Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
Really pleasant stay. Great staff always looking to make your stay good. Lots of trees and great ice cream!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Way to many permanent residents
Jul 02, 2013
This was a great clean KOA
Jul 02, 2013
This campground has it all! Swimming pool, hot tub, movies and hay rides on the weekends, pancake breakfast on the weekends, shady spots, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. My only complaints were there are train tracks very close and every now and again they would come by early and the freeway noise. There were a couple of mornings that the quiet times were not observed.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The campground is wonderful except for its proximity to I-70. The noise from trucks makes it difficult to sleep. The owners and staff do an excellent job of keeping the campground in excellent condition and are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
There was always something to do to keep the whole family entertained - I just wish the playground area had more shade! We had a great time -thank you for you hospitality!
Jul 01, 2013
Thank you! Very friendly and accomodating staff. Just wish there had been a jumping pillow or mini golf!
Jul 01, 2013
The campground staff was really helpful and friendly. The site was shady and level and we enjoyed the evening movie and hayride. The traffic noise from the highway was not loud at night. There is a good restaurant across the street.
Jul 01, 2013
Really nice, clean bathrooms. Staff was really nice.
Jun 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Wished we could have stayed longer. My wife was willing to use shower and bathroom, which she won't always do. Nice place.
Jun 30, 2013
The interstate was very close and it was noisy at night from the traffic. The facilities were clean.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Loved the pancake breakfast we had on Saturday morning.
Jun 27, 2013
Fantastic staff and great facilities! We'll definitely be back, and will always make this our home base when visiting Denver. Loved the friendly people, and quiet, peaceful nature of this campground.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 25, 2013
Nice stay!
Jun 25, 2013
Very nice campground! Quiet nice sites and great dog park
Jun 25, 2013
Very well kept, clean and attractive. Good breakfast! Only there for the night, but looked likre a good place for a family vacation.
Jun 24, 2013
They do a great job in Strasburg! Facilities are clean and well taken care of. Only negative is the noisy train traffic at night.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice place, great friendly staff, lots of amenities, truly a first class operation!
Jun 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, this was our second time to stay at this koa on our way to Montana will stay here anytime I'm traveling this way
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Friendly staff with a quick checkin made for a pleasant, short stay.
Jun 21, 2013
Decent campground, but close train tracks near by with loud noise from passing trains.
Jun 21, 2013
very clean. great hosts. too bad its very noisy by the freeway.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
No grass, small spaces. Lots of fun activites for kids. Very nice staff
Jun 19, 2013
Loved the friendly staff and the showers were great.
Jun 19, 2013
Great people.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
As usual we love this KOA. We are always made to feel welcome. Looking forward to the 4th of July trip.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice people and kampground was well maintained. Will stay again.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Always nice place to go for short weekend. We live a short distance from this campground, which makes it nice to be able to just hook up on a Friday and come back on a Sunday. We go atleast twice a year...once to get trailer ready for summer and once to get ready for winter. We have always enjoyed our stay here. The staff are friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2013
The stay was great. The music in the bathroom was awful.
Jun 16, 2013
More like a truck stop parking lot than a KOA Kampground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The space he was in was nice and faced the restrooms. No trucks, just parking on our grounds, and it is not like a truck stop.
Jun 15, 2013
The camp site was spotless. The Dog play ground was great, a good idea. The people who worked there were excellent
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
clean grounds. friendly attendents
Jun 13, 2013
Every staff member was extremely friendly and helpful! We enjoyed the pancake breakfast and your KOA is beautiful. We also appreciated the pool during our HOT stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.