Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
It was a wonderful stay. I had some noisy neighbors saturday night but other than that it was wonderful. Everyone was wonderful. I am interested in coming and staying in one of your wonderful cabins. thank you! Ashley Morgan-Kost
Aug 29, 2015
Great place and staff are extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
It is nice to see owners like this park has. They were very interested in being sure that we were happy at the site provided. The new patio site was very nice and easy to enter and leave with a 45 foot motor home.
Aug 28, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Easy in and out. Clean restrooms. This is all I hope for in a campground. I am very satisfied.
Aug 28, 2015
Very nice facility but were overwhelmed by number of staff, particularly patrolling staff member. Were we under surveillance? Enjoyed visit with grandma.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
The wifi was very poor, in fact most of the time I could not connect since the signal was so poor. The tv was small and very fuzzy, not worth watching. The toilet flapper was incorrect and the tank would continue to fill and drain unless messed with. The price was high at over $100 with tax per night, but nothing else available in the area. Those are the complaints. It was comfortable and quiet.
Aug 27, 2015
It is Too noisy between Interstate and railroad tracks & pads are too close together.
Aug 27, 2015
Beautiful grounds and super clean showers and restrooms
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
The people are great! They are very nice. Campground, bathrooms, showers, laundry room, pool area, all areas are very clean. Our reservation gets messed up every time but, it's easy to make the best of it. We would come back
Aug 25, 2015
Scott has a well run clean facility. We bought our first motor home and have stayed here on 3 occasions. Love it!
Aug 25, 2015
Very helpful staff, clean park a little dusty. I would stay hear again.
Aug 25, 2015
Mark and staff made us very comfortable. On site amenities were good. Expected a regular grocery in town, but nearest one was about 4 miles. Young energetic people working there making pizza's seemed very happy to make you happy as well!
Aug 24, 2015
Every worker there was always happy and in a wonderful mood, Kampground was awesome, felt at home when we were there.
Aug 24, 2015
I really enjoyed this KOA. The only drawback is that it's a little close to the noisy freeway. My spot was very nice, shady, and the KOA staff delivered an excellent custom made pizza to my door! You can't beat that!
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was very helpful on our 1st stay at a KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice campground. Great place to pull off the road to spend the night.
Aug 24, 2015
All neat and tidy. Very friendly and helpful staff makes you feel welcome.
Aug 24, 2015
They were booked up and still made room for us. Forever grateful! Thanks guys.
Aug 22, 2015
Overall great stay. Bathrooms and showers were clean and great, the staff was wonderful. Our only mild issues, the office hours were a little limited and the game room cost money (the previous KOA we stayed had a free game room, so this really disappointed our son)
Aug 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, and appreciate the helpful staff. I would like to see KOA put a campground a little closer to Denver.
Aug 22, 2015
I love Denver east!
Aug 22, 2015
We stay here a few times a summer because it's close to home and a nice get away. Meet a lot of nice people from different places. The owners and staff are friendly. The grounds are always very clean.
Aug 22, 2015
Employees were very helpful!
Aug 22, 2015
Always enjoy staying here on our trips to CO, WY and MT. Great Place to stay!!!
Aug 22, 2015
I was very impressed by the family friendly-pet friendly atmosphere. I was greeted warmly and this is now one of my favorite locations.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Nice overnighter but just a bit to far from Denver to be a "Home-Camp" for the Denver area.
Aug 20, 2015
As always great friendly staff
Aug 20, 2015
We like this campground!! The people are always so helpful and polite. Everything is always very clean. 10 out of 10 :)
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We camp from a motorcycle with a trailer. We use the camp as a base camp and tour the area about 12 hour per day. We enjoy knowing that out tent and trailer were safe at the campground. We thoroughly enjoyed having electricity. The campground was clean and the staff was all very nice and friendly.
Aug 18, 2015
Our camping club stayed at the park during Strasburg days and had a ball. The owner was terrific! We had use of the club room day and night for meals, card playing and general "chat" time. We were surprised with a fun "hayrack ride" and all rond great time. I look forward to returning next year.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice place. Very helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place
Aug 18, 2015
Staff Very Very Friendly Meet the Owner Scott VERY Nice Gentleman Would Sure Stay Again
Aug 18, 2015
Attending a convention, I opted to stay at KOA. I mostly just slept there.
Aug 18, 2015
It was an unplanned overnight stay. The management was very helpful and the grounds clean. They even offered to pickup my trash the next day. It's located next to a freeway but the noise was not bothersome. I would recommend staying there if in the area.
Aug 18, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Good facilities. Only negative was closeness of our campsite to the freeway, and the noise was cancelled out by Running our RV fans.
Aug 17, 2015
Staying in a camper cabin was wonderful. I would not camp there though....spaces are way too close together with no privacy and not all campsites have a fire ring. How do you camp without a fire? But the cabin was great and if needing to stay in the area again, we would get a cabin again. Staff was wonderful and the community restrooms are clean
Aug 17, 2015
Really helpful staff when I had a problem
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Great pizza. Slight outside odor though.
Aug 17, 2015
Bathrooms were nice, literally the only good thing about this location. I would not recommend tent camping here, there's no view, horrible grass, no privacy, and constant interstate noise. Not impressed, will likely never stay at a koa again.
Aug 17, 2015
From the time you arrive until the time you leave, you will always see the smiling faces from all staff people. It's so refreshing... Joan Murphy & Dan Long.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay and our son had a lot of fun!
Aug 16, 2015
Really liked the hot tub!
Aug 16, 2015
Special thanks to Sonya, Scott, and Amy for the genuine friendliness and assistance in making my stay so very pleasant. I felt like I was staying with friends.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was super-friendly...gave me a surprise veteran's discount (very appreciated!) The ac was on prior to my arrival, awesome after a day's travel. Food staff was fun. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Great visit. Thank you!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.