Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
clean.quiet. friendly staff. nice facilities.
Aug 04, 2013
Le personnel est très sympa et arrangeant, dommage qu'il soit situé en bord d'une highway. Par contre il est proche de l'aéroport international de Denver
Aug 04, 2013
The Kamping Lodge was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 04, 2013
The I-70 is very noisy, You should ask for the building of a wall protecting from traffic noise
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place. wifi worked well,would stay again. Small restruant in park with pizza delivered
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
hade a great stay very frindley, staff, will stay there again, well maintained property
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly staff. We really liked this campground and decided to stay an extra day. THey deliver pizza to your site, have ice cream and coffee bars. The ice cream and coffee are very good. The pool is well maintained and I appreciated the private feeling in ground hot tub (Adults only) set inside an enclosed gazebo.
Aug 01, 2013
Internet service broke down, not fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had to replace equipment and part of the wiring. It is up and running now. Sorry.
Jul 31, 2013
Our site was quite nice & shady. Strasburg is a friendly town w/good eateries. The Kampground offers many diversions for all!
Jul 31, 2013
nice place. didn't use all the amenities because we came in late. Staff friendly.
Jul 30, 2013
Great for overnight stay.
Jul 30, 2013
It's the only campground in the area, convenient for us to visit friends. Still a tight squeeze, but the improvements of the grounds were nice to see. Very nice and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2013
We truly enjoyed our visit. The campground was extremely clean, hot tub and pool were wonderful. The bathrooms were neat and clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The people were very friendly, the 4.50 breakfast on the weekends are a treat. The only down side was the washrooms got a little dirty in the shower area on the busy weekends, you may want to clean them twice a day instead of once. Other than that's great place!
Jul 29, 2013
People there were EXTREMELY helpful. Great park with lots of amenities. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
The owner is a class act! I will definitely keep this location on my list of places to stay in the future!
Jul 29, 2013
We love this KOA. Great stop on our way from the mountains. The owners were extremely friendly and my daughter says this is a "must come back". Playground and pool were in awesome shape. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great staff, they escorted us to our spot and made sure we had no questions or needed anything.
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean cabin. Our family enjoyed the pool and the ice cream!
Jul 28, 2013
easy to register and very friendly helpful personl. Very professional - made you feel welcomed. Service was great. We tented, got rained on but was still great. Thanks. we will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We found the staff to be very pleasant, accommodating and appeared to truly desired that your stay be without a hitch. For us, there had been a mixup in the date of our arrival and they solved the problem to everybody's liking! We have no complaints.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This is an absolutely awesome KOA, one of my favorites during our two week cross country trip staying at only KOA's. Pizza, Ice Cream, fun Game Room, nice patio and pavilions, sites were great, and an AMAZING BBQ mom and pop restaurant right next door (yes walk). Would love to stay at this KOA again!! Thank you !
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. A little far from Denver which is where we spent most of our time.
Jul 25, 2013
What a great place! The staff was super helpful and the grounds were beautiful. The Lodge we stayed in was perfect for whole family, and kept so clean. This KOA will definitely be on our to stay list in the future!
Jul 24, 2013
OK but too expensive.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. KOA was in great, clean shape and the Kamping Lodge was in great shape as well. This KOA may look far away from Denver on the map, but it really only took us 30-40 minutes to get there, definitely worth staying here for your Denver stay.
Jul 23, 2013
We were barely at this KOA, it was a travel night. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities are very clean and in good repair. Wish we had more time time to enjoy the pool and playground! Maybe next trip!
Jul 23, 2013
Fun place to stay..outdoor movies, water fun hay ride....
Jul 23, 2013
Very accommodating staff. Clean campgrounds. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 22, 2013
I would like to thank the people who were working during our stay, they were ever so helpful and supportive. I would without a doubt recommend this Kamp ground to anyone. Good honest people are hard to find these days.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very pleasant surroundings and accommodations.
Jul 22, 2013
Clean and friendly. Lots of things to do. Always able to find someone to help. Awesome!!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic campground. Wonderful, friendly staff! Will be back for sure....
Jul 22, 2013
friendly staff. Pool was perfect for a warm day; shaded spaces; enjoyable relaxing stay
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed our first stay in a camping cabin - usually we have our fifth wheel. The cabin was clean and the air conditioner was running when we got there - very nice. The KOA folk were very helpful and courteous. The only bad mark I will give them would take /little to resolve - the restroom floor should be swept while I sleep - the rest was clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Very hospitable! We enjoyed our stay. Just wish it wasn't right next to I-70. Pretty noisy. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The KOA really need to add gravel and get rid of the sand/gravel mix they use now. The sand makes a huge mess in the coach. Then it reained and it was worse! Nice folks and otherwise clean place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.