Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here last year. Very good experience.
Jul 25, 2016
Check in was professional yet very friendly. This was just a stopover place for us, but we could see that a lot was offered here for amenities. Kids would have a blast here! Neighbor commented to us that they had been there a month and how great the staff had been the entire time.
Jul 24, 2016
Quite campground; nice pool; very well maintained. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time. Owners are great and very helpful!!
Jul 23, 2016
We notified in advance that we would be arriving after regular hours after sundown. The instructions were very clear and one of the staff was on hand to help us find our reserved site. Very helpful!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was great.
Jul 21, 2016
The personnel were great and the facilities were super. However, we did not have any service concerning wi-fi, internet, TV reception, nor telephone service
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly and clean
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much. The Restrooms are very clean and you get good shade on your site.
Jul 21, 2016
Got in too late to enjoy it, very close to highway, noise was loud but slept good. Love the cement pads done gor done of the cabins.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff is friendly. The sites are well maintain, but the noise level from the highway is extreme. It never let up. If I was in an RV with AC it would be fine
Jul 20, 2016
Manager (Scott?) was awesome. We accidentally booked the wrong date and he helped us get a campsite anyway - an upgraded site that he provided at the reduced rate of the site we thought we booked. Great management, great site, great facilities.
Jul 20, 2016
This KOA is right off the highway and very convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful. I was greeted by the owner when I checked in. We only stayed one night and didn't get a chance to use the amenities. We didn't hear any highway noise but we had the air conditioning running in our camper and we were also on the opposite side of the campground. I will say that there are a lot of cottonwood t
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice facility great staff. Only downside is that there was a water outage for several hours which was not the doing of the KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Frindly staff and clean areas. The pancake breakfast was great! Took advantage of the pool and ice cream shop too. Yes, the traffic noise from I70 is a bit loud, but you can turn on a fan to help drown out some of it. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly, clean, family oriented. Scott and staff go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of.
Jul 17, 2016
We'd rate this at a 4.5 It was clean and well maintained. Easy to get into Denver for sightseeing. Large grocery store 5 miles east on I-70. Husband wanted more than one hook in men's showers. I thought they could do more spot cleaning of restrooms during peak hours. The trash often overflowing and inconsiderate campers leaving masses of hair in showers.I really HATED ad back of stall doors. Tacky
Jul 16, 2016
Little far from attractions and the train was quite awaking at 530am, maybe pre warning would have been nice
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice people. Lots of activities. Great Dog run. All around a nice place to stay close to Denver.
Jul 15, 2016
Love it. Has a rustic feel to it; nice play ground. Children loved the merry-go-around
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground for family's with kids. lots for them to do.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, Clean Park With friendly, Helpful staff. Only complaint is that we had to change sites and the second site had no cable or TV service. More 50 amp sites would be nice!
Jul 15, 2016
Overall, it was a good campground--friendly staff, lovely landscaping, nice amenities. However, the basketball court needs some repairs; it is broken and uneven. I would like to see a better pet walk, a fenced area where dogs can run off leash. My husband felt that the decorative rocks around the dump station were too close and got in the way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We DO have a 1,000 square foot fenced in area that is part grass already on the campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Very good except that the TV cable connector was corroded so there was no reception.
Jul 14, 2016
This one of the filthiest KOA parks we have ever stayed in, period.The park is so mismanaged that I do not ever recommend this KOA. Not safe, do not use.
Jul 12, 2016
This was a very clean and friendly KOA. We loved the pancake breakfast and the hay ride with water balloons for the kids. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, campground was very well kept up. Had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stop. Dog friendly for sure. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Busy, but very nice staff, very helpful
Jul 09, 2016
Sites need to be redone. New gravel needed and new grass between sites. Very messy campground.
Jul 08, 2016
Experienced a funnel cloud while we were there and the staff and owners were very helpful with assisting everyone to the shelter. Pancake breakfast was great.
Jul 08, 2016
Decent. But very tight sites too close together. Looked like a parking lot.
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay. Attentive staff. Nice facilities. Positively friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We were only there two nights, but had a nice stay and just relaxed. Clean and well kept.
Jul 06, 2016
Been going here for a few years now and have never had an issue. The staff has always been very helpful and accommodating. We just love the park, the kids always have a great time as there is so much to do. Scott and his staff really do a great job.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and there was a lot to do.
Jul 05, 2016
Probably the nicest place we have ever stayed. Loved the folks there.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent site and the manager was super helpful including telling us where to purchase gasoline now that the only gas station in town was closed for remodeling.
Jul 04, 2016
The park is great for kids as there are plenty of activities for them to do. It rained while were there and the roads turned into a mess. Many of the staff have the few spots that are full hook-ups so that limits the amount for guests. the staff also uses the laundry facilities during the day and thus guests have to wait. has been stated in other reviews, it is really not that close to Denver. St
Jul 04, 2016
NIce KOA! We only stayed one night. restrooms were clean and staff friendly
Jul 04, 2016
The facilities and the overall experience were wonderful. It exceeded our expectations. We will certainly stay here again when we travel to Colorado.
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The owner and workers were some of the best I have ever seen.
Jul 03, 2016
Just s quick stay this trip, but it was nice, clean and friendly. Will use the again on our Denver trips.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy