Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2014
Our site was a little short for our motorhome and toad. Nice people, clean and good ice cream. The rows were a little tight and some vehicles were parked in the road. When we were leaving, we had to drive through the next row to avoid taking out a tree with our awning.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Appreciated their accomodating a site change due to my reservation mistake. Clean, all willing to help...
Jun 05, 2014
There are alot of permanent kampers in this park. Starting to look a little undesireable.
Jun 04, 2014
we have stayed at several KOA's throughout the US, the people that worked there were so nice, the campground was clean.
Jun 03, 2014
I liked it there very much. My only complaint is the wifi is weak and only reliable near the club house. Nice people would stay there again
Jun 03, 2014
Good sites just a bit noisy
Jun 03, 2014
Great RV park. Very friendly and clean. Easy to get to right off of Interstate 70.
Jun 02, 2014
Very nice place lots for families to do. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 02, 2014
First time at this KOA and not very impressed with the layout or sites. Many "graveyard" units in back make it unattractive. Also many spots occupied by local workers with a lot of "gear" all over the place.Interior roads okay and sites seemed to be very level. Staff was nice and we would stay here again but not our favorite KOA.
Jun 01, 2014
Excellent stay - staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely come back when in area
Jun 01, 2014
Peaceful.
May 31, 2014
Loved the pizza and the ice cream for sure. Stayed in town the whole time due to tornados.
May 30, 2014
To give this KOA credit, it was much nicer staying here than it was staying in a more expensive, bed-bug hotel. We camped in a tent. The location was also extremely convenient - right off the highway. However, there was only one set of bathrooms in the whole camp, and the location we had was right next to the highway under a street lamp that was shining right into our tent. A bit disappointing
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed the campground. The patio site was nice, even though we did not use the fire ring. Enjoyed watching all the children playing in the playground. Nice environment. One thing to improve would be grass in the dog run. Thanks for a good trip to Denver.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We always stay here when visiting family. Scott and the staff always make us feel welcome. The folks are friendly and the park is well kept. We usually bring our 5th wheel, but have also stayed in the cabins.
May 28, 2014
Friendly and clean only stayed over night as we were traveling through
May 28, 2014
The only issue was the high traffic noise. Otherwise, great place.
May 27, 2014
All the staff is amazing! Helpful, friendly, make you feel like family.
May 27, 2014
Really liked the activities throughout the day for kids, its a great campground, clean, very friendly staff, definitely will be back
May 27, 2014
This was our 1st KOA camping experience and it was excellent! A great welcome, escort to our full-hookup site, VERY clean bathrooms & immaculate dump station! An excellent Memorial Day weekend experience! The location is close to I70 and a rail line, so it is not wilderness quiet. But we'd definitely stay there again. The other attributes are very good and made for an excellent weekend!
May 27, 2014
We needed a place to stay for soccer tournament in Denver. We ended up needing an extra night due to game schedules and they were great about making it work for us. This Koa has lots of trees, a pool, fun game room, but most important to me, a friendly helpful team who keep it clean and welcoming! I absolutely recommend this campground and would stay here again without hesitation.
May 26, 2014
Staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. I would recommend Denver East KOA to anyone.
May 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was impressed the staff picked up the garbage every day. The bathrooms were clean.
May 26, 2014
Very clean and the cabin was just what I wanted
May 24, 2014
Great helpful staff.
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
great place. good location for our vacation planning
May 22, 2014
very helpful
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Great!! The new owners have mad several nice improvements!!
May 21, 2014
Nice staff. Average site.
May 20, 2014
Very friendly,welcoming and accommodating staff. Nice campground right off the highway. There are train tracks next to the campgrounds but there was only one train that passed during the night.
May 20, 2014
The campground was clean, as were the facilities. However, $40 for a piece of dirt on which to pitch our tent was pretty steep, and we might as well have pitched it on the median strip of I70. It was extremely noisy. Combined with the unduly high charge for a tent spot, we wouldn't have stayed in the first place had we not been so exhausted from driving all day.
May 20, 2014
Restrooms very clean, but showers have low water pressure.
May 19, 2014
Great park and great service!
May 19, 2014
We enjoyed the weekend a great deal. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We felt that the appearence of the campground has been improved and the movies are a great idea. Keep up the good work!
May 19, 2014
Love our KOA!
May 19, 2014
We had a very good stay at the Denver East/Strasberg KOA. Everything was handled very efficiently and nicely. Couldn't ask for nicer people to deal with.
May 19, 2014
It was for 1 night, and it was cold and windy outside. But a movie was still being shown. Much impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
May 19, 2014
Perfect for the overnight or extended stay!
May 17, 2014
As always owners and volunteers were great! The new pavilion is a welcome addition.
May 17, 2014
Staff very helpful and happy to do so. Very impressed!!!
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
Loved the dog run.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Wonderful, very restful. Friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.