Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
the staff is always helpful friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground with ok facilities but the Adjacent I-70 approx. 200 ft. Away made a devastating noice which made it Impossible to sleep.
Jul 17, 2017
pretty good
Jul 17, 2017
Customer service was great, and there's a lot of activities etc available here. However, it's not as close to the mountains or Denver as advertised. It's a long drive and generous to call it "East Denver." Campsites are also about 30 feet from I70 which is insanely noisy. It doesn't make for a good camping environment, eating outside or any outdoor activity. It's too loud for conversation.
Jul 17, 2017
This was our third summer to stay at this KOA as we headed west to visit family. Looking forward to our next visit with you. We can always count on a clean facility, friendly staff and good pizza. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2017
Not accommodating to people camping in tents. The campground is very close to an extreamly busy and loud interstate. The tent sites are the closest sites to the interstate. Ear plugs do not help at all. The bathrooms/showers were clean, however closing all restrooms for 4 hours from 11-2pm seems a bit much. When pool is closed for maintenance there are no signs posted at all it just gets locked.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff is friendly and the campground is likely. But they close the pool too early. About an hour before dusk. The information don't flows good enough. For example in the middle of our stay it was forbidden to light a fire on, but we didn't now this until a KOA-man came and tell us about, but we had all the stuff ready to start.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. For safety, the pool and hot tub are closed when office closes. Our county is under a fire ban. Have been that way since about July 6th. At check in guests are given guest guide and staff informs all guests about fire ban.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice owners
Jul 15, 2017
To much road noise and train noise. 4 trains came through with horns which woke everyone up. Restrooms did not have supplies and trashcans where overflowing.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Comfortable cabins with nice patio and fire pit. Bathrooms were ok but only 3 showers for entire facility. Lots of noise from interstate, no view of mountains.
Jul 14, 2017
Run down and out of date. Kids in front office are very nice and helpful but this place is not in a good location and would not recommend a very long stay here.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed in a cabin this time. It was perfect for the two of us. Great to get breakfast on the weekend and you can't pass up the yummy ice cream and pizza!
Jul 14, 2017
The owner was very nice and accommodating
Jul 14, 2017
Really courteous owner/managers. Site is very nice and working on expansion and more amenities for adults. Great stay
Jul 14, 2017
Too far away from anything. Office staff was disengaged and abrupt. The cable did not work the 3 days we were there. I told the owner, after overhearing other people had complained. I asked for a discount. He said, "I just got here", with a blank look. Then, swiped my credit card for the whole amount. We stayed 3 days because we had to. 46.00 a night with KOA card discount is too much. Boo!
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
My only complaint is that the show drains are clogged. Other than that, our stay was great!
Jul 12, 2017
Great park. Well maintained. Luxury sites and friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Great hosts here! We stayed one night, but enjoyed many of the amenities. The hand dipped ice cream was great on the hot day. Beautiful bathrooms and grounds.
Jul 11, 2017
the staff is awesome pizza and wings are great to
Jul 11, 2017
Our campsite was an afterthought. It consisted of a gravel drive. There was not a decent place to put a tent and we were right beside the interstate so we listened to tractor trailers drive by all night. We we checked in after hours due to a wreck on the interstate so we went ahead and stayed to keep from totally wasting the money but didn't sleep very well at all.
Jul 10, 2017
Great pool! Plenty of space for our group to meet. Very friendly and clean!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly and convenient. Will stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff very friendly and site very clean.
Jul 10, 2017
My daughter loved the playground, I enjoyed the outdoor seating areas, my site had a great shade tree. The only negative was being able to hear the big trucks drive over the rumble stip on the nearby interstate.
Jul 10, 2017
if you get placed to the far south spaces the trucks hitting the bridge straight across from the farthest south spaces is terrible. If the State Highway dept. would smooth the transition joints it would make things much better at night. (Good luck with that).
Jul 10, 2017
1st time camping with other family campers. Good times
Jul 09, 2017
Overall a very good stay. Not impressed with the breakfast. WIFI never worked for us unless in the laundry room. Very comfy bed.
Jul 09, 2017
Perfect.
Jul 09, 2017
Excellent facility, great people.
Jul 07, 2017
Managers very nice and welcoming.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was really cute & cozy. The only detractors were the plethora of flies and no AC in the bedroom.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful clean bathrooms horrible horrible Wi-Fi another KOA with horrible WiFi
Jul 07, 2017
Super clean great staff great area great Campground and the best milkshakes ever
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 06, 2017
Grounds maintained. Women's bathroom cleaner than other three we stayed at this time. New tile work on floor and showers and fresh paint. Guys bathroom was worse. They tried hard and we appreciated effort. It was a little far from Denver. Husband thought lots of road noise, but I don't remember that.
Jul 06, 2017
Very helpful and nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Restrooms and buildings were clean, the employees nice. Pizza we ordered was good. Site were very small though and the WiFi wasn't working. Very close to the interstate so the vehicle traffic could be heard all night long.
Jul 06, 2017
Roads too narrow, and turns into sites too sharp.
Jul 06, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 05, 2017
Thank you so much for the help with an extra water hose and for your kindness. We would stay with you again. M. Patton
Jul 05, 2017
Great 3 night stay. Good location.Close to Denver. Everyone on staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks AAAAA+++++
Jul 04, 2017
Having stayed here numerous times over the years tells you exactly what I feel about the site. Polite, friendly people, good facilities, what more can you ask for?
Jul 04, 2017
Did not get the patio site I booked 5 months in advanced. Still got a site and 2 free med pizzas. Nice place. Great bath houses. Still mad about the patio site.
Jul 04, 2017
Everyone was so nice there!! It was clean and everything was so handy. If we are in the area again-we will stay there!!!
Jul 04, 2017
Nice place. Great staff.
Jul 04, 2017
none
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award