Denver East / Strasburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Email

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Very clean facility and the staff were all extremely friendly! We will come back!
May 23, 2016
Great, off-freeway location. Staff was very helpful -- had everything ready for us despite our late-night arrival. We pulled out early the next morning before the office was open -- they emailed receipt to me, and everything was "tied up" very nicely.
May 23, 2016
Arrived late, office was already closed, but owner was still there and was more than happy to help us.
May 22, 2016
Loved the facility and the people. Wish I'd planned more than an overnight stop, however, may make it a destination in the future. Great job everyone!
May 22, 2016
Not a lot of trees (its the plains) but everything was clean, clean, clean and well maintained - sites, bathrooms, gathering areas. Many amenities like pizza, wings, ice cream, hay rides, pool & hot tub, train rides for kids. The best part was the staff - they were friendly and so helpful. Very easy to access off I-70
May 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
May 19, 2016
We only stayed overnight but enjoyed our stay. Campgrounds well maintainrd although still in proceess of preparing for high season. Staff very friendly!!! Sites were gravel and roads a bit narrow but maneuverable in our motorhome. Lots of amenities!
May 17, 2016
Very clean campground. A lot to do to keep the kids busy and having fun.
May 16, 2016
This is a great campground. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are kept well.
May 16, 2016
Owners are fabulous!! We love the improvements they have made over the years. Definitely feel welcomed when we come and enjoy an annual tradition.
May 16, 2016
This was a very nice KOA. Most of the employees were very kind and friendly. We did encounter a few that didn't seem to have patience with the guests.
May 16, 2016
We were traveling with an extra trailer, they even stayed late to show us where we could park. Very nice!
May 16, 2016
Scott and staff are great!
May 16, 2016
one of only a few campgrounds in Denver area
May 16, 2016
May 14, 2016
Our stay was okay but if the owners or managers of the KOA would remove the unsightly clutter from the east side of the park it would look much better.
May 13, 2016
REALLY NICE!!!!!!!!!!WE WANT TO BACK
May 12, 2016
Great wifi, nice friendly staff!
May 11, 2016
I was pleased with everything here, I'll do it again in a heart beat, thanks :)
May 10, 2016
Too noisy. Too close to I-70 and railroad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The owners and entire Staff work really hard to make the campground nice for all guests. Unfortunately the 2 things we have ZERO control over are the Highway noise on one side of the grounds and the Railroad on the other side.
May 08, 2016
What they fail to show you is that they are directly off of the highway, so you hear every car and semi go by at night. It is in the middle of nowhere and the closest place to get gas or food is 10 miles down the highway. I won't be staying here again. We stayed here beginning of May.
May 08, 2016
Campground NEEDS A LOT OF WORK!! CAMP K9 REALLY NEEDS A LOT OF WORK. Sites too small & close together. Dusty and dirty. Sites need more grass as well as doggy area. Trash needs to be picked up around park. Front entrance needs help. Dead plants in pots, withered shrubbery and overall does not look good upon entry. Store is nice, bathrooms were clean but the washers in laundry room need help.
May 06, 2016
Too close to highway. Trailer vibrated when trucks went by. Great pizza.
May 05, 2016
The staff are very friendly and kind. The campground is clean and well laid out, well equipped. It is ideal for an overnight, along your way. Not so sure about a lengthy stay.
Apr 30, 2016
cruddy weather but sure appreciate the room to socialize in and we will be back every chance we get!!!
Apr 30, 2016
Enjoyed it greatly
Apr 29, 2016
One of the best ones we have stayed at
Apr 27, 2016
The only reason I didn't rate this KOA great is there location, it's in a rather arid part of Colorado. The people there are great! They took good care of us, fed us some really good pizza and followed that with ice cream. Can't get much better than that.
Apr 27, 2016
Older facilities need updated
Apr 26, 2016
We were part of a group of 6 FCRV campers and had a good time and enjoyed the use of the meeting space as Denver weather is so unpredictable this time of year!
Apr 26, 2016
Campground needs to be cleaned up a bit and consider paving the RV sites and road
Apr 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and customer service was great.
Apr 25, 2016
Only reason I wouldn't recommend this KOA to friends is because it isn't as family friendly as some others I've been to. Not a knock, just more of a pass thru location. My kids still had a good time. What I will say is the staff, especially the two gentlemen who work together and help around the park, were excellent and so helpful. Five stars and a 10 for them.
Apr 25, 2016
WE LOVE DENVER EAST KOA!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Apr 24, 2016
ok place. more long term rv's then we were use to seeing at a KOA.
Apr 23, 2016
Close to highway with lots of highway noisy.
Apr 22, 2016
Our timing was bad as a major winter storm had been through the area recently so the campground was a muddy mess. Snow covered the sewer hook-up - had to have park person locate it for us. Limited winter hours were inconvenient for confirming site availability. Joe who escorted us to our site was very helpful & friendly.
Apr 21, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Wonderful stay. A little to much snow but roads cleared out promptly.Bathroom was the best I have ever seen. Everyone was so polite. Scott and crew do a wonderful job.
Apr 15, 2016
Great people, made us feel welcome. We had to depart early the next morning, it was very easy to get out and back on the road. Thanks for everything.
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
It was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
We were disappointed in the campground. We reserved a site that had 50 amps. When we got there we were assigned a site that had only 30 amps. It was cold and we blew the circuit several times as we had the furnaces and fireplace on to keep warm. There was a site 108 that didn't have any one in it so we asked to move and were told no. No one was in that site the entire time we were there.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
We have stayed here on several occasions on our way south and returning. Great staff, good sites and having dinner delivered is always a plus.
Apr 02, 2016
Excellent!!The owner and his crew work hard to make you feel like home.
Apr 02, 2016
Disappointed that the clerk did not know how to redeem my VPK points and I had to pay $50 out of pocket for somewhere I was just just stopping through for the night. Sites were very close together. Large potholes in the asphalt on the driveway out. Extremely LOUD train horn around 4AM.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sorry we did not get your value card points redeemed when you checked in. We have that taken care of for you. Also we will be adding asphalt patch to the entry way. Had to wait for it to dry and be warm enough for it to hold. Safe travels. Scott
Apr 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy