Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Special Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
The English speaking staff were great. The cabin was very good except for the bed. The 2nd night we moved another mattress onto ours so that we could actually sleep. The pool was nice but needs some work. We rent4ed a paddle boat for 1/2 hour but returned it after 15 minutes since the rudder didn't really work well. Dee is a very nice person and we highly recommend camper to talk to her directly.
Jul 23, 2015
Reservations were very nice and helpful. They put us in C103 in the back corner, which the grounds were infested with spiders, after I told them that my 4 year is very scared of spiders and didn't want to be in a cabin without a bathroom because of that. Then my 7 year old fell off the top bunk that was enclosed. It was a combination of a slippery mat and slippery sleeping bag.
Jul 22, 2015
We were disappointed in this KOA overall. After paying enough to rent a cabin my kids were told they needed to pay more money to play on the water slides. The shuttle to NYC says free on the website but again I was told it is additional money. The snack bar food was gross and the buildings were dirty. There were teenagers running the place and they really didn't know what was going on.
Jul 21, 2015
We got thunderstorms and power outage, but kids still love it. A lot of mosquitos and the pool was not as good as expected. We have no over the fire pit grill while the neighbor cabins all got it. The store do sell a simple over the fire grill so it's a easy fix. The check-in crews are a little clueless about the waling distance between sites and actually changed us to sites further apart....
Jul 13, 2015
We rented four cabins for the weekend for a family gathering. Having seen some less than glowing reviews on another website we wondered how it would work out. It was great! Grounds well maintained, staff friendly, responsive, cabins in good shape, kids enjoyed the pool, water slides and tubing in the river. Every restroom I used was clean. Perfect weather didn't hurt, either.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a amazing weekend, the staff were helpful and great, always smiling and looking to help. The cabin was great, clean and in a perfect location. I look forward to coming back again soon.
Jul 02, 2015
We rented a cabin. It needed to cleaned, the bathroom door stuck to the floor, the screen door sagged and did not fit right, the beds were hard with a thin mattress, we got another cabin because the toilet in the first one was loose and rocked on the floor. The 2nd cabin had a sink in terrible shape. All around, an unpleasant stay. We will not be back.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time for first camp
Sep 16, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great location by the Neversink river however the pool is to small for the size of the campground. The pond is not inviting to use the foot paddle boats and rumor has it that it hasn't been stock with fish for a while. The best activist for the weekend was the movies at night and ice cream sundaes for $3.00 however the other activities were either cancelled or lacking organization.
Aug 05, 2014
Hard to find
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Was not much to do on the weekday. The refrigerator in the room needs to be changed. Trashed was not picked up daily like before.
Jul 01, 2014
Cabins are well kept. Mattresses need replacing. Jump pillow/pool were great. The playground needs updating. Half-a-ween could've been better advertised (Campers didn't know to have candy for trick-or-treaters.). Other campers had very rough, unsupervised children. Parents need to supervise but it'd be nice if the campground workers enforced rules about roughhousing. Kids were getting hurt.
Jun 25, 2014
Great place for kids. Tons of activities during weekend.
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and nice staff. Pool is a little small for size of campground.
May 27, 2014
I loved the whole experience & so did my family & friends! Definitely coming again!
May 12, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
My first camping experience couldn't have been any better! We had a wonderful time!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We liked our stay other than the electric did not work on one side of the camper we rented. When we went to take a shower in the shower building the electric turned off half way through our shower. This was very unconivent. Had to get dressed wet with soap and go back to our camper and call the office.
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was so nice and the bathrooms were the cleanest/newest I've even seen at a campground! The staff was so helpful and the location was very quiet. We had a great time and would come back again! We stayed in the Park Model and it was very clean when we arrived.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was friendly. Rundown park Cabin was so dirty I had to drive 20 minutes to Walmart to get cleaning suppliesIHAVE PICTURES Filthy fridge with ice so thick the freezer would not open microwave was rusted and very dirty, went to use the paddle boats and they were filled with green water cobwebs in the rafters mold on the outsde of the shower rusty fridge on the outside door
Sep 03, 2013
The location was great and the number of activities available was awesome. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful, however, the Management left a lot to be desired. The Manager on duty during our stay was very surly and looked like she was in physical pain having to work there during the Labor Day weekend. She was annoyed when customers came in within an hour of office closing time.
Sep 01, 2013
This is Jim, John's brother. The staff was helpful with getting us directions to where we wanted to go. We have stayed at 2 other KOA's in NY, in the Adirondacks. Those lodges were nicer. We booked a lodge here, the room with queen bed had that & nothing more. No night stand with lamp, no shelf to put things on and nothing to hang clothes on. We did get moved to a trailer, nicer but is
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
There was a loud group playing loud loud music Friday night and did turn it down after 1am when a KOA staff intervened, but their laughing and talking went on till 3:30 am the following night. Other than that, all went well.
Jul 08, 2013
Koa needs a bigger & cleaner pool.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We rented a trailer. Grandchildren had a good time.But mini golf aria needed to be cleaned.And was not enoph water in the trailer for taking a shower.
Jun 10, 2013
Great place to spend time with family and friends..very accommodating staff whenever needed
May 17, 2013
Nov 02, 2012
Arrived at 4:45 and no one was available who knew how to run the computer. At 5:30, they took us to a cabin that had no heat. We were carring our bags in when they gave us another cabin that had heat. This cabin was dirty with mouse poop on the floor. We appreciate that we were moved to a cabin with heat and realize that it was out of season for the campground.
Oct 29, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.