Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Very Nice. We were there two years ago and they have really made it grow with class. Great people at campgrounds and great atmosphere.
Jun 26, 2015
This is our favorite KOA to date! We loved the pool and the pavilion. We ordered pizza from the store and they delivered to our site! The staff here was SUPER friendly and helpful - we recommend this location to everyone!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
The only downside is proximity to the highway. Nothing they can do about that, but it does take away from an otherwise great experience.
Jun 24, 2015
convenient but not friendly to the eye.
Jun 24, 2015
great people
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean and great people
Jun 22, 2015
Nothing wrong with the KOA itself, just very out of the way and hard to get to. Not conveniently located at all. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very strange comment from guest. Our campground is right off of I-70. Not hard to get to and easy to find. Check out the other reviews from other guests and this one just does not make sense. Maybe they are talking about a different KOA ??
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Great staff. Well managed. Great campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the small cabins. It was exactly as we expected. The campground is right between the railroad tracks and the interstate, as I read in other comments. However, none of the noise bothered us. Might be a different situation especially for those tenting. Very friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2015
Very kid friendly, accommodating and the staff is awesome.
Jun 15, 2015
The experience was as the staff described with the exception of the WiFi. We were unable to connect in the space we had which was close to the interstate & away from the office.
Jun 15, 2015
All the staff are genuinely friendly! The cabin we stayed in was clean. It had an air conditioning unit which was appreciated. We were able to use that and close the cabin windows which pretty much cut out the noise from the interstate nearby. Really great KOA!
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Our stay was great.
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean. Would recommend that the office open at 8 am, not 9. We need coffee! Also need to add more gravel to the parking areas & lanes. Gets very muddy when it rains.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, well-maintained lodges, clean campgrounds. Loved the pizza delivery! Would recommend this KOA for campers and cabin/lodge visitors!
Jun 12, 2015
Cabins are a great alternative to an expensive hotel stay! Bathrooms/showers very clean and people are very friendly! We will come back next time we come through Denver.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I am beyond satisfied with our stay here. Every staff member went above and beyond to make us feel welcome- especially the owner. If we ever visit Denver again, we will be back to stay :)
Jun 05, 2015
very comfortable and very clean!!
May 27, 2015
Someone stole our cabin, while we went to dinner. The staff so kind. They quickly got us into another cabin and compensated us for the night. The bathrooms were extremely clean.
May 26, 2015
Nice and clean. Fun place to stay
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Even though there was a lot of rain while camping the cabin we rented was a perfect space for the family to play games. Facilities were great and staff was super friendly!
May 23, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. A bit noisy with the freeway so close.
May 19, 2015
campground very clean, nice amenities. Store however is only open from 9am-8pm. would have liked to have it open longer, i would have bought ice, firewood and items from store, had to drive into town to get needed camping items.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only problem the train and highway other than that was real nice friendly people
May 13, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is great and the owner is very involved. The Deluxe Cabin was a fantastic little place to stay!!
May 11, 2015
Rain sleet and snow but still had a great time!
May 09, 2015
I liked it.
May 05, 2015
Clean, convenient and affordable.
May 02, 2015
Fantastic customer service friendly and very helpful! Great place to stay.
May 02, 2015
We liked, because its close to home for a quick get away without the long drive. Its very clean and well cared for too. The people were very friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Apr 30, 2015
Too close to I70 but facilities were nice otherwise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The highway being close is something that we can not control or change. Safe travels. Come back and see us if you get a chance.
Apr 28, 2015
Now if you could just guarantee that there wouldn't be inches of rain falling! :) Great stay in a cabin with my dog! We were in the area for a K9 Nose Work trial in Beyers - this KOA was perfect.
Apr 17, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was very clean and equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay
Apr 08, 2015
Great Staff, were very helpful, even helped us find a church for Easter Sunday Services near by. Friendly crew and happy to see you and welcome you to their Camp.
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly professional staff. Very clean KOA. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 01, 2015
Great stay!
Mar 31, 2015
This was an awesome place to stay! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it's a little noisy with car traffic. That's not really something they can do anything about, and if you're in an RV or in one of the cabins, the noise really isn't that bad. Just be careful if you're coming with a tent.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff of Denver East KOA are some of the most amazing people. They made sure my friend and I were taken care of, safe, and happy. They are attentive and caring. We have never had a bad time at their facility & plan to come back as often as possible.
Mar 09, 2015
Cabin smelled a little of tobacco, even though it is posted as no smoking. Really close to I-70 lots of road noise.
Mar 02, 2015
Owner Scott and all his staff are very accommodating and friendly. The bathrooms are always clean and Mary and Terry go beyomd their duties to please people. Great place, great staff and great pizza.
Mar 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our cabin stay even though the weather wasn't great. We enjoyed pizza made in site. The only change we would like to see is more items for purchase in case campers forget something! Thanks!
Jan 16, 2015
Great facility and helpful people
Jan 13, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
The facility was outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful. We extended our stay a couple days due to inclement weather and the staff was very accommodating. We had a great trip, made possible by the people here at the Denver East/Strasburg KOA. Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.