Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
The owners and staff were extremely nice and caring. I appreciate the attentiveness of the owners when we came to them with a situation. Would certainly come back to stay there again. ALSO, The facilities were extremely clean and safe. Thank you for that :)
Jul 24, 2015
Was very impressed with your bathrooms and food availability!
Jul 21, 2015
This place had very clean bathrooms. Awesome staff! Pizza and ice cream with delivery. Playground really fun. We stayed in deluxe cabin-extremely clean linens provided. Loved this place!
Jul 20, 2015
Easy late night check in with our reservation. Love to see there was a 2 ft kiddie pool along with regular pool. Great experience!
Jul 20, 2015
Great time. Great Staff. Always friendly , cheerful and talkative. Thanks again Scott, your K.O.A. is the GREATEST.
Jul 19, 2015
Good value for the deluxe cabin with bathroom and kitchen.
Jul 19, 2015
We meet our kids and grandkids here every year. Love this place. The owner Scott and his staff are amazing and very accommodating. The kids enjoy the pool and play ground. It is close enough to Denver and the mountains to do day trips. Will we continue to stay here.
Jul 14, 2015
This is truly a great little campground. The surrounding area is in a bit of decline, which gave me a moment's concern. Once we were settled into our cabin and walked around, I realized what a nice environment the hosts had made for their guests. A lot of attention to detail and friendly, helpful staff earned top honors. Clean bathrooms, fun game room, outdoor movie night and pizza - loved it!
Jul 14, 2015
We only stayed one night on the way through but the people are really really friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. There are lots of trees and a great play area for the kids.
Jul 14, 2015
I've stayed at several koa's across the country, and within the first couple hours of arriving at this location I was completely blown away by their amazing customer service, great amenities, and really everything. The entire site was extremely clean and well maintained. I would consider making this a vacation destination!!
Jul 11, 2015
It was ok
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. It's the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff is awesome.
Jul 07, 2015
Tent sites at the very front of the campground catch every bit of wind - no windbreak. We were able to upgrade when our tent was blown in and all of our items were soaked by the storm that came in, but we wouldn't have had to do so if there were a windbreak. Clean facilities and very kind staff!
Jul 05, 2015
We are there every year for the 4th of July, for years and will be there for years to come. Your just like family to us and we love it. Thank you
Jul 02, 2015
This is our 2nd stay here in 2 years we travelled from Australia just to come go to this park the staff are awesome the park is amazing x from Tammy and buzz
Jul 01, 2015
Scott (the owner) was extremely personable and friendly. The facility was clean and neat. We had a blast!
Jul 01, 2015
Everything was just great. The showers/restrooms were very clean and everything worked perfectly. The cabin had comfortable mattresses and was very clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Very Nice. We were there two years ago and they have really made it grow with class. Great people at campgrounds and great atmosphere.
Jun 26, 2015
This is our favorite KOA to date! We loved the pool and the pavilion. We ordered pizza from the store and they delivered to our site! The staff here was SUPER friendly and helpful - we recommend this location to everyone!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
The only downside is proximity to the highway. Nothing they can do about that, but it does take away from an otherwise great experience.
Jun 24, 2015
convenient but not friendly to the eye.
Jun 24, 2015
great people
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean and great people
Jun 22, 2015
Nothing wrong with the KOA itself, just very out of the way and hard to get to. Not conveniently located at all. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very strange comment from guest. Our campground is right off of I-70. Not hard to get to and easy to find. Check out the other reviews from other guests and this one just does not make sense. Maybe they are talking about a different KOA ??
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Great staff. Well managed. Great campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the small cabins. It was exactly as we expected. The campground is right between the railroad tracks and the interstate, as I read in other comments. However, none of the noise bothered us. Might be a different situation especially for those tenting. Very friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2015
Very kid friendly, accommodating and the staff is awesome.
Jun 15, 2015
The experience was as the staff described with the exception of the WiFi. We were unable to connect in the space we had which was close to the interstate & away from the office.
Jun 15, 2015
All the staff are genuinely friendly! The cabin we stayed in was clean. It had an air conditioning unit which was appreciated. We were able to use that and close the cabin windows which pretty much cut out the noise from the interstate nearby. Really great KOA!
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Our stay was great.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean. Would recommend that the office open at 8 am, not 9. We need coffee! Also need to add more gravel to the parking areas & lanes. Gets very muddy when it rains.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, well-maintained lodges, clean campgrounds. Loved the pizza delivery! Would recommend this KOA for campers and cabin/lodge visitors!
Jun 12, 2015
Cabins are a great alternative to an expensive hotel stay! Bathrooms/showers very clean and people are very friendly! We will come back next time we come through Denver.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I am beyond satisfied with our stay here. Every staff member went above and beyond to make us feel welcome- especially the owner. If we ever visit Denver again, we will be back to stay :)
Jun 05, 2015
very comfortable and very clean!!
May 27, 2015
Someone stole our cabin, while we went to dinner. The staff so kind. They quickly got us into another cabin and compensated us for the night. The bathrooms were extremely clean.
May 26, 2015
Nice and clean. Fun place to stay
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Even though there was a lot of rain while camping the cabin we rented was a perfect space for the family to play games. Facilities were great and staff was super friendly!
May 23, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. A bit noisy with the freeway so close.
May 19, 2015
campground very clean, nice amenities. Store however is only open from 9am-8pm. would have liked to have it open longer, i would have bought ice, firewood and items from store, had to drive into town to get needed camping items.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only problem the train and highway other than that was real nice friendly people
May 13, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is great and the owner is very involved. The Deluxe Cabin was a fantastic little place to stay!!
May 11, 2015
Rain sleet and snow but still had a great time!
May 09, 2015
I liked it.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.