Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Nice camp sites although crowded together. I-70 road noise is disturbing. Great staff; very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
The hosts are amazing and friendly! It is a very nice campground and the bathrooms are the best I have seen at a campground. Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and friendly. Pancake breakfast adds a good touch.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly people and great internet, two things that can make a campground stay perfect.
Jun 19, 2016
After having stayed there some years before it was great to see the improvements. Friendly people, clean facilities....only the I-70 being so close makes it difficult to sleep in a tent! Could not the tent sites be moved to the other side perhaps? Otherwise top site.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground. Very busy and clean. Owner is a very likeable person. Close to home for us and we get to meet very interesting people like the father and son from Germany this time
Jun 18, 2016
Staff: 10 stars Bathroom: 9 stars Laundry: 9 stars Amenities: 9 stars Cabin: 8 stars Internet: 8 stars Very comfortable. 35 miles from Denver / Front range. Interstate noise.
Jun 18, 2016
I love this place! Love the staff! Love how cleans and well maintained the grounds are!
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent owners. They were very helpful.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed 4 nights in a camping cabin here & had a great time. Kids loved the bike rentals & other activities. Would stay here again.
Jun 16, 2016
We have stayed here many times and the site continues to improve every year. The facilities are very much improved this year. Friendly staff make it a pleasure to stay.
Jun 16, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA! Friendly great staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Site wasn't level
Jun 14, 2016
What a great Koa. Stay in lodge was excellent. All staff pulled together in such a kind and caring way. Thanks to all of them we had a wonderful stay at this KO a
Jun 14, 2016
The KOA was right on a very busy road. It felt like we were staying on the freeway
Jun 14, 2016
Very nice
Jun 13, 2016
Little loud due to highway so close but other than that great !!!
Jun 13, 2016
Scott and his staff are the greatest!!!! Everyone is helpful and facilities are clean and a pleasure to use. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The campground was very nice. Showers and restrooms very clean. Beautiful pool. However as a tenter the noise off of I-70 was terrible. Some kind of wall or buffer needs to be put up.
Jun 13, 2016
The stay was awesome. The only bad thing is the bugs are horrible make sure you don't forget the bug spray!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and plenty of staff. Highway noise and tight camping spots.
Jun 13, 2016
This is an OK campground for an overnight. For a destination stay in CO, try to get in the CO State Parks, cheaper, prettier, nicer, for less money.
Jun 13, 2016
Thankful for making accommodations for us when they were full.
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed for 2 weeks in our motorcoach. Close enough to Denver for appointments and such. Out of the very few choices around metro denver, this is one of the top two.
Jun 11, 2016
Great Staff. Nice campground. Enjoyed it so much we decided to stay an extra day. Mexican restaurant in town isn't very good!
Jun 11, 2016
Such a family oriented group. Always make sure we are ok.
Jun 11, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 10, 2016
Very nice people running this KOA. A good in and out place.
Jun 10, 2016
Great campsites and very friendly people. Thanks
Jun 10, 2016
Road and sites were in need of repair.
Jun 10, 2016
Poorly kept up park. Staff was nice
Jun 10, 2016
Easy access to interstate yet we did not hear traffic noise. Owner parked us and upgraded our site to the best in the park. Great dog park, quiet campground. Appears like owner makes improvements all the time. They have cute little patio sites for tents. Price was very reasonable. Close to Denver, do stay here rather than hit rush hour traffic.
Jun 10, 2016
These Hosts really care about the campground appearence. They show lots of pride in their product. Well Done!
Jun 08, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access, very well kept.
Jun 08, 2016
I asked not to be in the Mud...that did not happen. Other sites (not under water) were available at the time I checked in. Also, the KOA staff was not aware of the location of "open" medical facility. But, we used google and found Hospital downtown. My spouse had cut her finger and needed stiches. We did first aid with applying pressure and putting hand with cut finger in the air...
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed in the lodge. We were very pleased with our stay. The lodge was extremely clean and neat. We ran out of propane for the grill and management was very prompt and courteous replacing our empty propane tank. Very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 08, 2016
very friendly helpful folks!
Jun 07, 2016
This is our second stay at this KOA and once again we were not disappointed! Friendly staff, nice sites, fun family movies complete with popcorn on the weekends and big clean bathrooms. Beats staying in a hotel for soccer tournament. Girls enjoyed park area and game room. Canine kids enjoyed the dog park!!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Restrooms were clean and sites were nice. However freeway noise was terrible and interfered with sleeping
Jun 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins because we don't have a RV (yet). It was really nice to have a place to stay after a hot day of car racing. It was clean & comfortable which we were looking for. It would have been nice to have ESPN on the TV, though. And stronger Internet. Overall a very good experience.
Jun 06, 2016
would be better if electrical box in muddle of site instead at one end.
Jun 06, 2016
Very good!! Everyone very helpful and helpful! Thank you for a stay!😀
Jun 06, 2016
Campground was extremely well kept. Staff was very friendly. Only downside is not every site has a fire pit. Staff went out of their way to accommodate us and brought us portable fire pit! Which was awesome! What's camping without smores and a campfire! Loved Loved Loved the dog park!!! Our four legged children loved it too!! We will be back!
Jun 05, 2016
Had a great time, was very accomadating for a large tent group
Jun 05, 2016
Great RV park, great staff, very helpful and friendly. Owner Scott & family on site. Had to fly home & stored our RV for a few days for us!
Jun 05, 2016
The absolute nicest and living staff ever. The only down fall was being so close to the freeway and not having a sound fence. Can not wait to visit there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy