from New Mexico that came to see us. Great stay.
Aug 06, 2015
We were there with our grand kids and had a great time. Thanks to all the staff and a special thanks to Scott
Aug 06, 2015
Site is sandwiched in between an interstate and a railway - hardly got any sleep due to the noise - KOA staff were really friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2015
Overall a decent place, but between the I-70 and train horn noise there is no quiet time!
Aug 05, 2015
very pleasant people
Aug 03, 2015
Good but too close to I70
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and great customer service.
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here every year. The staff is friendly and the campground is kept very nice!
Aug 02, 2015
very clean
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only downside is the proximity to the freeway but the staff and facilities were great.
Aug 02, 2015
I looove this KOA its the best one I have been to thus far. And I have traveling KOAs across the nation. I will return!
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, fun game room, delicious pizza and ice cream
Aug 01, 2015
It was very enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2015
the "heated" pool was cold
Aug 01, 2015
It was nice
Jul 31, 2015
Let's face it, 9am to 8pm office hours just doesn't work for most people traveling. Facilities close down at 8pm. Place could use a severe sprucing up.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff! Went out of their way to help us. They were almost full, yet, still helped others in need. My only suggestion is that they should have a larger selection in the grocery/gift shop and open the coffee place a little earlier. Otherwise, very clean and everything worked great!
Jul 30, 2015
When I booked by phone I was quoted a price and I paid in advance by credit card. When arriving and checking in the price was raised $15.80 no explaination

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your check in was not what was expected. Your reservation was moved to a long pull through site but there should have not been an upcharge. Your credit card has been refunded for the difference. Front desk staff did not have access to complete that at the time you checked in. Scott- Owner
Jul 29, 2015
Traveling with 4 dogs in an older pop up camper we requested a site with shade...there was absolutely NO SHADE at all and it was 95 degrees. When the storm rolled in, we had to leave the campground and when we came back our site had a 8' x 10'x 3'deep "LAKE" and we couldn't even get into our camper without swimming to it. Very disappointing experience.
Jul 29, 2015
Sites on top of each other. Had to move because of electrical issue(as did my brother). Cable,lousy reception.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was great and pleasant. Very clean facilities and great activities for the children. We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2015
they have done a great job improving the campground. We enjoy our trips to Strasburg
Jul 27, 2015
Small spaces; too close to insterstate, too noisy
Jul 27, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The campground is very pleasant and extremely well run. The only negative is the extremely narrow sites. Would have liked more green space at our site. But definitely will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Liked the kid features. Wish the kids train worked more than just 1x a week though.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Clean friendly responsive professional. Anything anytime. Very accommodating special requests. Ask for the pizza assembled upside down and always get the ice cream in the waffle cone. I stayed for three years. Best park in the Denver area.
Jul 25, 2015
Super clean, beautiful area, a few places to eat within walking. Pizza on site that was delicious. VERY friendly and helpful people.
Jul 24, 2015
Sites are very tight and the owner wasn't an animal friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
Good KOA overall.Staff is helpful and courteous.Very clean facilities and bathhouses.The only issues we had was out of control of KOA.The road noise and city noise to include trucks on the highway,police sirens all night, trains, train whistles, and police helicopters.Made it very difficult to sleep even with the AC on.Also when it rains campsites flood 6" deep.Camped in a Pop up.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps