Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
We had such a great time! It was a cold, snowy day and the cabin is heated with a small space heater so it was very cold in there all night. This is out of their control though, so I am not upset at KOA. We will still go again!!!
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Love the Lodges There is everything you need in there.They are so clean, Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 23, 2014
To say that our stay was pleasant would be underselling the entire staff and experience. This was definitely the perfect KAMPsite for our vacation! The KOA Denver-East Kampground deserves the next Founders award.
Dec 30, 2013
Stayed in a Kamping Kabin for the first time as we had issues with our travel trailer prior to our trip. Facilities were nice, and staff was great. We stayed over Christmas, and even though the staff actually had time to take in the holiday for themselves, it didn't affect the service or the running of the campground at all except for some office hours changes. Kudos!
Nov 18, 2013
We normally travel with our 5th wheel. It's currently winterized in the building, and we needed accomodations for a quick weekend stay. The cabins worked well. Scott and the crew made sure we were taken care of. Thanks again. Trent
Nov 14, 2013
Great cabins and the staff was very friendly!
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
just an overnight. Clean and in order.
Oct 22, 2013
Very pleasant stay, as usual, and it was really nice of you to arrange for good weather. Thanks. Bob & Mary
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I can't remember if I already rated this facility, but heck, I'll do it again!! Awesome KOA, if any member passes this place up they're missing out--but then that'll mean there's always room for me! Great job folks.
Oct 14, 2013
Stayed in Lodge cabin, nice, clean, comfortable. VERY friendly helpful staff. Pizza good, some noise from close train. Great folks.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very nice campground! Plenty of space around cabins. Just too close to interstate noise.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
The kampground was very well taken care of, the staff was extremely friendly. I honestly did not expect the grounds to be asbeautiful as they were. THANKS!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great owners and staff! Had fun.
Aug 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Great hosts and site.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to stay! Left some stuff behind and they kept it for us and we were able to pick it up on the way back. Very friendly people. Thanks again!
Aug 13, 2013
We arrived after office hours and found that our reservation info was easily located by the office door and the key to our cabin was in the cabin with the light on ready for us. I can't tell you how much of relief it was for the process to be so user-friendly! And speaking of friendly, we LOVE the KOA employees! They have ALWAYS been cheerful and helpful! We are proud to be part of the KOA family!
Aug 12, 2013
This KOA was nice and clean. It was very quiet even next to the highway. I wish we been able to stay more than one night, that ice cream selection you had looked great!
Aug 12, 2013
Very good except for the bed in the cabin. The mattress was very hard, and not comfortable. Every thing else was very good, nice cabin, and the bathroom was very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
the people were wonderful and helpful and friendly.. but the noise and the party people were pretty bad.. my teen age son said old drunk people are not fun to watch..
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The Cabin was very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. My only hangups are the Arcade only had 2 of the 5 games in working function and the general store had very little grocery items. We had to go the the closest township for food. Thanks
Aug 04, 2013
clean.quiet. friendly staff. nice facilities.
Aug 04, 2013
Le personnel est très sympa et arrangeant, dommage qu'il soit situé en bord d'une highway. Par contre il est proche de l'aéroport international de Denver
Aug 04, 2013
The Kamping Lodge was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 04, 2013
The I-70 is very noisy, You should ask for the building of a wall protecting from traffic noise
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The owner is a class act! I will definitely keep this location on my list of places to stay in the future!
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean cabin. Our family enjoyed the pool and the ice cream!
Jul 28, 2013
We found the staff to be very pleasant, accommodating and appeared to truly desired that your stay be without a hitch. For us, there had been a mixup in the date of our arrival and they solved the problem to everybody's liking! We have no complaints.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.