Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
convenient but not friendly to the eye.
Jun 24, 2015
great people
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean and great people
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice campground. And the buffet breakfast on weekends at the cafe is not to be missed.
Jun 23, 2015
We were only there overnight, but they were helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
A lot to do. They arrange a lot, specially for children, but situated very close between a highway and the rail road is rather negative. A lot of noise.
Jun 22, 2015
excellent customer service very accomodating
Jun 22, 2015
great facilities. friendly staff. the pool was awesome-and soaking the kids on the hay ride was a highlight.
Jun 22, 2015
Excellent staff and fine owner. Scott was personable and very flexible. The day we were to check out our sons wanted to swim but the pool didn't open until 10am. Scott opened the pool early so the kids could flounder for an hour prior to our departure. Very nice!
Jun 22, 2015
My kids, wife and I all really enjoyed ourselves. We are already talking about coming back again soon and next time we are going to check out one of the cabins. Thanks for having us.
Jun 22, 2015
Nothing wrong with the KOA itself, just very out of the way and hard to get to. Not conveniently located at all. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very strange comment from guest. Our campground is right off of I-70. Not hard to get to and easy to find. Check out the other reviews from other guests and this one just does not make sense. Maybe they are talking about a different KOA ??
Jun 21, 2015
we liked all at this place very friendly and clean place to stay/no problems at all.site was a little small but we didn't mind as we were gone most all day. thank you very much
Jun 21, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean and I liked the lot # 25, it was close to the club house. I have a very long popup 23 ft, it was just right...Thanks Vern
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Park was nice and staff was very accommodating . We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice, helpful and friendly host. Great service and nice settings. Also a great playground. Unfortunately very noisy (between railway and interstate).
Jun 19, 2015
excellant staff, good stay
Jun 19, 2015
Too noisy, our nabours drink and smoke pot all night, and we did not like the very noisy train, several times during the night.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice staff, level site. regreted not having availability of 50 amp...and the mosquitos ate us up.
Jun 19, 2015
Overnght stay in a fifth wheel. Nice park, friendly staff, easy in/out pull thrus.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Great staff. Well managed. Great campground.
Jun 18, 2015
They were awsome! The bathrooms were the cleanest and nices we have ever seen for campground. The train and hayride were a hit with the kids! If I had one suggestion it would be to update the park. Wonderful place to stay when you want to be close to Denver attraction but still be outside the city lights.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was terrific. Friendly welcome! Efficient. Picked up trash all day long. All you had to do was put outside. Some staff was always around. Pizza and wings delivered! A little tight for our big rig to get out but we liked it here.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the small cabins. It was exactly as we expected. The campground is right between the railroad tracks and the interstate, as I read in other comments. However, none of the noise bothered us. Might be a different situation especially for those tenting. Very friendly staff!
Jun 16, 2015
Very convenient to visit Denver, the staff was very accomodant
Jun 16, 2015
Placed in a narrow sight that had limited space to sit beside motorhome. Site overhung by a tree that dropped sap and leaves
Jun 16, 2015
Super family friendly, great staff, very clean... It's located in a very remote area, so if you're looking for mtns you won't find them here, but still nice!
Jun 15, 2015
Very kid friendly, accommodating and the staff is awesome.
Jun 15, 2015
The campground is crowded and noise since it is right next to I-70 and railroad tracks. We had hard time to fall asleep especially if you decide to sleep in a tent.
Jun 15, 2015
The experience was as the staff described with the exception of the WiFi. We were unable to connect in the space we had which was close to the interstate & away from the office.
Jun 15, 2015
All the staff are genuinely friendly! The cabin we stayed in was clean. It had an air conditioning unit which was appreciated. We were able to use that and close the cabin windows which pretty much cut out the noise from the interstate nearby. Really great KOA!
Jun 15, 2015
Liked the food court. Liked the laundry. Liked site 55 convenience to store. Price is a little high for us retired folks but not as bad as Denver camps.
Jun 15, 2015
Sites narrow.
Jun 14, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Our stay was great.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff, offered me my points in lieu of paying, had rained so we didn't see it at it's best, I'm sure. Easy access off I-70. And close to Denver.
Jun 14, 2015
The owner, Scott, is the BEST! He and his staff make this KOA a place that you will want to return to as soon as possible! All facilities are clean and in order. Pizza and ice cream available. ...the best!
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean. Would recommend that the office open at 8 am, not 9. We need coffee! Also need to add more gravel to the parking areas & lanes. Gets very muddy when it rains.
Jun 13, 2015
The staff is friendly and very helpful. Shower and bathrooms are clean, updated and very well maintained.
Jun 13, 2015
Only stayed one night in MH. Owner greeted us and handled paperwork expediting arrival. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, well-maintained lodges, clean campgrounds. Loved the pizza delivery! Would recommend this KOA for campers and cabin/lodge visitors!
Jun 13, 2015
Everyone very helpful and pleasant
Jun 12, 2015
Cabins are a great alternative to an expensive hotel stay! Bathrooms/showers very clean and people are very friendly! We will come back next time we come through Denver.
Jun 10, 2015
Everything was good except the noise from the interstate.
Jun 10, 2015
Very courteous staff, extremely helpful, and the showers and bathrooms are clean! Will stay here again! 6-8-15 our stay
Jun 10, 2015
The campsites are very close to each other and not all sites have fire pits :( The staff was great and we would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
Rainy night. Our camp site was a lake. It drained down to a muddy pond by morning. Better drainage would help a lot.
Jun 08, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.