Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was very understanding and kind to my family for their stay there. Thank you!!
Sep 20, 2016
Bathroom was impeccably clean. Cleanest br i have ever seen. Staff was welcoming and friendly. This was our 1st KOA experience. It rates 5 🌟.
Sep 20, 2016
Right next to fwy. The cabin was great. No trees, not what you would expect for Co. camping. Definitely don't camp on the East side of Co if that is what you were looking for. Staff was great as always!
Sep 13, 2016
Great cabin, Only thing I would improve is the queen bed needs to be replaced.
Sep 06, 2016
Without question, the nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Love the on-site pizza shop, and the showers/bathrooms were hotel quality!
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great! Very clean, quiet campers, very helpful staff. The pizza was excellent and my 4 year old loved the hay ride!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, accomodations as advertised. Would come back to use kabin again.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Came for a birthday celebration of a 7 year old grandson. He had a great time as did the 4 adults! Everyone there very nice! Loved the hay ride!
Aug 30, 2016
Very helpful and friendly people. Great stay!
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we've ever stay at. The Kamp staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are well maintained.
Aug 18, 2016
We do not have a camper, and stayed in one of the few cabins that offered a bathroom. The cabin was wonderful - the futon sleeper and mattress on the bed desperately need to be upgraded. They were horrible.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was great. Kids loved the breakfast and the whole experience. Very clean and cabin was well maintained.It is close to freeway, but RV or camper folks probably don't mind it.
Aug 17, 2016
We utilize KOA Kabins often when we travel. We prefer them to hotel rooms. We often travel with our small dog and appreciate the opportunity for her to be welcome in the cabin with us. We do wish the upgraded cabins (with bathrooms)would be an option but they are not available when traveling with a pet. There seem to be more options at other KOA locations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for staying with us. We have 2 Deluxe cabins and pets are welcome there as well. They do book out quickly.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was nice, the bathrooms have recently been remodeled. Campground was very clean. But the individual cabins, we're not. The Rustic cabin we stayed in was not your typical Log Cabin,it looked more like paneling,and was old.The air conditioning did not work well.It was very warm in the evening and we had to open the windows to cool it down, by the morning we were freezing.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Love the Pizza shop!!
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin was infested with bed bugs. Our family was severely bitten during a one night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had gone into a grass field to star gaze late evening. Not sure what the bugs were that were seen.
Aug 14, 2016
Loved the activities for kids. Proximity to Denver airport is perfect, without the traffic.
Aug 12, 2016
Movie and popcorn was a PLUS!! Loved watching a movies outside. Was very nice!!
Aug 12, 2016
Check in was smooth and pleasurable. Our cabin was ready and air conditioned. The bathrooms are immaculate. There are many extras at this site such as pizza, coffee and ice cream. The only negative is its proximity to the interstate.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms clean, facility clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very Friendly!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Denver! Our only complaint, the hours of the store/ice cream/pizza/hot tub. Every day we got back from the city it was already all closed up. 7:30pm is early for an after dinner treat or soak.
Jul 20, 2016
It was great.. I will be back and I will recommend friends to stay there to
Jul 19, 2016
Our family of four loved our deluxe cabin! The separate bedrooms are a neat bonus.. even the itty-bitty bunk room has a sliding door! The cabin was very clean & well-stocked... we loved that we didn't have to provide our own linens. The patios are private and lovely. We loved the sound of the occasional train. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for 4 nights and had a great time! Facilities clean and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin. Surprised to find an air conditioner! Kabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2016
We were a little upset that the AC wasn't working so we thought. The knob was broke so it really wasn't at the coolest setting like we thought. Had to go to bed late in a HOT cabin. It finally cooled off by 1am with the help of out fan.
Jul 16, 2016
When we arrived the a/c was not working in the cabin. We were given a fan and it was replaced the next morning. Not much shade. Bathrooms were clean. It was noisy, next to freeway. Very dusty at all times. Nice patio areas with seating/ grill. Very nice pavilion.
Jul 13, 2016
we paid for a 2 room cabin, the air would only work at night so we had to use just the one room. the park looks old. the workers were great and helpful. the pool was fun for the kids. showers were clean.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a very clean place. We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was so friendly and felt like family. The only down side was the pool closing at 8pm
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed 3 nights while attending a Geo-Caching Event in Denver. A Little out of the way from Denver, however the stay was nice and comfortable
Jul 10, 2016
This facility needs to build a second restroom/shower house because the current one is over capacity. Heavy usage has caused sanitation issue despite daily cleaning.
Jul 09, 2016
Air conditioner didn't work but they brought us a big fan and the night cooled off and we were very comfortable. Great stay
Jul 08, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The cabins that we stayed in were very clean. Would recommend Strasburg KOA to everyone.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent staff, Friendly, Helpful. The Lodge was great, clean and comfortable.
Jul 05, 2016
This is 2016 and the facilities here are not wheelchair accessible??? I booked this stay months in advance and was blown away when I toured the shower houses. If there were have been other rooms available in the area I definitely would not have stayed here. Will NEVER book a KOA again. thanks for ruining my vacation.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed there for 8 nights in a cabin. When I called to change my reservation I specifically asked for a fridge since I was going to bring meat for the week that we were there. After checking in I found that our cabins didn't have a fridge or microwave. The lady at the front desk was very rude while talking to her about the situation. I will not stay there again after the way they treated us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground was sold out. Staff offered to refund for days not used on the reservation if they were able to find other accommodations at any point of their stay. Big softball tournament had everything in the Denver area sold out.
Jul 04, 2016
A big thumbs up on the pool, bathrooms are clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Only negative is the wireless bogs down often and difficult to get service.
Jul 03, 2016
Thanks for a great night!
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for three nights. It was clean and had everything we would need (dishware,linens and even pool towels). My family and I had a great time.
Jun 30, 2016
very friendly staff,excellent service, plenty of activities, nice clean cabins, we had a great stay...
Jun 29, 2016
The pool is dirty and so is the baby pool. The site is between the railroad tracks and an auto body shop and right next to the very noisy freeway. The cabin had the noisiest queen bed making it impossible to sleep and there was a giant crack in the queen bed room window.
Jun 27, 2016
This is our favorite KOA It is perfect for the family, and a pleasure to stay at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy