Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
Scott (the owner) was extremely personable and friendly. The facility was clean and neat. We had a blast!
Jul 01, 2015
Everything was just great. The showers/restrooms were very clean and everything worked perfectly. The cabin had comfortable mattresses and was very clean.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was friendly, campsite was level and bathrooms clean
Jul 01, 2015
All spots were full but worked with us to find a spot in overflow. Waited for us to get there even though had closed an hour earlier. Very polite and helpful
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was outstanding and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We will be back
Jun 30, 2015
Staff was excellent, Restrooms and showers where excellent also. Pizza and ice cream was the icing on the cake!!!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Nice and helpful campground staff. Campground was well kept and they did a nice job of entertaining families. Restrooms were nice. Not much in the surrounding area, and definitely a lot of road noise, but it met our needs for being relatively close to the Denver airport to pick up family.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice campground! Great staff that were very present and helpful! Great pizza available onsite and delivered to your door. Great playground and overall nice atmosphere. One of the nicest places we stayed on our 16 night journey!
Jun 29, 2015
This is a great KOA WITH VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF. WOULD BE 5 STARS EXCEPT FOR ROAD NOISE!
Jun 29, 2015
great, pretty site. friendly crew, helpful. 5 stars thanks
Jun 29, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed! The owner Scott Jocobson and family takes real pride in the park. They are friendly, attentive and fun to talk with. I recommend it to anyone traveling to Denver. Easy on and off the highway. Clean Bathrooms!!! Bentley Radcliff
Jun 28, 2015
Clean Restrooms Hot showers Good pizza Friendly staff
Jun 28, 2015
We explained that our Coach was 45' with a 20' tow vehicle and a pull through was needed. The entire camp is tight and we had to unhook and backup :(. Highway na& train noises were loud too
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful, well maintained
Jun 27, 2015
We stay here t
Jun 27, 2015
Very Nice. We were there two years ago and they have really made it grow with class. Great people at campgrounds and great atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2015
The best camp spot on our trip from Texas to Alaska yet. Our view was the best in the park, thanks.
Jun 26, 2015
This is our favorite KOA to date! We loved the pool and the pavilion. We ordered pizza from the store and they delivered to our site! The staff here was SUPER friendly and helpful - we recommend this location to everyone!!!!
Jun 26, 2015
The only downside is proximity to the highway. Nothing they can do about that, but it does take away from an otherwise great experience.
Jun 26, 2015
The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and well taken care of. My only complaint was the campers in #62. They were --- to put it nicely---obnoxious. The adults were making offending remarks and the children were offending as well. They appeared to be live-ins. They should have been located in a different area of the campground.
Jun 24, 2015
convenient but not friendly to the eye.
Jun 24, 2015
great people
Jun 24, 2015
Very clean and great people
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice campground. And the buffet breakfast on weekends at the cafe is not to be missed.
Jun 23, 2015
We were only there overnight, but they were helpful and friendly
Jun 23, 2015
A lot to do. They arrange a lot, specially for children, but situated very close between a highway and the rail road is rather negative. A lot of noise.
Jun 22, 2015
excellent customer service very accomodating
Jun 22, 2015
great facilities. friendly staff. the pool was awesome-and soaking the kids on the hay ride was a highlight.
Jun 22, 2015
Excellent staff and fine owner. Scott was personable and very flexible. The day we were to check out our sons wanted to swim but the pool didn't open until 10am. Scott opened the pool early so the kids could flounder for an hour prior to our departure. Very nice!
Jun 22, 2015
My kids, wife and I all really enjoyed ourselves. We are already talking about coming back again soon and next time we are going to check out one of the cabins. Thanks for having us.
Jun 22, 2015
Nothing wrong with the KOA itself, just very out of the way and hard to get to. Not conveniently located at all. :(

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very strange comment from guest. Our campground is right off of I-70. Not hard to get to and easy to find. Check out the other reviews from other guests and this one just does not make sense. Maybe they are talking about a different KOA ??
Jun 21, 2015
we liked all at this place very friendly and clean place to stay/no problems at all.site was a little small but we didn't mind as we were gone most all day. thank you very much
Jun 21, 2015
The bathrooms were very clean and I liked the lot # 25, it was close to the club house. I have a very long popup 23 ft, it was just right...Thanks Vern
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Park was nice and staff was very accommodating . We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice, helpful and friendly host. Great service and nice settings. Also a great playground. Unfortunately very noisy (between railway and interstate).
Jun 19, 2015
excellant staff, good stay
Jun 19, 2015
Too noisy, our nabours drink and smoke pot all night, and we did not like the very noisy train, several times during the night.
Jun 19, 2015
Nice staff, level site. regreted not having availability of 50 amp...and the mosquitos ate us up.
Jun 19, 2015
Overnght stay in a fifth wheel. Nice park, friendly staff, easy in/out pull thrus.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Great staff. Well managed. Great campground.
Jun 18, 2015
They were awsome! The bathrooms were the cleanest and nices we have ever seen for campground. The train and hayride were a hit with the kids! If I had one suggestion it would be to update the park. Wonderful place to stay when you want to be close to Denver attraction but still be outside the city lights.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was terrific. Friendly welcome! Efficient. Picked up trash all day long. All you had to do was put outside. Some staff was always around. Pizza and wings delivered! A little tight for our big rig to get out but we liked it here.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in one of the small cabins. It was exactly as we expected. The campground is right between the railroad tracks and the interstate, as I read in other comments. However, none of the noise bothered us. Might be a different situation especially for those tenting. Very friendly staff!
Jun 16, 2015
Very convenient to visit Denver, the staff was very accomodant

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.