Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
we were not there very long... arrived late and left early. our cabin was clean, the bathroom was clean and located a nice distance from our cabin
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Our luxury cabin was way better than expected. The place was very clean, had a wonderful outside private eating area, and the owner was so nice. I would HIGHLY recommend this place!!
Sep 04, 2017
We loved our cabin. It was so peaceful and right off the interstate. We will be coming back again. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Sep 04, 2017
Clean bathrooms and super friendly staff. Little close to the interstate though. Over all we were pleased with our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 23, 2017
I had a great time. The restrooms are clean and the mirrors are a fun surprise. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed twice in one week: once going out West and once on the way back. Cabins were nice and bathrooms clean. Pancakes served on the weekends for a reasonable price. Everyone very friendly. Nice patio outside the cabin we stayed in. Only complaint is the beds are very hard! Would love more cushion. Would stay again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Great Playground and clean bathrooms. We really enjoyed the patio cabin and gas grill. Thank you
Aug 17, 2017
the personal were very helpful, would recommend to anyone to stay there.
Aug 17, 2017
Great home feeling!
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful except for traffic noise
Aug 12, 2017
It is very close to highway, nice and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,the cabin was nice...
Aug 06, 2017
Such a clean family friendly environment. They had a great playground for the kids not to mention the evening hay ride and outdoor movie and popcorn for the kids. This is the best experience at a KOA we ever had. And the folks who run it are super friendly and accommodating.
Aug 06, 2017
We liked the clean bathrooms. The cabin was sufficient.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed at the lodge and I highly recommend it. If you like small country towns, this is the place for you. Friendly and down to earth.
Jul 30, 2017
Staff was helpful in finding a grocery store. The grill was sketchy.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location. Right outside of Denver. Right off of I70. Great stopover. The cabin we stayed in had such a sweet little patio. Great pool, great playground. Very friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Right next to the interstate making it the worst possible tent camping and restrooms needs more tending to for sure. The staff is kind and friendly which is a plus.
Jul 24, 2017
Great cabin, one of the best beds we have stayed in!
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome place. Nice cabins. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
Its a nice KOA. The pizza is great! My grandkids love it.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Why is the owners of KOA do not care about bugs like spiders in the top crevices of the ceiling we have been bitten every time we have stayed
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This was our third summer to stay at this KOA as we headed west to visit family. Looking forward to our next visit with you. We can always count on a clean facility, friendly staff and good pizza. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2017
Comfortable cabins with nice patio and fire pit. Bathrooms were ok but only 3 showers for entire facility. Lots of noise from interstate, no view of mountains.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed in a cabin this time. It was perfect for the two of us. Great to get breakfast on the weekend and you can't pass up the yummy ice cream and pizza!
Jul 10, 2017
Great pool! Plenty of space for our group to meet. Very friendly and clean!
Jul 09, 2017
Overall a very good stay. Not impressed with the breakfast. WIFI never worked for us unless in the laundry room. Very comfy bed.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was really cute & cozy. The only detractors were the plethora of flies and no AC in the bedroom.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 03, 2017
This was was our fourth stay. Nice facility, kid friendly and convenient interstate location. Our cabin was exceptionally dusty upon arrival this time and required cleaning on our part which was annoying.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Love the improvements made to the facility over the last couple of years. The kids loved the pool it would be nice if the hot tub was closer to the pool so parents could use while the kids swam.
Jun 27, 2017
For two traveling females, we both felt very safe Here! We stayed in one of the kamping kabins and felt very comfortable, especially since the door locked.
Jun 27, 2017
The AC was broken and there weren't any dumpsters for trash. The smaller trashcans were overflowing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

a/c has been replaced. Trash is taken several times a day to the dumpsters, which have been moved to outside edge of campground so guests do not have to open their doors and see or smell what goes into the trash. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Jun 26, 2017
It was great! The kiddos love it! Barrel ride, hay ride, movies with popcorn and the chickens, ducks and turkeys! We didn't use the pool but others were using it. We always return!
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was great except internet reception--hit and miss--which unfortunately is typical at the 6 KOA sites I have stayed at this year, in five different states.
Jun 22, 2017
I was disappointed in the camp store. Highway and train noises can't be helped. Staff was great directing us to an area grocery store. Good stopping off point on our way to Estes Park but I would not make this KOA a final destination.
Jun 22, 2017
The best thing about your property is the trees.
Jun 21, 2017
No tv's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do not supply cable and TV's in our BASIC cabins.
Jun 21, 2017
This KOA has a run down feel and is very noisy due to the close proximity of the highway. We stayed in a cabin with private patio. While the patio was nice, the cabin was dirty and had a closed up smell. Visible dirt on the floor and table. Bathroom was clean but in desperate need of an update. Most of the amenities look like they are rarely used.
Jun 20, 2017
Short on hot water in deluxe cabins - mattresses are excellent
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice bathrooms and friendly employees. Very busy but still had quality service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award