Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274


1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 17, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was very clean and equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay
Apr 08, 2015
Great Staff, were very helpful, even helped us find a church for Easter Sunday Services near by. Friendly crew and happy to see you and welcome you to their Camp.
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly professional staff. Very clean KOA. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 01, 2015
Great stay!
Mar 31, 2015
This was an awesome place to stay! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it's a little noisy with car traffic. That's not really something they can do anything about, and if you're in an RV or in one of the cabins, the noise really isn't that bad. Just be careful if you're coming with a tent.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff of Denver East KOA are some of the most amazing people. They made sure my friend and I were taken care of, safe, and happy. They are attentive and caring. We have never had a bad time at their facility & plan to come back as often as possible.
Mar 09, 2015
Cabin smelled a little of tobacco, even though it is posted as no smoking. Really close to I-70 lots of road noise.
Mar 02, 2015
Owner Scott and all his staff are very accommodating and friendly. The bathrooms are always clean and Mary and Terry go beyomd their duties to please people. Great place, great staff and great pizza.
Mar 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our cabin stay even though the weather wasn't great. We enjoyed pizza made in site. The only change we would like to see is more items for purchase in case campers forget something! Thanks!
Jan 16, 2015
Great facility and helpful people
Jan 13, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
The facility was outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful. We extended our stay a couple days due to inclement weather and the staff was very accommodating. We had a great trip, made possible by the people here at the Denver East/Strasburg KOA. Thanks!
Nov 15, 2014
I planned on sleeping in my van but Mary knew the weather forecast of snow and single digits. She contacted me and offered an upgrade to a cabin for just 3 dollars more. It ended up being a bit more than that because I had 4 dogs with me. She was so nice and helpful and really seemed to care whether or not I froze to death!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Great place, clean and friendly. A little close to the highway so traffic noise is there. Get a cabin away from the highway. No TV in cabins.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
nice cabins, friendly hosts.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
KOA is the best! I love the consideration the staff of almost all KOAs have shown me and my family as we traveled back and forth between New England and Arizona.
Oct 06, 2014
Friendly staff made our stay a delight.
Sep 29, 2014
as always.. every other week we have had a wonderful time! BRAVO to this KOA
Sep 26, 2014
Hey me n my wife, totally had a very nice stay also the cabin was very clean, very well supplied with all we needed. We can't wait for another stay with all the friendly staff. Thank you all Randy& Vi From Las VegaVegas NV.
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Very nice cabins.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time! Celebrating our grandsons 5th birthday. Everyone was so nice and helpful! Fun!
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2014
perfect as usual! love how friendly the staff is.. how clean the place is etc.. BE BACK MANY TIME!!!
Sep 08, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. Everything exceeded my wildest expectations. Our cabin was clean, cozy, and welcoming. Every single staff member was friendly & always had a smile. The pancake breakfast was a wonderful surprise. I can't wait to return and plan to visit as often as I can. My new favorite place!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Campground was clean, staff was great and the pool was clean and refreshing. We visited the local museum and gift shops. We even put coins on the railroad tracks and have some flattened mementos. Played some games in the arcade. The pizza is really good and the ice cream too. Thank you for everything. An awesome time was had by all!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great welcoming staff. Kids had a blast. Dad set the high score on galaga
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Scott le propriétaire et Mary à la réception sont sans aucun doute les personnes les plus précieuses à l'origine de notre merveilleux séjour. Leur hospitalité, leur serviabilité et leur gentillesse sont exemplaires.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Lots to do for entire family. Trash dumpster a bit of a walk, but otherwise, very comfortable.
Aug 18, 2014
All the KOA staff were very friendly, going out of there way to say hi,etc. The owner stopped to tell me and my grandson that there were chickens etc.we could look at and even let my 2yr feed and pet the chicken. The cabin was very clean and to my surprise beautiful towels, and sheets were provided. Also a pleasant surprise was the large gas grill at the cabin. Had a Great time!
Aug 18, 2014
The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was the bed in the bedroom. It was very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. I did mention that at check out to the managers Mother. Also there is a train track a stones throw from lodge 12(unit we stayed in). It was super loud several times a night. There was no mention of this on the site.
Aug 18, 2014
We will definitely stay again. The restrooms and showers were cleaner than any hotel I stayed at. And very child child friendly our daughter loved it. Also, the staff was awsome couldn't ask for a better group of people. Thanks
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Spent a week here having a family reunion so rented a trailer space as well as a deluxe cabin. Hosts and campground great and they make a super pizza. Kudos to all.
Aug 16, 2014
The High-way noise was extremely disruptive to sleep and the promised wi-fi was spotty and did not reach our Kabin. The Kabin it's self was clean and comfortable and had a great concrete pad in front with a very nice table and fire pit. The bathrooms are clean and uncrowded. The site itself was very nice over all but the noise and weak wi-fi signal keep me from recommending it highly.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in one of the lodges, great set up. Very pleasant and clean. My family will plan on visiting this park again!
Aug 09, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy