Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here last year. Very good experience.
Jul 26, 2016
Truly some of the best customer service we have ever experienced. The highway noise was a bit of a deterrent, but the staff were exceptional!
Jul 25, 2016
Check in was professional yet very friendly. This was just a stopover place for us, but we could see that a lot was offered here for amenities. Kids would have a blast here! Neighbor commented to us that they had been there a month and how great the staff had been the entire time.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground! We had a group of folks traveling through to Yellowstone and this was a really nice place for a one night stop over. Rates were very reasonable for our group, facilities were great and breakfast Sunday morning made it easy to get our folks out on the road!
Jul 24, 2016
Quite campground; nice pool; very well maintained. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Had a great time. Owners are great and very helpful!!
Jul 23, 2016
We notified in advance that we would be arriving after regular hours after sundown. The instructions were very clear and one of the staff was on hand to help us find our reserved site. Very helpful!
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was great.
Jul 22, 2016
It was ok
Jul 21, 2016
The personnel were great and the facilities were super. However, we did not have any service concerning wi-fi, internet, TV reception, nor telephone service
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly and clean
Jul 21, 2016
Everyone at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. Thank you very much. The Restrooms are very clean and you get good shade on your site.
Jul 21, 2016
Got in too late to enjoy it, very close to highway, noise was loud but slept good. Love the cement pads done gor done of the cabins.
Jul 21, 2016
The staff is friendly. The sites are well maintain, but the noise level from the highway is extreme. It never let up. If I was in an RV with AC it would be fine
Jul 20, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting Denver! Our only complaint, the hours of the store/ice cream/pizza/hot tub. Every day we got back from the city it was already all closed up. 7:30pm is early for an after dinner treat or soak.
Jul 20, 2016
Manager (Scott?) was awesome. We accidentally booked the wrong date and he helped us get a campsite anyway - an upgraded site that he provided at the reduced rate of the site we thought we booked. Great management, great site, great facilities.
Jul 20, 2016
This KOA is right off the highway and very convenient. The staff was very nice and helpful. I was greeted by the owner when I checked in. We only stayed one night and didn't get a chance to use the amenities. We didn't hear any highway noise but we had the air conditioning running in our camper and we were also on the opposite side of the campground. I will say that there are a lot of cottonwood t
Jul 20, 2016
It was great.. I will be back and I will recommend friends to stay there to
Jul 19, 2016
Our family of four loved our deluxe cabin! The separate bedrooms are a neat bonus.. even the itty-bitty bunk room has a sliding door! The cabin was very clean & well-stocked... we loved that we didn't have to provide our own linens. The patios are private and lovely. We loved the sound of the occasional train. The staff is friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean.
Jul 19, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for 4 nights and had a great time! Facilities clean and friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice facility great staff. Only downside is that there was a water outage for several hours which was not the doing of the KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice playground for kids. We liked the location- close to, but not in Denver. There was lots of noise from the highway, but that is to be expected.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed in a Kabin. Surprised to find an air conditioner! Kabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 18, 2016
We were a little upset that the AC wasn't working so we thought. The knob was broke so it really wasn't at the coolest setting like we thought. Had to go to bed late in a HOT cabin. It finally cooled off by 1am with the help of out fan.
Jul 18, 2016
Frindly staff and clean areas. The pancake breakfast was great! Took advantage of the pool and ice cream shop too. Yes, the traffic noise from I70 is a bit loud, but you can turn on a fan to help drown out some of it. Will definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice hosts and beautifully landscaped. I normally don't do surveys, but I really like the Stasburg KOA!!
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly, clean, family oriented. Scott and staff go out of their way to ensure you are taken care of.
Jul 17, 2016
We'd rate this at a 4.5 It was clean and well maintained. Easy to get into Denver for sightseeing. Large grocery store 5 miles east on I-70. Husband wanted more than one hook in men's showers. I thought they could do more spot cleaning of restrooms during peak hours. The trash often overflowing and inconsiderate campers leaving masses of hair in showers.I really HATED ad back of stall doors. Tacky
Jul 16, 2016
When we arrived the a/c was not working in the cabin. We were given a fan and it was replaced the next morning. Not much shade. Bathrooms were clean. It was noisy, next to freeway. Very dusty at all times. Nice patio areas with seating/ grill. Very nice pavilion.
Jul 16, 2016
Little far from attractions and the train was quite awaking at 530am, maybe pre warning would have been nice
Jul 16, 2016
Very nice people. Lots of activities. Great Dog run. All around a nice place to stay close to Denver.
Jul 15, 2016
Love it. Has a rustic feel to it; nice play ground. Children loved the merry-go-around
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground for family's with kids. lots for them to do.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, Clean Park With friendly, Helpful staff. Only complaint is that we had to change sites and the second site had no cable or TV service. More 50 amp sites would be nice!
Jul 15, 2016
The staff was very nice, we could see that everyone did everything they could to help us have a great stay. Unfortunately, the noise from the high way was just way to much for us. We were in a tent right next to I70 and the trucks drive all night. other then that everything was very nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Overall, it was a good campground--friendly staff, lovely landscaping, nice amenities. However, the basketball court needs some repairs; it is broken and uneven. I would like to see a better pet walk, a fenced area where dogs can run off leash. My husband felt that the decorative rocks around the dump station were too close and got in the way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We DO have a 1,000 square foot fenced in area that is part grass already on the campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Very good except that the TV cable connector was corroded so there was no reception.
Jul 14, 2016
This one of the filthiest KOA parks we have ever stayed in, period.The park is so mismanaged that I do not ever recommend this KOA. Not safe, do not use.
Jul 13, 2016
we paid for a 2 room cabin, the air would only work at night so we had to use just the one room. the park looks old. the workers were great and helpful. the pool was fun for the kids. showers were clean.
Jul 12, 2016
This was a very clean and friendly KOA. We loved the pancake breakfast and the hay ride with water balloons for the kids. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
It was a very clean place. We enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was so friendly and felt like family. The only down side was the pool closing at 8pm
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed 3 nights while attending a Geo-Caching Event in Denver. A Little out of the way from Denver, however the stay was nice and comfortable
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
This facility needs to build a second restroom/shower house because the current one is over capacity. Heavy usage has caused sanitation issue despite daily cleaning.
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, campground was very well kept up. Had a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy