Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274


1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Very clean cabin Everything is there And very friendly staff
Oct 20, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this is one of the cleanest ones we have ever stayed at.
Oct 19, 2015
It was great! Everything was nice and clean and the staff were all very helpful.
Oct 17, 2015
We were glad to stay at the KOA Strasburg, because of the shrt distance to Denver Airport. This is however the only KOA we stayed ths holiiday that had unclean amenities: showers, toilets and sinks. The garbage was not emptied n time. But what grieved us the most is that you do have invested in niice concrete patios (very nice) at the Kabins, but not in the matrasses. These are old, almost as har
Oct 17, 2015
Good location. clean bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice cabins
Oct 11, 2015
This was a great place to stay, very clean. The only negative is that it is very close to the highway and the trucks going down the road were noisy at night.
Oct 08, 2015
Cleaned facilities but very noisy since it is located beside hwy 70.
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in the two room cabin. The heaters in the front room didn't work but the heater in the back room worked fine and was all we really needed. The room was clean and safe. The bathrooms were super clean. We were very impressed with how clean and nice they were. It was our first time at a koa campground and other random campgrounds do not have as nice of bathrooms! we'd stay again
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly Staff! Had everything we needed. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2015
Best stay of our trip Absolutely loved the kamping lodge. So convenient to have everything in the cabin. Appreciative that we were able to stay in a lodge with our puppies. You made our stay very very comfortable.
Sep 17, 2015
If I could give them 10 stars, I would. I just recently booked their Deluxe Cabin, and it was amazing. Everything you need is there. The staff were really nice and helpful. The amenities were endless. Very peaceful to me. My family and I had an amazing time.
Sep 15, 2015
Great People, Had a Great time
Sep 12, 2015
Internet inadequate for number of campers.
Sep 11, 2015
Very beautiful KOA not much around to see but very clean and staff is awesome
Sep 08, 2015
This campground offered all that one would expect at a KOA. Best of all, the hosts were unbelievably hospitable. It seemed like they bent over backwards to meet requests and make sure that we enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Sep 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay there!!! Had great breakfast on Saturday!! Staff was friendly, couldn't find where the garbage was moved and a staff member took it for us :) as always it was clean and very well kept up!!
Sep 07, 2015
I stay here twice a year on an annual trip to/from Park City from/to Philadelphia at the beginning and end of the summer. Very clean. Owner is friendly and involved. Easy to work with.
Sep 02, 2015
It was very affordable and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was wonderful as well as the campgrounds. Super clean bathrooms and laundry area. Great ice cream.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff is awesome. Cabins clean and just perfect for what we needed. Only thing I would change is the time the pool and hot tub close. Would be nice if it were open later.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved our cabin. Very private with fence and our own yard and grill!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
My first time at a KOA Kampground and was very impressed with the staff and facilities. The staff at the Strasburg, CO location were first-rate and very helpful; they even informed me of a 10% Veteran's discount that I hadn't been aware of.
Aug 28, 2015
The wifi was very poor, in fact most of the time I could not connect since the signal was so poor. The tv was small and very fuzzy, not worth watching. The toilet flapper was incorrect and the tank would continue to fill and drain unless messed with. The price was high at over $100 with tax per night, but nothing else available in the area. Those are the complaints. It was comfortable and quiet.
Aug 22, 2015
I was very impressed by the family friendly-pet friendly atmosphere. I was greeted warmly and this is now one of my favorite locations.
Aug 20, 2015
As always great friendly staff
Aug 20, 2015
We like this campground!! The people are always so helpful and polite. Everything is always very clean. 10 out of 10 :)
Aug 18, 2015
Great place
Aug 18, 2015
Attending a convention, I opted to stay at KOA. I mostly just slept there.
Aug 17, 2015
Staying in a camper cabin was wonderful. I would not camp there though....spaces are way too close together with no privacy and not all campsites have a fire ring. How do you camp without a fire? But the cabin was great and if needing to stay in the area again, we would get a cabin again. Staff was wonderful and the community restrooms are clean
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was super-friendly...gave me a surprise veteran's discount (very appreciated!) The ac was on prior to my arrival, awesome after a day's travel. Food staff was fun. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Great visit. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2015
It's a great camp ground! Stayed in a cabin while traveling across the country. It was great. Only drawback is it's near the freeway, and really noisy.
Aug 12, 2015
I love KOA! This location was awesome! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was beyond cute and comfortable! We had our own private patio with a propane grill! Only real downside was the WiFi service was pretty bad but considering the location I wasn't surprised! Besides your not going to KOA to watch Netflix. Lol! Great pizza and ice cream too! The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 12, 2015
Another great stay at Denver East/Strasburg KOA! The deluxe cabins are amazing. Many thanks to the wonderful staff, Bill and the awesome younger crew @ Hunt Bros.
Aug 10, 2015
The people were really nice. However, it is right on the interstate and it sounds like a drag strip is coming through all night long when you try to sleep. Also, I don't know if this is a standard at all KOA's or not but the bathrooms are only cleaned once a day around lunchtime which means you never get a clean shower if you want to take one in the morning when you wake up.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice and clean campground
Aug 07, 2015
It smelled like bleach.. but at least it was clean.. the fly's ARE TERRIBLE drove me crazy.. but other then that.. it was a nice place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
It was a nice place to overnight, after our drive from Michigan.
Aug 03, 2015
We love staying here! Scott, Amy, Randy and Ms.Margie and the rest of the staff are by far the best we have ever encountered! It's the best campground!
Jul 31, 2015
Stayed with friends. Had a blast
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the park, people were friendly. Food was great. Wish the store and pool stayed open longer.
Jul 28, 2015
thank all of your staff for making our stay great one we will return
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The owners and staff were extremely nice and caring. I appreciate the attentiveness of the owners when we came to them with a situation. Would certainly come back to stay there again. ALSO, The facilities were extremely clean and safe. Thank you for that :)
Jul 24, 2015
Was very impressed with your bathrooms and food availability!
Jul 21, 2015
This place had very clean bathrooms. Awesome staff! Pizza and ice cream with delivery. Playground really fun. We stayed in deluxe cabin-extremely clean linens provided. Loved this place!
Jul 20, 2015
Easy late night check in with our reservation. Love to see there was a 2 ft kiddie pool along with regular pool. Great experience!
Jul 20, 2015
Great time. Great Staff. Always friendly , cheerful and talkative. Thanks again Scott, your K.O.A. is the GREATEST.
Jul 19, 2015
Good value for the deluxe cabin with bathroom and kitchen.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy