Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Website tell u much more no paddle boat kayaks you can only swim in little pathole with water bc it wasnt a river or lake only plus clean place and nice cabints
Jun 22, 2015
we had a fantastic time! the staff was superhelpful and the sight was very well taken care of. would definetly recommend!!
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent! The staff was very accommodating, facilities were great, and the location was perfect.
May 28, 2015
It was horrible because Friday night my assigned number was no water no spot. Assigned number actually existed on the map. My Memorial holidays was ruined by camp. Next day I left for home.
May 28, 2015
we come evry year for Memorial weekend, multiple families with kids. Our kids had so much fun, they forgot about their cell phones and screens. Great park, great stay, loved it
May 26, 2015
This campground is not organized, our yurt did not have the heater working, there were no tables and chairs, no water for most of the stay and worst we could not shower due to lack of hot water. Staff did their best to accommodate our request, but very frustrating as these things should have been already arranged for vs. us asking the staff. We would not recommend or come back.
May 26, 2015
Great camping experience. Loved the site and everything was so clean. Thank you
Apr 19, 2015
Nothing to do. Wide open site. No scenic. No nature
Oct 05, 2014
Loved that there was the store nearby when we forgot a thing a two. (and not overpriced) Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Scenery was absolutely breathtaking when explored. Clean campsite. Only regret is not asking for a site that was surrounded by trees instead of the open field, but either way we did not mind! Definitely will be staying again.
Sep 22, 2014
Worst campsite I've ever been to, actually. It's a shame. It's marketed very well on their website, but the reality wasn't even close. Wouldn't recommend at all.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Online prices were $20 cheaper than booking over the phone. Waited 1:30 hours for getting a picnic table. People next to us also had to wait a long time to get a table. We had to wait about an hour to get a fire ring and firewood. Poor planning by staff. Staff however was very friendly. Long waiting lines at bathroom.
Sep 02, 2014
Great visit. Friendly staff and clean grounds. Thank you all for the great stay!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It was great! A bit pricey though.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Yurt was awesome but $134 before you finish it and have water running at the sites spigot without telling us is inexcusable. Movies until 11:30 and no refulation or rules about noise bit great for families with smaller children or for adults who are looking for peace and quiet. Some staff extremely helpful around grounds but not very friendly at the desk.
Aug 11, 2014
This was my second time here and I love the place.
Aug 09, 2014
Had a great time. We were the only tent on the campground that I saw. Took my 7 year old daughter who wanted very much to try camping. Had plenty of activities to keep her happy. Loved the jumping pillow. Pool was very relaxing and refreshing on a hot day. She really enjoyed the mining sluice as well. Fishing was fun but I wonder if the stocked pond was truly stocked.
Jul 28, 2014
The description of the Yurt on the website said it would have a kitchette and bathroom. When we got there, the only thing in it was the beds. For the price I paid, it should have had what was described. There wasn't much to do at the park, and everything was an extra cost, unlike other KOAs that offer free breakfasts, etc..
Jul 17, 2014
Yurt had no covering over the door so everyone can see in. The bathrooms were a little dirty at times with water pressure issues. Kristen is a great guide and driver to the Otisville Train stop to get to the city.
Jul 14, 2014
Really loved our stay..Activities Director was awesome..she even had a private tie dye event for us since we ran out of time during the real event..... all employees were great and a pleasure...Loved our Yurt
Jul 09, 2014
4th July weekend busy many people. Not enough toilets for size of crowd, long lines, some toilets not flushing at all. TOO Many people in Pool, water dirty, unable to see bottom of pool three days we were there. Afraid to go in. Staff EXCELLENT!! Helpful& Nice. Our tent site Beautiful had a very nice stay for 2 nights.
Jul 09, 2014
Live the river, jumping pillow, and duck island :)
Jun 30, 2014
I just wanted to take a minute to share with you the great experience we had using your campground. we felt that the staff was very accommodating and went out of their way to ensure a positive experience. I think it is important to let you know how much we appreciated that and the warm hospitable welcome we had during our entire stay. We will definitely come back to you in the future.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Great Stay
Jun 30, 2014
Beautiful park, great staff.
Jun 30, 2014
We will be back.
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was amazing and very accommodating.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The staff are friendly. Its confusing on where to go sometimes for the activities. the mini golf course was a waste of time and money. All in all a good time away from home. safe and clean.
Feb 13, 2014
One of the best parks I have ever stayed at!
Sep 13, 2013
Only one other tent site was in use and they stick me next to it. I ask to be moved. Come on folks, the whole campground was available. Be sure to pack your bug spray - the "water features" here are a mosquito breeding ground.
Sep 12, 2013
Camping agréable mais accueil peu sympathique. Il y avait plus de 90 % des emplacements de libres, et nous avons été placés près d'un occupant qui habite probablement ici à l'année, et qui a été insociable et nous le soupçonnons même de nous avoir jeté une pomme sur la tête, à 21h...
Sep 09, 2013
We originally were brought to an open field where we set up our tent site. After venturing the camp, we thought it would be awesome to move near the river. Thank the lord there was availability. It was beautiful to be set up in the trees next to the water. LOVED IT!
Sep 06, 2013
I booked 4 sites in March for labor day weekend. When we arrived we were told one of the sites were not available. They tried to put 1 of us on a different field. The manager was nasty and told us that sites are not guaranteed, even though I booked 5 months in advance & they were. Two of us had to squeeze on one site & were told our money would be refunded but we were still charged a portion.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I was very disappointed with our stay at this KOA. I expect a certain quality, which is why I am a KOA member. The campground was very dirty especially the bathrooms, and the bathrooms never had toilet paper. Paper towels, soap and even lights were often not there as well. I reported 3 times in one weekend several bathrooms without supplies.
Aug 20, 2013
Perfect campground for family with young kids. Lots to do.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The land was in ma buggy, damp valley, so we fought mildew and bug bites the whole time. we stayed at a cabin but camping is about the land, so we went to a different koa. also the night we stayed in the cabin, i was so thrilled we weren't in a tent because there were some loud parties going on
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.