Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Needs a little TLC. Nice staff. 30 min from Denver.
Oct 11, 2016
You were accommodating when we registered and we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful relaxing quick get away!!!
Oct 11, 2016
dirty, dusty, sand spurs everywhere. Unkempt dog park, dog feces everywhere. Turkeys and other animals kept in very small cage in back.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Pleasant staff. Tight sites. Unattractive.
Oct 11, 2016
Both pool and spa closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool and Spa are open SEASONAL. Mother's Day thru Labor Day each year.
Oct 10, 2016
This isn't a large KOA but we thoughly enjoy staying at this Denver East/Strasburg KOA. The family is friendly; the pizza in the shop is delicious; a fun game room; good laundry; doggie play area; neat items for sale & just enough rv items for sale that you might need. Call ahead for reservations!
Oct 09, 2016
Arrived late, found our site & rested well, then checked out in the morning with a very nice staff.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice campground. A bit windy though.
Oct 08, 2016
Comfortable, quiet and safe. Needs a bit of up grading
Oct 08, 2016
Pleasant and friendly hosts. Warm and toasty shower and restroom during a cold snap. Lots of highway noise requiring earplugs.
Oct 07, 2016
All around welcoming staff with lots of knowledge of the area, clean bathrooms better than most but just a bit too close to highway in my opinion, all around good place to stay on a road trip.
Oct 06, 2016
We spent 3 nights in a cabin . Great place to stay and be able to bring the dog along .
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Sporadic WIFI seems to be a problem with many KOA'S For the price, this is unacceptable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry the wifi was not what you needed. Many of the KOA's including ours try hard to provide FREE WIFI, but some of the guests use the wifi to stream movies, play games and watch TV that jams the band width so other guests can not log onto the wifi system.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very noisy, right next to us 70, dusty and 45 min from downtown Denver
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Dog friendly but very little grass. The K9 Campsite very poorly maintained. Many dog owners don't clean up after their dogs. I was afraid my dogs would catch some disease. The whole area is very dusty but concrete pads would help keep dust and dirt out of RV

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate many DOG owners travel with their pets and do not pick up after them. Adding concrete pads to the RV sites would force us to raise our rates in order to pay for that expense.
Oct 03, 2016
Not very quite campground. Much noise from highway and railway. Delicious pizza!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Campground being between interstate and rail line are things we have zero control over. We work hard on the things we do have control over.
Oct 02, 2016
Super hosts. Made our stay very enjoyable.
Oct 02, 2016
Scott and Marina the owners of this KOA are a warm loving couple dedicated to improving the stay of their guests. all the staff is committed - just a great place to stay
Oct 02, 2016
Several places to walk your pet. Clean, Beautiful Dump Station, RV sites to accommodate your RV and auto
Oct 02, 2016
The crew here was very accommodating, going out of their way to find us a spot for the weekend, and then asking if we'd like to stay there instead of moving to the spot we had reserved for later in the week. It really helped us as we try to move into our 5th wheel as full-timers. The overflow area is kind of dusty when it's windy, but having electric and water available was better than grass.
Oct 01, 2016
They was friendly and helpful and had a great spot for the night!
Sep 30, 2016
lots of freeway noise and train blowing whistle at 1:40 AM. The rest is all okay.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Great staff. Love the dog run & their pizza . Park is rather dry & older

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very dry on the Eastern Plains. In fact under a fire ban since mid July. Something we can not do anything about...Would love to see some nice evening rains to water the dry areas.
Sep 28, 2016
Clean, easy access but some I-70 traffic noise and train near by, but would stay again.
Sep 28, 2016
Very nice people. The campground is a little noisy, but what can you expect if it is next to the Interstate
Sep 27, 2016
Nice and welcoming
Sep 27, 2016
Had trouble getting Internet and all of the TV channels.
Sep 27, 2016
Right amount of room for4 very clean and bright bathrooms
Sep 27, 2016
The facility was nice, staff helpful and friendly. The noise level from the interstate traffic was very loud.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice pizza available but yet again with KOA sites so much noise from main roads and trains . Men's showers ok but awful out dated ladies
Sep 27, 2016
Friendly and help full personal.Campground is being improved. Little noisy,train, airport and freeway traffic. Easy access.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time and loved that they offered a weekend pancake breakfast. The bathrooms were clean and the water at the site tasted good. The playground was cute, and though the pool was drained, it looked like it would be a lot of fun in the summer. My only complaint was that since we were in a tent, the highway noise was very loud.
Sep 26, 2016
The grounds were lovely and the employees were magnificently friendly and accommodating. The other campers were pleasant and respectful of each other. If you are with a dog during your stay, it is great, very pet friendly!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Strasburg, CO. KOA is a good place to stay on your trip along interstate 70
Sep 23, 2016
Every aspect of this Kampground is well managed and maintained.
Sep 23, 2016
We're just getting started RVing-this was our 2nd time out. Luckily we signed up for the KOA card which gives discounts, etc. and picked up your catalog. We reserved 2 nights but decided to stay a 3rd as we enjoyed our visit so much! Scott and the entire staff were wonderful and helped us whenever we asked. Everything was so clean, run professionally but very friendly too. C u there again...soon
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was very understanding and kind to my family for their stay there. Thank you!!
Sep 21, 2016
This campground is the best! We had a cabin w/o bathroom. In addition to fridge and microwave in the cabin, we had a huge patio with gas grill and table and chairs. We stayed two other places in the same type of cabin, and they could not compare to this KOA. Made our stay great! Staff was friendly and caring.
Sep 21, 2016
This was an awesome place to stay. Only 35 minutes from Denver. Friendly staff and they had pizza & hand dipped ice cream.
Sep 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps