Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
This campground is the best! We had a cabin w/o bathroom. In addition to fridge and microwave in the cabin, we had a huge patio with gas grill and table and chairs. We stayed two other places in the same type of cabin, and they could not compare to this KOA. Made our stay great! Staff was friendly and caring.
Sep 21, 2016
This was an awesome place to stay. Only 35 minutes from Denver. Friendly staff and they had pizza & hand dipped ice cream.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
This was my family's first stay at a KOA it was over all a great stay. The staff was helpful and friendly no complaints here would stay there again thanks
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
WE visit family in Denver each year and have been staying in Johnson Corner.Finally woke up and stayed with you all at Strasburg. More pleasant and convenient to our family in Aurora. See you next year. You run a great ship!
Sep 20, 2016
Terrific staff, very friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
We love this campground and stay there every year. I am sure you will like it too.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Extreme traffic/train noise and the sites were dirt, not gravel. We extended our stay and had to change sites. We were told that it wasn't a very attractive site, but it was all that was available. When we paid for the additional nights we were charged $70/night!! We were told that when the site was complete it would be a patio site, but at the time it was dirt!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We tried to accommodate the guest by opening a site we have been working on all summer just so they could have a place to stay. Should have left it closed and sent them down the road instead of trying to accommodate them. Sorry they were unhappy. Thought we were helping them ???
Sep 18, 2016
Appreciate the Veteran's discount!
Sep 17, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed on two different occasions. The laundry and showers are clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2016
nice place, friendly staff
Sep 16, 2016
Excellent facilities and staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Noisy-too close to I-70-Trucks and other vehicle noise all the time-rest and a good night's sleep hard to come by. Too far east of Denver to have Denver as part of their name. Took an hour and a half of driving to meet friends in Denver for dinner. The office also does not open for business until 9 AM which is inconvenient for early departure purchases.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Everyone at the Strasburg KOA went out if their way to make our stay most enjoyable !!! 😜👍
Sep 14, 2016
Never will stay by dog kennel again - that was really disturbing !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We DO NOT have a dog Kennel anywhere close to our campground ???
Sep 13, 2016
Thanks for the use of the meeting room.
Sep 13, 2016
Bathroom clean, staff friendly, easy on and off I 70
Sep 13, 2016
Sites too small. Cable was fuzzy at best. I thought it was too expensive for what you got.
Sep 13, 2016
La madame a l'accueil n'est pas du tout accueillante. On a l'air de la déranger et c'est comme si elle nous faisait une grande faveur que de nous louer un espace de camping. De plus, le camping est situé tout près de l'autoroute I 70 et c'est très passant et très bruyant. Toute la nuit, il y a des camions qui y circulent. Donc, le bruit nous a empêché de dormir . Camping à eviter ...
Sep 12, 2016
Great place. Close to Everything. Great helpful and friendly Staff. Smiles everywhere
Sep 12, 2016
Great Experience, and very friendly people working there. The place could not have been any cleaner. I'm a local, and would not hesitate to stay there again.
Sep 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing is that the sites were a little narrow so we were very close to the next site.
Sep 11, 2016
Is a good place for a short stop. Thank you so much for the doggy place.
Sep 10, 2016
when i called to make a reservation they were so pleasant and helpful on the phone. check in was a breeze..we were taken directly to our spot...the grounds were clean and nicely landscaped...we just stayed for the night and did not use any amenities so i can't comment on them...but i will mark this KOA in our camping book!!
Sep 09, 2016
Very clean showers and close to camp site. Interstate traffic and trains noise.
Sep 08, 2016
Every day a nearby train goes by and blows it's whistle at 4:5 am.
Sep 08, 2016
the park was nice and looked like it had been recently refurbished. Spaces were ample and the bathrooms/showers were bright and clean. The only drawback was the noise from I-70. Great place if you have kids.
Sep 07, 2016
The hospitality is wonderful. Campground is clean. My grandkids had a wonderful time on the hayride, train, swimming pool, and current outdoor movie served with fresh popcorn... We will return...
Sep 07, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous however the site(107) was essentially dirt and gravel. Ground was dusty while we there wouldn't want to be there if it rained
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly, clean, nice doggy park, close enough to cities - good access to N orth - staying away from Denver traffic
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful staff, beautiful campground, hope to return soon!
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great relaxing time
Sep 07, 2016
This is a very overprice RV park.
Sep 06, 2016
Train and interstate noise is so bad you can't sit outside in the evenings and have conversations.
Sep 06, 2016
The campground needs some revamping and TLC, but the staff is super friendly and helpful. Generous pancake breakfast weekend mornings, fresh pizza evenings, both atvery reasonable cost.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great. My Denver family came out and stayed with me. My great grandson whose is 6 , oced the pool is going hayride!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff always willing to help or explain camping in/out to a new trailer owner. Thank you so much!
Sep 06, 2016
Campground is convenient to I70, very clean, and staff is friendly and helpful. The downside is the cable quality is poor and the WIFI is NONEXISTENT. If cable and WIFI is important to you, don't stop here.
Sep 05, 2016
Pricey
Sep 05, 2016
not enough 50 amp service too many people living there full time
Sep 05, 2016
This campground benefits from having no competition nearby. It's nice enough, but at $50/night we did not feel we received good value for our money. Pros: friendly professional staff, decent pool, great pizza. Cons: spotty wifi, sites too close together, picnic table on neighbors sewer hose, terrible water pressure, LONG drive into Denver - it's a stretch to call this "Denver East."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest stayed 20 nights at the campground. If they were not happy, all they needed to do was let somebody know and they would have been refunded for the nights they did not use. Having a sold out campground many of those nights, we could have booked other guests in the site.
Sep 04, 2016
Helpfull and good activity for the use of the site.
Sep 04, 2016
Clean, neat, well cared for. We were very satisfied with this campground and will stay again when in the area.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Park is reasonably well maintained. Next to I 70, very noisy. My main objection is the clientele. Many long term residents with really junky RVs. Some were not road worthy and up on blocks. Did not give me a warm feeling, keep your doors locked.
Sep 01, 2016
It's just a big place out in the middle of nowhere . Services worked . They were nice at check in .
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy