Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
I felt that's the bathrooms could have been cleaner a lot of bugs in the corners also my cabin had a lot of webs that could have been cleaned out overall I felt that the campground was kind of run down. The location was beautiful just needed better upkeep and more bathrooms.
Aug 04, 2014
I love KOA, I have been going to KOA for long time, since it used to be American, it is a place to relax and enjoy.
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We did experience a few problems. We lost water service briefly one day. The dump tank on our site was full, could not dump waste. Took the trailer to the dump station but that was also full. Very frustrating. However, the staff in the office and supervising the grounds were some of the nicest people we have ever met while camping, because of them, we would definitely return
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The great camping area.
Aug 04, 2014
It was my first visit to a KOA. Additionally, I took my two year old nephew on his first camping trip. Overall, everything went great. The campsite was neat and orderly. The staff was friendly and helpful. Most importantly, there were plenty of activities to keep my nephew occupied and happy. I would definitely recommend this KOA for families.
Aug 04, 2014
This koa was like a park. Beautiful, lots of space, big Campsites. The pool could be bigger and better maintained. There were tiles lose around the pool. There were also not many chairs to sit on and only one umbrella for shade. The washrooms were nice only they were hard to lock and it was hard to see if it was in use. If the doors would open to the inside than people could leave them open after
Aug 03, 2014
Everything we need for a fun camping experience are all in here. The staffs were very helpful with our needs. The bathrooms are always clean.
Aug 01, 2014
NO WIFI ... POOL NEEDS IMPROVEMENT...BUT STAFF WAS EXCELLENT
Aug 01, 2014
Nice staff ,clean bathrooms,would return and bring friends.
Jul 31, 2014
Very clean bathrooms which was amazing, very nice staff, minimal bugs, keep up the good work!
Jul 30, 2014
The staff works in front desk is so rude. They are terrible when I called to ask some questions. One time the staff her name was Jessy hung up the phone!!Poor customer services!!
Jul 29, 2014
The pool was unsafe as it was 6 inches below filtration level.....It was a busy Saturday. I mentioned it to the worker he said he would look into it. This was Sunday morning. No attempt to add water. How can this be safe. We paid good $$ for 2 nights and there is no way I'm letting my kids or family members into an unsafe breeding ground. Water pressure was miserable for showers!
Jul 29, 2014
While the staff was friendly the grounds have a lot to be desired. Goose droppings in the grass and all over the basketball and volleyball courts, miniature golf looks like an amateur project with over grown grass, no ball on the tether ball pole, no game room as advertised. Nickel and dimed for every little thing. Bill was so screwed up took a while and phone calls after we got home to fix it.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice grounds, plenty of space, great employees who are kind, friendly, helpful, and enjoy their business. Nice cabins, clean bathrooms, wildlife too. Kids loved the different things to play. Highly recommended. Can get to by public transportation with a bit of effort.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Always a great time at Deerpark KOA !!!
Jul 28, 2014
Best places ever
Jul 28, 2014
I have noticed there has been some changes made from last year. The place is clean. I know that there will be more improvements made by next year
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The description of the Yurt on the website said it would have a kitchette and bathroom. When we got there, the only thing in it was the beds. For the price I paid, it should have had what was described. There wasn't much to do at the park, and everything was an extra cost, unlike other KOAs that offer free breakfasts, etc..
Jul 28, 2014
Close trip from Westchester County for the weekend. Beautiful property that needs some TLC. Bathrooms are clean but the miniature golf was overgrown and falling apart.
Jul 28, 2014
A special thank you to Dee who helped make our stay memorable. We could tell she enjoyed her job and wanted us to enjoy our stay. Also to Kristen who helped us book our train tickets and scheduled day trips. Great Campground !
Jul 28, 2014
This KOA is our GO-To KOA. Very friendly & helpful staff. Always clean & love that the campsites are grass instead of stone or pavement, great for our dogs.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We had a water problem. We talked to a man that we see there every year and he told us that they are putting in a new well. It will be very nice when it is done! We are going back in August.
Jul 26, 2014
Only stayed one night. Just passing thru. Bathrooms were spotless and very nicely laid out. Difficult to navigate thru in the dark. Signs and spaces not very clearly visible. Overnighters should be put closer to the check in area so they don't have to drive all thru the area in the dark. Staff could use a little more enthusiasm and energy. Very quiet. Lots of lovely birds, even saw a hummingbird.
Jul 25, 2014
Was not much to do on the weekday. The refrigerator in the room needs to be changed. Trashed was not picked up daily like before.
Jul 25, 2014
We have been coming to this campground for many years and its obvious that certain things arent being maintained the pool is disgusting and needs new furniture the playground is about 50 yrs old. swings are broken with just chains hanging there. i come here because its close to my house but probably not going to stay here again. other than the jumping pillow nothing for kids to do
Jul 23, 2014
Love the dog park, more should picked up after use. Busy on the weekends, very family friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
no email confirmations, mismanaged registration, small pool, small basket ball court
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Each year we have had to get more sites because of more people. The cabins were also very impressive.We had more kids younger kids this year. We would have liked to see more scheduled events for them. Although the flyer stated the events. I think it would be a good idea for the staff to go around and remind everyone. I do want to mention that we did had to clean up goose poop on some of the sites
Jul 21, 2014
I loved my stay there was extremely happy with the service I received as soon as I got there the out door movies were great I truly enjoyed my self and the time I spent with my kids the Morales Family Camping trip was fantastic that's to KOA didn't wAnt to leave can't wait to go back Thank You so much Erika Narvaez 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very under staffed, Dump Station tank was full. When the staff was told about it they were very put out by it. Had to wait till they give me a pull through site to Dump. This set our departure back an hour and a half.
Jul 21, 2014
Lovely location, and helpful and friendly staff. Our children loved the bounce pillow and water gun tractor ride!
Jul 21, 2014
As always, we had a fantastic time. The staff was wonderful, and super helpful. It was unfortunate that there were several issues with the bathrooms, but the staff was on top of it.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of kids activities. Large hunks of glass at our campsite.broken coke bottles. Poison ivy growing up tree by front door of camp store. Friendly people. Large campsites.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Our site was fine. Bathrooms fine. Getting to and from this KOA with a large 5th wheel was a nightmare...too far off the interstate, no LARGE KOA signs and worst of all...too low railroad and river underpasses which our 13'4" could not get thru. We will avoid this KOA in the future.
Jul 19, 2014
Great place for a quiet, relaxing holiday. Plenty of activities for the kids on the weekend. Also, a perfect spot to use as a base to visit New York city by train. Some things need attention, though. On behalf of every child camper, please fix the swings. The pool gate closest to the w/rooms doesn't close by itself and the mini golf area needs attention. Also, the wifi is undependable and slow.
Jul 19, 2014
Make a path to new bathroom in the B section
Jul 19, 2014
I stayed for 3 days with the family I loved it the only thing I would change would be the people working in the afternoon because they are kind of rude but the lady that works in the morning is a sweetheart. besides that I enjoyed every single thing.
Jul 19, 2014
Good spot for a lay over. River and shade. Good combo.
Jul 17, 2014
Yurt had no covering over the door so everyone can see in. The bathrooms were a little dirty at times with water pressure issues. Kristen is a great guide and driver to the Otisville Train stop to get to the city.
Jul 15, 2014
Had a great time and will be returning as we'll be building in the area and need a home base. This KOA is currently storing our camper so we don't have to tow it back and forth.
Jul 14, 2014
Lazy river is great!! Clean sites & bathrooms. Could use more help in the store, took a long time to buy items with only 1 cashier.
Jul 14, 2014
While our cabin was clean and spacious, many of the favilities were in need of repair,I.e. The playground, miniature golf, paddle boats,etc. The kids enjoyed the pool, bounce pillow and bikes. We had a nice stay but many other KOAs were superior.
Jul 14, 2014
We really enjoy this koa when its not a full house, which was the case this weekend. The gentleman who maintains the bathrooms does an excellent job! The movies under the stars was a big hit with our kids!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.