Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
The owners and staff were the friendliest most accommodating hosts I've ever encountered. The only ones that truly care about making your visit carefree and enjoyable. They even visit your site to make sure you're comfortable. Will go back.
Sep 04, 2013
Great owners and staff! Had fun.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at a couple of other KOA's this by far is the best one. The staff is incredibly friendly. They know us our children even our pets. They always have entertainment for the children. Even this last weekend Mr. Scott went above and beyond to make time to offer an art project for the children. As well as help my daughter have a happy 8th birthday. Love this place.
Sep 03, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's I've stayed at, and I've been to nearly all of the ones in Colorado. Friendly staff and nice clean buildings. Can't wait to go again!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
I had a heart attack while staying at this campground. The staff were just recently trained in CPR and had the machine to shock my heart back to life. I am alive today because of the fore thought of some great owners, Scott & Marina Jacobson who wanted to be ready should something like this happen in their campground. There is not enough room here to say what I want to say about This great team.
Aug 31, 2013
Very good.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Loved the staff, they were so kind and attentive. The grounds were excellent. The only issue I had was with the wi-fi that was advertised. Only had 1 bar for a signal and dropped constantly. I had some work to do, so frustrating since said it was available. I will return to this KOA, however, because the staff and facilities made up for the lack of computer service. Recommend this spot
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice staff, very friendly, helpful. Wifi was hit and miss and slow. The campground was just too crowded for my tastes. There seems to be an area for RV storage in the campgrounds, don't understand that as it added to the sense of congestion. I'd stay again because of the friendly staff and if I were once again working during the day and not at the campgrounds.
Aug 22, 2013
great option for staying outside of denver. friendly staff
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff were. They made it a great stay with everything from letting my toddler help feed chickens (not a scheduled activity), to helping me (mom) when I was having a tough time getting the camper hitched by myself at checkout. The grounds/bathrooms were really clean and well kept. Overall a great stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Can't thank the staff enough giving us a few names of mobile RV repair people. We called Mark H. and he was able to tell us how to manually operate our levelers. We are able to continue our trip and are truly thankful. The staff is very friendly and the public restrooms were very clean. Thank you all!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground is very nice. The space between spaces is good. The staff were friendly. The only bad thing is the noise -- planes, trains, and automobiles. We've stayed next to freeways before. But this was the noisiest.
Aug 19, 2013
great place to stay, staff is wonderful.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Great hosts and site.
Aug 18, 2013
We tell everybody about how cool your kampground is. Especially for kids in our case grandkids! We'll be back!
Aug 17, 2013
exceptional campground. Wonderful staff (especially Tony), very friendly and helpful. nice amenities, exceptional game room, pool, Pizza delivery to sites, Very clean bath house. Everything on the site was well maintained and neat. One of our best KPA experiences ever.
Aug 17, 2013
Friendly people, appreciated the escort. But the place is dusty, dirty, noisy, and the RV's are jammed together. I did not use any of the facilities, except the the dog park. AND, when I arrived at 2:00pm, I had to wait for someone to vacate my reserved spot.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice folks running and working at campground. Campground is real nice! While it does have a nice dog walk area they could use some doggy stations around the campground. We plan on going back.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Great and friendly service. The only draw back is the noise from the freeway that is so close. It was a great stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Friendly staff and great outdoor picnic areas.
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to stay! Left some stuff behind and they kept it for us and we were able to pick it up on the way back. Very friendly people. Thanks again!
Aug 13, 2013
We arrived after office hours and found that our reservation info was easily located by the office door and the key to our cabin was in the cabin with the light on ready for us. I can't tell you how much of relief it was for the process to be so user-friendly! And speaking of friendly, we LOVE the KOA employees! They have ALWAYS been cheerful and helpful! We are proud to be part of the KOA family!
Aug 13, 2013
Scott and his staff were very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much. Will definitely come back, and recommend to friends. Robert Stukas
Aug 12, 2013
I bend come K O A fore about 15 year. Bill
Aug 12, 2013
This KOA was nice and clean. It was very quiet even next to the highway. I wish we been able to stay more than one night, that ice cream selection you had looked great!
Aug 12, 2013
Very good except for the bed in the cabin. The mattress was very hard, and not comfortable. Every thing else was very good, nice cabin, and the bathroom was very clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the human touch! Recently upgraded with beautiful landscaping. Small dog park for furry kids. Quiet, clean and ice cream! Showers have awesome pressure and maintained! Superior synergy!
Aug 12, 2013
great KOA. excellent customer service, very friendly and helpfull staff!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was perfect! The campground was very family friendly and the staff could not have been more helpful! They even got the hayride out at an unscheduled time after the regular ride was rained out, just so our boys would not be dissapointed. I can not say enough great things and we will come back for sure!
Aug 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.