Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful customer service. The employees make you feel like family. The campground is clean and well kept. They have a lot to do with the game room, playground, pizza and ice cream. Always love camping there.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice Place. They even have Pizza delivery service to your camp site!!! Stayed there overnight after going to a Rockies game (35-40 minutes from stadium). Friendly staff!!!
Aug 12, 2015
Another great stay at Denver East/Strasburg KOA! The deluxe cabins are amazing. Many thanks to the wonderful staff, Bill and the awesome younger crew @ Hunt Bros.
Aug 11, 2015
Great location for exploring around the Denver, Ft. Collins, Golden and other spots. Easy access, clean, spacious spots. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Fantastic friendly service! Made our stay easy and simple. Great campground for family's or even some buddies looking to get away! Thanks again!
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, we always stay there when we are in the area.
Aug 11, 2015
Nicest people ever. Attractive grounds.
Aug 10, 2015
Always a great time in Strasburg. We stay a few times a year while visiting friends and family. We are always treated like family. Great folks and a very nice park.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly Staff well maintained
Aug 10, 2015
Great time. Had a Nature calling situation. Tiny baby bird fell from its nest! BUT, never fear, Scott and his Versatile crew/helpers, saved the day. Randy, fearless Randy, always helpful Randy, the K.O.A. employee was the HERO !!!. Randy went and got a 20'ladder and put the bird back in its nest. SAVED the day and our 3-night stay. What a relief. The mama feed the little one ., and Sunday morning,
Aug 10, 2015
The people were really nice. However, it is right on the interstate and it sounds like a drag strip is coming through all night long when you try to sleep. Also, I don't know if this is a standard at all KOA's or not but the bathrooms are only cleaned once a day around lunchtime which means you never get a clean shower if you want to take one in the morning when you wake up.
Aug 10, 2015
we had an awesome stay! The staff was so friendly, and the grounds were great! We will be back!!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was wonderful (from phone reservation to check out) and the facility was very well maintained and clean. Highly suggest pancake breakfast - delicious! First time at a KOA. We will stay again if in the area! Great place to acclimate to altitude before camping in the Rockies.
Aug 10, 2015
busy camp ground, but friendly staff
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Restrooms were very clean. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
Very clean, shady, friendly RV Park. We would stay again on our way past!
Aug 09, 2015
The tent spaces were horribly loud being directly next to the freeway. The mosquitoes were awful and tore us up if we were not in our tent. Calling this town "Denver East" is a stretch to say the least. On a positive note, the staff was friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
Very nice and clean campground
Aug 08, 2015
This campground had a lot of good things: playground, pool, bikes for rental. The only problem we had was the lack of stuff in the camp store. Make sure you have everything you need before you get there!
Aug 08, 2015
Great Place - Great people
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
It smelled like bleach.. but at least it was clean.. the fly's ARE TERRIBLE drove me crazy.. but other then that.. it was a nice place to stay
Aug 06, 2015
We had relatives from New Mexico that came to see us. Great stay.
Aug 06, 2015
We were there with our grand kids and had a great time. Thanks to all the staff and a special thanks to Scott
Aug 06, 2015
Site is sandwiched in between an interstate and a railway - hardly got any sleep due to the noise - KOA staff were really friendly and helpful
Aug 06, 2015
Overall a decent place, but between the I-70 and train horn noise there is no quiet time!
Aug 05, 2015
very pleasant people
Aug 05, 2015
They did have a game room there and some really over priced Pizza, not too much to eat. We did notice a popcorn machine in the room all lit up full of pop corn, the girl who I was grabbed some popcorn. Then a lady come in the room and yelled at us saying we were in a off limits area. She dumped the popcorn and we explained it to the boss there and he was no help.Treat paying customers better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was in an EMPLOYEE only area clearly marked on the door they walked through to get to popcorn machine. Scott, the owner, explained to them that area was off limits to guests.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a nice place to overnight, after our drive from Michigan.
Aug 03, 2015
Good but too close to I70
Aug 03, 2015
Clean and great customer service.
Aug 03, 2015
We love staying here! Scott, Amy, Randy and Ms.Margie and the rest of the staff are by far the best we have ever encountered! It's the best campground!
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here every year. The staff is friendly and the campground is kept very nice!
Aug 02, 2015
very clean
Aug 02, 2015
The accommodations were fantastic. Amy was especially helpful and friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
Very clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only downside is the proximity to the freeway but the staff and facilities were great.
Aug 02, 2015
I looove this KOA its the best one I have been to thus far. And I have traveling KOAs across the nation. I will return!
Aug 01, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, fun game room, delicious pizza and ice cream
Aug 01, 2015
It was very enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2015
the "heated" pool was cold
Aug 01, 2015
It was nice
Jul 31, 2015
Stayed with friends. Had a blast
Jul 31, 2015
Let's face it, 9am to 8pm office hours just doesn't work for most people traveling. Facilities close down at 8pm. Place could use a severe sprucing up.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Loved the park, people were friendly. Food was great. Wish the store and pool stayed open longer.
Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff! Went out of their way to help us. They were almost full, yet, still helped others in need. My only suggestion is that they should have a larger selection in the grocery/gift shop and open the coffee place a little earlier. Otherwise, very clean and everything worked great!
Jul 30, 2015
When I booked by phone I was quoted a price and I paid in advance by credit card. When arriving and checking in the price was raised $15.80 no explaination

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry your check in was not what was expected. Your reservation was moved to a long pull through site but there should have not been an upcharge. Your credit card has been refunded for the difference. Front desk staff did not have access to complete that at the time you checked in. Scott- Owner
Jul 29, 2015
Traveling with 4 dogs in an older pop up camper we requested a site with shade...there was absolutely NO SHADE at all and it was 95 degrees. When the storm rolled in, we had to leave the campground and when we came back our site had a 8' x 10'x 3'deep "LAKE" and we couldn't even get into our camper without swimming to it. Very disappointing experience.
Jul 29, 2015
Sites on top of each other. Had to move because of electrical issue(as did my brother). Cable,lousy reception.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy