Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274


1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for three nights. It was clean and had everything we would need (dishware,linens and even pool towels). My family and I had a great time.
Jun 30, 2016
very friendly staff,excellent service, plenty of activities, nice clean cabins, we had a great stay...
Jun 29, 2016
The pool is dirty and so is the baby pool. The site is between the railroad tracks and an auto body shop and right next to the very noisy freeway. The cabin had the noisiest queen bed making it impossible to sleep and there was a giant crack in the queen bed room window.
Jun 27, 2016
This is our favorite KOA It is perfect for the family, and a pleasure to stay at.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome people awesome site very clean and the kids had a lot of fun
Jun 27, 2016
The KOA was nice and I liked our lodge. It would have been great if the bed was not horrible and if the wifi that was boasted about ever worked.
Jun 26, 2016
It is a nice campground with nice staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Very accommodating and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again!!!
Jun 25, 2016
This will continue to be our go to overnight stop in our travels between home and the intermountain west. The staff was gracious the facility was spotless. This was our second stay and we will be returning soon!
Jun 22, 2016
Great staff and very nice kampground. Would stay here again. Very clean bathrooms, nice little pool. Thank you for a great start to our family vacation.
Jun 20, 2016
The hosts are amazing and friendly! It is a very nice campground and the bathrooms are the best I have seen at a campground. Great place to stay.
Jun 18, 2016
Staff: 10 stars Bathroom: 9 stars Laundry: 9 stars Amenities: 9 stars Cabin: 8 stars Internet: 8 stars Very comfortable. 35 miles from Denver / Front range. Interstate noise.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed 4 nights in a camping cabin here & had a great time. Kids loved the bike rentals & other activities. Would stay here again.
Jun 14, 2016
What a great Koa. Stay in lodge was excellent. All staff pulled together in such a kind and caring way. Thanks to all of them we had a wonderful stay at this KO a
Jun 14, 2016
The KOA was right on a very busy road. It felt like we were staying on the freeway
Jun 13, 2016
The stay was awesome. The only bad thing is the bugs are horrible make sure you don't forget the bug spray!
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. We were very pleased with our stay. The lodge was extremely clean and neat. We ran out of propane for the grill and management was very prompt and courteous replacing our empty propane tank. Very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins because we don't have a RV (yet). It was really nice to have a place to stay after a hot day of car racing. It was clean & comfortable which we were looking for. It would have been nice to have ESPN on the TV, though. And stronger Internet. Overall a very good experience.
May 31, 2016
The site was excellent! We will upgrade next time to a cabin with a restroom tho! :-)
May 31, 2016
Very nice! We'll be back again!
May 30, 2016
Simple, straightforward late check-in, even at 10:30pm. Terrific and ample pancake breakfast!
May 16, 2016
Owners are fabulous!! We love the improvements they have made over the years. Definitely feel welcomed when we come and enjoy an annual tradition.
May 13, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Mar 01, 2016
Dec 07, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean cabin Everything is there And very friendly staff
Oct 20, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this is one of the cleanest ones we have ever stayed at.
Oct 19, 2015
It was great! Everything was nice and clean and the staff were all very helpful.
Oct 17, 2015
We were glad to stay at the KOA Strasburg, because of the shrt distance to Denver Airport. This is however the only KOA we stayed ths holiiday that had unclean amenities: showers, toilets and sinks. The garbage was not emptied n time. But what grieved us the most is that you do have invested in niice concrete patios (very nice) at the Kabins, but not in the matrasses. These are old, almost as har
Oct 17, 2015
Good location. clean bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice cabins
Oct 11, 2015
This was a great place to stay, very clean. The only negative is that it is very close to the highway and the trucks going down the road were noisy at night.
Oct 08, 2015
Cleaned facilities but very noisy since it is located beside hwy 70.
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in the two room cabin. The heaters in the front room didn't work but the heater in the back room worked fine and was all we really needed. The room was clean and safe. The bathrooms were super clean. We were very impressed with how clean and nice they were. It was our first time at a koa campground and other random campgrounds do not have as nice of bathrooms! we'd stay again
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly Staff! Had everything we needed. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Best stay of our trip Absolutely loved the kamping lodge. So convenient to have everything in the cabin. Appreciative that we were able to stay in a lodge with our puppies. You made our stay very very comfortable.
Sep 17, 2015
If I could give them 10 stars, I would. I just recently booked their Deluxe Cabin, and it was amazing. Everything you need is there. The staff were really nice and helpful. The amenities were endless. Very peaceful to me. My family and I had an amazing time.
Sep 15, 2015
Great People, Had a Great time
Sep 12, 2015
Internet inadequate for number of campers.
Sep 11, 2015
Very beautiful KOA not much around to see but very clean and staff is awesome
Sep 08, 2015
This campground offered all that one would expect at a KOA. Best of all, the hosts were unbelievably hospitable. It seemed like they bent over backwards to meet requests and make sure that we enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Sep 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay there!!! Had great breakfast on Saturday!! Staff was friendly, couldn't find where the garbage was moved and a staff member took it for us :) as always it was clean and very well kept up!!
Sep 07, 2015
I stay here twice a year on an annual trip to/from Park City from/to Philadelphia at the beginning and end of the summer. Very clean. Owner is friendly and involved. Easy to work with.
Sep 02, 2015
It was very affordable and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was wonderful as well as the campgrounds. Super clean bathrooms and laundry area. Great ice cream.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff is awesome. Cabins clean and just perfect for what we needed. Only thing I would change is the time the pool and hot tub close. Would be nice if it were open later.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved our cabin. Very private with fence and our own yard and grill!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy