Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Thanks, very nice team and helpful, but you need to do something about the internet connections.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had unusual circumstances and needed a campground to stay in close to Denver and welcoming as we were finding a place to live. KAO Strasburg...was everything we needed and then some. I highly recommend visiting these folks and enjoying their hospitality! KAMP AT KOA!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Campground was clean, staff was great and the pool was clean and refreshing. We visited the local museum and gift shops. We even put coins on the railroad tracks and have some flattened mementos. Played some games in the arcade. The pizza is really good and the ice cream too. Thank you for everything. An awesome time was had by all!
Sep 02, 2014
Staff is amazing!! Couldn't ask for nicer people. I wish the playground was updated and didn't have hot metal slides facing south. Makes the playground unusable most of the day.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff. Everyone made sure our stay was fantastic.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2014
Everything was perfect, very friendly staff !
Aug 30, 2014
Stayed in motor home. Good camp and very friendly people.will stay again.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
everything was very good I would give 5 stars but wifi was not good not even at the office it needs repaired it has a very weak signal even at the office.
Aug 29, 2014
The only complaint we have is we wanted monthly stay and they would not do it BUT did others that's unfair to the ones that should be treated the same..if they do one they should do all and not shuffle you from one site to another and not even nice enough to make adjustments when we know they had spot available but live and learn we won't go back. And cabins are tooooooo pricey for a bad bad bed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was informed that we have a "monthly wait list". As sites open up AFTER Labor Day, we MIGHT have a site open up.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Sites are large and clean. We have stayed there many times before and always enjoy our stay.
Aug 27, 2014
Park is graet. Love the idea of food there. Good ice cream.
Aug 27, 2014
This was a really nice, quiet park. Not far off the freeway but not much road noise. The staff were very friendly and the park was well kept and clean.
Aug 26, 2014
WONDERFUL and SUPER CLEAN AND WILL BE BACK AGAIN and AGAIN!- Darwyn Bourret
Aug 25, 2014
It's a really nice place, except for the noise from I 70 in front of the camp ground and the railroad behind it. It has very nice staff and very well kept grounds. We had fun there just didn't sleep that great, but we were in our pop - up camper and in a big rig it may be different.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. We were disappointed that the internet connect was so slow. Planned to do some business during our stay but it was not possible using your service.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA has the CLEANEST restrooms I have ever seen at any campground. The staff was super friendly, even helped us air up one of our camper tires. The pancake breakfast was really good. The kids loved the playground. We stayed one night on our way to Estes Park and would definitely stay again!
Aug 25, 2014
Great team and campingsite, it´s pitty the train, is so loud and nearby.
Aug 25, 2014
The dog pen/area needs a lot of work, the rest of the campground really looks great.
Aug 25, 2014
Great welcoming staff. Kids had a blast. Dad set the high score on galaga
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Employees are very helpful and nice. Camp spot was good. Freeway noise main problem,need sound wall. Camp store too expensive. Need free coffee and free ping pong. Breakfast for kids should be lesser amt. and half price.
Aug 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent park and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice park. Wonderful staff. Clean. But as ususal: Planes, trains and automobiles.But all in all a very nice place to stay.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Scott le propriétaire et Mary à la réception sont sans aucun doute les personnes les plus précieuses à l'origine de notre merveilleux séjour. Leur hospitalité, leur serviabilité et leur gentillesse sont exemplaires.
Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful campground. Great folks. Definitely recommend.
Aug 21, 2014
In our opinion this is the best campground in the area. Train and interstate traffic noise is annoying but covered the noise with a fan and a/c.
Aug 21, 2014
This is a great place. I have already logged on to the website to make a comment about the staff and this facility prior to receiving this email. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2014
Vending machines don't work so if you're thirsty after the store closes you're outta luck. Sites are full of seemy, messy, long term residents. Park looks much nicer in the pics.
Aug 21, 2014
Love those trains. Very friendly staff
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Lots to do for entire family. Trash dumpster a bit of a walk, but otherwise, very comfortable.
Aug 19, 2014
Camp ground was very nice, restrooms clean and staff was very friendly and helpful !
Aug 19, 2014
We actually wanted to stay in Denver but everything was full. We were only there most of 1 day and 1 night. The campground was the very best of all the ones we stayed in during our 7 week vacation. If it was just closer to Denver we would have stayed for 3-4 weeks. We really enjoyed the extras, like the ice cream counter, pizza delivery, pancake breakfast and trash pick up.
Aug 18, 2014
All the KOA staff were very friendly, going out of there way to say hi,etc. The owner stopped to tell me and my grandson that there were chickens etc.we could look at and even let my 2yr feed and pet the chicken. The cabin was very clean and to my surprise beautiful towels, and sheets were provided. Also a pleasant surprise was the large gas grill at the cabin. Had a Great time!
Aug 18, 2014
The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was the bed in the bedroom. It was very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. I did mention that at check out to the managers Mother. Also there is a train track a stones throw from lodge 12(unit we stayed in). It was super loud several times a night. There was no mention of this on the site.
Aug 18, 2014
We will definitely stay again. The restrooms and showers were cleaner than any hotel I stayed at. And very child child friendly our daughter loved it. Also, the staff was awsome couldn't ask for a better group of people. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.