Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2015
campground very clean, nice amenities. Store however is only open from 9am-8pm. would have liked to have it open longer, i would have bought ice, firewood and items from store, had to drive into town to get needed camping items.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only problem the train and highway other than that was real nice friendly people
May 13, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is great and the owner is very involved. The Deluxe Cabin was a fantastic little place to stay!!
May 11, 2015
Rain sleet and snow but still had a great time!
May 09, 2015
I liked it.
May 05, 2015
Clean, convenient and affordable.
May 02, 2015
Fantastic customer service friendly and very helpful! Great place to stay.
May 02, 2015
We liked, because its close to home for a quick get away without the long drive. Its very clean and well cared for too. The people were very friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Apr 30, 2015
Too close to I70 but facilities were nice otherwise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The highway being close is something that we can not control or change. Safe travels. Come back and see us if you get a chance.
Apr 28, 2015
Now if you could just guarantee that there wouldn't be inches of rain falling! :) Great stay in a cabin with my dog! We were in the area for a K9 Nose Work trial in Beyers - this KOA was perfect.
Apr 17, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was very clean and equipped with everything we needed to enjoy our stay
Apr 08, 2015
Great Staff, were very helpful, even helped us find a church for Easter Sunday Services near by. Friendly crew and happy to see you and welcome you to their Camp.
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly professional staff. Very clean KOA. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 01, 2015
Great stay!
Mar 31, 2015
This was an awesome place to stay! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it's a little noisy with car traffic. That's not really something they can do anything about, and if you're in an RV or in one of the cabins, the noise really isn't that bad. Just be careful if you're coming with a tent.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff of Denver East KOA are some of the most amazing people. They made sure my friend and I were taken care of, safe, and happy. They are attentive and caring. We have never had a bad time at their facility & plan to come back as often as possible.
Mar 09, 2015
Cabin smelled a little of tobacco, even though it is posted as no smoking. Really close to I-70 lots of road noise.
Mar 02, 2015
Owner Scott and all his staff are very accommodating and friendly. The bathrooms are always clean and Mary and Terry go beyomd their duties to please people. Great place, great staff and great pizza.
Mar 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our cabin stay even though the weather wasn't great. We enjoyed pizza made in site. The only change we would like to see is more items for purchase in case campers forget something! Thanks!
Jan 16, 2015
Great facility and helpful people
Jan 13, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
The facility was outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful. We extended our stay a couple days due to inclement weather and the staff was very accommodating. We had a great trip, made possible by the people here at the Denver East/Strasburg KOA. Thanks!
Nov 15, 2014
I planned on sleeping in my van but Mary knew the weather forecast of snow and single digits. She contacted me and offered an upgrade to a cabin for just 3 dollars more. It ended up being a bit more than that because I had 4 dogs with me. She was so nice and helpful and really seemed to care whether or not I froze to death!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Great place, clean and friendly. A little close to the highway so traffic noise is there. Get a cabin away from the highway. No TV in cabins.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
nice cabins, friendly hosts.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
KOA is the best! I love the consideration the staff of almost all KOAs have shown me and my family as we traveled back and forth between New England and Arizona.
Oct 06, 2014
Friendly staff made our stay a delight.
Sep 29, 2014
as always.. every other week we have had a wonderful time! BRAVO to this KOA
Sep 26, 2014
Hey me n my wife, totally had a very nice stay also the cabin was very clean, very well supplied with all we needed. We can't wait for another stay with all the friendly staff. Thank you all Randy& Vi From Las VegaVegas NV.
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Very nice cabins.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time! Celebrating our grandsons 5th birthday. Everyone was so nice and helpful! Fun!
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 08, 2014
perfect as usual! love how friendly the staff is.. how clean the place is etc.. BE BACK MANY TIME!!!
Sep 08, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. Everything exceeded my wildest expectations. Our cabin was clean, cozy, and welcoming. Every single staff member was friendly & always had a smile. The pancake breakfast was a wonderful surprise. I can't wait to return and plan to visit as often as I can. My new favorite place!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Campground was clean, staff was great and the pool was clean and refreshing. We visited the local museum and gift shops. We even put coins on the railroad tracks and have some flattened mementos. Played some games in the arcade. The pizza is really good and the ice cream too. Thank you for everything. An awesome time was had by all!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
WONDERFUL and SUPER CLEAN AND WILL BE BACK AGAIN and AGAIN!- Darwyn Bourret
Aug 25, 2014
Great welcoming staff. Kids had a blast. Dad set the high score on galaga
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.