Denver East / Strasburg KOA

1312 Monroe Street

Strasburg, CO 80136

Reserve: 800-562-6538

Info: 303-622-9274

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The only complaint we have is we wanted monthly stay and they would not do it BUT did others that's unfair to the ones that should be treated the same..if they do one they should do all and not shuffle you from one site to another and not even nice enough to make adjustments when we know they had spot available but live and learn we won't go back. And cabins are tooooooo pricey for a bad bad bed.
Aug 29, 2014
everything was very good I would give 5 stars but wifi was not good not even at the office it needs repaired it has a very weak signal even at the office.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Sites are large and clean. We have stayed there many times before and always enjoy our stay.
Aug 27, 2014
Park is graet. Love the idea of food there. Good ice cream.
Aug 27, 2014
This was a really nice, quiet park. Not far off the freeway but not much road noise. The staff were very friendly and the park was well kept and clean.
Aug 26, 2014
WONDERFUL and SUPER CLEAN AND WILL BE BACK AGAIN and AGAIN!- Darwyn Bourret
Aug 25, 2014
It's a really nice place, except for the noise from I 70 in front of the camp ground and the railroad behind it. It has very nice staff and very well kept grounds. We had fun there just didn't sleep that great, but we were in our pop - up camper and in a big rig it may be different.
Aug 25, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. We were disappointed that the internet connect was so slow. Planned to do some business during our stay but it was not possible using your service.
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA has the CLEANEST restrooms I have ever seen at any campground. The staff was super friendly, even helped us air up one of our camper tires. The pancake breakfast was really good. The kids loved the playground. We stayed one night on our way to Estes Park and would definitely stay again!
Aug 25, 2014
Great team and campingsite, it´s pitty the train, is so loud and nearby.
Aug 25, 2014
The dog pen/area needs a lot of work, the rest of the campground really looks great.
Aug 25, 2014
Great welcoming staff. Kids had a blast. Dad set the high score on galaga
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Employees are very helpful and nice. Camp spot was good. Freeway noise main problem,need sound wall. Camp store too expensive. Need free coffee and free ping pong. Breakfast for kids should be lesser amt. and half price.
Aug 25, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 23, 2014
Excellent park and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very nice park. Wonderful staff. Clean. But as ususal: Planes, trains and automobiles.But all in all a very nice place to stay.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Scott le propriétaire et Mary à la réception sont sans aucun doute les personnes les plus précieuses à l'origine de notre merveilleux séjour. Leur hospitalité, leur serviabilité et leur gentillesse sont exemplaires.
Aug 22, 2014
Beautiful campground. Great folks. Definitely recommend.
Aug 21, 2014
In our opinion this is the best campground in the area. Train and interstate traffic noise is annoying but covered the noise with a fan and a/c.
Aug 21, 2014
This is a great place. I have already logged on to the website to make a comment about the staff and this facility prior to receiving this email. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 21, 2014
Vending machines don't work so if you're thirsty after the store closes you're outta luck. Sites are full of seemy, messy, long term residents. Park looks much nicer in the pics.
Aug 21, 2014
Love those trains. Very friendly staff
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very friendly staff. Lots to do for entire family. Trash dumpster a bit of a walk, but otherwise, very comfortable.
Aug 19, 2014
Camp ground was very nice, restrooms clean and staff was very friendly and helpful !
Aug 19, 2014
We actually wanted to stay in Denver but everything was full. We were only there most of 1 day and 1 night. The campground was the very best of all the ones we stayed in during our 7 week vacation. If it was just closer to Denver we would have stayed for 3-4 weeks. We really enjoyed the extras, like the ice cream counter, pizza delivery, pancake breakfast and trash pick up.
Aug 18, 2014
All the KOA staff were very friendly, going out of there way to say hi,etc. The owner stopped to tell me and my grandson that there were chickens etc.we could look at and even let my 2yr feed and pet the chicken. The cabin was very clean and to my surprise beautiful towels, and sheets were provided. Also a pleasant surprise was the large gas grill at the cabin. Had a Great time!
Aug 18, 2014
The grounds were very clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was the bed in the bedroom. It was very uncomfortable and needs to be replaced. I did mention that at check out to the managers Mother. Also there is a train track a stones throw from lodge 12(unit we stayed in). It was super loud several times a night. There was no mention of this on the site.
Aug 18, 2014
We will definitely stay again. The restrooms and showers were cleaner than any hotel I stayed at. And very child child friendly our daughter loved it. Also, the staff was awsome couldn't ask for a better group of people. Thanks
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
It was a wonderful stay and will stay again. The people there were great. With lots of thing to do during the stay. Loved the Hot Tub. Thank you
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice campground with very accommodating hosts. We gave them short notice about our stay and got stuck in the back row which was my fault. They are constantly upgrading the campground and it is nicer every time we stop. The patio sites look great, wish I could have gotten one.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff were extremely nice, but the interstate was loud.
Aug 16, 2014
Spent a week here having a family reunion so rented a trailer space as well as a deluxe cabin. Hosts and campground great and they make a super pizza. Kudos to all.
Aug 16, 2014
The High-way noise was extremely disruptive to sleep and the promised wi-fi was spotty and did not reach our Kabin. The Kabin it's self was clean and comfortable and had a great concrete pad in front with a very nice table and fire pit. The bathrooms are clean and uncrowded. The site itself was very nice over all but the noise and weak wi-fi signal keep me from recommending it highly.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Wonderful place, very friendly and clean. Highly recommended, we will be back soon.
Aug 15, 2014
Rent the patio spot. Definately worth a little extra. Covered; fire pit; glider; and pizza delivered to your door after your swim. What more could you want?
Aug 15, 2014
Great staff, but sites a bit too close for me. Spray the mosquitos! Bag of cement on top of the sewer connection - why?
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was amazing. The facilities were pristine. One of the washing machines needs repair. And we had a nice pizza dinner to top it off. The thing we liked the most was that the spaces were wide enough that you didn't feel like your neighbors were sitting in your bedroom.
Aug 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.