Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
We enjoyed all your folks and had a pleasant visit on you trip through the East Coast.
Jul 26, 2015
Site was not level, cable TV did not work, pool was filthy, water pressure was low, lost power for 4 hours
Jul 24, 2015
Very dissatisfied of what you get,everything is extra. Wires on top of ground in which my son tripped on,staff not knowledgeable on your flier that states free transportation
Jul 24, 2015
We tented right next to the river (paid extra $25) and this camp ground was EMPTY!!!! The bathrooms were gross And there were only 15 families. The pool area was falling apart and filled with bugs. Absolutely NO fish in ponds or rivers and I hated that we had to pay for the slides and rockwall for all 5 days for two kids so all in-all I spent $500++for crap!!
Jul 24, 2015
The exchange students at the desk really did not know how to check people in and barely comprehended English. We weren't even told the number of our site or how to get there. Very poor customer service.
Jul 24, 2015
We have stayed here on a bunch of trips but this visit wasn't as pleasant as previous visits. We noticed new employees that either weren't trained yet or just weren't as into their responsibities. We saw some familiar faces & Dee is one, she is great!! But the new employees behind the counter in the office, not as helpful. Both had very heavy accents which made it difficult to communicate.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA was in the location we needed to be. The big issue we had was some of the staff could not speak English very well. If we had a question, it could not be answered easily. We were not happy with the extra fee charged of our family to visit us for 2 hours, not use the facilities and charged a full day. Not acceptable.
Jul 23, 2015
Was put into a spot that was right next to a swamp with massive amounts of mosquitos the pool felt slimy when you were in it then we lost power and water for hours Saturday night so I paid the full rate and didn't get full service that's why I paid for a full hookup site thankfully the power finally decided to come back on at 4 am but that certainly didn't help me sleep in the muggy air all night
Jul 23, 2015
We had an ok time. The staff were friendly, Showers/bathrooms were very clean but the mosquitos were horrible. My kids loved the waterslides but did not like the pool, it was very small. I rented some bikes for my children, it was a hard decision as a lot of the bikes were broken.
Jul 23, 2015
Very disappointed, would like a complete refund.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA is very convenient to I84 so we stopped for one night on our way south. The people who work the check in desk seemed to need some additional training, but the lady who I assumed was the manager came in and helped get everything settled and then brought us to our site. I would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are kept and clean.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great weekend!
Jul 20, 2015
I liked the KOA very much, everything was very clean and the staff was great.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was a good one. It was quiet with large open spaces for large campers. It had everything for children to enjoy. It was very clean. Our only concern was the amount of employee traffic all day that kicked dirt up while eating or visiting outside. There is a section that has paved roads. It would be advisable to ask for that section or to be back from an unpaved one.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was outstanding. Bath house fantastic, grounds clean, staff outstanding
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very courteous; grounds were nice. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Well how do I start first we called no answer !!! Then got a machine to return our call never happend . We stay a a lot of koa's all over the USA . We gave it a chance and drove in got to the office . Went to the desk 2 kids trying to check us in . They did not no what they were doing !!! A nice lady came in I think her name was Dixie & she helped us out . We will not be back!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
2 big thunder storms and a 6 hr power outage and we still had a good time
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoy this campground! There have been some changes that are not so great, like charging us for weekend activities for our kids that really were not worth it but overall a nice campground. We come back frequently because the staff is great, we love love love Herbie, he is our favorite guy and so good to all the kids.
Jul 18, 2015
Well received at check-in, they were very accommodating changing our site to take care of a mechanical issue
Jul 18, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Great people and very clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Absolutely superb staff and sites.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice people but very unorganized. Sites were muddy, could have used more crushed rock. Water slides needed more water on slide and chlorine. (Watched a kid pee while standing in line and worker just hosed him off.)
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean nice environment!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
I've stayed at better, nicer KOA's for sure
Jul 13, 2015
We reserved in December 2014 for the July 4th, 2015 weekend and they screwed up the reservations, so we had to spent a week in a site that we did not like. Their planned activities are minimal and not worth the price of the site. Bathrooms are somewhat clean. Camp store has nothing but candy and overpriced drinks, so if you run out of eggs or milk you need to go out to get it. Unhappy stay!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well when we arrived at the campground the spot we had reserved was taken ? I spoke to a guy with broken English on phone prier to getting there any way it worked out because the spot which was given to us was nicer and bigger . DEE was very nice and helpful in getting us to our location and answering any question . Pretty much the staff was helpful. River water was nice!!
Jul 13, 2015
some staff members have a bad additude not a friendly place
Jul 13, 2015
The site is nice overall and great for kids. One tip - we were in the A section which is great for kids, but can get extremely hot as there is little shade. Secondly, when we were there there was a group blaring loud music from a professional speaker system all day and until late. Despite many complaints, they did not lower the volume. This made the stay negative overall.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We thought it was a really great place to stay with our kids!!! Lots of things to do for them!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Sites are large & level. Bathrooms are very clean. Camping fee's are a bit too high during peak season. Would love to see Saturday night Bingo added to activity schedule. Its a great family activity that all can enjoy.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed at this KOA June 28, 2015. We were very disappointed: 1. It was $60/night, without sewer or cable 2. Site was in an empty field, not level or graveled 3. Showers were low pressure 4. Dump site was in a muddy grass field by the dog walk in the middle of campsites 5. Staff was not particularly friendly, perhaps understaffed at office 6. Was bad enough to cancel return trip stay
Jul 10, 2015
Felt better about swimming in the river than the pool, it was very gross.
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to go and camp, my family and I will come back for more fun...
Jul 08, 2015
enjoyed our stay and the high-lit was meeting Herb who was a delite to talk with.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was nice however there were extra charges to have the kids use the water slides $15/day per child. It's advertised as close to NYC however it would have cost $40 RT for them to take us to the train station (10 minutes away) plus $30 for the commuter rail per adult
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoy the river sites, the facilities are very well kept. I don't like that they nickel & dime you for everything. The rock climbing & water slide should be included. Also they wanted to charge to have two cars at site. For $68 a night those things should be included.
Jul 06, 2015
The amenities are lacking. The staff tends to normally be helpful and friendly. We consistently have electrical issue and on this trip also experienced a water main break. The KOA could use some modernization.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff but would like to see more washing machines and perhaps shower curtains wand or matts which pervent the attached dressing rooms from allowing the floors to get wet but besides that all was wonderful
Jul 06, 2015
I HAVENT CAMP OUT IN MANY YEARS AT THIS SITE IT BROUGHT BACK MEMORIES I LOVE IT SO DID MY CHILDREN. BUT WE HAD A PROBLEM CHECKING IN WE HAD MADE RESERVATIONS 4 MONTHS IN ADVANCE ASKING TO PUT US IN AN SPECIFIC SITE AND THEY DIDNT WHAT A HEADACHE OTHER THAN THAT ITS A GREAT PLACE......
Jul 06, 2015
Very pleasant
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Best campground for us. Best camp staff. Camp site very clean. Good for the kids. Lastly v loved it .v will come next summer for sure. Thank you.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.