Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Very friendly people, looked like a nice big court, our spot did not have sewer,but they do have a dump
Oct 05, 2015
We stayed in the two room cabin. The heaters in the front room didn't work but the heater in the back room worked fine and was all we really needed. The room was clean and safe. The bathrooms were super clean. We were very impressed with how clean and nice they were. It was our first time at a koa campground and other random campgrounds do not have as nice of bathrooms! we'd stay again
Oct 04, 2015
Always friendly staff, and such caring people... Great place to stay, just like visiting old friends.
Oct 04, 2015
A little tight getting in, but nice and friendly staff
Oct 04, 2015
Clean, convenient to I70. Nice staff. Amenities for kids and dogs. Picnic table and firepit for each site.
Oct 03, 2015
Owners and staff are wonderful. We did have aan incident with couple with 6 dogs who were very rude and several dogs went after a lady and her dogs. They were told to leave staff handled it amazingly. Great people
Oct 03, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained in all areas (both inside and out). Our stay at this KOA was quiet, comfortable and left us wishing we could stay longer. The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and accomodating. Great Job!!!
Oct 03, 2015
friendly staff, very clean camp site and restroom & showers.
Oct 02, 2015
We paid extra for a "premium" site but the WiFi there was pathetic! Many KOAs have very poor WiFi & excellent WiFi is very crucial to us.
Oct 02, 2015
The staff was great super nice, even got an escort to our campsite. The Campground was nice a bathrooms clean
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Friendly
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly Staff! Had everything we needed. We will be back.
Sep 30, 2015
great koa.
Sep 29, 2015
closely packed, noisy
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Stopped for just the night. We had made a reservation while on the road for supposedly one of the best pull thru's. When we arrived we thought we were in an episode of breaking bad! Don't promise on your site premium space and deliver horrible conditions. We will never stay there again.
Sep 26, 2015
Everything went well during our short stay.
Sep 26, 2015
Dusty, but nice folks
Sep 26, 2015
Very accommodating even though they were filling up. Clean as a whistle. Pizza great!!
Sep 26, 2015
The campground was ok, the staff was great! The noise from I70 was loud. We also had two trains in the middle of the night.
Sep 25, 2015
Lots of interstate and train noise. Sites are close. Pool and sauna closed and no ice cream before end of September. Restrooms were clean and staff friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool and Ice cream are open all summer from Mother's Day weekend and Close the week AFTER labor day weekend.
Sep 24, 2015
Our stay was fine. I would give this KOA five stars if the dog run had more light at night and they replaced the empty bags more often. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. This was the best KOA we have stayed at in 40 years of camping!
Sep 23, 2015
The personnel were very helpful and friendly. It felt like family.
Sep 23, 2015
The managers were friendly and very helpful. They accommodated us the best they could on late notice. The facilities were clean and comfortable.
Sep 23, 2015
Great place very friendly. Easy access to the road. Loved the train engines horn as they went by.
Sep 23, 2015
A friendly and nicely treed KOA .. Staff was amazing. Bathrooms were SUPER clean. We had a pull through for our 25 ft Airstream. As for traffic noise? It's beside the highway, a VERY convenient location after a long day of driving. I found the transportation sounds during the night soothing.
Sep 22, 2015
Not a destination spot, but a good travel stop.
Sep 22, 2015
If you are looking for a great KOA on the way to Denver, this one is for you! The staff were very courteous and helped us out when we forgot to reserve an extra night. Very clean and looked like they had a lot of activities for children!
Sep 21, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Facilities very nice. I will stay again!
Sep 21, 2015
Best stay of our trip Absolutely loved the kamping lodge. So convenient to have everything in the cabin. Appreciative that we were able to stay in a lodge with our puppies. You made our stay very very comfortable.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
I was a little disappointed that my site had water/electric/cable but no sewer. Staff were incredibly welcoming and genuinely seemed to care that we were enjoying our stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Decent RV park with friendly staff. The on site pizza made dinner very easy.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice place
Sep 17, 2015
If I could give them 10 stars, I would. I just recently booked their Deluxe Cabin, and it was amazing. Everything you need is there. The staff were really nice and helpful. The amenities were endless. Very peaceful to me. My family and I had an amazing time.
Sep 15, 2015
Great People, Had a Great time
Sep 15, 2015
Loved everything except being right next to the highway. Could have used a little more shade. Maybe a few more year round activities. Wood we bought was kinda small and dry. Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Staff is very friendly & accommodating
Sep 15, 2015
Great staff and very well maintained. Good distance from hectic Denver. Proximity to I70 very convenient but very noisy for sleeping.
Sep 14, 2015
Helped in every way from locating local restaurants (along with menu) to trash pickup, extra clean area and EVERYTHING worked. When asked for something every employee was busy to respond and help out. I could not find anything wrong or changes that could be made to improve this campground. I WILL SCHEDULE TRIPS SO THAT I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Our Aspen Leaf Winnies have been here several times. This year was different. Scott and staff were super nice and caring about our stay.Thanks for all of your kindness and help-we'll be back!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2015
very enjoyable stay. Well organized and super clean and friendly
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Great people, went out of their way to help me. Will stay with them again!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice shaded park. We used it as a place to stay while going into Denver. Straight drive without much traffic, just was a bit of a drive into town time wise. Not many choices closer in. It worked ok for what we needed. Felt comfortable & safe. Staff all very friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
This was a good place to stay for a night on our way to Rocky Mt National Park.
Sep 13, 2015
Gracious and welcoming even though we arrived without reservations minutes before closing time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps