Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice place, great staff. Very helpful. Nice people.
Sep 15, 2014
The stay was great. Rated 4 stars because the WiFi is not not reliable, even though the signal is good.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time! Celebrating our grandsons 5th birthday. Everyone was so nice and helpful! Fun!
Sep 15, 2014
Great staff! The sounds were reasonable for the convenient location. We'd definitely stay again!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Nice Camp Nice people running the place. Wish the darn doves didn't crap all over our roof though.
Sep 13, 2014
Quite! Clean restrooms!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Shower heads need to be replaced with a more powerful spray.
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Sep 09, 2014
staff very friendly and helpfull, disappointed in cable reception
Sep 09, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Check-in was a breeze. When we got to the site, the host checked the electric hookup to make sure it was "off" before I plugged in. The site was fairly level. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The only complaint is that the internet was sporadic. Overall I really enjoyed staying here and will stay again.
Sep 09, 2014
We're from Co. and made reservations to meet family passing thru on the way to Idaho. 1st KOA experience, very friendly and efficient front desk, clean and well kept facilities A plus is a great dog run, K9 camp!
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice.
Sep 08, 2014
perfect as usual! love how friendly the staff is.. how clean the place is etc.. BE BACK MANY TIME!!!
Sep 08, 2014
This was my first stay at a KOA campground. Everything exceeded my wildest expectations. Our cabin was clean, cozy, and welcoming. Every single staff member was friendly & always had a smile. The pancake breakfast was a wonderful surprise. I can't wait to return and plan to visit as often as I can. My new favorite place!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
$60 for a site that was cluttered with construction trash and in a storage site along with no wifi and terrible cable tv reception. No thanks!
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
LOVED this kampground, very clean, we had a large space. It was quiet, right on the interstate AND they had pizza and ice cream! VERY important when traveling! Nice folks.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Thanks, very nice team and helpful, but you need to do something about the internet connections.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had unusual circumstances and needed a campground to stay in close to Denver and welcoming as we were finding a place to live. KAO Strasburg...was everything we needed and then some. I highly recommend visiting these folks and enjoying their hospitality! KAMP AT KOA!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Campground was clean, staff was great and the pool was clean and refreshing. We visited the local museum and gift shops. We even put coins on the railroad tracks and have some flattened mementos. Played some games in the arcade. The pizza is really good and the ice cream too. Thank you for everything. An awesome time was had by all!
Sep 02, 2014
Staff is amazing!! Couldn't ask for nicer people. I wish the playground was updated and didn't have hot metal slides facing south. Makes the playground unusable most of the day.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great staff. Everyone made sure our stay was fantastic.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Very nice camp ground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2014
Everything was perfect, very friendly staff !
Aug 30, 2014
Stayed in motor home. Good camp and very friendly people.will stay again.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
everything was very good I would give 5 stars but wifi was not good not even at the office it needs repaired it has a very weak signal even at the office.
Aug 29, 2014
The only complaint we have is we wanted monthly stay and they would not do it BUT did others that's unfair to the ones that should be treated the same..if they do one they should do all and not shuffle you from one site to another and not even nice enough to make adjustments when we know they had spot available but live and learn we won't go back. And cabins are tooooooo pricey for a bad bad bed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Guest was informed that we have a "monthly wait list". As sites open up AFTER Labor Day, we MIGHT have a site open up.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Sites are large and clean. We have stayed there many times before and always enjoy our stay.
Aug 27, 2014
Park is graet. Love the idea of food there. Good ice cream.
Aug 27, 2014
This was a really nice, quiet park. Not far off the freeway but not much road noise. The staff were very friendly and the park was well kept and clean.
Aug 26, 2014
WONDERFUL and SUPER CLEAN AND WILL BE BACK AGAIN and AGAIN!- Darwyn Bourret
Aug 25, 2014
It's a really nice place, except for the noise from I 70 in front of the camp ground and the railroad behind it. It has very nice staff and very well kept grounds. We had fun there just didn't sleep that great, but we were in our pop - up camper and in a big rig it may be different.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. We were disappointed that the internet connect was so slow. Planned to do some business during our stay but it was not possible using your service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.