Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
We stay here a few times a summer because it's close to home and a nice get away. Meet a lot of nice people from different places. The owners and staff are friendly. The grounds are always very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Employees were very helpful!
Aug 22, 2015
Always enjoy staying here on our trips to CO, WY and MT. Great Place to stay!!!
Aug 22, 2015
I was very impressed by the family friendly-pet friendly atmosphere. I was greeted warmly and this is now one of my favorite locations.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Nice overnighter but just a bit to far from Denver to be a "Home-Camp" for the Denver area.
Aug 20, 2015
As always great friendly staff
Aug 20, 2015
We like this campground!! The people are always so helpful and polite. Everything is always very clean. 10 out of 10 :)
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We camp from a motorcycle with a trailer. We use the camp as a base camp and tour the area about 12 hour per day. We enjoy knowing that out tent and trailer were safe at the campground. We thoroughly enjoyed having electricity. The campground was clean and the staff was all very nice and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Our camping club stayed at the park during Strasburg days and had a ball. The owner was terrific! We had use of the club room day and night for meals, card playing and general "chat" time. We were surprised with a fun "hayrack ride" and all rond great time. I look forward to returning next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place. Very helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place
Aug 18, 2015
Staff Very Very Friendly Meet the Owner Scott VERY Nice Gentleman Would Sure Stay Again
Aug 18, 2015
Attending a convention, I opted to stay at KOA. I mostly just slept there.
Aug 18, 2015
It was an unplanned overnight stay. The management was very helpful and the grounds clean. They even offered to pickup my trash the next day. It's located next to a freeway but the noise was not bothersome. I would recommend staying there if in the area.
Aug 18, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Good facilities. Only negative was closeness of our campsite to the freeway, and the noise was cancelled out by Running our RV fans.
Aug 17, 2015
Staying in a camper cabin was wonderful. I would not camp there though....spaces are way too close together with no privacy and not all campsites have a fire ring. How do you camp without a fire? But the cabin was great and if needing to stay in the area again, we would get a cabin again. Staff was wonderful and the community restrooms are clean
Aug 17, 2015
Really helpful staff when I had a problem
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great pizza. Slight outside odor though.
Aug 17, 2015
Bathrooms were nice, literally the only good thing about this location. I would not recommend tent camping here, there's no view, horrible grass, no privacy, and constant interstate noise. Not impressed, will likely never stay at a koa again.
Aug 17, 2015
From the time you arrive until the time you leave, you will always see the smiling faces from all staff people. It's so refreshing... Joan Murphy & Dan Long.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay and our son had a lot of fun!
Aug 16, 2015
Really liked the hot tub!
Aug 16, 2015
Special thanks to Sonya, Scott, and Amy for the genuine friendliness and assistance in making my stay so very pleasant. I felt like I was staying with friends.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was super-friendly...gave me a surprise veteran's discount (very appreciated!) The ac was on prior to my arrival, awesome after a day's travel. Food staff was fun. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Great visit. Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Two fenced in dog areas. While there my wife hurt her back and we had to go to ER the morning we needed to check out. The staff was so helpful and understanding in working with us on our checkout time. Will definitely stay here again if we are back in that area.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice location
Aug 15, 2015
Only downer was dog park could have been bigger with some grass. We wanted to stay another day we had a great time staff was very helpful. Will go back for sure.
Aug 15, 2015
It's a great camp ground! Stayed in a cabin while traveling across the country. It was great. Only drawback is it's near the freeway, and really noisy.
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful staff, so helpful. Great visit.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very nice and super clean. It's noisy since its off the interstate but glad for the location when you've been traveling a long day.
Aug 13, 2015
great koa
Aug 13, 2015
Good Power. Great Staff. We stayed here in a 40' Motorhome.
Aug 12, 2015
I love KOA! This location was awesome! We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was beyond cute and comfortable! We had our own private patio with a propane grill! Only real downside was the WiFi service was pretty bad but considering the location I wasn't surprised! Besides your not going to KOA to watch Netflix. Lol! Great pizza and ice cream too! The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful customer service. The employees make you feel like family. The campground is clean and well kept. They have a lot to do with the game room, playground, pizza and ice cream. Always love camping there.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice Place. They even have Pizza delivery service to your camp site!!! Stayed there overnight after going to a Rockies game (35-40 minutes from stadium). Friendly staff!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Another great stay at Denver East/Strasburg KOA! The deluxe cabins are amazing. Many thanks to the wonderful staff, Bill and the awesome younger crew @ Hunt Bros.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location for exploring around the Denver, Ft. Collins, Golden and other spots. Easy access, clean, spacious spots. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic friendly service! Made our stay easy and simple. Great campground for family's or even some buddies looking to get away! Thanks again!
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, we always stay there when we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2015
Nicest people ever. Attractive grounds.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a great time in Strasburg. We stay a few times a year while visiting friends and family. We are always treated like family. Great folks and a very nice park.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly Staff well maintained
Aug 10, 2015
Great time. Had a Nature calling situation. Tiny baby bird fell from its nest! BUT, never fear, Scott and his Versatile crew/helpers, saved the day. Randy, fearless Randy, always helpful Randy, the K.O.A. employee was the HERO !!!. Randy went and got a 20'ladder and put the bird back in its nest. SAVED the day and our 3-night stay. What a relief. The mama feed the little one ., and Sunday morning,
Aug 10, 2015
The people were really nice. However, it is right on the interstate and it sounds like a drag strip is coming through all night long when you try to sleep. Also, I don't know if this is a standard at all KOA's or not but the bathrooms are only cleaned once a day around lunchtime which means you never get a clean shower if you want to take one in the morning when you wake up.
Aug 10, 2015
we had an awesome stay! The staff was so friendly, and the grounds were great! We will be back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps