Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388


108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Great job dealing with a group of 24
Oct 19, 2015
Me and my family had an awesome time at KOA. We definitely look forward to next years stay here!!
Oct 18, 2015
la cabana que rente muy buena ubicacion frente al rio estupendo. la atencion del personal es muy buena. algunos detalles en cuanto a la limpieza de la cabana pero minimos . en general le doy un 4
Sep 28, 2015
Difficulty with directions, signs off interstate. Low water pressure and lighting in shower on left. Had to go to middle bathroom to dry hair.
Sep 15, 2015
Over paid for a place not ready. Creek over looking costs me $50 more but the creek they are claiming was 5 feet wide and dry. No knife. No grills. I could believe it. The Worst.
Sep 09, 2015
Location is fantastic and one of the best KOA's I have visited. So much to do for kids and floating down the river is a blast!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We had a very nice stay but the campground looks like it is alittle run down and needs a little facelift the riverfront cabin served it's purpose although the air conditioning unit in our cabin needs to be upgraded it was not large enough for the cabin. Although it seems that they cater for young children they need alittle more activities for adults and young adults.
Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect experience at KOA! Very friendly staff and nice and safe environment to stay with little kids :)
Aug 15, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful. Cabins were very new looking but not as clean as I would have liked. I thought the prices for kids activities were ridiculous and the pool was very slimey. Overall we had a good experience and we will definitely do a KOA again, maybe just not this location.
Aug 05, 2015
We were driving a friend to JFK to catch a plane but she and her daughter wanted an extra day to site see in NYC. The cabin we rented for the two-night stay was perfect, clean, comfortable, and the KOA was close to a train line. It was wonderful. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful place. Love the river. Nevertheless certain area like the pool and the activity center need repairs/renovation. Apart from that, this is a great place to relax or have fun with nature.
Jul 27, 2015
FANTASTIC! Not sure what the other reviews are about. The campground is so beautiful and the river is a gem. Our cabin was clean, everything in working order and facilities were great. Ask for Dee when you get there, she is the best employee to answer your questions and she really cares about this KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had a great time! We have been camping a KOA campgrounds for a few years now. The cabins are nice and convenient. The grounds a well-kept.
Jul 15, 2015
While my first impression was far from good, I left satisfied. Dee was wonderful! Any problem or concern I had was taken care of immediately. We will come again and bring our friends. One suggestion... have someone who speaks English well at registration!
Jul 15, 2015
staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check in was quick and easy. Nancy and Dee were very helpful. Looking forward to my next stay Labor Day weekend.I recommend sites be looked at by staff before campers leave, I saw sites with garbage just laying all over. I do realize it was 4th of July but campers should have respect.
Jul 06, 2015
Overall it was an enjoyable stay. My only complaint is the Playground looks like from the 80s, it's all metal that gets really hot, the slide needs side railings, it's very dangerous. You should invest in one of those plastic more protected playground. And the young staff needs to be trained, they're very friendly but don't know what they're doing most of the time.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great Vacation! This is a great campground. The trip via train into NYC was a must - do. Thank you.
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
There are new owners now and they do seem nice but they are trying to charge you for every single thing that used to be included. Make your own ice cream sundae, that'll be $3 each. Climb a rock wall- that'll be $3, go down the waterslide for $1 each time, you have to buy, not rent, the river tubes for $14 each, etc... and there are ZERO fish in their "fish pond". They say the turtles ate them all
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in a riverfront cabin and were VERY impressed by the cabin. The structure was very clean and very large. It's a very large KoA and there is a lot to do. The staff was very friendly and the campsite was run very well. Definitely recommend.
Jun 20, 2015
Great time spent with family. Swimming pool and play area for kids was a plus compared to other koa I've been to. More scenic with wooded areas, fishing ponds and excellent river along camp ground. Only down side was no tv in cabin which was my fault for not telling them they forgot to put it in and slight problem with hot water. They corrected problem & offered me discount. Everyone friendly!Thx.
Jun 05, 2015
The place was beautiful, the staff not so good, couldn't get the TV working, bathrooms were out of soap, heaters were old and broke down. Cabins were not cleaned.
May 31, 2015
Everything was great. We had the loft cabin with bathroom and that was amazing. Kids had a great time. We will be back to this location again. Breakfast wasn't the greatest and the English language was a barrier for some of the staff.
May 27, 2015
We went Memorial Day weekend we were promised we would have cable in our room we have a cabin we did not and mini golf was not set up the game room was not set up the hot water was not working properly the lights went out in out cabin very disappointing
May 26, 2015
Nice and relaxing stay. Clean campgrounds. Breakfast could use improvement.
May 26, 2015
What a great place for my family! We all had so much fun! Special Thanks to all the staff and Mary! Everyone is so helpful and happy to assist you in all your needs! We will be back!
May 26, 2015
The bikes were in poor condition. And fishing is totally lying as are fishing in the river and when requesting information employees say that they don't know anything about.
May 11, 2015
Deluxe camps are great! Staff is wonderful.
Apr 27, 2015
Still early in the season for this campground so many things were still being shook out so little issues occurred. However, the staff was very nice and did their best to address our needs. The area is very nice - we had a lodge right on the river! very relaxing! My children had a very nice tent site in a bunch of pines by the river - big site which was very nice to have. I'd go back!
Apr 27, 2015
Our cabin was nice and clean and the small heater was a pleasant surprise!! It would have been nice to have the showers close to our cabin working and coffee available in the morning. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 16, 2015
We had to shovel our entire site out from all the snow that had accumulated. There was no running water, no gas to cook with until we asked. Also, there was animal droppings all over the place (mice), and just a few other small things other than that it was great time. Nice location & everything, maybe the store should have been open & that they should have had wood on hand for everyone to buy.
Nov 10, 2014
It was great family time
Oct 24, 2014
Our stay at camp koa was great as always. The staff members are always very friendly and welcoming. My only concern was that fridge that came with our cabin froze all of our food. We had to throw everything away. I looked inside the fridge to see if the temp could be adjusted to a lower temp but the nozzle appeared to be warped and was unable to change. I informed the staff members.
Oct 14, 2014
The cabin was nice but too close to other sites
Oct 06, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family and we had a great time. The staff at he camp grounds were fanatic and they helped us out with anything we needed. We rented a brand new cabin and after seeing other cabins there we actually moved to an old cabin and it was BIGGER and BETTER and less money then the brand new one. We would defiantly stay at he same place again!
Sep 12, 2014
we stayed at the river lodge. the river was right out our front door and beautiful to have your coffee on the porch and look at the river. very, very relaxing! The campground was very clean, had alot of activities for kids and adults and the people working there were very accomodating and pleasant. As for the lodge,it needs some TLC.dirty, things broken,needs updating. Over all, the stay was nice.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Rented the Deluxe Cabin for 3 days. The amenities were okay, for the most part. The outdoor grill was poorly equipped where we could not cook anything and ended up wasting charcoals. No outdoor lighting so it was extremely difficult, if not impossible, to use the grill or start the campfire. More disappointingly, we got bitten by bedbugs on our first night stay..
Aug 30, 2014
this was our first time camping at KOA ad it was a great experience.. we will def be back!!
Aug 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay except for 2 things: 1. The Mini golf was a joke, WHAT MINI GOLF? It really need to be fixed up. You can't even play it. It should be removed as an ammenitie on the site. 2. The fire woood, HORRIBLE it was moist and barely burned
Aug 26, 2014
We rented a cabin that was very nice but way to expensive for a cabin, especially when you have to bring everything yourself. I also think that prices should be put on all items in the store, so I would not have to keep asking how much everything was.
Aug 23, 2014
Hated the place not at all as advertised. Some nerve charging $200.00 a night for what they say is the deluxe cabin it was very small. Would not come back or recommend this KOA. Very disappointed.
Aug 22, 2014
It was wonderful .especially since the luxury cabins surpass our expectations. We were so close to the river and had a blast. If I had any complaints it would be the activity center was closed and the mini-golf was in desperate need of repair. but this does not affect my over all experience and would love to visit in the near future. Our family does like mini-golf and playing pool and video games
Aug 21, 2014
We had a wonderful two night stay ( this was my second time there).There is so much to do. We went with a group of 12 family members. We rented three cabins. There was something for everyone from horse shoeing, mini golf the pool & jump pillow. Oh my 10 month old boxer loved the pet run..she had a ball. I sat by the never sink river and took in the beauty. Great family place friendly staff service
Aug 19, 2014
This was our first time at KOA. We have a 12 and 9 yr old and there were lots of activities for kids. They loved it, especially bingo and movie night. I think the pool could be bigger, it got very crowded. Also more bathrooms without showers would be a good idea. Overall we had a nice time and would def go back. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 17, 2014
WORST KOA WILL NOT BE RETURNING!!! This place is DIRTY RUNDOWN at best and has the WORST customer service ever!! Wasted vacation time and money!! Over $200/night for BROKEN DOWN shack/cabin!! Incompetent maintenance and staff entered our cabin over 10x in 2 days unable to fix MULTIPLE problems in cabin. OWNERS DO NOT COMPENSATE OR CARE ABOUT THE CAMPERS. Disgrace to have KOA name!!! FAIL!!!
Aug 12, 2014
I had a great time. I especially want to thank Tim and Dee, both of them were very pleasant and helpful. I'm looking forward to returning next summer.
Aug 12, 2014
My husband thought this was worst Koa ever. Campground poor shape, not clean, nothing available as promised on website, lodges had no TV which was must for me as spinal injury from car accident limits activities for me, stairs with concrete blocks unsafe, no security, lakes\ponds disgusting, pool filthy. Had tons people stop by r site looking for office. Only koa worse we left went to hotel!!
Aug 11, 2014
We loved the campground! We rented out a deluxe cabin and was a party of 6 friends. It was spacious & very comfortable & clean. Our one activity was to do river tubing down the river that weekend. It was fun but very scary at times. Be forewarned that there are some parts with some fallen down trees that you need to duck under. I recommoned a pool lounger than a tube, way safer and more fun.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy