Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2014
I've been to KOA's from coast to coast and this is one of the best I've ever stayed at! Also the new addition to refrigerators inside the cabins is a great idea!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Campground was well maintain, showers where great, the staff was cheerful and really helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was clean and neat. arrived when raining and campsite was flooded. need to lay fresh gravel to eliminate flooding problem. The people were very polite, friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
Very good, clean KOA. We have stayed there many times over the last ten years, excellent every time.
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground with super nice staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Nicely kept KOA!
Jul 02, 2014
Strasburg is our annual stop after leaving Manhattan, Ks. Good distance, good place. We'll be back again next year. . . . jem
Jul 02, 2014
Nice clean, well kept campground facility, very nice owners and employees! We will stay there again when we are in the area!! We recommend this place highly!!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice Campground as usual. 6th or 7th stay here. Great Pizza!
Jul 02, 2014
Thank you for going above and beyond to make our group's first camping trip very memorable!!
Jul 02, 2014
Fantastic campground. We stop once every year on the way to CO and every time something new has been added. Great job to the owners.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Campground is very tight. Even though I was in pull-thru I had to disconnect the tow car and back out of my site. Otherwise the camp is Okay.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Showers were hot. My kids really enjoyed the nightly hay rides. The pool was wonderful and warm. Playground for the kids was fun. Our cabin included a mini fridge and microwave, and a gas grill. Those things really made our stay nice! We'd stay here again for sure!
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were OK but it is very near a noisy train track and so I would be unlikely to return.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Too close to Interstate, so loud at night. The sites are somewhat close togather, no room to set up camp. For short stays is fine. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Scott and his staff made accomidations for my large group of Boy Scouts on short notice and was very helpful. Thank you !
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
When first arrived, I immediately was told there were no sites, nothing available.Upon closer inspection one was found. No space to charge phone.
Jul 02, 2014
The restrooms are clean, the campsites and cabins well kept but Scott and his staff make the stay even more enjoyable with their friendliness, helpfulness and contagious smiles.
Jul 02, 2014
Your pool (indoor) was much too cold. The hot tub was dirty looking, and smelled bad. The wash,that I washed the swimsuits in, all smelled as bad, and the same as the hot tub. The room was fine. The breakfast foods were all cold, except the waffles which we cooked yourself.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Bathrooms and showers are kept clean throughout the day. Laundry room and machines are also clean. Staff are friendly, attentive and always available.
Jul 01, 2014
Very good staff. Very clean facilities.A well run KOA. Very good owners.
Jul 01, 2014
spaces were tight as was the camp ground roads. campground very close to freeway and railroad tracks, heard traffic from both all day and night. Campground located in old industrial part of town.
Jul 01, 2014
Good people, clean, they "left the light on for us" by leaving our paperwork on the board. Good stop!
Jul 01, 2014
Very friendly and helpful We stay every year
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
I enjoyed the staff very much! Everyone was super friendly and engaging. The cabin was not as pleasant. My view was of gravel and a fence. We were not allowed to cook in the cabin, yet, cooking space was only right on the road. Although, I did look at the pictures and description before booking, I did not anticipate the limited space and 'less than camping' experience that I had.
Jun 13, 2014
A little out of Denver but the stay was great. Still a work in progress adding more spaces will help a lot.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The staff there is freindly and very helpful. Enjoy being around them.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
It is a nice park but close to the interstate noise and railroad noise.
Jun 11, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Close to all the attractions I wanted to see. Hope to do it every year
Jun 11, 2014
stay was great, nice & clean.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Very nice but crowded with too many full-timers. It was hard to get out of our site, they are suppose for big rigs but with all the trucks etc. parked at each site it makes it difficult. We would stay there again - the staff was very good and the park was well treed.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
It was great and all the staffs are very friendly.
Jun 10, 2014
They were very helpful and kept up the grounds. I will be staying there again. Great staff and owners!!!!
Jun 10, 2014
Lovely clean campground. Very family like feeling. The staff were very visible as were the owners. Some people can do a lot to a KOA, and some can do a lot with a KOA, and they have done a lot with this one. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Very Clean, the bathrooms were clean and well stocked, the staff was very helpful and friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.