Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Nice and helpful campground staff. Campground was well kept and they did a nice job of entertaining families. Restrooms were nice. Not much in the surrounding area, and definitely a lot of road noise, but it met our needs for being relatively close to the Denver airport to pick up family.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground! Great staff that were very present and helpful! Great pizza available onsite and delivered to your door. Great playground and overall nice atmosphere. One of the nicest places we stayed on our 16 night journey!
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great KOA WITH VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. WOULD BE 5 STARS EXCEPT FOR ROAD NOISE!
Jun 29, 2015
great, pretty site. friendly crew, helpful. 5 stars thanks
Jun 28, 2015
Clean Restrooms Hot showers Good pizza Friendly staff
Jun 28, 2015
We explained that our Coach was 45' with a 20' tow vehicle and a pull through was needed. The entire camp is tight and we had to unhook and backup :(. Highway na& train noises were loud too
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful, well maintained
Jun 27, 2015
We stay here t
Jun 27, 2015
The best camp spot on our trip from Texas to Alaska yet. Our view was the best in the park, thanks.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and well taken care of. My only complaint was the campers in #62. They were --- to put it nicely---obnoxious. The adults were making offending remarks and the children were offending as well. They appeared to be live-ins. They should have been located in a different area of the campground.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice campground. And the buffet breakfast on weekends at the cafe is not to be missed.
Jun 23, 2015
We were only there overnight, but they were helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
A lot to do. They arrange a lot, specially for children, but situated very close between a highway and the rail road is rather negative. A lot of noise.
Jun 22, 2015
excellent customer service very accomodating
Jun 22, 2015
great facilities. friendly staff. the pool was awesome-and soaking the kids on the hay ride was a highlight.
Jun 22, 2015
Excellent staff and fine owner. Scott was personable and very flexible. The day we were to check out our sons wanted to swim but the pool didn't open until 10am. Scott opened the pool early so the kids could flounder for an hour prior to our departure. Very nice!
Jun 22, 2015
My kids, wife and I all really enjoyed ourselves. We are already talking about coming back again soon and next time we are going to check out one of the cabins. Thanks for having us.
Jun 21, 2015
we liked all at this place very friendly and clean place to stay/no problems at all.site was a little small but we didn't mind as we were gone most all day. thank you very much
Jun 21, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean and I liked the lot # 25, it was close to the club house. I have a very long popup 23 ft, it was just right...Thanks Vern
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Park was nice and staff was very accommodating . We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Jun 19, 2015
excellant staff, good stay
Jun 19, 2015
Too noisy, our nabours drink and smoke pot all night, and we did not like the very noisy train, several times during the night.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice staff, level site. regreted not having availability of 50 amp...and the mosquitos ate us up.
Jun 19, 2015
Overnght stay in a fifth wheel. Nice park, friendly staff, easy in/out pull thrus.
Jun 18, 2015
They were awsome! The bathrooms were the cleanest and nices we have ever seen for campground. The train and hayride were a hit with the kids! If I had one suggestion it would be to update the park. Wonderful place to stay when you want to be close to Denver attraction but still be outside the city lights.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was terrific. Friendly welcome! Efficient. Picked up trash all day long. All you had to do was put outside. Some staff was always around. Pizza and wings delivered! A little tight for our big rig to get out but we liked it here.
Jun 16, 2015
Very convenient to visit Denver, the staff was very accomodant
Jun 16, 2015
Placed in a narrow sight that had limited space to sit beside motorhome. Site overhung by a tree that dropped sap and leaves
Jun 16, 2015
Super family friendly, great staff, very clean... It's located in a very remote area, so if you're looking for mtns you won't find them here, but still nice!
Jun 15, 2015
Liked the food court. Liked the laundry. Liked site 55 convenience to store. Price is a little high for us retired folks but not as bad as Denver camps.
Jun 15, 2015
Sites narrow.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff, offered me my points in lieu of paying, had rained so we didn't see it at it's best, I'm sure. Easy access off I-70. And close to Denver.
Jun 14, 2015
The owner, Scott, is the BEST! He and his staff make this KOA a place that you will want to return to as soon as possible! All facilities are clean and in order. Pizza and ice cream available. ...the best!
Jun 13, 2015
The staff is friendly and very helpful. Shower and bathrooms are clean, updated and very well maintained.
Jun 13, 2015
Only stayed one night in MH. Owner greeted us and handled paperwork expediting arrival. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
Everyone very helpful and pleasant
Jun 10, 2015
Everything was good except the noise from the interstate.
Jun 10, 2015
Very courteous staff, extremely helpful, and the showers and bathrooms are clean! Will stay here again! 6-8-15 our stay
Jun 10, 2015
The campsites are very close to each other and not all sites have fire pits :( The staff was great and we would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
Rainy night. Our camp site was a lake. It drained down to a muddy pond by morning. Better drainage would help a lot.
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great the only suggestion is the hwy noise was a bit much would suggest hwy noise barries. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Always enjoyable to stay here. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful. And the popcorn is also good!!
Jun 08, 2015
The best KOA we've ever stayed at. Welcoming and helpful staff, very clean facilities, groomed lawns with flowers everywhere, clean laundry facilities. Perfectly located for the Denver airport. Love it.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice koa and staff. Wish we could have stayed longer but they were booked. Book early next time. Good pizza and ice cream.
Jun 07, 2015
The staff was exceptional! We registered during a tornado warning alarm and everyone was reassuring and told us just what to do. Would return again.
Jun 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff very very friendly!!!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very enjoyably and Quiet! We were vey tired and got a very good rest! Owner and personal very hospitable!
Jun 05, 2015
Train runs right along side of the campground. Because of the road being right there, the train blows its horn a couple times in the night.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.