Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful place. Love the river. Nevertheless certain area like the pool and the activity center need repairs/renovation. Apart from that, this is a great place to relax or have fun with nature.
Jul 27, 2015
FANTASTIC! Not sure what the other reviews are about. The campground is so beautiful and the river is a gem. Our cabin was clean, everything in working order and facilities were great. Ask for Dee when you get there, she is the best employee to answer your questions and she really cares about this KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had a great time! We have been camping a KOA campgrounds for a few years now. The cabins are nice and convenient. The grounds a well-kept.
Jul 15, 2015
While my first impression was far from good, I left satisfied. Dee was wonderful! Any problem or concern I had was taken care of immediately. We will come again and bring our friends. One suggestion... have someone who speaks English well at registration!
Jul 15, 2015
staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check in was quick and easy. Nancy and Dee were very helpful. Looking forward to my next stay Labor Day weekend.I recommend sites be looked at by staff before campers leave, I saw sites with garbage just laying all over. I do realize it was 4th of July but campers should have respect.
Jul 06, 2015
Overall it was an enjoyable stay. My only complaint is the Playground looks like from the 80s, it's all metal that gets really hot, the slide needs side railings, it's very dangerous. You should invest in one of those plastic more protected playground. And the young staff needs to be trained, they're very friendly but don't know what they're doing most of the time.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great Vacation! This is a great campground. The trip via train into NYC was a must - do. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
There are new owners now and they do seem nice but they are trying to charge you for every single thing that used to be included. Make your own ice cream sundae, that'll be $3 each. Climb a rock wall- that'll be $3, go down the waterslide for $1 each time, you have to buy, not rent, the river tubes for $14 each, etc... and there are ZERO fish in their "fish pond". They say the turtles ate them all
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in a riverfront cabin and were VERY impressed by the cabin. The structure was very clean and very large. It's a very large KoA and there is a lot to do. The staff was very friendly and the campsite was run very well. Definitely recommend.
Jun 20, 2015
Great time spent with family. Swimming pool and play area for kids was a plus compared to other koa I've been to. More scenic with wooded areas, fishing ponds and excellent river along camp ground. Only down side was no tv in cabin which was my fault for not telling them they forgot to put it in and slight problem with hot water. They corrected problem & offered me discount. Everyone friendly!Thx.
Jun 05, 2015
The place was beautiful, the staff not so good, couldn't get the TV working, bathrooms were out of soap, heaters were old and broke down. Cabins were not cleaned.
May 31, 2015
Everything was great. We had the loft cabin with bathroom and that was amazing. Kids had a great time. We will be back to this location again. Breakfast wasn't the greatest and the English language was a barrier for some of the staff.
May 27, 2015
We went Memorial Day weekend we were promised we would have cable in our room we have a cabin we did not and mini golf was not set up the game room was not set up the hot water was not working properly the lights went out in out cabin very disappointing
May 26, 2015
Nice and relaxing stay. Clean campgrounds. Breakfast could use improvement.
May 26, 2015
What a great place for my family! We all had so much fun! Special Thanks to all the staff and Mary! Everyone is so helpful and happy to assist you in all your needs! We will be back!
May 26, 2015
The bikes were in poor condition. And fishing is totally lying as are fishing in the river and when requesting information employees say that they don't know anything about.
May 11, 2015
Deluxe camps are great! Staff is wonderful.
Apr 27, 2015
Still early in the season for this campground so many things were still being shook out so little issues occurred. However, the staff was very nice and did their best to address our needs. The area is very nice - we had a lodge right on the river! very relaxing! My children had a very nice tent site in a bunch of pines by the river - big site which was very nice to have. I'd go back!
Apr 27, 2015
Our cabin was nice and clean and the small heater was a pleasant surprise!! It would have been nice to have the showers close to our cabin working and coffee available in the morning. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 16, 2015
We had to shovel our entire site out from all the snow that had accumulated. There was no running water, no gas to cook with until we asked. Also, there was animal droppings all over the place (mice), and just a few other small things other than that it was great time. Nice location & everything, maybe the store should have been open & that they should have had wood on hand for everyone to buy.
Nov 10, 2014
It was great family time
Oct 24, 2014
Our stay at camp koa was great as always. The staff members are always very friendly and welcoming. My only concern was that fridge that came with our cabin froze all of our food. We had to throw everything away. I looked inside the fridge to see if the temp could be adjusted to a lower temp but the nozzle appeared to be warped and was unable to change. I informed the staff members.
Oct 14, 2014
The cabin was nice but too close to other sites
Oct 06, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family and we had a great time. The staff at he camp grounds were fanatic and they helped us out with anything we needed. We rented a brand new cabin and after seeing other cabins there we actually moved to an old cabin and it was BIGGER and BETTER and less money then the brand new one. We would defiantly stay at he same place again!
Sep 12, 2014
we stayed at the river lodge. the river was right out our front door and beautiful to have your coffee on the porch and look at the river. very, very relaxing! The campground was very clean, had alot of activities for kids and adults and the people working there were very accomodating and pleasant. As for the lodge,it needs some TLC.dirty, things broken,needs updating. Over all, the stay was nice.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Rented the Deluxe Cabin for 3 days. The amenities were okay, for the most part. The outdoor grill was poorly equipped where we could not cook anything and ended up wasting charcoals. No outdoor lighting so it was extremely difficult, if not impossible, to use the grill or start the campfire. More disappointingly, we got bitten by bedbugs on our first night stay..
Aug 30, 2014
this was our first time camping at KOA ad it was a great experience.. we will def be back!!
Aug 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay except for 2 things: 1. The Mini golf was a joke, WHAT MINI GOLF? It really need to be fixed up. You can't even play it. It should be removed as an ammenitie on the site. 2. The fire woood, HORRIBLE it was moist and barely burned
Aug 26, 2014
We rented a cabin that was very nice but way to expensive for a cabin, especially when you have to bring everything yourself. I also think that prices should be put on all items in the store, so I would not have to keep asking how much everything was.
Aug 23, 2014
Hated the place not at all as advertised. Some nerve charging $200.00 a night for what they say is the deluxe cabin it was very small. Would not come back or recommend this KOA. Very disappointed.
Aug 22, 2014
It was wonderful .especially since the luxury cabins surpass our expectations. We were so close to the river and had a blast. If I had any complaints it would be the activity center was closed and the mini-golf was in desperate need of repair. but this does not affect my over all experience and would love to visit in the near future. Our family does like mini-golf and playing pool and video games
Aug 21, 2014
We had a wonderful two night stay ( this was my second time there).There is so much to do. We went with a group of 12 family members. We rented three cabins. There was something for everyone from horse shoeing, mini golf the pool & jump pillow. Oh my 10 month old boxer loved the pet run..she had a ball. I sat by the never sink river and took in the beauty. Great family place friendly staff service
Aug 19, 2014
This was our first time at KOA. We have a 12 and 9 yr old and there were lots of activities for kids. They loved it, especially bingo and movie night. I think the pool could be bigger, it got very crowded. Also more bathrooms without showers would be a good idea. Overall we had a nice time and would def go back. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2014
WORST KOA WILL NOT BE RETURNING!!! This place is DIRTY RUNDOWN at best and has the WORST customer service ever!! Wasted vacation time and money!! Over $200/night for BROKEN DOWN shack/cabin!! Incompetent maintenance and staff entered our cabin over 10x in 2 days unable to fix MULTIPLE problems in cabin. OWNERS DO NOT COMPENSATE OR CARE ABOUT THE CAMPERS. Disgrace to have KOA name!!! FAIL!!!
Aug 12, 2014
I had a great time. I especially want to thank Tim and Dee, both of them were very pleasant and helpful. I'm looking forward to returning next summer.
Aug 12, 2014
My husband thought this was worst Koa ever. Campground poor shape, not clean, nothing available as promised on website, lodges had no TV which was must for me as spinal injury from car accident limits activities for me, stairs with concrete blocks unsafe, no security, lakes\ponds disgusting, pool filthy. Had tons people stop by r site looking for office. Only koa worse we left went to hotel!!
Aug 11, 2014
We loved the campground! We rented out a deluxe cabin and was a party of 6 friends. It was spacious & very comfortable & clean. Our one activity was to do river tubing down the river that weekend. It was fun but very scary at times. Be forewarned that there are some parts with some fallen down trees that you need to duck under. I recommoned a pool lounger than a tube, way safer and more fun.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground with friendly staff in a beautiful location!
Aug 09, 2014
Staff was friendly, campground clean beautiful natural setting.
Aug 05, 2014
It was nice. I will come back.
Aug 04, 2014
I felt that's the bathrooms could have been cleaner a lot of bugs in the corners also my cabin had a lot of webs that could have been cleaned out overall I felt that the campground was kind of run down. The location was beautiful just needed better upkeep and more bathrooms.
Aug 03, 2014
Everything we need for a fun camping experience are all in here. The staffs were very helpful with our needs. The bathrooms are always clean.
Jul 29, 2014
While the staff was friendly the grounds have a lot to be desired. Goose droppings in the grass and all over the basketball and volleyball courts, miniature golf looks like an amateur project with over grown grass, no ball on the tether ball pole, no game room as advertised. Nickel and dimed for every little thing. Bill was so screwed up took a while and phone calls after we got home to fix it.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice grounds, plenty of space, great employees who are kind, friendly, helpful, and enjoy their business. Nice cabins, clean bathrooms, wildlife too. Kids loved the different things to play. Highly recommended. Can get to by public transportation with a bit of effort.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Close trip from Westchester County for the weekend. Beautiful property that needs some TLC. Bathrooms are clean but the miniature golf was overgrown and falling apart.
Jul 21, 2014
I loved my stay there was extremely happy with the service I received as soon as I got there the out door movies were great I truly enjoyed my self and the time I spent with my kids the Morales Family Camping trip was fantastic that's to KOA didn't wAnt to leave can't wait to go back Thank You so much Erika Narvaez 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.