Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Camp ground was very nice, restrooms clean and staff was very friendly and helpful !
Aug 19, 2014
We actually wanted to stay in Denver but everything was full. We were only there most of 1 day and 1 night. The campground was the very best of all the ones we stayed in during our 7 week vacation. If it was just closer to Denver we would have stayed for 3-4 weeks. We really enjoyed the extras, like the ice cream counter, pizza delivery, pancake breakfast and trash pick up.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was a wonderful stay and will stay again. The people there were great. With lots of thing to do during the stay. Loved the Hot Tub. Thank you
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice campground with very accommodating hosts. We gave them short notice about our stay and got stuck in the back row which was my fault. They are constantly upgrading the campground and it is nicer every time we stop. The patio sites look great, wish I could have gotten one.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Wonderful place, very friendly and clean. Highly recommended, we will be back soon.
Aug 15, 2014
Rent the patio spot. Definately worth a little extra. Covered; fire pit; glider; and pizza delivered to your door after your swim. What more could you want?
Aug 15, 2014
Great staff, but sites a bit too close for me. Spray the mosquitos! Bag of cement on top of the sewer connection - why?
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was amazing. The facilities were pristine. One of the washing machines needs repair. And we had a nice pizza dinner to top it off. The thing we liked the most was that the spaces were wide enough that you didn't feel like your neighbors were sitting in your bedroom.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
only stayed one night...liked the pizza was disappointed that they advertised wings with bone and did not have or dont anymore. everything else ok
Aug 13, 2014
Outside of train noise, we enjoyed the stay.
Aug 13, 2014
It wasn't what I expected. There was no internet and that is immensely important to my satisfaction.
Aug 13, 2014
The owner Scott and his staff go above and beyond in taking care of there guests..
Aug 12, 2014
Clean campground. As advertised. Friendly service.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
35 miles or 45 mins to Denver! Located DIRECTLY between the interstate and the railroad tracks - literally! Pool was cold. The "Monte Carlo" TT parked next to us was filled with working men! Arriving and staying up late! Lots of lights and loudness after quiet time. Next time we will search for something a little more convenient & classy. Although KOA is always accommodating, they are simple.
Aug 11, 2014
Best KOA we've been at ever. Great staff and facility!
Aug 10, 2014
Even though we stayed close to the hotspot, the wifi was weak, but managed emails with no problem.
Aug 08, 2014
Very comfortable for an overnight stay.
Aug 07, 2014
We stayed for about 2 months. The employees are very friendly and always helpful! This is a great place to stay hands down!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Spaces too tight, could not even put out my awning. Needs to be cleaned up on the East side.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Your spaces are way too close together!
Aug 05, 2014
Although the staff was friendly, the noise from the steady stream of traffic was very annoying. And the Wifi only worked when you were at the office site
Aug 04, 2014
nice camp ground
Aug 04, 2014
great, friendly staff. clean bathrooms. pool clean and warm. thanks!!!
Aug 04, 2014
Campground is just too close to the interstate and because of that quite noisy. Staff was very friendly though.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Mother Nature was not too kind one night and day by dumping rain on us. The staff brought a bucket of gravel for in front of our camper where the water was 3 to 4 inches deep. Really nice owners and staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Excellent shade, clean facilities and friendly staff. Hated to leave!
Jul 31, 2014
The campground was very well maintained! We enjoyed the swimming pool and the hot tub. We also enjoyed the pizza and ice cream. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I would change is to add more dumpsters at other locations in the campground for better convenience.
Jul 30, 2014
Very well maintained facilities. Awesome weekend breakfast.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Telling everyone about our 1st stay in a lodge. Private patio, comfortable accommodations, wonderful place to watch the thunderstorms, too.
Jul 30, 2014
nice poeple, I was worried that the freeway being so close would be too noisey but it was not an issue as you would think, so don't let that deter you. We were just in and out while on the road.
Jul 29, 2014
Staff was very friendly and did everything they could to make it comfortable. My only complaint - the train and the traffic noise. Otherwise, great place to stay.
Jul 29, 2014
Overall it was a great stay however, WiFi connection was spotty and water pressure in showers was low.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe site which was really great, but I must admit, if we didn't have that site, we probably wouldn't have stayed. It was very tight otherwise. They had obviously done a lot of work on the grounds, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the buildings and pool were very clean. It was literally right off the highway and next to a train track so it was very noisy.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The campground and facilities were very nice. It was disappointing that the pool closed so early - 9:00 would have been a good time! We have canvas pop out ends and were very close to the south edge of the campground so found it very noisy being so close to the interstate for sleeping. Maybe a site on the north side of the office would have been quieter otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Easy stop over off I-70. Many seasonals but pull-through was fine.
Jul 25, 2014
Great Kamp. Super staff. Real feeling of home. Thanks.
Jul 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, facilities where great, people where great, small problem when we got there as we had booked ajoining campsites with another family group, but they quickly rectified the problem.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.