Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Good location out of the "bustle" of the city, but close enough to easily access. Campground was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
very nice and quiet.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
as always.. every other week we have had a wonderful time! BRAVO to this KOA
Sep 29, 2014
Great KOA..Friendly.helpful staff..had a battery problem & they helped us out..loved the Halloween decorations! We will be back
Sep 26, 2014
Hey me n my wife, totally had a very nice stay also the cabin was very clean, very well supplied with all we needed. We can't wait for another stay with all the friendly staff. Thank you all Randy& Vi From Las VegaVegas NV.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly staff. Very nice cabins.
Sep 26, 2014
Always a great place to stay!!
Sep 25, 2014
We stayed here for one night only as we were making our way into Denver. The campground was OK but I found it a little expensive for what it was. Not much grass, a lot of dirt, and train noise. The K9 had very little grass and a lot of dirt as well. People were extremely nice but for the price they charge, a little work is in order. I was hoping to stay a couple of nights there but not worthy.
Sep 25, 2014
Friendly people. Nice store with travel items and a bonus coffee, ice cream and pizza counter! Bright and freshly painted restrooms and showers.
Sep 24, 2014
close to laundry; delivered pizza to site; dumpster too hard to find
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Stayed only because near friends. EXPENSIVE. The sites are terribly close and poorly laid out--Our neighbor's sewer was directly outside our door! Unsightly/unappetizing for any outdoor dining. The other neighbor's awning encroached onto our space completely blocking our window. Not designed for today's bigger rigs w/ slides. Laundry expensive. Very nice staff. Broken table was readily replaced.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Great service, great hosts. Enjoyed our stay. Clean, well kept campgrounds.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Great people good Pizza and clean shower room
Sep 19, 2014
The people were extremely friendly and helpful - grounds need some updating!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
We were very comfortable and felt the campground was well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant stay. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2014
Sites were too close together. Rest rooms and shower was very clean. Its an okay overnight stop.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice place, great staff. Very helpful. Nice people.
Sep 15, 2014
The stay was great. Rated 4 stars because the WiFi is not not reliable, even though the signal is good.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time! Celebrating our grandsons 5th birthday. Everyone was so nice and helpful! Fun!
Sep 15, 2014
Great staff! The sounds were reasonable for the convenient location. We'd definitely stay again!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Nice Camp Nice people running the place. Wish the darn doves didn't crap all over our roof though.
Sep 13, 2014
Quite! Clean restrooms!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Shower heads need to be replaced with a more powerful spray.
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 09, 2014
staff very friendly and helpfull, disappointed in cable reception
Sep 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Check-in was a breeze. When we got to the site, the host checked the electric hookup to make sure it was "off" before I plugged in. The site was fairly level. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The only complaint is that the internet was sporadic. Overall I really enjoyed staying here and will stay again.
Sep 09, 2014
We're from Co. and made reservations to meet family passing thru on the way to Idaho. 1st KOA experience, very friendly and efficient front desk, clean and well kept facilities A plus is a great dog run, K9 camp!
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice.
Sep 08, 2014
perfect as usual! love how friendly the staff is.. how clean the place is etc.. BE BACK MANY TIME!!!
Sep 08, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. Everything exceeded my wildest expectations. Our cabin was clean, cozy, and welcoming. Every single staff member was friendly & always had a smile. The pancake breakfast was a wonderful surprise. I can't wait to return and plan to visit as often as I can. My new favorite place!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
$60 for a site that was cluttered with construction trash and in a storage site along with no wifi and terrible cable tv reception. No thanks!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
LOVED this kampground, very clean, we had a large space. It was quiet, right on the interstate AND they had pizza and ice cream! VERY important when traveling! Nice folks.
Sep 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.