Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

Email

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
We were disappointed in this KOA overall. After paying enough to rent a cabin my kids were told they needed to pay more money to play on the water slides. The shuttle to NYC says free on the website but again I was told it is additional money. The snack bar food was gross and the buildings were dirty. There were teenagers running the place and they really didn't know what was going on.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA is very convenient to I84 so we stopped for one night on our way south. The people who work the check in desk seemed to need some additional training, but the lady who I assumed was the manager came in and helped get everything settled and then brought us to our site. I would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
We got thunderstorms and power outage, but kids still love it. A lot of mosquitos and the pool was not as good as expected. We have no over the fire pit grill while the neighbor cabins all got it. The store do sell a simple over the fire grill so it's a easy fix. The check-in crews are a little clueless about the waling distance between sites and actually changed us to sites further apart....
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are kept and clean.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great weekend!
Jul 20, 2015
I liked the KOA very much, everything was very clean and the staff was great.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was a good one. It was quiet with large open spaces for large campers. It had everything for children to enjoy. It was very clean. Our only concern was the amount of employee traffic all day that kicked dirt up while eating or visiting outside. There is a section that has paved roads. It would be advisable to ask for that section or to be back from an unpaved one.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was outstanding. Bath house fantastic, grounds clean, staff outstanding
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very courteous; grounds were nice. Lots of activities for kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Let me start off by saying just to call and make a reservation is difficult, mostly every employee is in training and really have no idea of anything. There office is all the way in the back of the campground which means u basically drive thru the whole campground just to register so there is no security at all , anyone can just drive right thru the campground very unsafe
Jul 20, 2015
Well how do I start first we called no answer !!! Then got a machine to return our call never happend . We stay a a lot of koa's all over the USA . We gave it a chance and drove in got to the office . Went to the desk 2 kids trying to check us in . They did not no what they were doing !!! A nice lady came in I think her name was Dixie & she helped us out . We will not be back!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
2 big thunder storms and a 6 hr power outage and we still had a good time
Jul 18, 2015
We enjoy this campground! There have been some changes that are not so great, like charging us for weekend activities for our kids that really were not worth it but overall a nice campground. We come back frequently because the staff is great, we love love love Herbie, he is our favorite guy and so good to all the kids.
Jul 18, 2015
Well received at check-in, they were very accommodating changing our site to take care of a mechanical issue
Jul 18, 2015
Outstanding KOA. Great people and very clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Absolutely superb staff and sites.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice people but very unorganized. Sites were muddy, could have used more crushed rock. Water slides needed more water on slide and chlorine. (Watched a kid pee while standing in line and worker just hosed him off.)
Jul 15, 2015
While my first impression was far from good, I left satisfied. Dee was wonderful! Any problem or concern I had was taken care of immediately. We will come again and bring our friends. One suggestion... have someone who speaks English well at registration!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean nice environment!
Jul 15, 2015
staff was very friendly and accommodating. Check in was quick and easy. Nancy and Dee were very helpful. Looking forward to my next stay Labor Day weekend.I recommend sites be looked at by staff before campers leave, I saw sites with garbage just laying all over. I do realize it was 4th of July but campers should have respect.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Had an awesome stay! Staff was extremely friendly, many fun activities, and clean restrooms. I highly recommend.
Jul 14, 2015
I've stayed at better, nicer KOA's for sure
Jul 14, 2015
I love it! Best campground I've been to in many years.
Jul 13, 2015
We rented four cabins for the weekend for a family gathering. Having seen some less than glowing reviews on another website we wondered how it would work out. It was great! Grounds well maintained, staff friendly, responsive, cabins in good shape, kids enjoyed the pool, water slides and tubing in the river. Every restroom I used was clean. Perfect weather didn't hurt, either.
Jul 13, 2015
We reserved in December 2014 for the July 4th, 2015 weekend and they screwed up the reservations, so we had to spent a week in a site that we did not like. Their planned activities are minimal and not worth the price of the site. Bathrooms are somewhat clean. Camp store has nothing but candy and overpriced drinks, so if you run out of eggs or milk you need to go out to get it. Unhappy stay!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Well when we arrived at the campground the spot we had reserved was taken ? I spoke to a guy with broken English on phone prier to getting there any way it worked out because the spot which was given to us was nicer and bigger . DEE was very nice and helpful in getting us to our location and answering any question . Pretty much the staff was helpful. River water was nice!!
Jul 13, 2015
some staff members have a bad additude not a friendly place
Jul 13, 2015
The site is nice overall and great for kids. One tip - we were in the A section which is great for kids, but can get extremely hot as there is little shade. Secondly, when we were there there was a group blaring loud music from a professional speaker system all day and until late. Despite many complaints, they did not lower the volume. This made the stay negative overall.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We thought it was a really great place to stay with our kids!!! Lots of things to do for them!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was excellent. Sites are large & level. Bathrooms are very clean. Camping fee's are a bit too high during peak season. Would love to see Saturday night Bingo added to activity schedule. Its a great family activity that all can enjoy.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed at this KOA June 28, 2015. We were very disappointed: 1. It was $60/night, without sewer or cable 2. Site was in an empty field, not level or graveled 3. Showers were low pressure 4. Dump site was in a muddy grass field by the dog walk in the middle of campsites 5. Staff was not particularly friendly, perhaps understaffed at office 6. Was bad enough to cancel return trip stay
Jul 10, 2015
Felt better about swimming in the river than the pool, it was very gross.
Jul 10, 2015
Really awesome place, good people but wicked buggy
Jul 09, 2015
Great place to go and camp, my family and I will come back for more fun...
Jul 08, 2015
enjoyed our stay and the high-lit was meeting Herb who was a delite to talk with.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was nice however there were extra charges to have the kids use the water slides $15/day per child. It's advertised as close to NYC however it would have cost $40 RT for them to take us to the train station (10 minutes away) plus $30 for the commuter rail per adult
Jul 06, 2015
Overall it was an enjoyable stay. My only complaint is the Playground looks like from the 80s, it's all metal that gets really hot, the slide needs side railings, it's very dangerous. You should invest in one of those plastic more protected playground. And the young staff needs to be trained, they're very friendly but don't know what they're doing most of the time.
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoy the river sites, the facilities are very well kept. I don't like that they nickel & dime you for everything. The rock climbing & water slide should be included. Also they wanted to charge to have two cars at site. For $68 a night those things should be included.
Jul 06, 2015
The amenities are lacking. The staff tends to normally be helpful and friendly. We consistently have electrical issue and on this trip also experienced a water main break. The KOA could use some modernization.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff but would like to see more washing machines and perhaps shower curtains wand or matts which pervent the attached dressing rooms from allowing the floors to get wet but besides that all was wonderful
Jul 06, 2015
I HAVENT CAMP OUT IN MANY YEARS AT THIS SITE IT BROUGHT BACK MEMORIES I LOVE IT SO DID MY CHILDREN. BUT WE HAD A PROBLEM CHECKING IN WE HAD MADE RESERVATIONS 4 MONTHS IN ADVANCE ASKING TO PUT US IN AN SPECIFIC SITE AND THEY DIDNT WHAT A HEADACHE OTHER THAN THAT ITS A GREAT PLACE......
Jul 06, 2015
Very pleasant
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great Vacation! This is a great campground. The trip via train into NYC was a must - do. Thank you.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps