Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
The personnel were great and the facilities were super. However, we did not have any service concerning wi-fi, internet, TV reception, nor telephone service
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly and clean
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much. The Restrooms are very clean and you get good shade on your site.
Jul 21, 2016
Got in too late to enjoy it, very close to highway, noise was loud but slept good. Love the cement pads done gor done of the cabins.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff is friendly. The sites are well maintain, but the noise level from the highway is extreme. It never let up. If I was in an RV with AC it would be fine
Jul 20, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Denver! Our only complaint, the hours of the store/ice cream/pizza/hot tub. Every day we got back from the city it was already all closed up. 7:30pm is early for an after dinner treat or soak.
Jul 20, 2016
Manager (Scott?) was awesome. We accidentally booked the wrong date and he helped us get a campsite anyway - an upgraded site that he provided at the reduced rate of the site we thought we booked. Great management, great site, great facilities.
Jul 20, 2016
This KOA is right off the highway and very convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful. I was greeted by the owner when I checked in. We only stayed one night and didn't get a chance to use the amenities. We didn't hear any highway noise but we had the air conditioning running in our camper and we were also on the opposite side of the campground. I will say that there are a lot of cottonwood t
Jul 20, 2016
It was great.. I will be back and I will recommend friends to stay there to
Jul 19, 2016
Our family of four loved our deluxe cabin! The separate bedrooms are a neat bonus.. even the itty-bitty bunk room has a sliding door! The cabin was very clean & well-stocked... we loved that we didn't have to provide our own linens. The patios are private and lovely. We loved the sound of the occasional train. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for 4 nights and had a great time! Facilities clean and friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice facility great staff. Only downside is that there was a water outage for several hours which was not the doing of the KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice playground for kids. We liked the location- close to, but not in Denver. There was lots of noise from the highway, but that is to be expected.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin. Surprised to find an air conditioner! Kabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2016
We were a little upset that the AC wasn't working so we thought. The knob was broke so it really wasn't at the coolest setting like we thought. Had to go to bed late in a HOT cabin. It finally cooled off by 1am with the help of out fan.
Jul 18, 2016
Frindly staff and clean areas. The pancake breakfast was great! Took advantage of the pool and ice cream shop too. Yes, the traffic noise from I70 is a bit loud, but you can turn on a fan to help drown out some of it. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice hosts and beautifully landscaped. I normally don't do surveys, but I really like the Stasburg KOA!!
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly, clean, family oriented. Scott and staff go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of.
Jul 17, 2016
We'd rate this at a 4.5 It was clean and well maintained. Easy to get into Denver for sightseeing. Large grocery store 5 miles east on I-70. Husband wanted more than one hook in men's showers. I thought they could do more spot cleaning of restrooms during peak hours. The trash often overflowing and inconsiderate campers leaving masses of hair in showers.I really HATED ad back of stall doors. Tacky
Jul 16, 2016
When we arrived the a/c was not working in the cabin. We were given a fan and it was replaced the next morning. Not much shade. Bathrooms were clean. It was noisy, next to freeway. Very dusty at all times. Nice patio areas with seating/ grill. Very nice pavilion.
Jul 16, 2016
Little far from attractions and the train was quite awaking at 530am, maybe pre warning would have been nice
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice people. Lots of activities. Great Dog run. All around a nice place to stay close to Denver.
Jul 15, 2016
Love it. Has a rustic feel to it; nice play ground. Children loved the merry-go-around
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground for family's with kids. lots for them to do.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, Clean Park With friendly, Helpful staff. Only complaint is that we had to change sites and the second site had no cable or TV service. More 50 amp sites would be nice!
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was very nice, we could see that everyone did everything they could to help us have a great stay. Unfortunately, the noise from the high way was just way to much for us. We were in a tent right next to I70 and the trucks drive all night. other then that everything was very nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Overall, it was a good campground--friendly staff, lovely landscaping, nice amenities. However, the basketball court needs some repairs; it is broken and uneven. I would like to see a better pet walk, a fenced area where dogs can run off leash. My husband felt that the decorative rocks around the dump station were too close and got in the way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We DO have a 1,000 square foot fenced in area that is part grass already on the campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Very good except that the TV cable connector was corroded so there was no reception.
Jul 14, 2016
This one of the filthiest KOA parks we have ever stayed in, period.The park is so mismanaged that I do not ever recommend this KOA. Not safe, do not use.
Jul 13, 2016
we paid for a 2 room cabin, the air would only work at night so we had to use just the one room. the park looks old. the workers were great and helpful. the pool was fun for the kids. showers were clean.
Jul 12, 2016
This was a very clean and friendly KOA. We loved the pancake breakfast and the hay ride with water balloons for the kids. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a very clean place. We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was so friendly and felt like family. The only down side was the pool closing at 8pm
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed 3 nights while attending a Geo-Caching Event in Denver. A Little out of the way from Denver, however the stay was nice and comfortable
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This facility needs to build a second restroom/shower house because the current one is over capacity. Heavy usage has caused sanitation issue despite daily cleaning.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, campground was very well kept up. Had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stop. Dog friendly for sure. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Busy, but very nice staff, very helpful
Jul 09, 2016
This is the most amazing KOA I've ever stayed at & I cannot rate it high enough. Due to a family medical emergency, I was unable to call ahead for a reservation, but it was my 3rd visit, & they knew the family situation, so they created a spot for me to park my motorhome (a holiday weekend, I might add) & accommodated me for as long as I needed to stay. Amazing folks & gorgeous campground!
Jul 09, 2016
Sites need to be redone. New gravel needed and new grass between sites. Very messy campground.
Jul 09, 2016
Air conditioner didn't work but they brought us a big fan and the night cooled off and we were very comfortable. Great stay
Jul 08, 2016
Experienced a funnel cloud while we were there and the staff and owners were very helpful with assisting everyone to the shelter. Pancake breakfast was great.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The cabins that we stayed in were very clean. Would recommend Strasburg KOA to everyone.
Jul 08, 2016
Decent. But very tight sites too close together. Looked like a parking lot.
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay. Attentive staff. Nice facilities. Positively friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We were only there two nights, but had a nice stay and just relaxed. Clean and well kept.
Jul 06, 2016
Been going here for a few years now and have never had an issue. The staff has always been very helpful and accommodating. We just love the park, the kids always have a great time as there is so much to do. Scott and his staff really do a great job.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps