Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
This KOA was nice and clean. It was very quiet even next to the highway. I wish we been able to stay more than one night, that ice cream selection you had looked great!
Aug 12, 2013
Very good except for the bed in the cabin. The mattress was very hard, and not comfortable. Every thing else was very good, nice cabin, and the bathroom was very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
the people were wonderful and helpful and friendly.. but the noise and the party people were pretty bad.. my teen age son said old drunk people are not fun to watch..
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The Cabin was very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. My only hangups are the Arcade only had 2 of the 5 games in working function and the general store had very little grocery items. We had to go the the closest township for food. Thanks
Aug 04, 2013
clean.quiet. friendly staff. nice facilities.
Aug 04, 2013
Le personnel est très sympa et arrangeant, dommage qu'il soit situé en bord d'une highway. Par contre il est proche de l'aéroport international de Denver
Aug 04, 2013
The Kamping Lodge was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 04, 2013
The I-70 is very noisy, You should ask for the building of a wall protecting from traffic noise
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The owner is a class act! I will definitely keep this location on my list of places to stay in the future!
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean cabin. Our family enjoyed the pool and the ice cream!
Jul 28, 2013
We found the staff to be very pleasant, accommodating and appeared to truly desired that your stay be without a hitch. For us, there had been a mixup in the date of our arrival and they solved the problem to everybody's liking! We have no complaints.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. A little far from Denver which is where we spent most of our time.
Jul 25, 2013
What a great place! The staff was super helpful and the grounds were beautiful. The Lodge we stayed in was perfect for whole family, and kept so clean. This KOA will definitely be on our to stay list in the future!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. KOA was in great, clean shape and the Kamping Lodge was in great shape as well. This KOA may look far away from Denver on the map, but it really only took us 30-40 minutes to get there, definitely worth staying here for your Denver stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean and friendly. Lots of things to do. Always able to find someone to help. Awesome!!!!
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed our first stay in a camping cabin - usually we have our fifth wheel. The cabin was clean and the air conditioner was running when we got there - very nice. The KOA folk were very helpful and courteous. The only bad mark I will give them would take /little to resolve - the restroom floor should be swept while I sleep - the rest was clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very nice location, very helpful staff, well run KOA.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Lots of activities. Clean, well cared for. Significant road noise from the highway. If you are a light sleeper, this is a problem!
Jul 18, 2013
Careful toward customer, really great attitude
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Nice place, cabin smelled weird, close from Highway.
Jul 17, 2013
Staff was very friendly, bathrooms were clean, but the swimming pool was closed for repairs. Also, I loved that they had pizza and ice cream, but I traveled alone and I wasn't able to get a small pizza, they only had large.
Jul 16, 2013
The folks were wonderful. The campground was clean and the bathrooms very nice. When booking online for a Kevin, be aware that these are no more than 150 feet from a major highway, and the traffic continues without ceasing.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed in a cabin just for one night. The staff was great and the facilities clean. This was our first time in the cabin, we will definitely do it again.
Jul 13, 2013
Always enjoy staying there. The grounds are always neat and tidy, the cabins are comfortable, the showers are nice & warm and the staff is always friendly and helpful. They also have really good pizza and ice cream.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
The campground is well-maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. It is unfortunate that the Interstate was built right next to it.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very well kept, clean and attractive. Good breakfast! Only there for the night, but looked likre a good place for a family vacation.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
employees were great, friendly,helpful, food service was the best the girls were really nice lodge was clean and very comfortable
Jun 11, 2013
The owner was over-the-top friendly and courtious. The facility was great. We truely loved our stay there and will do it again. Thank you Strausberg KOA!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.