Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
The wifi was very poor, in fact most of the time I could not connect since the signal was so poor. The tv was small and very fuzzy, not worth watching. The toilet flapper was incorrect and the tank would continue to fill and drain unless messed with. The price was high at over $100 with tax per night, but nothing else available in the area. Those are the complaints. It was comfortable and quiet.
Aug 22, 2015
I was very impressed by the family friendly-pet friendly atmosphere. I was greeted warmly and this is now one of my favorite locations.
Aug 20, 2015
As always great friendly staff
Aug 20, 2015
We like this campground!! The people are always so helpful and polite. Everything is always very clean. 10 out of 10 :)
Aug 18, 2015
Great place
Aug 18, 2015
Attending a convention, I opted to stay at KOA. I mostly just slept there.
Aug 17, 2015
Staying in a camper cabin was wonderful. I would not camp there though....spaces are way too close together with no privacy and not all campsites have a fire ring. How do you camp without a fire? But the cabin was great and if needing to stay in the area again, we would get a cabin again. Staff was wonderful and the community restrooms are clean
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was super-friendly...gave me a surprise veteran's discount (very appreciated!) The ac was on prior to my arrival, awesome after a day's travel. Food staff was fun. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Great visit. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2015
It's a great camp ground! Stayed in a cabin while traveling across the country. It was great. Only drawback is it's near the freeway, and really noisy.
Aug 12, 2015
I love KOA! This location was awesome! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was beyond cute and comfortable! We had our own private patio with a propane grill! Only real downside was the WiFi service was pretty bad but considering the location I wasn't surprised! Besides your not going to KOA to watch Netflix. Lol! Great pizza and ice cream too! The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 12, 2015
Another great stay at Denver East/Strasburg KOA! The deluxe cabins are amazing. Many thanks to the wonderful staff, Bill and the awesome younger crew @ Hunt Bros.
Aug 10, 2015
The people were really nice. However, it is right on the interstate and it sounds like a drag strip is coming through all night long when you try to sleep. Also, I don't know if this is a standard at all KOA's or not but the bathrooms are only cleaned once a day around lunchtime which means you never get a clean shower if you want to take one in the morning when you wake up.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice and clean campground
Aug 07, 2015
It smelled like bleach.. but at least it was clean.. the fly's ARE TERRIBLE drove me crazy.. but other then that.. it was a nice place to stay
Aug 04, 2015
It was a nice place to overnight, after our drive from Michigan.
Aug 03, 2015
We love staying here! Scott, Amy, Randy and Ms.Margie and the rest of the staff are by far the best we have ever encountered! It's the best campground!
Jul 31, 2015
Stayed with friends. Had a blast
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the park, people were friendly. Food was great. Wish the store and pool stayed open longer.
Jul 28, 2015
thank all of your staff for making our stay great one we will return
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The owners and staff were extremely nice and caring. I appreciate the attentiveness of the owners when we came to them with a situation. Would certainly come back to stay there again. ALSO, The facilities were extremely clean and safe. Thank you for that :)
Jul 24, 2015
Was very impressed with your bathrooms and food availability!
Jul 21, 2015
This place had very clean bathrooms. Awesome staff! Pizza and ice cream with delivery. Playground really fun. We stayed in deluxe cabin-extremely clean linens provided. Loved this place!
Jul 20, 2015
Easy late night check in with our reservation. Love to see there was a 2 ft kiddie pool along with regular pool. Great experience!
Jul 20, 2015
Great time. Great Staff. Always friendly , cheerful and talkative. Thanks again Scott, your K.O.A. is the GREATEST.
Jul 19, 2015
Good value for the deluxe cabin with bathroom and kitchen.
Jul 19, 2015
We meet our kids and grandkids here every year. Love this place. The owner Scott and his staff are amazing and very accommodating. The kids enjoy the pool and play ground. It is close enough to Denver and the mountains to do day trips. Will we continue to stay here.
Jul 14, 2015
This is truly a great little campground. The surrounding area is in a bit of decline, which gave me a moment's concern. Once we were settled into our cabin and walked around, I realized what a nice environment the hosts had made for their guests. A lot of attention to detail and friendly, helpful staff earned top honors. Clean bathrooms, fun game room, outdoor movie night and pizza - loved it!
Jul 14, 2015
We only stayed one night on the way through but the people are really really friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. There are lots of trees and a great play area for the kids.
Jul 14, 2015
I've stayed at several koa's across the country, and within the first couple hours of arriving at this location I was completely blown away by their amazing customer service, great amenities, and really everything. The entire site was extremely clean and well maintained. I would consider making this a vacation destination!!
Jul 11, 2015
It was ok
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. It's the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff is awesome.
Jul 07, 2015
Tent sites at the very front of the campground catch every bit of wind - no windbreak. We were able to upgrade when our tent was blown in and all of our items were soaked by the storm that came in, but we wouldn't have had to do so if there were a windbreak. Clean facilities and very kind staff!
Jul 05, 2015
We are there every year for the 4th of July, for years and will be there for years to come. Your just like family to us and we love it. Thank you
Jul 02, 2015
This is our 2nd stay here in 2 years we travelled from Australia just to come go to this park the staff are awesome the park is amazing x from Tammy and buzz
Jul 01, 2015
Scott (the owner) was extremely personable and friendly. The facility was clean and neat. We had a blast!
Jul 01, 2015
Everything was just great. The showers/restrooms were very clean and everything worked perfectly. The cabin had comfortable mattresses and was very clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Very Nice. We were there two years ago and they have really made it grow with class. Great people at campgrounds and great atmosphere.
Jun 26, 2015
This is our favorite KOA to date! We loved the pool and the pavilion. We ordered pizza from the store and they delivered to our site! The staff here was SUPER friendly and helpful - we recommend this location to everyone!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
The only downside is proximity to the highway. Nothing they can do about that, but it does take away from an otherwise great experience.
Jun 24, 2015
convenient but not friendly to the eye.
Jun 24, 2015
great people
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean and great people
Jun 22, 2015
Nothing wrong with the KOA itself, just very out of the way and hard to get to. Not conveniently located at all. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very strange comment from guest. Our campground is right off of I-70. Not hard to get to and easy to find. Check out the other reviews from other guests and this one just does not make sense. Maybe they are talking about a different KOA ??
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Great staff. Well managed. Great campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the small cabins. It was exactly as we expected. The campground is right between the railroad tracks and the interstate, as I read in other comments. However, none of the noise bothered us. Might be a different situation especially for those tenting. Very friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2015
Very kid friendly, accommodating and the staff is awesome.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.