Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2015
Dusty, but nice folks
Sep 26, 2015
Very accommodating even though they were filling up. Clean as a whistle. Pizza great!!
Sep 26, 2015
The campground was ok, the staff was great! The noise from I70 was loud. We also had two trains in the middle of the night.
Sep 25, 2015
Lots of interstate and train noise. Sites are close. Pool and sauna closed and no ice cream before end of September. Restrooms were clean and staff friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pool and Ice cream are open all summer from Mother's Day weekend and Close the week AFTER labor day weekend.
Sep 24, 2015
Our stay was fine. I would give this KOA five stars if the dog run had more light at night and they replaced the empty bags more often. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. This was the best KOA we have stayed at in 40 years of camping!
Sep 23, 2015
The personnel were very helpful and friendly. It felt like family.
Sep 23, 2015
The managers were friendly and very helpful. They accommodated us the best they could on late notice. The facilities were clean and comfortable.
Sep 23, 2015
Great place very friendly. Easy access to the road. Loved the train engines horn as they went by.
Sep 23, 2015
A friendly and nicely treed KOA .. Staff was amazing. Bathrooms were SUPER clean. We had a pull through for our 25 ft Airstream. As for traffic noise? It's beside the highway, a VERY convenient location after a long day of driving. I found the transportation sounds during the night soothing.
Sep 22, 2015
Not a destination spot, but a good travel stop.
Sep 22, 2015
If you are looking for a great KOA on the way to Denver, this one is for you! The staff were very courteous and helped us out when we forgot to reserve an extra night. Very clean and looked like they had a lot of activities for children!
Sep 21, 2015
Staff were very helpful. Facilities very nice. I will stay again!
Sep 21, 2015
Best stay of our trip Absolutely loved the kamping lodge. So convenient to have everything in the cabin. Appreciative that we were able to stay in a lodge with our puppies. You made our stay very very comfortable.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
I was a little disappointed that my site had water/electric/cable but no sewer. Staff were incredibly welcoming and genuinely seemed to care that we were enjoying our stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Decent RV park with friendly staff. The on site pizza made dinner very easy.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice place
Sep 17, 2015
If I could give them 10 stars, I would. I just recently booked their Deluxe Cabin, and it was amazing. Everything you need is there. The staff were really nice and helpful. The amenities were endless. Very peaceful to me. My family and I had an amazing time.
Sep 15, 2015
Great People, Had a Great time
Sep 15, 2015
Loved everything except being right next to the highway. Could have used a little more shade. Maybe a few more year round activities. Wood we bought was kinda small and dry. Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Staff is very friendly & accommodating
Sep 15, 2015
Great staff and very well maintained. Good distance from hectic Denver. Proximity to I70 very convenient but very noisy for sleeping.
Sep 14, 2015
Helped in every way from locating local restaurants (along with menu) to trash pickup, extra clean area and EVERYTHING worked. When asked for something every employee was busy to respond and help out. I could not find anything wrong or changes that could be made to improve this campground. I WILL SCHEDULE TRIPS SO THAT I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Our Aspen Leaf Winnies have been here several times. This year was different. Scott and staff were super nice and caring about our stay.Thanks for all of your kindness and help-we'll be back!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great stay and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly
Sep 14, 2015
very enjoyable stay. Well organized and super clean and friendly
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Great people, went out of their way to help me. Will stay with them again!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice shaded park. We used it as a place to stay while going into Denver. Straight drive without much traffic, just was a bit of a drive into town time wise. Not many choices closer in. It worked ok for what we needed. Felt comfortable & safe. Staff all very friendly.
Sep 13, 2015
This was a good place to stay for a night on our way to Rocky Mt National Park.
Sep 13, 2015
Gracious and welcoming even though we arrived without reservations minutes before closing time!
Sep 13, 2015
Best run KOA I have been to, these folks know how to treat people
Sep 12, 2015
Stayed here a few times. Always feels good
Sep 12, 2015
Internet inadequate for number of campers.
Sep 11, 2015
Very beautiful KOA not much around to see but very clean and staff is awesome
Sep 10, 2015
Great stay! Clean grounds and facilities. Only drawback was a broken water line that shut off water for about 4 hours. But that could happen at any park.
Sep 10, 2015
The owner Scott was very helpful. Their KOA was the only place with any space over the Labor Day weekend.
Sep 10, 2015
this is one of the worst places ive stayed at the stuff mostly unfriendly the play ground unsafe when we asked to take ourson on a hay ride we were told they were to busy Id rather stay at a walmart parking lot then return here
Sep 09, 2015
It was very convenient to where we needed to be so that was great. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Laundry room and bathrooms were so clean. We found them to be very accommodating .
Sep 09, 2015
People are nice but campground is right next to I 70 which gives lots of roaring noise during the night. Sites are narrow and sewer pipes are positioned in a way that when your RV is parked your table is right next to your neighbor sewer connection.
Sep 09, 2015
We enjoyed your weekend get away. New improvements to the campground make it an even better place. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone was so polite and kind, bathroomso were immaculate. Staff was great. I will be going back many times. Very helpful. I will recommend them again
Sep 08, 2015
Easy access to Aurora and Denver area. Clean showers and restrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
Stayed amongst the kabins and tents-IN A MOTORHOME. Tons of kids, smoking and pot smoking. We could not even open our windows for the entire four days because of the loudness and smoking. Wifi did not work at our site. Because they were 'fully' booked we could not move and even if we could they would have charged us a fee. Will never stay at a KOA again-ANY KOA. Discount card burned by me.
Sep 08, 2015
The grounds are very well kept, facilities are clean and all the staff are wonderful. We had a great visit with the owner over breakfast.
Sep 08, 2015
This was a family friendly fun campground with nice facilities, helpful staff and food!
Sep 08, 2015
This campground offered all that one would expect at a KOA. Best of all, the hosts were unbelievably hospitable. It seemed like they bent over backwards to meet requests and make sure that we enjoyed all aspects of our stay.
Sep 07, 2015
Always enjoy our stay there!!! Had great breakfast on Saturday!! Staff was friendly, couldn't find where the garbage was moved and a staff member took it for us :) as always it was clean and very well kept up!!
Sep 07, 2015
very clean restrooms and very helpful staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy