Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Nice campground offers a lot of activities for the kids. Some families drive 2 cars - now for that second car you have to pay $8/day on top of what you are already paying. WiFi doesn't work that great
Sep 02, 2014
Rented the Deluxe Cabin for 3 days. The amenities were okay, for the most part. The outdoor grill was poorly equipped where we could not cook anything and ended up wasting charcoals. No outdoor lighting so it was extremely difficult, if not impossible, to use the grill or start the campfire. More disappointingly, we got bitten by bedbugs on our first night stay..
Sep 02, 2014
I stayed in the same area (give or take a site)over a year ago and only half the electric worked in my camper when i plugged in my 50 amp plug.When i got there this past weekend,i had the same problem .Over a year and the problem has not been fixed yet.Both times they sent someone out and they said one leg of the 50 amp seemed to be out.Otherwise it was a nice stay.
Sep 02, 2014
We're from NYC and camp just to get away from the noise. We felt like we never left home. Loud music, yelling until way past 1am, and unfriendly camp store workers. The river was great and the bathrooms were relatively clean. Kudos to the cleaning crew and garbage picker uppers.
Sep 02, 2014
I gave this koa 2 stars for a few reasons. Although myself and my family enjoyed ourselves, there were important details of the campsite that we felt we overlooked. For starters, there were issues upon our arrival with both the cable hookup and septic tank at our site. Attention to details could have avoided this. Also, there was the mini golf course and paddle boats. 2 of 3 boats were broken.
Sep 02, 2014
Overall a good experience
Sep 02, 2014
Pros - one hr. from home, pull through site w/ full hook-up in the nicest area surrounded by nice families, a great band called Oxford Station played, bathrooms were clean, some good activities for families with kids (wagon ride was cute) Cons - their prices are veryhigh (especially when I heard the prices for cabins), some campers were trashy + blasted music, overall, campground is a bit run do
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
My son and I really enjoyed our stay the staff there are wonderful I would stay there again.
Sep 02, 2014
Great! Nice wooded and large sites, we loved tubing and the airbag. The pool is a little small but wasn't too crowded. Two issues: Bathrooms were very nice but only 8 in the tent area-all were toilet/shower combos thus long lines. Staff patrolling at night with headlights on and flashing light on top (lights woke us up a few times) but not enforcing quiet hours. Next time I'll bring the trailer.
Sep 02, 2014
Online prices were $20 cheaper than booking over the phone. Waited 1:30 hours for getting a picnic table. People next to us also had to wait a long time to get a table. We had to wait about an hour to get a fire ring and firewood. Poor planning by staff. Staff however was very friendly. Long waiting lines at bathroom.
Sep 02, 2014
Great visit. Friendly staff and clean grounds. Thank you all for the great stay!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
this was our first time camping at KOA ad it was a great experience.. we will def be back!!
Aug 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay except for 2 things: 1. The Mini golf was a joke, WHAT MINI GOLF? It really need to be fixed up. You can't even play it. It should be removed as an ammenitie on the site. 2. The fire woood, HORRIBLE it was moist and barely burned
Aug 28, 2014
It was a very pleasant experience. The staff was very accomodating when we asked to move to a more secluded location and were very friendly. There is a ton of things for kids to do and the campground was very clean. We will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2014
Nice!
Aug 27, 2014
all I know is the kids had a great time
Aug 27, 2014
Our trailer site was easily accessible and all the hookups worked perfectly. All the KOA people were very friendly and helpful. Good place to remember!
Aug 27, 2014
Very nice campground. Hot water in bathroom showers not always available. Extremely helpful employees. Thank you for a nice time in your neighborhood.
Aug 26, 2014
We rented a cabin that was very nice but way to expensive for a cabin, especially when you have to bring everything yourself. I also think that prices should be put on all items in the store, so I would not have to keep asking how much everything was.
Aug 26, 2014
As with every KOA I have stayed in the internet service was horrible. Please stop advertising (All KOA Locations) "FREE INTERNET" You should advertise "LIMITED INTERNET AVAILABLE"
Aug 26, 2014
Everyone was friendly, The KOA is clean, I would tell everyone to go there
Aug 25, 2014
I rented 2 tent sites (for grandkids) and a site for our motor home. All sites were wonderful: clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband has ALS and (without the staff knowing that) we got to see them do the 'Ice Bucket Challange'. That meant a lot to us. We loved the place and will return.
Aug 25, 2014
This was our first trip camping in many years. We stayed at your campground so that we could attend a pig roast that our friends invited us to. The camp was clean, well maintained, and the staff was friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Hated the place not at all as advertised. Some nerve charging $200.00 a night for what they say is the deluxe cabin it was very small. Would not come back or recommend this KOA. Very disappointed.
Aug 22, 2014
Great time! The staff was available and helpful. A special shout out to the new activities coordinator. She had a high level of energy starting at breakfast and leading through the nighttime at the movie in the park. The WIFI was a bit weak, but my goal was to be disconnected from the outside world  no issues for me. Bathrooms were clean throughout the weekend.
Aug 22, 2014
Always the best...
Aug 22, 2014
It was wonderful .especially since the luxury cabins surpass our expectations. We were so close to the river and had a blast. If I had any complaints it would be the activity center was closed and the mini-golf was in desperate need of repair. but this does not affect my over all experience and would love to visit in the near future. Our family does like mini-golf and playing pool and video games
Aug 22, 2014
Great stay
Aug 21, 2014
We had a wonderful two night stay ( this was my second time there).There is so much to do. We went with a group of 12 family members. We rented three cabins. There was something for everyone from horse shoeing, mini golf the pool & jump pillow. Oh my 10 month old boxer loved the pet run..she had a ball. I sat by the never sink river and took in the beauty. Great family place friendly staff service
Aug 21, 2014
Camp wasn't very wooded. It was like camping in the middle of a field. Pool was clean, volley ball court was fun, jump pillow was great for our kids. Workers kept bathrooms in ok conditions during the weekend, however no one cleaned the bathroom Sunday through Monday. Had no toilet paper for a day and bathroom was absolutely filthy.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
A little hard to get to coming from Exit 53 but very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
First time at the Kampground and we all had a blast! Came back excited to share the experience. Planning a BIG family weekend! Never expected to have as much fun as we did. My dog was happy he didn't have to be in a kennel either.
Aug 20, 2014
Had a nice weekend due to a good site and good weather. Liked the non river sites better because they were grassy and therefore cleaner. Pool should be bigger. It would be nice if the toilets were all working. Overall a much better stay than prior two years. Noticed many improvements from last year.
Aug 19, 2014
The only complaint I have is having no water to shower with one day and the water was cold. The problem was resolved quickly.
Aug 19, 2014
very large full hook-up back-in sites; however site C21 was right next to the bathroom, which did smell. kids had fun on jumping pillow. would return
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
This was our first time at KOA. We have a 12 and 9 yr old and there were lots of activities for kids. They loved it, especially bingo and movie night. I think the pool could be bigger, it got very crowded. Also more bathrooms without showers would be a good idea. Overall we had a nice time and would def go back. The staff was very friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Beautiful location and staff members were extremely accommodating - Look forward to returning
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean bathrooms. Would be nice for the doors to indicate when it is occupied. A stock pond would be nice for catch and release. Security was great. Workers were very friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
It was great! A bit pricey though.
Aug 17, 2014
WORST KOA WILL NOT BE RETURNING!!! This place is DIRTY RUNDOWN at best and has the WORST customer service ever!! Wasted vacation time and money!! Over $200/night for BROKEN DOWN shack/cabin!! Incompetent maintenance and staff entered our cabin over 10x in 2 days unable to fix MULTIPLE problems in cabin. OWNERS DO NOT COMPENSATE OR CARE ABOUT THE CAMPERS. Disgrace to have KOA name!!! FAIL!!!
Aug 17, 2014
The camp ground workers were extremely helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2014
Clean, we'll maintained park.
Aug 17, 2014
Great place to camp. Bathrooms very clean, and a great staff. Love the way the staff escort you to your site!! A+++ and will go back next month!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.