Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
The staff here was so nice and extremely accommodating. Kids enjoyed the ice cream!!!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
area is kinda sketchy. felt safe. lots of permanent living in park.
Aug 08, 2013
First time in a KOA very enjoyable. I understand now why we hear so many good things about KOA. Will be back.
Aug 08, 2013
Nice quite campground.
Aug 07, 2013
Vraiment proche de Denver Un peut trop proche de l'autoroute a mon gout, mais ça n'a pas taché mon expérience. Le personnel était très convivial
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Nice clean and friendly. We didn't try the internet, so can't comment. They did fix a problem with our membership name and called us to tell us that they had done that for us. Clean laundry, bathrooms. Thank you. Very nice pet area, our Monty loved it, also loved the bunnies!
Aug 06, 2013
Nice location good facilities the small sights are the one turn off.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The Cabin was very clean and well kept. Staff was friendly. My only hangups are the Arcade only had 2 of the 5 games in working function and the general store had very little grocery items. We had to go the the closest township for food. Thanks
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely friendly staff upon arrival and helped me find my spot even at 10 pm when most others would've just handed me a map.
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Levels sites. Nice park.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great facilities, very good for families. sites are a bit tight. But everything was clean and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2013
Really far away from Denver, misleading to call it Denver east. At least 45 min away, and pretty unshaded for most of the lots.
Aug 05, 2013
Best KOA we have ever been too. Everyone was so genuinely helpful & kind.
Aug 05, 2013
I just purchased my Class C, Winnebago and needed to familiarize myself with it. Having seen the Strasburg, Co. KOA, in passing through the years, I chose to utilize the facility to begin my training exercises. I found it charming, clean & creative and the hosts were extremely pleasant & helpful. I was so impressed that I invited my 2 sons & their families to join me one day soon. I WIlL return
Aug 05, 2013
Nice clean well maintain place. The shelter structure by the playground was super with the couch's and chairs. Super place
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Other than the highway noise, this is a great KOA!
Aug 04, 2013
clean.quiet. friendly staff. nice facilities.
Aug 04, 2013
Le personnel est très sympa et arrangeant, dommage qu'il soit situé en bord d'une highway. Par contre il est proche de l'aéroport international de Denver
Aug 04, 2013
The Kamping Lodge was great. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 04, 2013
The I-70 is very noisy, You should ask for the building of a wall protecting from traffic noise
Aug 04, 2013
Nice place. wifi worked well,would stay again. Small restruant in park with pizza delivered
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
hade a great stay very frindley, staff, will stay there again, well maintained property
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly staff. We really liked this campground and decided to stay an extra day. THey deliver pizza to your site, have ice cream and coffee bars. The ice cream and coffee are very good. The pool is well maintained and I appreciated the private feeling in ground hot tub (Adults only) set inside an enclosed gazebo.
Aug 01, 2013
Internet service broke down, not fixed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had to replace equipment and part of the wiring. It is up and running now. Sorry.
Jul 31, 2013
Our site was quite nice & shady. Strasburg is a friendly town w/good eateries. The Kampground offers many diversions for all!
Jul 31, 2013
nice place. didn't use all the amenities because we came in late. Staff friendly.
Jul 30, 2013
Great for overnight stay.
Jul 30, 2013
It's the only campground in the area, convenient for us to visit friends. Still a tight squeeze, but the improvements of the grounds were nice to see. Very nice and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2013
We truly enjoyed our visit. The campground was extremely clean, hot tub and pool were wonderful. The bathrooms were neat and clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The people were very friendly, the 4.50 breakfast on the weekends are a treat. The only down side was the washrooms got a little dirty in the shower area on the busy weekends, you may want to clean them twice a day instead of once. Other than that's great place!
Jul 29, 2013
People there were EXTREMELY helpful. Great park with lots of amenities. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 29, 2013
The owner is a class act! I will definitely keep this location on my list of places to stay in the future!
Jul 29, 2013
We love this KOA. Great stop on our way from the mountains. The owners were extremely friendly and my daughter says this is a "must come back". Playground and pool were in awesome shape. Thanks!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Great staff, they escorted us to our spot and made sure we had no questions or needed anything.
Jul 28, 2013
Friendly staff. Very clean cabin. Our family enjoyed the pool and the ice cream!
Jul 28, 2013
easy to register and very friendly helpful personl. Very professional - made you feel welcomed. Service was great. We tented, got rained on but was still great. Thanks. we will be back next year.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We found the staff to be very pleasant, accommodating and appeared to truly desired that your stay be without a hitch. For us, there had been a mixup in the date of our arrival and they solved the problem to everybody's liking! We have no complaints.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This is an absolutely awesome KOA, one of my favorites during our two week cross country trip staying at only KOA's. Pizza, Ice Cream, fun Game Room, nice patio and pavilions, sites were great, and an AMAZING BBQ mom and pop restaurant right next door (yes walk). Would love to stay at this KOA again!! Thank you !
Jul 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.