Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Too close to Interstate, so loud at night. The sites are somewhat close togather, no room to set up camp. For short stays is fine. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Scott and his staff made accomidations for my large group of Boy Scouts on short notice and was very helpful. Thank you !
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
When first arrived, I immediately was told there were no sites, nothing available.Upon closer inspection one was found. No space to charge phone.
Jul 02, 2014
The restrooms are clean, the campsites and cabins well kept but Scott and his staff make the stay even more enjoyable with their friendliness, helpfulness and contagious smiles.
Jul 02, 2014
Your pool (indoor) was much too cold. The hot tub was dirty looking, and smelled bad. The wash,that I washed the swimsuits in, all smelled as bad, and the same as the hot tub. The room was fine. The breakfast foods were all cold, except the waffles which we cooked yourself.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Bathrooms and showers are kept clean throughout the day. Laundry room and machines are also clean. Staff are friendly, attentive and always available.
Jul 01, 2014
Very good staff. Very clean facilities.A well run KOA. Very good owners.
Jul 01, 2014
spaces were tight as was the camp ground roads. campground very close to freeway and railroad tracks, heard traffic from both all day and night. Campground located in old industrial part of town.
Jul 01, 2014
Good people, clean, they "left the light on for us" by leaving our paperwork on the board. Good stop!
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful We stay every year
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
I enjoyed the staff very much! Everyone was super friendly and engaging. The cabin was not as pleasant. My view was of gravel and a fence. We were not allowed to cook in the cabin, yet, cooking space was only right on the road. Although, I did look at the pictures and description before booking, I did not anticipate the limited space and 'less than camping' experience that I had.
Jun 13, 2014
A little out of Denver but the stay was great. Still a work in progress adding more spaces will help a lot.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The staff there is freindly and very helpful. Enjoy being around them.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
It is a nice park but close to the interstate noise and railroad noise.
Jun 11, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Close to all the attractions I wanted to see. Hope to do it every year
Jun 11, 2014
stay was great, nice & clean.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Very nice but crowded with too many full-timers. It was hard to get out of our site, they are suppose for big rigs but with all the trucks etc. parked at each site it makes it difficult. We would stay there again - the staff was very good and the park was well treed.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
It was great and all the staffs are very friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
They were very helpful and kept up the grounds. I will be staying there again. Great staff and owners!!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Lovely clean campground. Very family like feeling. The staff were very visible as were the owners. Some people can do a lot to a KOA, and some can do a lot with a KOA, and they have done a lot with this one. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Very Clean, the bathrooms were clean and well stocked, the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 06, 2014
Our site was a little short for our motorhome and toad. Nice people, clean and good ice cream. The rows were a little tight and some vehicles were parked in the road. When we were leaving, we had to drive through the next row to avoid taking out a tree with our awning.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Appreciated their accomodating a site change due to my reservation mistake. Clean, all willing to help...
Jun 05, 2014
There are alot of permanent kampers in this park. Starting to look a little undesireable.
Jun 04, 2014
we have stayed at several KOA's throughout the US, the people that worked there were so nice, the campground was clean.
Jun 03, 2014
I liked it there very much. My only complaint is the wifi is weak and only reliable near the club house. Nice people would stay there again
Jun 03, 2014
Good sites just a bit noisy
Jun 03, 2014
Great RV park. Very friendly and clean. Easy to get to right off of Interstate 70.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice place lots for families to do. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2014
First time at this KOA and not very impressed with the layout or sites. Many "graveyard" units in back make it unattractive. Also many spots occupied by local workers with a lot of "gear" all over the place.Interior roads okay and sites seemed to be very level. Staff was nice and we would stay here again but not our favorite KOA.
Jun 01, 2014
Excellent stay - staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back when in area
Jun 01, 2014
Peaceful.
May 31, 2014
Loved the pizza and the ice cream for sure. Stayed in town the whole time due to tornados.
May 30, 2014
To give this KOA credit, it was much nicer staying here than it was staying in a more expensive, bed-bug hotel. We camped in a tent. The location was also extremely convenient - right off the highway. However, there was only one set of bathrooms in the whole camp, and the location we had was right next to the highway under a street lamp that was shining right into our tent. A bit disappointing
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed the campground. The patio site was nice, even though we did not use the fire ring. Enjoyed watching all the children playing in the playground. Nice environment. One thing to improve would be grass in the dog run. Thanks for a good trip to Denver.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We always stay here when visiting family. Scott and the staff always make us feel welcome. The folks are friendly and the park is well kept. We usually bring our 5th wheel, but have also stayed in the cabins.
May 28, 2014
Friendly and clean only stayed over night as we were traveling through

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.