Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Absolutely perfect!
Mar 20, 2017
Our stay is always a pleasure while we are there! This KOA is very clean and the staff is super friendly! We will definitely be back!
Mar 19, 2017
I stayed here 1 night, the staff was great and very helpful each time I had a question. Cabin was clean, bathrooms were clean all good for me. Nice and friendly people at camp and in town. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 12, 2017
We were told we were getting a delux cabin. Which on the website shows a cabin with a half kitchen, a queen bed, bunk beds, and a full bathroom. We got a K1 cabin which is just a room with a guest bed, bunk beds, and a small fridge and microwave. No bathroom. We were obviously scammed by you guys and will be going to every rate site to let people know.
Mar 07, 2017
Very dirty cabin. Store was not stocked. Cabin door was warped. Wouldn't close froze even with heat.
Mar 05, 2017
Wonderful stay.
Feb 20, 2017
the camp staff is awesome
Feb 20, 2017
Great place to stay, friendly staff, clean cabins, good experience. The only thing that could be better is if the cabins had a tv!
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
Had a great, quiet stay. Would recommend a mattress pad if you are getting older. The bed is a nice memory foam pad, but isn't thick enough for my old back.
Jan 09, 2017
Everyone was so very kind and helpful. The cabin I stayed in was clean and tidy, so were the restrooms. The only downfall is that there're no cab services that will come out that far.
Dec 29, 2016
The facility was very very clean and the hosts were kind, welcoming, and accommodating. My only complaint is that you can hear the very noisy highway from this particular location. It did keep me awake for most of the night.
Nov 28, 2016
We rented the least expensive cabin and it fit our needs while visiting friends in Denver.
Nov 19, 2016
My hubby and his brother stayed the night in your cabin...
Nov 15, 2016
Brief stay, but everything was great.
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very clean Kamping Kabin with nice log furniture and comfortable mattress. Friendly & helpful staff. We are already planning to stay there again!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The people were very pleasant.
Oct 12, 2016
The beds were SO hard (could only sleep half of the night and woke up sore, it was loud right next to the highway). No tv screens in the rooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The BASIC cabins DO NOT have TV's or bathrooms in them. And you have to bring your own sheets/blankets etc....
Oct 06, 2016
We spent 3 nights in a cabin . Great place to stay and be able to bring the dog along .
Sep 27, 2016
Right amount of room for4 very clean and bright bathrooms
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was very understanding and kind to my family for their stay there. Thank you!!
Sep 20, 2016
Bathroom was impeccably clean. Cleanest br i have ever seen. Staff was welcoming and friendly. This was our 1st KOA experience. It rates 5 🌟.
Sep 20, 2016
Right next to fwy. The cabin was great. No trees, not what you would expect for Co. camping. Definitely don't camp on the East side of Co if that is what you were looking for. Staff was great as always!
Sep 13, 2016
Great cabin, Only thing I would improve is the queen bed needs to be replaced.
Sep 06, 2016
Without question, the nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Love the on-site pizza shop, and the showers/bathrooms were hotel quality!
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great! Very clean, quiet campers, very helpful staff. The pizza was excellent and my 4 year old loved the hay ride!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, accomodations as advertised. Would come back to use kabin again.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Came for a birthday celebration of a 7 year old grandson. He had a great time as did the 4 adults! Everyone there very nice! Loved the hay ride!
Aug 30, 2016
Very helpful and friendly people. Great stay!
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we've ever stay at. The Kamp staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are well maintained.
Aug 18, 2016
We do not have a camper, and stayed in one of the few cabins that offered a bathroom. The cabin was wonderful - the futon sleeper and mattress on the bed desperately need to be upgraded. They were horrible.
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was great. Kids loved the breakfast and the whole experience. Very clean and cabin was well maintained.It is close to freeway, but RV or camper folks probably don't mind it.
Aug 17, 2016
We utilize KOA Kabins often when we travel. We prefer them to hotel rooms. We often travel with our small dog and appreciate the opportunity for her to be welcome in the cabin with us. We do wish the upgraded cabins (with bathrooms)would be an option but they are not available when traveling with a pet. There seem to be more options at other KOA locations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for staying with us. We have 2 Deluxe cabins and pets are welcome there as well. They do book out quickly.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was nice, the bathrooms have recently been remodeled. Campground was very clean. But the individual cabins, we're not. The Rustic cabin we stayed in was not your typical Log Cabin,it looked more like paneling,and was old.The air conditioning did not work well.It was very warm in the evening and we had to open the windows to cool it down, by the morning we were freezing.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Love the Pizza shop!!
Aug 15, 2016
Cabin was infested with bed bugs. Our family was severely bitten during a one night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest had gone into a grass field to star gaze late evening. Not sure what the bugs were that were seen.
Aug 14, 2016
Loved the activities for kids. Proximity to Denver airport is perfect, without the traffic.
Aug 12, 2016
Movie and popcorn was a PLUS!! Loved watching a movies outside. Was very nice!!
Aug 12, 2016
Check in was smooth and pleasurable. Our cabin was ready and air conditioned. The bathrooms are immaculate. There are many extras at this site such as pizza, coffee and ice cream. The only negative is its proximity to the interstate.
Aug 02, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restrooms clean, facility clean.
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very Friendly!
Jul 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps