Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
We have stayed at a lot of KOAs and this is one of the cleanest ones we have ever stayed at.
Oct 19, 2015
It was great! Everything was nice and clean and the staff were all very helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
The owner, Scott goes out f his way to help and his entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Very clean laundry and grounds. Will definitely stay here again. Thumbs up!!!
Oct 17, 2015
We were glad to stay at the KOA Strasburg, because of the shrt distance to Denver Airport. This is however the only KOA we stayed ths holiiday that had unclean amenities: showers, toilets and sinks. The garbage was not emptied n time. But what grieved us the most is that you do have invested in niice concrete patios (very nice) at the Kabins, but not in the matrasses. These are old, almost as har
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean, nice dog park. Pizza and wings right at the park! What more could you ask for
Oct 17, 2015
Good location. clean bathrooms.
Oct 17, 2015
Great staff and facities, but the freeway is very noisy.
Oct 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and facilities were clean. However with so many workers in the area living here (not camping) it gave this park a trailer park vibe. Kids running around with no parents home mid October throwing footballs in the roads, cutting through sites. Neighboring sites slamming metal tools around in the back of their truck. Idling diesel trucks early in the morning.
Oct 15, 2015
Awsome staff. Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice, Clean. Next to I-70 noisy, but that was expected. We will stay again if in the area.
Oct 14, 2015
The scale away is extremely charming in the staff very friendly and helpful. The facilities are not brand-new but It's country charm and friendly staff more than make up for its graceful aging of infrastructure.
Oct 13, 2015
A nice KOA park. I've stayed in several KOAs across the nation. The owner of this KOA, Scott, while do landscaping, came to my site and spoke. That's a first for me, and it was nice he took the time out to do so.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice cabins
Oct 11, 2015
This was a great place to stay, very clean. The only negative is that it is very close to the highway and the trucks going down the road were noisy at night.
Oct 10, 2015
We always enjoy stating at this KOA - Scott and is family are wonderful. The campground is clean and very nice
Oct 10, 2015
A great campground for either overnite or an extended stay. Friendly staff, clean everything !! just an all around excellent stop.
Oct 09, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Campground is in need of updating.
Oct 08, 2015
Wonderful greetings and service from owner family. Easy stop for overnight or longer stays. Clean and Friendly!
Oct 08, 2015
Cleaned facilities but very noisy since it is located beside hwy 70.
Oct 08, 2015
Clean, pleasant.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Very nice staff, they had pizza available for purchase. A nice perk that sets them apart from other campgrounds.
Oct 06, 2015
Super folks!
Oct 05, 2015
Our group really enjoyed our stay at Strausburg KOA. The room we had for our activities was great. The campground was quiet at night. Thank you very much. 085 Mobile Squares.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly people, looked like a nice big court, our spot did not have sewer,but they do have a dump
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in the two room cabin. The heaters in the front room didn't work but the heater in the back room worked fine and was all we really needed. The room was clean and safe. The bathrooms were super clean. We were very impressed with how clean and nice they were. It was our first time at a koa campground and other random campgrounds do not have as nice of bathrooms! we'd stay again
Oct 04, 2015
Always friendly staff, and such caring people... Great place to stay, just like visiting old friends.
Oct 04, 2015
A little tight getting in, but nice and friendly staff
Oct 04, 2015
Clean, convenient to I70. Nice staff. Amenities for kids and dogs. Picnic table and firepit for each site.
Oct 03, 2015
Owners and staff are wonderful. We did have aan incident with couple with 6 dogs who were very rude and several dogs went after a lady and her dogs. They were told to leave staff handled it amazingly. Great people
Oct 03, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained in all areas (both inside and out). Our stay at this KOA was quiet, comfortable and left us wishing we could stay longer. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Great Job!!!
Oct 03, 2015
friendly staff, very clean camp site and restroom & showers.
Oct 02, 2015
We paid extra for a "premium" site but the WiFi there was pathetic! Many KOAs have very poor WiFi & excellent WiFi is very crucial to us.
Oct 02, 2015
The staff was great super nice, even got an escort to our campsite. The Campground was nice a bathrooms clean
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly Staff! Had everything we needed. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2015
great koa.
Sep 29, 2015
closely packed, noisy
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Stopped for just the night. We had made a reservation while on the road for supposedly one of the best pull thru's. When we arrived we thought we were in an episode of breaking bad! Don't promise on your site premium space and deliver horrible conditions. We will never stay there again.
Sep 26, 2015
Everything went well during our short stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Dusty, but nice folks
Sep 26, 2015
Very accommodating even though they were filling up. Clean as a whistle. Pizza great!!
Sep 26, 2015
The campground was ok, the staff was great! The noise from I70 was loud. We also had two trains in the middle of the night.
Sep 25, 2015
Lots of interstate and train noise. Sites are close. Pool and sauna closed and no ice cream before end of September. Restrooms were clean and staff friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool and Ice cream are open all summer from Mother's Day weekend and Close the week AFTER labor day weekend.
Sep 24, 2015
Our stay was fine. I would give this KOA five stars if the dog run had more light at night and they replaced the empty bags more often. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. This was the best KOA we have stayed at in 40 years of camping!
Sep 23, 2015
The personnel were very helpful and friendly. It felt like family.
Sep 23, 2015
The managers were friendly and very helpful. They accommodated us the best they could on late notice. The facilities were clean and comfortable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals