Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Without question, the nicest campground I've ever stayed at. Love the on-site pizza shop, and the showers/bathrooms were hotel quality!
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great! Very clean, quiet campers, very helpful staff. The pizza was excellent and my 4 year old loved the hay ride!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground needs some revamping and TLC, but the staff is super friendly and helpful. Generous pancake breakfast weekend mornings, fresh pizza evenings, both atvery reasonable cost.
Sep 06, 2016
Everything was great. My Denver family came out and stayed with me. My great grandson whose is 6 , oced the pool is going hayride!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff always willing to help or explain camping in/out to a new trailer owner. Thank you so much!
Sep 06, 2016
Campground is convenient to I70, very clean, and staff is friendly and helpful. The downside is the cable quality is poor and the WIFI is NONEXISTENT. If cable and WIFI is important to you, don't stop here.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Clean, accomodations as advertised. Would come back to use kabin again.
Sep 05, 2016
Pricey
Sep 05, 2016
not enough 50 amp service too many people living there full time
Sep 05, 2016
This campground benefits from having no competition nearby. It's nice enough, but at $50/night we did not feel we received good value for our money. Pros: friendly professional staff, decent pool, great pizza. Cons: spotty wifi, sites too close together, picnic table on neighbors sewer hose, terrible water pressure, LONG drive into Denver - it's a stretch to call this "Denver East."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest stayed 20 nights at the campground. If they were not happy, all they needed to do was let somebody know and they would have been refunded for the nights they did not use. Having a sold out campground many of those nights, we could have booked other guests in the site.
Sep 04, 2016
Helpfull and good activity for the use of the site.
Sep 04, 2016
Clean, neat, well cared for. We were very satisfied with this campground and will stay again when in the area.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff is friendly and helpful!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Park is reasonably well maintained. Next to I 70, very noisy. My main objection is the clientele. Many long term residents with really junky RVs. Some were not road worthy and up on blocks. Did not give me a warm feeling, keep your doors locked.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
It's just a big place out in the middle of nowhere . Services worked . They were nice at check in .
Aug 30, 2016
Really nice friendly folks and they offer pizza & wings for reasonable prices, delivered to your site, if you don't want to cook. Trash/ recycling picked up at your site, too! Love that!
Aug 30, 2016
Came for a birthday celebration of a 7 year old grandson. He had a great time as did the 4 adults! Everyone there very nice! Loved the hay ride!
Aug 30, 2016
Very helpful and friendly people. Great stay!
Aug 30, 2016
Stayed 3 nights and had a great spot with a patio. The staff was great, including Scott the owner who was always around with a smile. It's close to I-70, and has a train track nearby so if you are noise sensitive just an FYI. We didn't have any problem with noise. Easy on and off to I-70.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff the site was very clean
Aug 29, 2016
Bad if u don't want tents on your sites then tell somebody

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tents are ok on the TENT sites. However, we expect guest to keep the sites clean and not full of clutter.
Aug 29, 2016
would not change rv space to receive satelite tv.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, we COULD NOT change RV spots for guest on a sold out Friday/weekend on the campground.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice place, we stayed 2 nights. If we get back around Denver we would plan to stay here again.
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice campground clean and very well kept. Great staff
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Nice people great service Thanks for a very nice stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were immaculate.
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA is one of the best we've ever stay at. The Kamp staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are well maintained.
Aug 23, 2016
I really enjoy staying at KOA Denver East, in Strasburg and Will definitely come again. (this being my third outing) They are friendly, helpful and keep the facilities very clean. Two thumbs up! Linda R. Schaal
Aug 23, 2016
We4 love this KOA it is always clean and the people are so great.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean and very friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
This was my second time at this campground. The bathrooms were clean and kind of homey in the shower areas. The site was level and clean. They pick your garbage bags up from your site which is nice. There is a gazebo sitting area near the pool. The downside to this campground is noise. It is right off of I-70 and there is a railroad not 600 feet away and everytime it goes by, the horn is blaring.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Showers and bathroom were the best we've been to. Very friendly people.
Aug 22, 2016
Very clean-best owners and workers you can find. Loved or stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Just an overnight stay, as I was taking pictures of the sunflower fields at sunset and sunrise. Nice facilities and friendly folks. Bathrooms were very nice (we don't have one in our trailer). Close to the freeway but the road noise was minimal.
Aug 22, 2016
Great KOA very friendly staff and owner was onsite and hands on
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice but train is the down fall but still ok only once last night.
Aug 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, very nice and clean. Thank you.
Aug 19, 2016
Clean facilities and great staff!!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
The people are very nice and the place was extremely quiet
Aug 19, 2016
Awesome as always.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy