Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388


108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Loved the yurt.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was very nice. However, we stayed in a yurt for the first time, and will never do that again. Very expensive and we had no hot water; toilet flushed only occasionally, and one small space heater was not enough.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
The staff was very helpful, but we had quite a few issues. We stayed in a yurt for 2 nights. We paid extra for linens to make things easier. The linens were not on the beds when we arrived and it took a few hours to resolve the situation. The second day we had no hot water, they attempted to fix it, was not resolved fully while we were there.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Great time!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice place. Clean and family friendly. I would bring a tube to try floating down the river, it was great.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
July 4th weekend here was crazy. Partying and drinking until 03:00am. No supervision in our section. This KOA offered us a free night for this inconvenience. Staff very professional.
Aug 12, 2015
Only stated one night in a tent sight but on the whole a very positive experience. Appreciated the friendly, helpful staff and the newish bathrooms. They do nickel and dime you a charging $8 to allow a second car at your campsite when you are already paying over $70. (You can park it for free at the "overflow", but it's less convenient.)
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful place plan to visit more often with my family hopefully a cabin next time if not to pricey....
Aug 03, 2015
Need to develop the fishing for the kids and restroom facilities in E section
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was untrained and rude, the bathrooms were disgusting, and they don't enforce their "quiet time" even after I called them about people at the site next door blasting music while screaming and getting drunk at 1 am. Couldn't wait to leave.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We especially liked the upgraded yurts. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
You have the best water slides ever!
Jul 20, 2015
Let me start off by saying just to call and make a reservation is difficult, mostly every employee is in training and really have no idea of anything. There office is all the way in the back of the campground which means u basically drive thru the whole campground just to register so there is no security at all , anyone can just drive right thru the campground very unsafe
Jul 15, 2015
Had an awesome stay! Staff was extremely friendly, many fun activities, and clean restrooms. I highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2015
I love it! Best campground I've been to in many years.
Jul 10, 2015
Really awesome place, good people but wicked buggy
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground and extremely friendly and helpful staff. It is so nice to have the firewood delivered (though on this trip it was a little damp) and to have the garbage picked up (though it would have been nice if this were made clear when we arrived--we didn't know what to do with our garbage until after speaking with some other campers.) Thank you!
Jun 30, 2015
Even though it was raining during the weekend we had a great time. Bathrooms were very clean, friendly staff and good activities for the kids. Looking forward going back again next month.
Jun 22, 2015
Website tell u much more no paddle boat kayaks you can only swim in little pathole with water bc it wasnt a river or lake only plus clean place and nice cabints
Jun 22, 2015
we had a fantastic time! the staff was superhelpful and the sight was very well taken care of. would definetly recommend!!
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent! The staff was very accommodating, facilities were great, and the location was perfect.
May 28, 2015
It was horrible because Friday night my assigned number was no water no spot. Assigned number actually existed on the map. My Memorial holidays was ruined by camp. Next day I left for home.
May 28, 2015
we come evry year for Memorial weekend, multiple families with kids. Our kids had so much fun, they forgot about their cell phones and screens. Great park, great stay, loved it
May 26, 2015
This campground is not organized, our yurt did not have the heater working, there were no tables and chairs, no water for most of the stay and worst we could not shower due to lack of hot water. Staff did their best to accommodate our request, but very frustrating as these things should have been already arranged for vs. us asking the staff. We would not recommend or come back.
May 26, 2015
Great camping experience. Loved the site and everything was so clean. Thank you
Apr 19, 2015
Nothing to do. Wide open site. No scenic. No nature
Oct 05, 2014
Loved that there was the store nearby when we forgot a thing a two. (and not overpriced) Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Scenery was absolutely breathtaking when explored. Clean campsite. Only regret is not asking for a site that was surrounded by trees instead of the open field, but either way we did not mind! Definitely will be staying again.
Sep 22, 2014
Worst campsite I've ever been to, actually. It's a shame. It's marketed very well on their website, but the reality wasn't even close. Wouldn't recommend at all.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Online prices were $20 cheaper than booking over the phone. Waited 1:30 hours for getting a picnic table. People next to us also had to wait a long time to get a table. We had to wait about an hour to get a fire ring and firewood. Poor planning by staff. Staff however was very friendly. Long waiting lines at bathroom.
Sep 02, 2014
Great visit. Friendly staff and clean grounds. Thank you all for the great stay!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It was great! A bit pricey though.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Yurt was awesome but $134 before you finish it and have water running at the sites spigot without telling us is inexcusable. Movies until 11:30 and no refulation or rules about noise bit great for families with smaller children or for adults who are looking for peace and quiet. Some staff extremely helpful around grounds but not very friendly at the desk.
Aug 11, 2014
This was my second time here and I love the place.
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great time. We were the only tent on the campground that I saw. Took my 7 year old daughter who wanted very much to try camping. Had plenty of activities to keep her happy. Loved the jumping pillow. Pool was very relaxing and refreshing on a hot day. She really enjoyed the mining sluice as well. Fishing was fun but I wonder if the stocked pond was truly stocked.
Jul 28, 2014
The description of the Yurt on the website said it would have a kitchette and bathroom. When we got there, the only thing in it was the beds. For the price I paid, it should have had what was described. There wasn't much to do at the park, and everything was an extra cost, unlike other KOAs that offer free breakfasts, etc..
Jul 17, 2014
Yurt had no covering over the door so everyone can see in. The bathrooms were a little dirty at times with water pressure issues. Kristen is a great guide and driver to the Otisville Train stop to get to the city.
Jul 14, 2014
Really loved our stay..Activities Director was awesome..she even had a private tie dye event for us since we ran out of time during the real event..... all employees were great and a pleasure...Loved our Yurt
Jul 09, 2014
4th July weekend busy many people. Not enough toilets for size of crowd, long lines, some toilets not flushing at all. TOO Many people in Pool, water dirty, unable to see bottom of pool three days we were there. Afraid to go in. Staff EXCELLENT!! Helpful& Nice. Our tent site Beautiful had a very nice stay for 2 nights.
Jul 09, 2014
Live the river, jumping pillow, and duck island :)
Jun 30, 2014
I just wanted to take a minute to share with you the great experience we had using your campground. we felt that the staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure a positive experience. I think it is important to let you know how much we appreciated that and the warm hospitable welcome we had during our entire stay. We will definitely come back to you in the future.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy