Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
We like this campground!! The people are always so helpful and polite. Everything is always very clean. 10 out of 10 :)
Aug 18, 2015
Great place
Aug 18, 2015
Attending a convention, I opted to stay at KOA. I mostly just slept there.
Aug 17, 2015
Staying in a camper cabin was wonderful. I would not camp there though....spaces are way too close together with no privacy and not all campsites have a fire ring. How do you camp without a fire? But the cabin was great and if needing to stay in the area again, we would get a cabin again. Staff was wonderful and the community restrooms are clean
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was super-friendly...gave me a surprise veteran's discount (very appreciated!) The ac was on prior to my arrival, awesome after a day's travel. Food staff was fun. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Great visit. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2015
It's a great camp ground! Stayed in a cabin while traveling across the country. It was great. Only drawback is it's near the freeway, and really noisy.
Aug 12, 2015
I love KOA! This location was awesome! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was beyond cute and comfortable! We had our own private patio with a propane grill! Only real downside was the WiFi service was pretty bad but considering the location I wasn't surprised! Besides your not going to KOA to watch Netflix. Lol! Great pizza and ice cream too! The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 12, 2015
Another great stay at Denver East/Strasburg KOA! The deluxe cabins are amazing. Many thanks to the wonderful staff, Bill and the awesome younger crew @ Hunt Bros.
Aug 10, 2015
The people were really nice. However, it is right on the interstate and it sounds like a drag strip is coming through all night long when you try to sleep. Also, I don't know if this is a standard at all KOA's or not but the bathrooms are only cleaned once a day around lunchtime which means you never get a clean shower if you want to take one in the morning when you wake up.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice and clean campground
Aug 07, 2015
It smelled like bleach.. but at least it was clean.. the fly's ARE TERRIBLE drove me crazy.. but other then that.. it was a nice place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
It was a nice place to overnight, after our drive from Michigan.
Aug 03, 2015
We love staying here! Scott, Amy, Randy and Ms.Margie and the rest of the staff are by far the best we have ever encountered! It's the best campground!
Jul 31, 2015
Stayed with friends. Had a blast
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the park, people were friendly. Food was great. Wish the store and pool stayed open longer.
Jul 28, 2015
thank all of your staff for making our stay great one we will return
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The owners and staff were extremely nice and caring. I appreciate the attentiveness of the owners when we came to them with a situation. Would certainly come back to stay there again. ALSO, The facilities were extremely clean and safe. Thank you for that :)
Jul 24, 2015
Was very impressed with your bathrooms and food availability!
Jul 21, 2015
This place had very clean bathrooms. Awesome staff! Pizza and ice cream with delivery. Playground really fun. We stayed in deluxe cabin-extremely clean linens provided. Loved this place!
Jul 20, 2015
Easy late night check in with our reservation. Love to see there was a 2 ft kiddie pool along with regular pool. Great experience!
Jul 20, 2015
Great time. Great Staff. Always friendly , cheerful and talkative. Thanks again Scott, your K.O.A. is the GREATEST.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy