Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
this is one of the worst places ive stayed at the stuff mostly unfriendly the play ground unsafe when we asked to take ourson on a hay ride we were told they were to busy Id rather stay at a walmart parking lot then return here
Sep 09, 2015
It was very convenient to where we needed to be so that was great. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Laundry room and bathrooms were so clean. We found them to be very accommodating .
Sep 09, 2015
People are nice but campground is right next to I 70 which gives lots of roaring noise during the night. Sites are narrow and sewer pipes are positioned in a way that when your RV is parked your table is right next to your neighbor sewer connection.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed your weekend get away. New improvements to the campground make it an even better place. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was so polite and kind, bathroomso were immaculate. Staff was great. I will be going back many times. Very helpful. I will recommend them again
Sep 08, 2015
Easy access to Aurora and Denver area. Clean showers and restrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed amongst the kabins and tents-IN A MOTORHOME. Tons of kids, smoking and pot smoking. We could not even open our windows for the entire four days because of the loudness and smoking. Wifi did not work at our site. Because they were 'fully' booked we could not move and even if we could they would have charged us a fee. Will never stay at a KOA again-ANY KOA. Discount card burned by me.
Sep 08, 2015
The grounds are very well kept, facilities are clean and all the staff are wonderful. We had a great visit with the owner over breakfast.
Sep 08, 2015
This was a family friendly fun campground with nice facilities, helpful staff and food!
Sep 08, 2015
This campground offered all that one would expect at a KOA. Best of all, the hosts were unbelievably hospitable. It seemed like they bent over backwards to meet requests and make sure that we enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Sep 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay there!!! Had great breakfast on Saturday!! Staff was friendly, couldn't find where the garbage was moved and a staff member took it for us :) as always it was clean and very well kept up!!
Sep 07, 2015
very clean restrooms and very helpful staff
Sep 07, 2015
eht .ecal From the time I started booking my trip till I got to DENVER EAST, it was all good. I had such a good time while I was their, the place was so clean and nice. The staff from MOM who helps with pancakes, to all the girls who make the BOSS look soooo GOOD. You have to try DENVER EAST it is the place to stay, BY the way HE NEVER turns away a sleepy camper.
Sep 07, 2015
I stay here twice a year on an annual trip to/from Park City from/to Philadelphia at the beginning and end of the summer. Very clean. Owner is friendly and involved. Easy to work with.
Sep 07, 2015
The wifi needs to work especially at non cable hook up sites. Three wifi sign ins but only KOA 2 was strong enough for video feed but it kept coming unattached.
Sep 06, 2015
So glad to see the KOA staff and be greeted as family. Thank you, to your hospitality.
Sep 05, 2015
Nice and quite and friendly staff. Nice long pull-thru sites, some concrete pads.
Sep 04, 2015
Every thing was taken care of, & nothing was left to chance.
Sep 04, 2015
Very nice!!! Enjoyed it
Sep 04, 2015
Bring your earplugs. Clean facility and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for almost an entire month. It is the closest and best campground near Aurora, CO. This KOA is very well maintained, clean, and the staff is terrific! Can't say enough.
Sep 02, 2015
It was very affordable and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly.
Sep 02, 2015
Extremely nice & helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2015
The staff was wonderful as well as the campgrounds. Super clean bathrooms and laundry area. Great ice cream.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff is awesome. Cabins clean and just perfect for what we needed. Only thing I would change is the time the pool and hot tub close. Would be nice if it were open later.
Sep 01, 2015
Loved our cabin. Very private with fence and our own yard and grill!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground and very friendly staff!
Aug 31, 2015
My first time at a KOA Kampground and was very impressed with the staff and facilities. The staff at the Strasburg, CO location were first-rate and very helpful; they even informed me of a 10% Veteran's discount that I hadn't been aware of.
Aug 31, 2015
Really felt like we we're at home. Love the employees especially the owner for what he had done for us considering the circumstances we have endured in the last month with our son. Would definitely be back!
Aug 29, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. I had some noisy neighbors saturday night but other than that it was wonderful. Everyone was wonderful. I am interested in coming and staying in one of your wonderful cabins. thank you! Ashley Morgan-Kost
Aug 29, 2015
Great place and staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
It is nice to see owners like this park has. They were very interested in being sure that we were happy at the site provided. The new patio site was very nice and easy to enter and leave with a 45 foot motor home.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and out. Clean restrooms. This is all I hope for in a campground. I am very satisfied.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice facility but were overwhelmed by number of staff, particularly patrolling staff member. Were we under surveillance? Enjoyed visit with grandma.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
The wifi was very poor, in fact most of the time I could not connect since the signal was so poor. The tv was small and very fuzzy, not worth watching. The toilet flapper was incorrect and the tank would continue to fill and drain unless messed with. The price was high at over $100 with tax per night, but nothing else available in the area. Those are the complaints. It was comfortable and quiet.
Aug 27, 2015
It is Too noisy between Interstate and railroad tracks & pads are too close together.
Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds and super clean showers and restrooms
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The people are great! They are very nice. Campground, bathrooms, showers, laundry room, pool area, all areas are very clean. Our reservation gets messed up every time but, it's easy to make the best of it. We would come back
Aug 25, 2015
Scott has a well run clean facility. We bought our first motor home and have stayed here on 3 occasions. Love it!
Aug 25, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean park a little dusty. I would stay hear again.
Aug 25, 2015
Mark and staff made us very comfortable. On site amenities were good. Expected a regular grocery in town, but nearest one was about 4 miles. Young energetic people working there making pizza's seemed very happy to make you happy as well!
Aug 24, 2015
Every worker there was always happy and in a wonderful mood, Kampground was awesome, felt at home when we were there.
Aug 24, 2015
I really enjoyed this KOA. The only drawback is that it's a little close to the noisy freeway. My spot was very nice, shady, and the KOA staff delivered an excellent custom made pizza to my door! You can't beat that!
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was very helpful on our 1st stay at a KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice campground. Great place to pull off the road to spend the night.
Aug 24, 2015
All neat and tidy. Very friendly and helpful staff makes you feel welcome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy