Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
The staff makes the difference! They were out of the daily newspaper and my wife jokingly asked if they would go get me one. By golly they did!
Sep 19, 2013
Very friendly folks. Especially liked the pizza and the fact we could order it delivered.
Sep 18, 2013
Not very well lit around clubhouse. Piles of rocks near parking area are an accident waiting to happen area. Some staff not very friendly. Confusion upon checking in, space not available, had someone there in spot we were assigned to but no record of them in their computer. or so they said.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Very quiet needs more gravel less dirt
Sep 14, 2013
Wish it was closer to Denver metro area.Staff very friendly and helpful. excellent faculties.
Sep 14, 2013
Very peaceful. Workers very friendly...
Sep 14, 2013
Clean and easy on/off to main route. The biggest problem was the spaces were extremely tight. Our neighbor had to put his satellite on our side (without asking). Parking our car was very tight.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
This was the most professional, efficient, well-run campground I have ever stayed at! Beautiful, resort-quality facilities and thoughtfully-crafted use of lot space. Great value!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great reception, great people, clean, can't say enough. Great place.
Sep 09, 2013
The staff are very nice, helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the Sunday pancake breakfast. The facilities were also very clean.
Sep 08, 2013
6th or 7th stay at this KOA, always a great stay. Friendly staff and owner, best pizza!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Scott and his crew have done wonderful things with the campground, and continue to improve it every day. The facilities are clean and well maintained, and the people there go out of their way to help in any way they can. The activities for children are great, and help the kids stay involved. When we head to the Denver area, this is the only place we stay. Thanks for another wonderful stay!
Sep 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. we had a great site, very roomy. The office staff were friendly and helpful when we had any questions. We met the owner at the breakfast they offered on weekends. Very nice guy and he has made nice improvements to the kampground. Would stay again and would recommend to others.
Sep 06, 2013
Really nice KOA site. Wish we had time to stay longer
Sep 05, 2013
The owners and staff were the friendliest most accommodating hosts I've ever encountered. The only ones that truly care about making your visit carefree and enjoyable. They even visit your site to make sure you're comfortable. Will go back.
Sep 04, 2013
Great owners and staff! Had fun.
Sep 03, 2013
We have stayed at a couple of other KOA's this by far is the best one. The staff is incredibly friendly. They know us our children even our pets. They always have entertainment for the children. Even this last weekend Mr. Scott went above and beyond to make time to offer an art project for the children. As well as help my daughter have a happy 8th birthday. Love this place.
Sep 03, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's I've stayed at, and I've been to nearly all of the ones in Colorado. Friendly staff and nice clean buildings. Can't wait to go again!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
I had a heart attack while staying at this campground. The staff were just recently trained in CPR and had the machine to shock my heart back to life. I am alive today because of the fore thought of some great owners, Scott & Marina Jacobson who wanted to be ready should something like this happen in their campground. There is not enough room here to say what I want to say about This great team.
Aug 31, 2013
Very good.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Loved the staff, they were so kind and attentive. The grounds were excellent. The only issue I had was with the wi-fi that was advertised. Only had 1 bar for a signal and dropped constantly. I had some work to do, so frustrating since said it was available. I will return to this KOA, however, because the staff and facilities made up for the lack of computer service. Recommend this spot
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice and friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice staff, very friendly, helpful. Wifi was hit and miss and slow. The campground was just too crowded for my tastes. There seems to be an area for RV storage in the campgrounds, don't understand that as it added to the sense of congestion. I'd stay again because of the friendly staff and if I were once again working during the day and not at the campgrounds.
Aug 22, 2013
great option for staying outside of denver. friendly staff
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I can't say enough about how friendly and helpful the staff were. They made it a great stay with everything from letting my toddler help feed chickens (not a scheduled activity), to helping me (mom) when I was having a tough time getting the camper hitched by myself at checkout. The grounds/bathrooms were really clean and well kept. Overall a great stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Can't thank the staff enough giving us a few names of mobile RV repair people. We called Mark H. and he was able to tell us how to manually operate our levelers. We are able to continue our trip and are truly thankful. The staff is very friendly and the public restrooms were very clean. Thank you all!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground is very nice. The space between spaces is good. The staff were friendly. The only bad thing is the noise -- planes, trains, and automobiles. We've stayed next to freeways before. But this was the noisiest.
Aug 19, 2013
great place to stay, staff is wonderful.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Great hosts and site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.