Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 13, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
KOA is the best! I love the consideration the staff of almost all KOAs have shown me and my family as we traveled back and forth between New England and Arizona.
Oct 06, 2014
Friendly staff made our stay a delight.
Sep 29, 2014
as always.. every other week we have had a wonderful time! BRAVO to this KOA
Sep 26, 2014
Hey me n my wife, totally had a very nice stay also the cabin was very clean, very well supplied with all we needed. We can't wait for another stay with all the friendly staff. Thank you all Randy& Vi From Las VegaVegas NV.
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Very nice cabins.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time! Celebrating our grandsons 5th birthday. Everyone was so nice and helpful! Fun!
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2014
perfect as usual! love how friendly the staff is.. how clean the place is etc.. BE BACK MANY TIME!!!
Sep 08, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. Everything exceeded my wildest expectations. Our cabin was clean, cozy, and welcoming. Every single staff member was friendly & always had a smile. The pancake breakfast was a wonderful surprise. I can't wait to return and plan to visit as often as I can. My new favorite place!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Campground was clean, staff was great and the pool was clean and refreshing. We visited the local museum and gift shops. We even put coins on the railroad tracks and have some flattened mementos. Played some games in the arcade. The pizza is really good and the ice cream too. Thank you for everything. An awesome time was had by all!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
WONDERFUL and SUPER CLEAN AND WILL BE BACK AGAIN and AGAIN!- Darwyn Bourret
Aug 25, 2014
Great welcoming staff. Kids had a blast. Dad set the high score on galaga
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Scott le propriétaire et Mary à la réception sont sans aucun doute les personnes les plus précieuses à l'origine de notre merveilleux séjour. Leur hospitalité, leur serviabilité et leur gentillesse sont exemplaires.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Lots to do for entire family. Trash dumpster a bit of a walk, but otherwise, very comfortable.
Aug 18, 2014
All the KOA staff were very friendly, going out of there way to say hi,etc. The owner stopped to tell me and my grandson that there were chickens etc.we could look at and even let my 2yr feed and pet the chicken. The cabin was very clean and to my surprise beautiful towels, and sheets were provided. Also a pleasant surprise was the large gas grill at the cabin. Had a Great time!
Aug 18, 2014
The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was the bed in the bedroom. It was very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. I did mention that at check out to the managers Mother. Also there is a train track a stones throw from lodge 12(unit we stayed in). It was super loud several times a night. There was no mention of this on the site.
Aug 18, 2014
We will definitely stay again. The restrooms and showers were cleaner than any hotel I stayed at. And very child child friendly our daughter loved it. Also, the staff was awsome couldn't ask for a better group of people. Thanks
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Spent a week here having a family reunion so rented a trailer space as well as a deluxe cabin. Hosts and campground great and they make a super pizza. Kudos to all.
Aug 16, 2014
The High-way noise was extremely disruptive to sleep and the promised wi-fi was spotty and did not reach our Kabin. The Kabin it's self was clean and comfortable and had a great concrete pad in front with a very nice table and fire pit. The bathrooms are clean and uncrowded. The site itself was very nice over all but the noise and weak wi-fi signal keep me from recommending it highly.
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in one of the lodges, great set up. Very pleasant and clean. My family will plan on visiting this park again!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Deluxe cabin was awesome. Fit the 6 of us nicely. was extremely clean. would recommend
Aug 08, 2014
Stayed in lodge 13. Disappointed to find stale, moldy coffee grounds in the pot. Toilet seat was loose and wobbly. but usable. AC unit went out but was PROMPTLY fixed, even though it was after hours. Much appreciated. Staff as always friendly and helpful. Will stay again, but prefer lodge 12, I think. One stay in 12 seemed nicer than two stays in 13. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great time at the camp! Everyone was so friendly! The staff was awesome! The super soaker hay ride was a blast! The camp brought joy to two little boys that don't have much in their lives! Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
Loved the atmosphere and the people were great. The reason my family and I won't be returning is that after a great day of fun we had to leave in the middle of the night because we were literally being devoured by bugs on or around the bed area. Had to get rid of all my linen and cloths. My boys and I have horrible bites and welts throughout are entire body's. Not sure if its bed bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Scott did speak with guest. It is not bedbugs and we have sprayed the cabin inside and outside. Did not find or see any type of bugs or ants.
Aug 04, 2014
Clean bathrooms, very friendly people, campground was well taken care of. Not many restaurants around the area, we opted to order pizza that the campground kitchen offered. It was very good pizza. Overall, I would go there again.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpfull, the grounds are laid out very nice and the facilities are very clean
Aug 02, 2014
Wonderful group of employees!!! The grounds were beautiful and pool was spotless.
Aug 01, 2014
nice stay
Aug 01, 2014
The cabin was extremely clean. The paved patio and walk was nice. Shower/Restrooms were always clean. Everyone was nice especially when we asked to check out late due to my husband having an interview with hope to move to Colorado.
Jul 31, 2014
The location and campground itself was wonderful. Everything that made our stay unpleasant (continuous rain our entire stay) was beyond their control.
Jul 30, 2014
The lodging was great for my family and the staff was very helpful, making sure we were able to get into our lodge even after the main office had closed for the evening. The only issue I can think of was the proximity of the lodge to the trains. It was a little loud, but even that wasn't a major concern.
Jul 29, 2014
Very clean park, and a friendly staff. The wifi worked quite well also. My son enjoyed the hay ride and the outside movie. We would stay here again!
Jul 28, 2014
After a long day of driving we enjoyed the water balloon hayride and outdoor movie!
Jul 28, 2014
A little too noisy because it is so sloce to the highway; very nice staff, cabins were a little smaller than most.
Jul 26, 2014
The service was excellent. Everyone was extremely nice. The cabin was wonderful and had everything we needed. The only issue we had was that there were a lot of mosquitoes. I have two kids who are allergic to mosquitoes, so they were quite miserable. We couldn't enjoy anything the beautiful patio or barbecue.
Jul 25, 2014
Employees are fantastic. Cabins are very nice but tough parking spaces in close quarters.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great time. Everything was clean (especially the restrooms:0) ) The staff were super nice and super helpful. They went out of there way to make sure we had everything we needed and were having a great time. My kids LOVED the pool and the playground. The Super Soaker Hay Ride was also a big hit. We had a blast and will recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank you for EVERYTHING!!
Jul 22, 2014
Grounds looked good, Wifi terrible, Good overnight stay.
Jul 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.