Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Our grand kids and us had a very good time. Everyone was very friendly. The rest rooms were very clean, which we really like. I like that they test the pool often. Thanks for the great stay, we will be back again.
Jul 17, 2013
Enjoyed the amenities...especially Kamp K9. Although some folks are not as diligent about cleaning up pet poop as those of us who do.
Jul 17, 2013
It was a great stay, friendly staff but the train noise made it hard to get a good night's sleep.
Jul 17, 2013
Nice place, cabin smelled weird, close from Highway.
Jul 17, 2013
Staff was very friendly, bathrooms were clean, but the swimming pool was closed for repairs. Also, I loved that they had pizza and ice cream, but I traveled alone and I wasn't able to get a small pizza, they only had large.
Jul 16, 2013
We got in late and it was raining. They got us hooked up and then took us to the local store, got our order for pizza and delivered it to our RV. Fantastic service and the pizza was outstanding! Big thanks!
Jul 16, 2013
Lots of great activities for the kids! Loved the hay ride, water balloon fight. And the movie with popcorn!
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great time! Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jul 16, 2013
The folks were wonderful. The campground was clean and the bathrooms very nice. When booking online for a Kevin, be aware that these are no more than 150 feet from a major highway, and the traffic continues without ceasing.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
They need to have full hook up service on the sites that dont have them
Jul 16, 2013
We just bought a travel trailer and a pickup to pull it with, and wanted to go a short way out of Denver to test everything. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We didn't use many of the services, as we were only there for one night, and the weather was rainy. But we would return again under similar circumstances.
Jul 15, 2013
We've been here before and will certainly return. The staff was friendly and helpful, the site was flat and level, the campground was clean, the pool was warm, there was pizza on site and it was only a short walk to D's store for beer. Who could ask for anything more? Cheers, Doug and Heather Shepherd Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
This KOA is the nosiest. Perhaps they should build a brick wall to defray the noise from vehicles on I-70. Secondly management allows large RVs and buses to park in the tent area. Next to my tent was a large bus/RV which blocked my view. Disturbing late-night noise from the saloon nearby. They only play country music in the common areas. Restroom cleans and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2013
Owners, Scott and Marina are always so helpful and gracious and their staff is outstanding!!
Jul 15, 2013
We travel a lot and have been in many parks and we have never had such GREAT people to help us. After checking in at the office we had 3 guys waiting to help us set up. Scott the owner is great he talked with us and made us feel so welcome, they also sawed down a stoop that was in our way at our site, this is something most parks would not even consider doing. Thank you KOA. LARRY & CONNIE
Jul 14, 2013
Little sparce on trees. Really hot weather with no relief. Good location for Denver.
Jul 14, 2013
KOA people were SUPER nice and made us feel so a "at home" ....
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Clean bathrooms. Friendly, accomodating staff. The only reason I don't rate it a 10 is that is was somewhat far from Denver where we were driving to most of our activities.
Jul 14, 2013
Clean shower rooms. Well designed. Good management and friendly service. We did not use the activities such as pool, but looked as though they were plentiful for family fun.
Jul 13, 2013
Extremely convenient to interstate freeway. Very nice activities for kids. Loved the pizza and ice cream parlor.
Jul 13, 2013
We stayed in a cabin just for one night. The staff was great and the facilities clean. This was our first time in the cabin, we will definitely do it again.
Jul 13, 2013
Always enjoy staying there. The grounds are always neat and tidy, the cabins are comfortable, the showers are nice & warm and the staff is always friendly and helpful. They also have really good pizza and ice cream.
Jul 13, 2013
Clean, well kept, and quiet campground. Convenient highway access and friendly staff. We enjoyed great pizza after a long day of driving. We will be back!
Jul 13, 2013
The facilities are first rate, the people knowledgeable and friendly, and with improvements being made around the park to playground equipment and the off leash dog area, this is the only place we stay in the Denver Metro area.
Jul 13, 2013
to far from Denver, noisy and expensive
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Awesome KOA and our favorite of all the ones that we stayed at on the way to Colorado and back to Georgia. Scott and Mirina were wonderful and we felt like we were leaving family when we had to leave. The entire atmosphere of the KOA was of serenity and peace and very family oriented. Love the wild bunnies!!! All of the staff made us feel like we were with family and very welcomed. We'll return!
Jul 11, 2013
The campground is well-maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. It is unfortunate that the Interstate was built right next to it.
Jul 10, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of cool activities for the kids. The bathrooms were always clean and well lit. The reason for our lower rating is solely location. My own fault for not looking into it more, I know. But this site is nuzzled between the interstate and an active train track in a shady area of town. It was loud at night!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We stayed in an RV on July 4th and had a fantastic time!! Scott and his wife are really some of the best hosts around. They obviously take pride in their camp, it is clean, safe, and well run by all the staff. What really made it nice though is the friendly, positive attitude of everyone there, especially Scott. Thanks for making the stay so nice!! Steve - from NC.
Jul 09, 2013
we stayed up front,very crowded. The staff there was very friendly and helpful. The pancakes were great!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice campground! Tons of bunnies running around. Very clean!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very noisy near street but fun and clean place. Loved that the manager was hands on and there was helpful staff everywhere. Very accomodating. If I needed something, your staff was there. Awesome awesome! I'm going there again to try a cabin! :)
Jul 08, 2013
All staff was very friendly. Scott the owner went above and beyond to make my family feel welcome!! Thank you
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very friendly and efficient stsff at a very well managed site. A yearly visit for me.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Keep up the great work!
Jul 06, 2013
Really pleasant stay. Great staff always looking to make your stay good. Lots of trees and great ice cream!!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Way to many permanent residents

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.