Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
I really enjoy staying at KOA Denver East, in Strasburg and Will definitely come again. (this being my third outing) They are friendly, helpful and keep the facilities very clean. Two thumbs up! Linda R. Schaal
Aug 23, 2016
We4 love this KOA it is always clean and the people are so great.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and very friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
This was my second time at this campground. The bathrooms were clean and kind of homey in the shower areas. The site was level and clean. They pick your garbage bags up from your site which is nice. There is a gazebo sitting area near the pool. The downside to this campground is noise. It is right off of I-70 and there is a railroad not 600 feet away and everytime it goes by, the horn is blaring.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Showers and bathroom were the best we've been to. Very friendly people.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean-best owners and workers you can find. Loved or stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Just an overnight stay, as I was taking pictures of the sunflower fields at sunset and sunrise. Nice facilities and friendly folks. Bathrooms were very nice (we don't have one in our trailer). Close to the freeway but the road noise was minimal.
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA very friendly staff and owner was onsite and hands on
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice but train is the down fall but still ok only once last night.
Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, very nice and clean. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean facilities and great staff!!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The people are very nice and the place was extremely quiet
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome as always.
Aug 18, 2016
The only complaint I have is the nearness of the rr tracks.
Aug 18, 2016
clean and friendly spot
Aug 17, 2016
It was very clean and the owners and the workers were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back to visit again.
Aug 17, 2016
Everyone was very helpful with requests or needs, and offered great hospitality. Good laundry facilities, clean and well working restrooms/showers. Did not use the playground or pool, but was always kept up and looked nice. Food (pizza, ice cream, Sat/Sun pancake breakfast all good. Best, Tim and Sonja
Aug 17, 2016
Only stayed one night. Close to the highway. Clean and kept up. Would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
It was my first time to stay at a KOA camp and I loved it they were so great they even stayed up late and waited for me to get in to make for sure that my whole rig would fit somewhere. I will be staying there every chance I get
Aug 17, 2016
We took our daughter there along with our 2 dogs.. They all loved it. The k-9 park we close. I had put in a request to be close to it, and I sure was. We are going to look into saying there for a awhile in February. I hope they have room.
Aug 16, 2016
Great amenities and the friendliest staff we've ever encountered! Easy walk into town for weekend festival too!
Aug 16, 2016
The hospitality was outstanding. Sites are close together. But, everything else was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
clean and friendly
Aug 16, 2016
Nice office staff. Very tight spaces.
Aug 16, 2016
Near Interstate and railroadtrack; a little bit noisy. Clean showers on campground; thx! Strasburg is a little town without sightseeing-character.
Aug 15, 2016
Wow the train was loud
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and orderly. Bathrooms very nice, staff great.
Aug 15, 2016
We only stayed one night in a 5th Wheel. The office stay were wonderful and we stayed on a full hookup site. The lots were narrow but had room for our slideouts. No grass on these lots. Just rock/gravel. Did have a dog run for your pet.
Aug 14, 2016
Always a great friendly staff to work with if you have a problem.
Aug 14, 2016
Cable TV was not clear all else was fine
Aug 14, 2016
The campground was unkempt, only one trash bin and it was hard to find, the plug ins were on the wrong side, the dog walk was too small, not very pretty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trash dumpster is on outside edge of campground. Helps keep main parts of campground clean. Staff does great job explaining to leave trash bagged at site and they pick up several times a day for guests. ALL the RV sites plug ins are on correct side of rigs.
Aug 13, 2016
They try hard, are very friendly and pleasant. Like the pizza and ice cream store. However, it is out in nowhere....30 mi to Denver, Co The train goes by on one side and the Freeway...70 to Kansas is on the other side. It is noisy.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice people. Not so nice park.
Aug 12, 2016
We were broken down on IS-70 within sight of the East Strasburg KOA. Scott, the owner, said that, if we could limp in, we had a site for us. It took a while to rig the unit so we could move it. About the time we were ready to move the campground maintenance truck to see if we needed help and to assist U.S. backing up the entrance ramp. We couldn't have asked for more help or compassion. Great KOA
Aug 11, 2016
Our second time here. They continue to make improvements to make the facility better. Very friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2016
Only thing we didn't like was the freeway noise.
Aug 10, 2016
It was awesome! The only issue we had was when we tried to get an ice cream cone and the kitchen closed at 7:30. The girl was a little rude about it.
Aug 10, 2016
It was a quick stay. Easy access in / out. Clean showers. This will be our stopover spot in the future.
Aug 09, 2016
Rough, poor condition, poor roads.Weeds and unmowed grass until the day before we left. On that day, we saw a KOA 5th wheel and truck in the park. Also, some long-term units with lots of stull around their RV. We'd only go back if there are no other options available.
Aug 09, 2016
Very convenient bathrooms were okay it's just a little loud being so close to the interstate.
Aug 09, 2016
The ground was shaking for much of the night and the highway traffic made it very difficult to fall asleep. The people were very nice though.
Aug 09, 2016
staff was very nice and helpful, no concerns about camping here again. Scott always had a smile on his face and seemed to enjoy taking the kids on train rides around the camp. thanks again!
Aug 08, 2016
My family is new to camping as this was our first trip out in our RV. We couldn't have picked a better campground! Every one was super helpful and truly nice people. My kids loved the hay rides, movie nights, pool, playground, and the pancake breakfast too. Thanks for making our vacation that much more memorable!
Aug 08, 2016
Good overnight stop. But not a destination KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Pet friendly. Level pull thrus and very friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground, but the sites were too close together. Didn't use any facilities as we were only there one night. I would recommend coming back sometime in the future, despite the closeness of the sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy