Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Everyone is so nice! Loved the service and the bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 09, 2014
Very helpful
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
we always stay here when driving from Florida to Montana. it is nice that you can eat pizza and don't have to go anywhere if you don't want. people are friendly.
Jul 08, 2014
Campground was nice we stayed nine days in a deluxe cabin the grill was far from acceptable air conditioner worked half a day for nine days
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Outstanding KOA, relaxing, family friendly, and entire staff great! A lot of nice work done on the property. We'll be back :-)!!
Jul 07, 2014
was a nice campground good facilities near the road a bit noisy in the back is wonderful. staff is wonderful great restrooms/shower rooms would stay again good for kids nice town
Jul 07, 2014
Great campground. Very clean and well maintained and the personnel were very nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, the spot was great and the staff was VERY nice and attentive.
Jul 06, 2014
We love staying at Strasburg, Co. It is just like we have a second home.
Jul 06, 2014
Clean and easy to get too. Good ice cream bar, I am starting to like KOA's a lot more now.
Jul 06, 2014
The interstate is loud and the cabin was dirty and more like a shed. Disappointed.
Jul 03, 2014
When we arrived we were greeted by the owner who treated us like old friends! We loved the homemade pizza which was delivered right to our cabin. The cabin and facilities were exceptionally clean.
Jul 03, 2014
It was ok. We had to switch cabins because the one they gave us stunk. People were nice.
Jul 03, 2014
We had wonderful service - especially Sonya in the front office. Thank you
Jul 03, 2014
Great staff...great pizza.
Jul 03, 2014
I've been to KOA's from coast to coast and this is one of the best I've ever stayed at! Also the new addition to refrigerators inside the cabins is a great idea!!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Campground was well maintain, showers where great, the staff was cheerful and really helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The campground was clean and neat. arrived when raining and campsite was flooded. need to lay fresh gravel to eliminate flooding problem. The people were very polite, friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2014
Very good, clean KOA. We have stayed there many times over the last ten years, excellent every time.
Jul 02, 2014
Great campground with super nice staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Nicely kept KOA!
Jul 02, 2014
Strasburg is our annual stop after leaving Manhattan, Ks. Good distance, good place. We'll be back again next year. . . . jem
Jul 02, 2014
Nice clean, well kept campground facility, very nice owners and employees! We will stay there again when we are in the area!! We recommend this place highly!!
Jul 02, 2014
Nice Campground as usual. 6th or 7th stay here. Great Pizza!
Jul 02, 2014
Thank you for going above and beyond to make our group's first camping trip very memorable!!
Jul 02, 2014
Fantastic campground. We stop once every year on the way to CO and every time something new has been added. Great job to the owners.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Campground is very tight. Even though I was in pull-thru I had to disconnect the tow car and back out of my site. Otherwise the camp is Okay.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Showers were hot. My kids really enjoyed the nightly hay rides. The pool was wonderful and warm. Playground for the kids was fun. Our cabin included a mini fridge and microwave, and a gas grill. Those things really made our stay nice! We'd stay here again for sure!
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were OK but it is very near a noisy train track and so I would be unlikely to return.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Too close to Interstate, so loud at night. The sites are somewhat close togather, no room to set up camp. For short stays is fine. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Scott and his staff made accomidations for my large group of Boy Scouts on short notice and was very helpful. Thank you !
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
When first arrived, I immediately was told there were no sites, nothing available.Upon closer inspection one was found. No space to charge phone.
Jul 02, 2014
The restrooms are clean, the campsites and cabins well kept but Scott and his staff make the stay even more enjoyable with their friendliness, helpfulness and contagious smiles.
Jul 02, 2014
Your pool (indoor) was much too cold. The hot tub was dirty looking, and smelled bad. The wash,that I washed the swimsuits in, all smelled as bad, and the same as the hot tub. The room was fine. The breakfast foods were all cold, except the waffles which we cooked yourself.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Bathrooms and showers are kept clean throughout the day. Laundry room and machines are also clean. Staff are friendly, attentive and always available.
Jul 01, 2014
Very good staff. Very clean facilities.A well run KOA. Very good owners.
Jul 01, 2014
spaces were tight as was the camp ground roads. campground very close to freeway and railroad tracks, heard traffic from both all day and night. Campground located in old industrial part of town.
Jul 01, 2014
Good people, clean, they "left the light on for us" by leaving our paperwork on the board. Good stop!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.