Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2015
Everyone was very helpful. Our stay was great.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff, offered me my points in lieu of paying, had rained so we didn't see it at it's best, I'm sure. Easy access off I-70. And close to Denver.
Jun 14, 2015
The owner, Scott, is the BEST! He and his staff make this KOA a place that you will want to return to as soon as possible! All facilities are clean and in order. Pizza and ice cream available. ...the best!
Jun 13, 2015
Very clean. Would recommend that the office open at 8 am, not 9. We need coffee! Also need to add more gravel to the parking areas & lanes. Gets very muddy when it rains.
Jun 13, 2015
The staff is friendly and very helpful. Shower and bathrooms are clean, updated and very well maintained.
Jun 13, 2015
Only stayed one night in MH. Owner greeted us and handled paperwork expediting arrival. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, well-maintained lodges, clean campgrounds. Loved the pizza delivery! Would recommend this KOA for campers and cabin/lodge visitors!
Jun 13, 2015
Everyone very helpful and pleasant
Jun 12, 2015
Cabins are a great alternative to an expensive hotel stay! Bathrooms/showers very clean and people are very friendly! We will come back next time we come through Denver.
Jun 10, 2015
Everything was good except the noise from the interstate.
Jun 10, 2015
Very courteous staff, extremely helpful, and the showers and bathrooms are clean! Will stay here again! 6-8-15 our stay
Jun 10, 2015
The campsites are very close to each other and not all sites have fire pits :( The staff was great and we would stay there again.
Jun 10, 2015
Rainy night. Our camp site was a lake. It drained down to a muddy pond by morning. Better drainage would help a lot.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I am beyond satisfied with our stay here. Every staff member went above and beyond to make us feel welcome- especially the owner. If we ever visit Denver again, we will be back to stay :)
Jun 08, 2015
Everything was great the only suggestion is the hwy noise was a bit much would suggest hwy noise barries. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Always enjoyable to stay here. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful. And the popcorn is also good!!
Jun 08, 2015
The best KOA we've ever stayed at. Welcoming and helpful staff, very clean facilities, groomed lawns with flowers everywhere, clean laundry facilities. Perfectly located for the Denver airport. Love it.
Jun 07, 2015
Very nice koa and staff. Wish we could have stayed longer but they were booked. Book early next time. Good pizza and ice cream.
Jun 07, 2015
The staff was exceptional! We registered during a tornado warning alarm and everyone was reassuring and told us just what to do. Would return again.
Jun 06, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff very very friendly!!!!
Jun 06, 2015
Very enjoyably and Quiet! We were vey tired and got a very good rest! Owner and personal very hospitable!
Jun 05, 2015
Train runs right along side of the campground. Because of the road being right there, the train blows its horn a couple times in the night.
Jun 05, 2015
very comfortable and very clean!!
Jun 04, 2015
very nice campground in a good location. Although it is fairly close to the highway it didn't seem as noisy as many have been.
Jun 04, 2015
very nice. clean. owner very helpful.
Jun 04, 2015
very nice easy acess to I70 will stay again. Rick C
Jun 03, 2015
Great staff. Clean. Helpful. Only reason for the lower rating was how tight the RV spots are. Not much room on the sides.
Jun 02, 2015
We checked in late, but we had our reservation so there was a spot for us. Everything was great. The showers were a bit dirty, but that was at 10pm, so not to much of a worry.
Jun 01, 2015
I love camping with you. The staff is always friendly and eager to help in any way. The grounds are always clean and groomed.
Jun 01, 2015
Everyone was very accommodating and friendly the owner Scott went out of his way to get our camping group all together.I had a very pleasant weekend and cannot wait until August for my next camping trip which Scott was very helpful again to make sure I had my reservation.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Very clean and well kept up.
May 31, 2015
grounds were clean and staff was extremely friendly. There appears to be far too many permanent or full time guests rather than travellers. There is a lot of noise from the freeway, the railroad and planes from Denver airport. The WiFi is very poor, at best. We were unable to access it & were told that is was because it's a week signal. We will not use this facility again.
May 31, 2015
Friendly Staff. Very helpful after a long day of traveling.
May 30, 2015
Nice Kampground, but a bit far from the city. Convenient to the highway. Friendly service.
May 30, 2015
Train line very close. Staff very helpful
May 30, 2015
KOA's are always clean and well run. Having food available is always good after a all day drive.
May 29, 2015
3 words - planes, trains, and automobiles. Was up all night with the constant roar of all of the above. Nice enough staff, nice bathrooms, but was parked between two junky full-time rvs. Small, tight spaces, but got the job done for a quick overnighter. Located right next to an auto scrapyard too - KOA should do better on site location!!! Fair, overall.
May 29, 2015
OK place. Was able to check in early by a couple hours. Keep your receipts though. I extended my stay for a day and apparently it was not entered in the system. Got hounded by one worker who after showing him my receipt seemed more mad I had kept it and showed him he was wrong.
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at your place, only problem was too much rain, which I doubt is your fault. Very accommodating people, thanks again for the hot dog buns!!!!! George and Pat, and Gunner
May 28, 2015
It was very nice, clean and great customer service campground.
May 28, 2015
Super staff and a well managed campground. We stayed over Memorial Day and what a pleasant stay it was. Great location; far enough away from the big city yet easy access to the city.
May 28, 2015
Camp Host and family were wonderful.I will definitely stay again when I'm in deDenver area.
May 28, 2015
Bathrooms very clean. Very easy night check in. Next to highway with a lot of associated noise. Dumpster was hard to find. Easy on and off highway.
May 27, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times now and it is a good place to stay. Friendly people and clean place. I would like to see sites worked on so when it rains you don't have to step in 2 to 3 inches of water when you get out of your camper. Maybe sites higher than the grass so water drains off?
May 27, 2015
Someone stole our cabin, while we went to dinner. The staff so kind. They quickly got us into another cabin and compensated us for the night. The bathrooms were extremely clean.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
This campground was not up to the standards we have come to expect from a KOA. Check-in was horrible! Very disorganized and unfriendly experience. The campground was a muddy mess huge puddles everywhere. The bathrooms were muddy and unkempt. Understand that is was a very rainy weekend, but I would imagine this location would be in this condition frequently and mgmt should have a plan in place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disappointed. Three weeks of daily rain is not what we normally have and is very hard to plan for. No matter what we do, there would be mud on the campground and is tracked into the bathrooms.
May 26, 2015
Nice and clean. Fun place to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.