Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
Great Staff, were very helpful, even helped us find a church for Easter Sunday Services near by. Friendly crew and happy to see you and welcome you to their Camp.
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly professional staff. Very clean KOA. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 01, 2015
Great stay!
Mar 31, 2015
This was an awesome place to stay! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that it's a little noisy with car traffic. That's not really something they can do anything about, and if you're in an RV or in one of the cabins, the noise really isn't that bad. Just be careful if you're coming with a tent.
Mar 25, 2015
Such a friendly staff. Campground was very well maintained. Easy on/off the Interstate. Would definitely recommend to friends/family.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
We always enjoy our time in Strasburg. Scott and the family always take time to make sure everything is just right. We were having problems with the converter in our coach upon arrival. Scott recommended a gentleman who could replace it for us during our stay, and even loaned us a charger just incase we had trouble before we could get the part replaced. Great people and facilities. Thanks
Mar 16, 2015
The staff of Denver East KOA are some of the most amazing people. They made sure my friend and I were taken care of, safe, and happy. They are attentive and caring. We have never had a bad time at their facility & plan to come back as often as possible.
Mar 09, 2015
Cabin smelled a little of tobacco, even though it is posted as no smoking. Really close to I-70 lots of road noise.
Mar 02, 2015
Owner Scott and all his staff are very accommodating and friendly. The bathrooms are always clean and Mary and Terry go beyomd their duties to please people. Great place, great staff and great pizza.
Mar 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our cabin stay even though the weather wasn't great. We enjoyed pizza made in site. The only change we would like to see is more items for purchase in case campers forget something! Thanks!
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Just think it was way overpriced. For just electricity.


The site guest had full hook up, cable tv, wifi, and full water, sewer and electric.
Jan 16, 2015
Great facility and helpful people
Jan 14, 2015
When I called to see if they had a spot the girl working (I believe her name was Mary) was so nice and helpful!! So we got in real late due to traveling from Anchorage to Memphis! Anyway the park was great! Bathrooms spotless and a nice dog park for my huskies who love to run and had to sit for 8hrs:/ In the morning I went to the office and met Mary she was still so nice and informative!
Jan 13, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Dec 29, 2014
The facility was outstanding and the staff very friendly and helpful. We extended our stay a couple days due to inclement weather and the staff was very accommodating. We had a great trip, made possible by the people here at the Denver East/Strasburg KOA. Thanks!
Dec 11, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
This campground had everything travelers need from full hookups to showers and laundry. My only complaint is that I wished the hot tub would have been open in the winter.
Nov 15, 2014
I planned on sleeping in my van but Mary knew the weather forecast of snow and single digits. She contacted me and offered an upgrade to a cabin for just 3 dollars more. It ended up being a bit more than that because I had 4 dogs with me. She was so nice and helpful and really seemed to care whether or not I froze to death!
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Your staff went the extra mile for us on our last stay there. Like the new look and changes that you have made to the campgrounds. We will be back ing the spring again.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Great place, clean and friendly. A little close to the highway so traffic noise is there. Get a cabin away from the highway. No TV in cabins.
Nov 03, 2014
Everything with the KOA was great but, the train that blows its horn at the crossing 2 times a night right behind us while we are sleeping is CRAZY.
Nov 03, 2014
Close enough to Denver AND far enough away. Well run campground. We really enjoyed out stay.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
nice cabins, friendly hosts.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
I like this campground and would have rated it with 5 stars except for the construction that was taking place (i.e., mud & noise). I will come back here the next time I am in the Denver area. Hopefully they will have some deluxe patio sites built the next time I visit.
Oct 22, 2014
So helpful. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice campground realitivly close to Denver area, lots of shade trees, nice playgrond for the kids. Or camping club was there in mid Oct and the pool and hot tub were shut down for the winter. Very friendly staff and wish to make your stay great
Oct 20, 2014
The new owners and their staff are really great. As a handicapped camper, who spends about 6 months a year in their RV we do appreciate level ground and really liked the help with getting a large propane bottle filled. Thanks Lou
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Nice campground.
Oct 19, 2014
Staff, owner and park was very nice. Very friendly and accommodating!
Oct 18, 2014
The campground host took us to our site and held a very strong flashlight while we hooked up power. We had never stopped in the dark before Saw a great campground the next morning.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Had only an overnight stay but everything went well.
Oct 14, 2014
Price was way too high, charged more for weekends. I have found that all KOA are more expensive. Never told me I had 30 AMP service and I needed 50 and I had reservations. Sewers are in wrong placement unless your outlet is in the back of your coach.


Thank you for staying with us. We are proud of how nice our campground is. Sorry you were disappointed. At the time you made your reservation, we would have placed you in the best spot we had open for your rig and length of your stay.
Oct 13, 2014
friendly&enjoable hosts very clean park well ran
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.