Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

May 11, 2015
Deluxe camps are great! Staff is wonderful.
Apr 27, 2015
Still early in the season for this campground so many things were still being shook out so little issues occurred. However, the staff was very nice and did their best to address our needs. The area is very nice - we had a lodge right on the river! very relaxing! My children had a very nice tent site in a bunch of pines by the river - big site which was very nice to have. I'd go back!
Apr 27, 2015
Our cabin was nice and clean and the small heater was a pleasant surprise!! It would have been nice to have the showers close to our cabin working and coffee available in the morning. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 16, 2015
We had to shovel our entire site out from all the snow that had accumulated. There was no running water, no gas to cook with until we asked. Also, there was animal droppings all over the place (mice), and just a few other small things other than that it was great time. Nice location & everything, maybe the store should have been open & that they should have had wood on hand for everyone to buy.
Nov 10, 2014
It was great family time
Oct 24, 2014
Our stay at camp koa was great as always. The staff members are always very friendly and welcoming. My only concern was that fridge that came with our cabin froze all of our food. We had to throw everything away. I looked inside the fridge to see if the temp could be adjusted to a lower temp but the nozzle appeared to be warped and was unable to change. I informed the staff members.
Oct 14, 2014
The cabin was nice but too close to other sites
Oct 06, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family and we had a great time. The staff at he camp grounds were fanatic and they helped us out with anything we needed. We rented a brand new cabin and after seeing other cabins there we actually moved to an old cabin and it was BIGGER and BETTER and less money then the brand new one. We would defiantly stay at he same place again!
Sep 12, 2014
we stayed at the river lodge. the river was right out our front door and beautiful to have your coffee on the porch and look at the river. very, very relaxing! The campground was very clean, had alot of activities for kids and adults and the people working there were very accomodating and pleasant. As for the lodge,it needs some TLC.dirty, things broken,needs updating. Over all, the stay was nice.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Rented the Deluxe Cabin for 3 days. The amenities were okay, for the most part. The outdoor grill was poorly equipped where we could not cook anything and ended up wasting charcoals. No outdoor lighting so it was extremely difficult, if not impossible, to use the grill or start the campfire. More disappointingly, we got bitten by bedbugs on our first night stay..
Aug 30, 2014
this was our first time camping at KOA ad it was a great experience.. we will def be back!!
Aug 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay except for 2 things: 1. The Mini golf was a joke, WHAT MINI GOLF? It really need to be fixed up. You can't even play it. It should be removed as an ammenitie on the site. 2. The fire woood, HORRIBLE it was moist and barely burned
Aug 26, 2014
We rented a cabin that was very nice but way to expensive for a cabin, especially when you have to bring everything yourself. I also think that prices should be put on all items in the store, so I would not have to keep asking how much everything was.
Aug 23, 2014
Hated the place not at all as advertised. Some nerve charging $200.00 a night for what they say is the deluxe cabin it was very small. Would not come back or recommend this KOA. Very disappointed.
Aug 22, 2014
It was wonderful .especially since the luxury cabins surpass our expectations. We were so close to the river and had a blast. If I had any complaints it would be the activity center was closed and the mini-golf was in desperate need of repair. but this does not affect my over all experience and would love to visit in the near future. Our family does like mini-golf and playing pool and video games
Aug 21, 2014
We had a wonderful two night stay ( this was my second time there).There is so much to do. We went with a group of 12 family members. We rented three cabins. There was something for everyone from horse shoeing, mini golf the pool & jump pillow. Oh my 10 month old boxer loved the pet run..she had a ball. I sat by the never sink river and took in the beauty. Great family place friendly staff service
Aug 19, 2014
This was our first time at KOA. We have a 12 and 9 yr old and there were lots of activities for kids. They loved it, especially bingo and movie night. I think the pool could be bigger, it got very crowded. Also more bathrooms without showers would be a good idea. Overall we had a nice time and would def go back. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2014
WORST KOA WILL NOT BE RETURNING!!! This place is DIRTY RUNDOWN at best and has the WORST customer service ever!! Wasted vacation time and money!! Over $200/night for BROKEN DOWN shack/cabin!! Incompetent maintenance and staff entered our cabin over 10x in 2 days unable to fix MULTIPLE problems in cabin. OWNERS DO NOT COMPENSATE OR CARE ABOUT THE CAMPERS. Disgrace to have KOA name!!! FAIL!!!
Aug 12, 2014
I had a great time. I especially want to thank Tim and Dee, both of them were very pleasant and helpful. I'm looking forward to returning next summer.
Aug 12, 2014
My husband thought this was worst Koa ever. Campground poor shape, not clean, nothing available as promised on website, lodges had no TV which was must for me as spinal injury from car accident limits activities for me, stairs with concrete blocks unsafe, no security, lakes\ponds disgusting, pool filthy. Had tons people stop by r site looking for office. Only koa worse we left went to hotel!!
Aug 11, 2014
We loved the campground! We rented out a deluxe cabin and was a party of 6 friends. It was spacious & very comfortable & clean. Our one activity was to do river tubing down the river that weekend. It was fun but very scary at times. Be forewarned that there are some parts with some fallen down trees that you need to duck under. I recommoned a pool lounger than a tube, way safer and more fun.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground with friendly staff in a beautiful location!
Aug 09, 2014
Staff was friendly, campground clean beautiful natural setting.
Aug 05, 2014
It was nice. I will come back.
Aug 04, 2014
I felt that's the bathrooms could have been cleaner a lot of bugs in the corners also my cabin had a lot of webs that could have been cleaned out overall I felt that the campground was kind of run down. The location was beautiful just needed better upkeep and more bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2014
Everything we need for a fun camping experience are all in here. The staffs were very helpful with our needs. The bathrooms are always clean.
Jul 29, 2014
While the staff was friendly the grounds have a lot to be desired. Goose droppings in the grass and all over the basketball and volleyball courts, miniature golf looks like an amateur project with over grown grass, no ball on the tether ball pole, no game room as advertised. Nickel and dimed for every little thing. Bill was so screwed up took a while and phone calls after we got home to fix it.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice grounds, plenty of space, great employees who are kind, friendly, helpful, and enjoy their business. Nice cabins, clean bathrooms, wildlife too. Kids loved the different things to play. Highly recommended. Can get to by public transportation with a bit of effort.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Close trip from Westchester County for the weekend. Beautiful property that needs some TLC. Bathrooms are clean but the miniature golf was overgrown and falling apart.
Jul 21, 2014
I loved my stay there was extremely happy with the service I received as soon as I got there the out door movies were great I truly enjoyed my self and the time I spent with my kids the Morales Family Camping trip was fantastic that's to KOA didn't wAnt to leave can't wait to go back Thank You so much Erika Narvaez 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Plenty of activities for the kids on the weekend. Also, a perfect spot to use as a base to visit New York city by train. Some things need attention, though. On behalf of every child camper, please fix the swings. The pool gate closest to the w/rooms doesn't close by itself and the mini golf area needs attention. Also, the wifi is undependable and slow.
Jul 19, 2014
I stayed for 3 days with the family I loved it the only thing I would change would be the people working in the afternoon because they are kind of rude but the lady that works in the morning is a sweetheart. besides that I enjoyed every single thing.
Jul 14, 2014
While our cabin was clean and spacious, many of the favilities were in need of repair,I.e. The playground, miniature golf, paddle boats,etc. The kids enjoyed the pool, bounce pillow and bikes. We had a nice stay but many other KOAs were superior.
Jul 09, 2014
The kids had a blast!
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
There were 6 cabins in our party. Waste backed up 3x in one. Pool was real cloudy and unclean. 200.00 a night for cabin too expensive in my opinion. Not many activities compared to what I have experienced in other campgrounds. I give this place a D+.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time... The place was clean and there was alot to due. Staff was great. Kids loved the new MOBO bikes.. This is an annual trip for us and we will be back next year
May 27, 2014
It was awesome for my kids and parents. We enjoy it very much and willing to do it again.
May 18, 2014
Everybody was very friendly and helpful at all times. The environment is peaceful,colorful and beautiful. The new cabins are excellent. We want to come back soon. Thank you Deerpark Koa family :)
May 13, 2014
We were pretty happy about our stay. We liked our cabin location right next to the creek. Also, our kids enjoyed all the activities - wagon ride, art & craft, and candy hunt especially FROZEN movie!!
May 12, 2014
Very kind staffs. It was a good memory for my kids.
Jan 23, 2014
Staff was attentive, friendly and very helpful! The river is gorgeous. This campground gets better every time we visit!
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Stay was great! Kids had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2013
Cabins need some updating. A good cleaning under the cabinets. My cabin had no swing or chairs on front porch overlooking river, seemed like a waste of the screened in porch and view, especially when paying extra for that cabin. BBQ on the fire pits was difficult, other KOA's offer propane BBQ's with cabins and separate fire pits. That's a really nice feature. Overall, staff & location was great!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.