Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Friendly, clean, family oriented. Scott and staff go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of.
Jul 17, 2016
We'd rate this at a 4.5 It was clean and well maintained. Easy to get into Denver for sightseeing. Large grocery store 5 miles east on I-70. Husband wanted more than one hook in men's showers. I thought they could do more spot cleaning of restrooms during peak hours. The trash often overflowing and inconsiderate campers leaving masses of hair in showers.I really HATED ad back of stall doors. Tacky
Jul 16, 2016
When we arrived the a/c was not working in the cabin. We were given a fan and it was replaced the next morning. Not much shade. Bathrooms were clean. It was noisy, next to freeway. Very dusty at all times. Nice patio areas with seating/ grill. Very nice pavilion.
Jul 16, 2016
Little far from attractions and the train was quite awaking at 530am, maybe pre warning would have been nice
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice people. Lots of activities. Great Dog run. All around a nice place to stay close to Denver.
Jul 15, 2016
Love it. Has a rustic feel to it; nice play ground. Children loved the merry-go-around
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground for family's with kids. lots for them to do.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, Clean Park With friendly, Helpful staff. Only complaint is that we had to change sites and the second site had no cable or TV service. More 50 amp sites would be nice!
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was very nice, we could see that everyone did everything they could to help us have a great stay. Unfortunately, the noise from the high way was just way to much for us. We were in a tent right next to I70 and the trucks drive all night. other then that everything was very nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Overall, it was a good campground--friendly staff, lovely landscaping, nice amenities. However, the basketball court needs some repairs; it is broken and uneven. I would like to see a better pet walk, a fenced area where dogs can run off leash. My husband felt that the decorative rocks around the dump station were too close and got in the way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We DO have a 1,000 square foot fenced in area that is part grass already on the campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Very good except that the TV cable connector was corroded so there was no reception.
Jul 14, 2016
This one of the filthiest KOA parks we have ever stayed in, period.The park is so mismanaged that I do not ever recommend this KOA. Not safe, do not use.
Jul 13, 2016
we paid for a 2 room cabin, the air would only work at night so we had to use just the one room. the park looks old. the workers were great and helpful. the pool was fun for the kids. showers were clean.
Jul 12, 2016
This was a very clean and friendly KOA. We loved the pancake breakfast and the hay ride with water balloons for the kids. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a very clean place. We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was so friendly and felt like family. The only down side was the pool closing at 8pm
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed 3 nights while attending a Geo-Caching Event in Denver. A Little out of the way from Denver, however the stay was nice and comfortable
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This facility needs to build a second restroom/shower house because the current one is over capacity. Heavy usage has caused sanitation issue despite daily cleaning.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, campground was very well kept up. Had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stop. Dog friendly for sure. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Busy, but very nice staff, very helpful
Jul 09, 2016
This is the most amazing KOA I've ever stayed at & I cannot rate it high enough. Due to a family medical emergency, I was unable to call ahead for a reservation, but it was my 3rd visit, & they knew the family situation, so they created a spot for me to park my motorhome (a holiday weekend, I might add) & accommodated me for as long as I needed to stay. Amazing folks & gorgeous campground!
Jul 09, 2016
Sites need to be redone. New gravel needed and new grass between sites. Very messy campground.
Jul 09, 2016
Air conditioner didn't work but they brought us a big fan and the night cooled off and we were very comfortable. Great stay
Jul 08, 2016
Experienced a funnel cloud while we were there and the staff and owners were very helpful with assisting everyone to the shelter. Pancake breakfast was great.
Jul 08, 2016
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The cabins that we stayed in were very clean. Would recommend Strasburg KOA to everyone.
Jul 08, 2016
Decent. But very tight sites too close together. Looked like a parking lot.
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay. Attentive staff. Nice facilities. Positively friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
We were only there two nights, but had a nice stay and just relaxed. Clean and well kept.
Jul 06, 2016
Been going here for a few years now and have never had an issue. The staff has always been very helpful and accommodating. We just love the park, the kids always have a great time as there is so much to do. Scott and his staff really do a great job.
Jul 06, 2016
Excellent staff, Friendly, Helpful. The Lodge was great, clean and comfortable.
Jul 05, 2016
This is 2016 and the facilities here are not wheelchair accessible??? I booked this stay months in advance and was blown away when I toured the shower houses. If there were have been other rooms available in the area I definitely would not have stayed here. Will NEVER book a KOA again. thanks for ruining my vacation.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was friendly and there was a lot to do.
Jul 05, 2016
Probably the nicest place we have ever stayed. Loved the folks there.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed there for 8 nights in a cabin. When I called to change my reservation I specifically asked for a fridge since I was going to bring meat for the week that we were there. After checking in I found that our cabins didn't have a fridge or microwave. The lady at the front desk was very rude while talking to her about the situation. I will not stay there again after the way they treated us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground was sold out. Staff offered to refund for days not used on the reservation if they were able to find other accommodations at any point of their stay. Big softball tournament had everything in the Denver area sold out.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent site and the manager was super helpful including telling us where to purchase gasoline now that the only gas station in town was closed for remodeling.
Jul 04, 2016
The park is great for kids as there are plenty of activities for them to do. It rained while were there and the roads turned into a mess. Many of the staff have the few spots that are full hook-ups so that limits the amount for guests. the staff also uses the laundry facilities during the day and thus guests have to wait. has been stated in other reviews, it is really not that close to Denver. St
Jul 04, 2016
NIce KOA! We only stayed one night. restrooms were clean and staff friendly
Jul 04, 2016
A big thumbs up on the pool, bathrooms are clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Only negative is the wireless bogs down often and difficult to get service.
Jul 04, 2016
The facilities and the overall experience were wonderful. It exceeded our expectations. We will certainly stay here again when we travel to Colorado.
Jul 03, 2016
Thanks for a great night!
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The owner and workers were some of the best I have ever seen.
Jul 03, 2016
Just s quick stay this trip, but it was nice, clean and friendly. Will use the again on our Denver trips.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for three nights. It was clean and had everything we would need (dishware,linens and even pool towels). My family and I had a great time.
Jun 30, 2016
very friendly staff,excellent service, plenty of activities, nice clean cabins, we had a great stay...
Jun 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy