Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2016
Excellent site and the manager was super helpful including telling us where to purchase gasoline now that the only gas station in town was closed for remodeling.
Jul 04, 2016
The park is great for kids as there are plenty of activities for them to do. It rained while were there and the roads turned into a mess. Many of the staff have the few spots that are full hook-ups so that limits the amount for guests. the staff also uses the laundry facilities during the day and thus guests have to wait. has been stated in other reviews, it is really not that close to Denver. St
Jul 04, 2016
NIce KOA! We only stayed one night. restrooms were clean and staff friendly
Jul 04, 2016
A big thumbs up on the pool, bathrooms are clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. Only negative is the wireless bogs down often and difficult to get service.
Jul 04, 2016
The facilities and the overall experience were wonderful. It exceeded our expectations. We will certainly stay here again when we travel to Colorado.
Jul 03, 2016
Thanks for a great night!
Jul 03, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The owner and workers were some of the best I have ever seen.
Jul 03, 2016
Just s quick stay this trip, but it was nice, clean and friendly. Will use the again on our Denver trips.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for three nights. It was clean and had everything we would need (dishware,linens and even pool towels). My family and I had a great time.
Jun 30, 2016
very friendly staff,excellent service, plenty of activities, nice clean cabins, we had a great stay...
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
The pool is dirty and so is the baby pool. The site is between the railroad tracks and an auto body shop and right next to the very noisy freeway. The cabin had the noisiest queen bed making it impossible to sleep and there was a giant crack in the queen bed room window.
Jun 28, 2016
WonderfulWonderful for the kids! Everyone was very helpful and polite. Nice and clean!!
Jun 28, 2016
Great people who run the KOA. Right close to the interstate so if you're in a tent than the noise might bother you, didn't bother me. Clean and well maintained bathroom, pizza to order, good water hook ups.
Jun 28, 2016
Easy off and on the interstate with gas close by. Convenient and clean for an overnight stop.
Jun 27, 2016
This is our favorite KOA It is perfect for the family, and a pleasure to stay at.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome people awesome site very clean and the kids had a lot of fun
Jun 27, 2016
The KOA was nice and I liked our lodge. It would have been great if the bed was not horrible and if the wifi that was boasted about ever worked.
Jun 27, 2016
Little noise near interstate, not very shady, but great pavillon!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, nice pool, friendly staff!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Too close to the freeway, but mostly too close to the train tracks. Too many mosquitos, need to be sprayed if possible. Laundry room was too small, not enough washing machines. The employees and owners were nice, I could tell they were trying hard.
Jun 26, 2016
It is a nice campground with nice staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. The hike to the dumpster wasn't my favorite.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
We pulled in late(close to midnight) with no reservations, Campground manager had no spots available. He found a way to get us electricity for the night. Above and beyond and we were Thankful!
Jun 25, 2016
Very accommodating and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again!!!
Jun 25, 2016
This will continue to be our go to overnight stop in our travels between home and the intermountain west. The staff was gracious the facility was spotless. This was our second stay and we will be returning soon!
Jun 25, 2016
we reserved a 50 amp, were taken to a 30. when we asked about the vacant 50's they said we would have to pay another $58. couldn't sit outside cause of the blowing cotton from cottonwood trees. 30 amp breaker tripped making it miserable in in 97 degree weather.
Jun 25, 2016
I was given a 30 amp space for a 36' fifth wheel with a 2 AC and was never asked was amp space I needed. It was hot and needed to run both ACs but couldn't because we didn't have a 50 amp space. The property manager was rude when I checked in. I felt like I was bothering him. The positives are that the park has easy access from the highway & the helpful older maintenance man.
Jun 24, 2016
I stayed at this KOA through the winter. It is a very clean place. Laundry room, showers, store and pizza parlor. If your in the area, check them out.
Jun 22, 2016
Thank you to the great staff!!
Jun 22, 2016
Great staff and very nice kampground. Would stay here again. Very clean bathrooms, nice little pool. Thank you for a great start to our family vacation.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Very, very friendly manager and employees.But it's too close to the highway. The highway is so loud.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice camp sites although crowded together. I-70 road noise is disturbing. Great staff; very friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
The hosts are amazing and friendly! It is a very nice campground and the bathrooms are the best I have seen at a campground. Great place to stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and friendly. Pancake breakfast adds a good touch.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly people and great internet, two things that can make a campground stay perfect.
Jun 19, 2016
After having stayed there some years before it was great to see the improvements. Friendly people, clean facilities....only the I-70 being so close makes it difficult to sleep in a tent! Could not the tent sites be moved to the other side perhaps? Otherwise top site.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice campground. Very busy and clean. Owner is a very likeable person. Close to home for us and we get to meet very interesting people like the father and son from Germany this time
Jun 18, 2016
Staff: 10 stars Bathroom: 9 stars Laundry: 9 stars Amenities: 9 stars Cabin: 8 stars Internet: 8 stars Very comfortable. 35 miles from Denver / Front range. Interstate noise.
Jun 18, 2016
I love this place! Love the staff! Love how cleans and well maintained the grounds are!
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent owners. They were very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy