Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
We meet our kids and grandkids here every year. Love this place. The owner Scott and his staff are amazing and very accommodating. The kids enjoy the pool and play ground. It is close enough to Denver and the mountains to do day trips. Will we continue to stay here.
Jul 18, 2015
Scott and his team of outstanding employees run an excellent operation at this KOA facility. It is very apparent that they all take personal pride in their work. The only problem with this campground is its proximity to the interstate.
Jul 15, 2015
A nice oasis on the east side of Denver far from the maddening crowd yet close enough. A good restaurant is across the street and a good Mexican restaurant a short drive away.
Jul 14, 2015
This is truly a great little campground. The surrounding area is in a bit of decline, which gave me a moment's concern. Once we were settled into our cabin and walked around, I realized what a nice environment the hosts had made for their guests. A lot of attention to detail and friendly, helpful staff earned top honors. Clean bathrooms, fun game room, outdoor movie night and pizza - loved it!
Jul 14, 2015
Nice people, well kept, would be nice to have complimentary coffee.
Jul 14, 2015
Nice workers and good atmosphere for camping
Jul 14, 2015
We only stayed one night on the way through but the people are really really friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. There are lots of trees and a great play area for the kids.
Jul 14, 2015
I've stayed at several koa's across the country, and within the first couple hours of arriving at this location I was completely blown away by their amazing customer service, great amenities, and really everything. The entire site was extremely clean and well maintained. I would consider making this a vacation destination!!
Jul 14, 2015
A nice camp ground with families in mind, lots to do for adults and kids alike!! Bathrooms are kept clean, beautiful flower gardens and a lighted fountain at entry. Play ground, barel train ride, swimming pool, laundry mat, and two hot tubs one is for adults only. Campground is quiet at night you will have hyway noise, a clean well maintained campground, well worth the stay campground!!
Jul 13, 2015
Campground was nice and clean, but the spaces were very close together, barely room enough for the picnic table.
Jul 13, 2015
After 21 years of camping I have never left a KOA until now. We were given a patio site for $63 a night that was unfinished. The problem is noise from a local farm trucks who appear to stage there trucks In the KOA every night. These trucks are big and noisey and don't finish coming in until 2am and started back up at 630am. Owner laughed at me when I requested another patio spot further away

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not get the perfect site. When you booked your reservation this is ONLY spot available for dates needed. Owner, Scott DID try to explain to you no other sites available as it is sold out campground. Your site price has been refunded to you when you pulled out.
Jul 12, 2015
This is a great park!
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was friendly,clean,quiet for the most part! Space are kind of close but get the patio and they are fabulous!
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great time .
Jul 12, 2015
Nice folks with a nice CLEAN pool too.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
It was ok
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Rates were great and staff very friendly.
Jul 11, 2015
This is one of the best KOA campground we stand in comeing west , the staff was so great that they way beyond their duty
Jul 10, 2015
Bathrooms could use a little updating.
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean bathrooms. Property nice and tidy. Friendly staff. Perfect for families with children. It's a decent and safe place to stay
Jul 10, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. It's the best KOA we have stayed at. The staff is awesome.
Jul 09, 2015
The Staff was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Kids loved the pool and playground areas.
Jul 09, 2015
I wish that there were activities during the week for childeren.
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing Staff Always smiling and very helpful. Lots to do at campground Very clean
Jul 07, 2015
Tent sites at the very front of the campground catch every bit of wind - no windbreak. We were able to upgrade when our tent was blown in and all of our items were soaked by the storm that came in, but we wouldn't have had to do so if there were a windbreak. Clean facilities and very kind staff!
Jul 07, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA! It is very clean, family oriented and the owners are wonderful people. I'll be back!
Jul 07, 2015
Stop over on our way throughto California. Great services.
Jul 06, 2015
overnight stay-campround clean including bathrooms and showers-owner very sincere in wanting to make our stay enjoyable
Jul 06, 2015
Super busy weekend but all needs and issues met. Glad to see old friends.
Jul 06, 2015
Grounds were clean. Fun things to do at night. Pool was Great after a day of driving
Jul 06, 2015
Enjoyed your park and the very friendly people. Liked our site very much!
Jul 06, 2015
This is our second stay at this campground. The staff is great. We were there during the 4th July. They had music, we roasted marshmallows, great conversation. Hats off to this team. Great experience. Enjoy.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
We are there every year for the 4th of July, for years and will be there for years to come. Your just like family to us and we love it. Thank you
Jul 04, 2015
Campground was very nice, friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2015
Office staff was extremely helpful in setting up our reservation and campground was in great shape.
Jul 03, 2015
Overnight on western trip. Conve ient to miss Den er evening rush hour.
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
This is our 2nd stay here in 2 years we travelled from Australia just to come go to this park the staff are awesome the park is amazing x from Tammy and buzz
Jul 02, 2015
A little crowded but still we really enjoyed staying there. The staff was awesome!
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and great facility.
Jul 01, 2015
Scott (the owner) was extremely personable and friendly. The facility was clean and neat. We had a blast!
Jul 01, 2015
Everything was just great. The showers/restrooms were very clean and everything worked perfectly. The cabin had comfortable mattresses and was very clean.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly, campsite was level and bathrooms clean
Jul 01, 2015
All spots were full but worked with us to find a spot in overflow. Waited for us to get there even though had closed an hour earlier. Very polite and helpful
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was outstanding and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals