Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
Super staff and a well managed campground. We stayed over Memorial Day and what a pleasant stay it was. Great location; far enough away from the big city yet easy access to the city.
May 28, 2015
Camp Host and family were wonderful.I will definitely stay again when I'm in deDenver area.
May 28, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Very easy night check in. Next to highway with a lot of associated noise. Dumpster was hard to find. Easy on and off highway.
May 27, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times now and it is a good place to stay. Friendly people and clean place. I would like to see sites worked on so when it rains you don't have to step in 2 to 3 inches of water when you get out of your camper. Maybe sites higher than the grass so water drains off?
May 27, 2015
Someone stole our cabin, while we went to dinner. The staff so kind. They quickly got us into another cabin and compensated us for the night. The bathrooms were extremely clean.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
This campground was not up to the standards we have come to expect from a KOA. Check-in was horrible! Very disorganized and unfriendly experience. The campground was a muddy mess huge puddles everywhere. The bathrooms were muddy and unkempt. Understand that is was a very rainy weekend, but I would imagine this location would be in this condition frequently and mgmt should have a plan in place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disappointed. Three weeks of daily rain is not what we normally have and is very hard to plan for. No matter what we do, there would be mud on the campground and is tracked into the bathrooms.
May 26, 2015
Nice and clean. Fun place to stay
May 26, 2015
We were a little disappointed when we rented a 'patio site' knowing from previous stays how nice patio sites are and when we arrived we discovered that this particular patio was under construction and not completed and had no patio. The WIFI was not working either because the antennas were wet. Staff was courteous and polite and they work hard to keep the park clean
May 26, 2015
nice koa to stay at, good amenities and friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
Nice camp grounds. Clean, nice bathroom. Trees all around, quite. Nice pads. Patio and fire pit were great!
May 26, 2015
I really liked these people. It rained a lot. The only thing is the Wy-Fi did not work. Common issue around the system. Gary Cahoon
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Even though there was a lot of rain while camping the cabin we rented was a perfect space for the family to play games. Facilities were great and staff was super friendly!
May 25, 2015
Dirt sites turned to mud. Unusable WiFi, only 3 working washers, adjacent to interstate. Friendly staff. Place seemed family friendly but no fun for overnight transient

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had almost 3 weeks of daily rain. Our wifi antennas were water logged and have had to be replaced. The daily rain for 3 weeks is not normal and very hard to keep campground, bathrooms, sites clean. Sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
May 24, 2015
Close to , Dever but not in the city. People are very friendly and helpful. Shower area very clean. We enjoyed our stay. Drawback - right off of I70 and you do hear the traffic from I70.
May 23, 2015
The owner is wonderful, very people oriented, but the help this year is very questionable. It rained the 4 days we were there which is not the campgrounds fault, but we have had better stays there. Maybe next time will be sunny. Very clean grounds, restrooms etc
May 23, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. A bit noisy with the freeway so close.
May 22, 2015
Very friendly staff👍
May 20, 2015
I was very impressed with the campground. Evey thing was very clean and kept up well. The owner Scott was absolutely awesome!! Will be going back for sure
May 19, 2015
great campground
May 19, 2015
Really enjoyed Scott and his team. Clean facilities, great level road based pull thrus. A family environment that included a great play ground and the pool was open. Will definitely come back.
May 19, 2015
campground very clean, nice amenities. Store however is only open from 9am-8pm. would have liked to have it open longer, i would have bought ice, firewood and items from store, had to drive into town to get needed camping items.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only problem the train and highway other than that was real nice friendly people
May 18, 2015
As always Scott and crew make it feel like a second home! My grandson just loves them. All of the kids really enjoy the hay rides and barrel ride.
May 17, 2015
great, clean bathrooms / very nice staff
May 16, 2015
The campground was full. When owners found out we had mechanical problems with our RV, they made room for us to stay as long as needed. Very helpful with helping us find a great mechanic. Staff was wonderful and caring. The campground was well maintained. Will be sure and stop there again.
May 14, 2015
You could have kept the snow. Wink! We were only there over night so didn't use facilities. However, that new mayan cafe was Nasty! Please don't refer to them
May 14, 2015
Very clean. Had Pizza and Wings available....no cooking!!!! The Hosts were great, the facilities were tops. We stopped here...only 60 miles from home to get the RV cleaned, filled with propane and to avoidbthebtraffic mess of Denver...good call. Very easy on and off of I-70....tgey even ghost ad ice cream!!
May 13, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is great and the owner is very involved. The Deluxe Cabin was a fantastic little place to stay!!
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Too much noise, too close to interstate for a peaceful night sleep in a tent! You'd have to pay me to camp there again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We can not control the highway location or road noise.
May 12, 2015
Arrived Strasburg with medical emergency. Owner Scott Jacobson took me to clinic and then to hospital in Denver. When released from hospital, Scott arranged transportation to airport and to store the RV until I could arrange pick up. Scott was my guardian angel and helped us through a very difficult situation in an unfamiliar place 1,600 miles from home. Forever grateful. H.L.Good, Jr 1X9H85
May 11, 2015
Rain sleet and snow but still had a great time!
May 11, 2015
Well, Mother Nature did her best to make this a miserable experience but the campground is great, the people so friendly and helpful. Hopefully next visit we will actually be able to go outside!
May 11, 2015
I understand this kind of rain is unusual, but there was no place to walk without getting feet wet. Staff tried to help.
May 11, 2015
It was our first time in our new to us Rv. Every one was helpful and accommodating. We will be back.
May 10, 2015
Clean bathrooms.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
I liked it.
May 05, 2015
Clean, convenient and affordable.
May 05, 2015
We stayed one night while traveling back to Maine from Utah. The Staff was very friendly, the pizza was delicious and delivered to our site, the laundry facility was up to date, the grounds were clean and best of all the shower house was warm, super clean and spacious. These owners really care.
May 05, 2015
Friendly staff and helpful Park located away from busy traffic with nice patio sites Could use some additional crushed rock at some of the sites to cut down on mud when it rains Grand kids really liked the playground. It was well appointed and well maintained
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Other than the fact that the campground is wedged between a train tracks and a highway, which made a very noisy night its not bad
May 05, 2015
Too many broken down permanent RVs. Sites are not updated. No working cable at our site, no wifi. Cigarette butts everywhere, grassy areas NOT maintained. Truly disgusting. The workers are friendly but the campground should not even be open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking over the reviews not sure what happened here. We are proud of our campground and do a lot to maintain it including trimming the grass in the sites etc. Sorry your experience was not what you had hoped for or maybe your review is not intended for the Denver East KOA?
May 03, 2015
weather was cruddy so no fault of yours. Would like to try camping there when all amenities are open.
May 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. Friendly and quiet.The only thing preventing me from giving a perfect score was the lack of paved roads and sites.
May 03, 2015
Quite nice. Level, well spaced sites, clever and attractive social/recreational areas and good pizza.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.