Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 10, 2016
Too noisy. Too close to I-70 and railroad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners and entire Staff work really hard to make the campground nice for all guests. Unfortunately the 2 things we have ZERO control over are the Highway noise on one side of the grounds and the Railroad on the other side.
May 08, 2016
Campground NEEDS A LOT OF WORK!! CAMP K9 REALLY NEEDS A LOT OF WORK. Sites too small & close together. Dusty and dirty. Sites need more grass as well as doggy area. Trash needs to be picked up around park. Front entrance needs help. Dead plants in pots, withered shrubbery and overall does not look good upon entry. Store is nice, bathrooms were clean but the washers in laundry room need help.
May 06, 2016
Too close to highway. Trailer vibrated when trucks went by. Great pizza.
May 05, 2016
The staff are very friendly and kind. The campground is clean and well laid out, well equipped. It is ideal for an overnight, along your way. Not so sure about a lengthy stay.
Apr 30, 2016
cruddy weather but sure appreciate the room to socialize in and we will be back every chance we get!!!
Apr 30, 2016
Enjoyed it greatly
Apr 29, 2016
One of the best ones we have stayed at
Apr 27, 2016
The only reason I didn't rate this KOA great is there location, it's in a rather arid part of Colorado. The people there are great! They took good care of us, fed us some really good pizza and followed that with ice cream. Can't get much better than that.
Apr 27, 2016
Older facilities need updated
Apr 26, 2016
We were part of a group of 6 FCRV campers and had a good time and enjoyed the use of the meeting space as Denver weather is so unpredictable this time of year!
Apr 26, 2016
Campground needs to be cleaned up a bit and consider paving the RV sites and road
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and customer service was great.
Apr 25, 2016
Only reason I wouldn't recommend this KOA to friends is because it isn't as family friendly as some others I've been to. Not a knock, just more of a pass thru location. My kids still had a good time. What I will say is the staff, especially the two gentlemen who work together and help around the park, were excellent and so helpful. Five stars and a 10 for them.
Apr 24, 2016
ok place. more long term rv's then we were use to seeing at a KOA.
Apr 23, 2016
Close to highway with lots of highway noisy.
Apr 22, 2016
Our timing was bad as a major winter storm had been through the area recently so the campground was a muddy mess. Snow covered the sewer hook-up - had to have park person locate it for us. Limited winter hours were inconvenient for confirming site availability. Joe who escorted us to our site was very helpful & friendly.
Apr 19, 2016
Wonderful stay. A little to much snow but roads cleared out promptly.Bathroom was the best I have ever seen. Everyone was so polite. Scott and crew do a wonderful job.
Apr 15, 2016
Great people, made us feel welcome. We had to depart early the next morning, it was very easy to get out and back on the road. Thanks for everything.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
It was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
We were disappointed in the campground. We reserved a site that had 50 amps. When we got there we were assigned a site that had only 30 amps. It was cold and we blew the circuit several times as we had the furnaces and fireplace on to keep warm. There was a site 108 that didn't have any one in it so we asked to move and were told no. No one was in that site the entire time we were there.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
We have stayed here on several occasions on our way south and returning. Great staff, good sites and having dinner delivered is always a plus.
Apr 02, 2016
Excellent!!The owner and his crew work hard to make you feel like home.
Apr 02, 2016
Disappointed that the clerk did not know how to redeem my VPK points and I had to pay $50 out of pocket for somewhere I was just just stopping through for the night. Sites were very close together. Large potholes in the asphalt on the driveway out. Extremely LOUD train horn around 4AM.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sorry we did not get your value card points redeemed when you checked in. We have that taken care of for you. Also we will be adding asphalt patch to the entry way. Had to wait for it to dry and be warm enough for it to hold. Safe travels. Scott
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Always love this koa! Great friendly staff, good pizza and always clean!
Mar 29, 2016
Only there for overnight when traveling through Denver, arrived very late, left early. Staff was very friendly and accomdating over the phone when making reservations
Mar 26, 2016
Good as an overnight stay.
Mar 23, 2016
Very polite staff, clean,large sites. Will always spend time there.
Mar 21, 2016
Over priced. Dirt spots turn to mud with just a little moisture. Roads aren't much better. People seemed nice but would never stay here again. Right between a highway and train tracks. Super loud. And way to far away from Denver. Way further than they make it seem. Probably about 40 to 50 miles to downtown.
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms.
Mar 18, 2016
Great hosts, felt very welcome and staff was responsive.
Mar 14, 2016
Perhaps these KOA locations are ok for RV's or cabin rentals, but interstate traffic 100' away is not tent friendly at all.
Mar 12, 2016
All was great!
Mar 10, 2016
Campground is clean and well maintained. We had a problem with our tow vehicle and we were not able to get on the road by the normal check out time. The campground owner, Scott, was gracious and understanding and did not charge us for a late check-out. We are looking forward to staying here again.
Mar 05, 2016
Easy on and off freeway access. Great small community! Washers need repairs! Yes we would stay there again!
Mar 01, 2016
friendly and great people and nice park
Feb 20, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Always a great time. We stay here in our 5th wheel or cabin when visiting relatives. Always treated like family
Dec 17, 2015
Owner and staff are very personable and helpful. Look forward to our return.
Dec 02, 2015
Great place with an excellent staff
Dec 01, 2015
The owner Scott and staff are the greatest, I will return to this campground.
Nov 30, 2015
The owner checked us in and he was personable and full of information on route for us for the following day as we had to drive through Denver. He familiarized us with all the KOA had to offer during our overnight stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Incredibly friendly staff, Had a wonderful stay! Only about a 30 minute drive (if no traffic) into Denver.
Nov 27, 2015
Scott and crew were great. Facilities were very clean and Pizza was yummy!
Nov 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good location to attractions despite the fact that entry roads to the area is always disappointing. But once you get there, it is a little oasis.
Nov 12, 2015
Staff exudes joy and welcome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy