Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

Email

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
The staff is friendly, helpful, and nice. The grounds are out of date and expensive. Poor value.
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was very clean and staff were super nice. the only problem was the camp store was very small and hardly stocked with anything really useful. We ran out of hotdogs and the store has run out as well. With a family campground and extended stays, a fully stocked store is very important. we have a class c so we cannot just jump into the car and go supply shopping.
Jun 22, 2015
Good place to stay for adults and kids Staff is very friendly and cooperate Restrooms are very clean and have a good light and fan
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in a riverfront cabin and were VERY impressed by the cabin. The structure was very clean and very large. It's a very large KoA and there is a lot to do. The staff was very friendly and the campsite was run very well. Definitely recommend.
Jun 22, 2015
Website tell u much more no paddle boat kayaks you can only swim in little pathole with water bc it wasnt a river or lake only plus clean place and nice cabints
Jun 22, 2015
we had a fantastic time! the staff was superhelpful and the sight was very well taken care of. would definetly recommend!!
Jun 22, 2015
Love the cleanliness of bathrooms and showers. A couple leaky faucets and hot water doesn't last more than 5 min from my experience but such a great place.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice place but misleading about distance from I84. Also rates are out of line for a nonresort location.
Jun 21, 2015
Awesome!!
Jun 20, 2015
Great time spent with family. Swimming pool and play area for kids was a plus compared to other koa I've been to. More scenic with wooded areas, fishing ponds and excellent river along camp ground. Only down side was no tv in cabin which was my fault for not telling them they forgot to put it in and slight problem with hot water. They corrected problem & offered me discount. Everyone friendly!Thx.
Jun 20, 2015
Bathrooms are in need of repair. New owners seem more interested in adding money-making extras than maintenance of necessary facilities and loyal customers.
Jun 20, 2015
Very helpful staff. The park looks like it needs a little more attention. Like cables buried, weeds cut, etc.
Jun 15, 2015
Excellent! The staff was very accommodating, facilities were great, and the location was perfect.
Jun 15, 2015
Beautiful grounds and fantastic staff!
Jun 11, 2015
The staff makes every moment of your stay comfortable.
Jun 09, 2015
Stay was fine. We have a big rig and getting into this campground was a little difficult. The sites we had were very clean and the campground in general was very clean and nice.
Jun 09, 2015
We came in with 13'6" RV, had to use exit 2 in NY, a very winding mountainous trip...8 mlies from the interstate. It was worth every mile! Staff was just great, campground was just beautiful... we'll be going back.
Jun 08, 2015
Great park. Lots of room and very friendly staff
Jun 05, 2015
The place was beautiful, the staff not so good, couldn't get the TV working, bathrooms were out of soap, heaters were old and broke down. Cabins were not cleaned.
Jun 05, 2015
Site poorly matained
Jun 04, 2015
May 31, 2015
Everything was great. We had the loft cabin with bathroom and that was amazing. Kids had a great time. We will be back to this location again. Breakfast wasn't the greatest and the English language was a barrier for some of the staff.
May 31, 2015
Many of the advertised items where not available. Host was very nice and sites were largest I have seen. Old "Permiant" campers detracted a great deal from the campground.
May 31, 2015
May 31, 2015
Muddy potholed roads. Exhorbitant price for overnight!!! Will tell everyone not to go there. The staff was nice, but that didn't make up for the price, crappy space & bad roads.
May 30, 2015
We have 10 to twelve church families that have camped in certain sites every yr.for over7 yr.s since it became a K.O.A. they keep breaking us up for the last three yr.s.our paster does sunday morn.service at our church so we stay near.we are seriously looking into other campgrounds.were tired of being lied to and jerked around.now they blame corporate office computers. VERY DISAPOINTED😠
May 30, 2015
I have been coming to this campground site as far back when it was named American Family. Because it was a holiday weekend. I feel they should hire extra workers to keep up the cleanliness of the bathroom. The bathroom were dirty every time I went to use it. Also only quick and knowledgable staff should work in the office not newbies. Especially on holiday weekends.
May 29, 2015
We have been to this campsite a few times. 1 time they moved our spot away from our friends who we had made reservations with 3 months prior, with no excuse. This time they were not ready for the holiday crowd. 4 of the 6 showers had no heat. The rockwall was being stood while we pulled in on Friday. The pool was not open. Dee was on task, she's one of the KAO employees we have ever meet.
May 29, 2015
Very expensive, no cable for 2 of 3 days there, no water for a short time, very dusty roads,very small store, no information offered advising what events where happening,and they changed my site from the one that I made a trip to see before booking.
May 28, 2015
I did not get the site I reserved 6 month ago. There was a delay getting water to my site when I arrived. The water went out for about 6 hrs during my stay. The site I was given was half the size of the original site I reserved.
May 28, 2015
Booked on the KOA app and found out that KOA gave us a site that did not exsist. The owner sent out of his way to make it right and even gave me his personal cell number. He even stopped by to make sure everything was good. The reason I didn't give five stars is because it still needs to get things in order to be a 5. It has great potential and under the new ownership I'm sure it'll be a five soon
May 28, 2015
Campground needs to continue to improve. Not much to see in area. Employees are trying their best.
May 28, 2015
It was very nice, clean and the employees were all wonderful. A few of the things advertised were not in operation nor did it seem like they had been for a while, the paddle boats and the mini really mini golf. Other than that we had a great time, great people run this campground. Very polite and friendly. While there we booked 2 more trips there.
May 28, 2015
It was horrible because Friday night my assigned number was no water no spot. Assigned number actually existed on the map. My Memorial holidays was ruined by camp. Next day I left for home.
May 28, 2015
we come evry year for Memorial weekend, multiple families with kids. Our kids had so much fun, they forgot about their cell phones and screens. Great park, great stay, loved it
May 28, 2015
Terrible Friday night. People yelled, played music, sang and had fires going all night long. Had no sleep at all. Worst camping experience ever!
May 27, 2015
We went Memorial Day weekend we were promised we would have cable in our room we have a cabin we did not and mini golf was not set up the game room was not set up the hot water was not working properly the lights went out in out cabin very disappointing
May 26, 2015
This campground is not organized, our yurt did not have the heater working, there were no tables and chairs, no water for most of the stay and worst we could not shower due to lack of hot water. Staff did their best to accommodate our request, but very frustrating as these things should have been already arranged for vs. us asking the staff. We would not recommend or come back.
May 26, 2015
First time at this campground. We were looking for a "home base" close to home, we live about An hour away and we found it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only down was the mini golf was not open but the kids had so much other stuff to do they didn't miss it. They never said "I'm bored"! We enjoyed the stay so much we are reseved a spot the whole month of August. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Over priced. Long check in. No Wifi. No water for almost a day.dirty bathrooms
May 26, 2015
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHEN IT COMES TO KIDS,WE HAD ABALL.VERY CLEAN ALL AROUND. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. CAN'T WAIT TO GET A CHANCE TO GO BACK WITH OUR GRANDSON :-)
May 26, 2015
Great camp grounds. Clean and safe. Staff very helpful and polite. Thank you
May 26, 2015
First time staying at Deerpark, campground was very well kept and had great amenities, the staff were friendly and helpful, the kids loved it, will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
Great camping experience. Loved the site and everything was so clean. Thank you
May 26, 2015
Great staff:friendly,helpful and knowledgable! 2 years in-a-row having fun with them! Great place!!!
May 26, 2015
Nice and relaxing stay. Clean campgrounds. Breakfast could use improvement.
May 26, 2015
What a great place for my family! We all had so much fun! Special Thanks to all the staff and Mary! Everyone is so helpful and happy to assist you in all your needs! We will be back!
May 26, 2015
The bikes were in poor condition. And fishing is totally lying as are fishing in the river and when requesting information employees say that they don't know anything about.
May 21, 2015
We've stayed here previously. Nice and quiet campground!
May 19, 2015
Traveling on a long trip - very nice KOA and very nice staff. All that one would wish for at a modern campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals