Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2015
I have been coming to this campground site as far back when it was named American Family. Because it was a holiday weekend. I feel they should hire extra workers to keep up the cleanliness of the bathroom. The bathroom were dirty every time I went to use it. Also only quick and knowledgable staff should work in the office not newbies. Especially on holiday weekends.
May 29, 2015
We have been to this campsite a few times. 1 time they moved our spot away from our friends who we had made reservations with 3 months prior, with no excuse. This time they were not ready for the holiday crowd. 4 of the 6 showers had no heat. The rockwall was being stood while we pulled in on Friday. The pool was not open. Dee was on task, she's one of the KAO employees we have ever meet.
May 29, 2015
Very expensive, no cable for 2 of 3 days there, no water for a short time, very dusty roads,very small store, no information offered advising what events where happening,and they changed my site from the one that I made a trip to see before booking.
May 28, 2015
I did not get the site I reserved 6 month ago. There was a delay getting water to my site when I arrived. The water went out for about 6 hrs during my stay. The site I was given was half the size of the original site I reserved.
May 28, 2015
Booked on the KOA app and found out that KOA gave us a site that did not exsist. The owner sent out of his way to make it right and even gave me his personal cell number. He even stopped by to make sure everything was good. The reason I didn't give five stars is because it still needs to get things in order to be a 5. It has great potential and under the new ownership I'm sure it'll be a five soon
May 28, 2015
Campground needs to continue to improve. Not much to see in area. Employees are trying their best.
May 28, 2015
It was very nice, clean and the employees were all wonderful. A few of the things advertised were not in operation nor did it seem like they had been for a while, the paddle boats and the mini really mini golf. Other than that we had a great time, great people run this campground. Very polite and friendly. While there we booked 2 more trips there.
May 28, 2015
It was horrible because Friday night my assigned number was no water no spot. Assigned number actually existed on the map. My Memorial holidays was ruined by camp. Next day I left for home.
May 28, 2015
we come evry year for Memorial weekend, multiple families with kids. Our kids had so much fun, they forgot about their cell phones and screens. Great park, great stay, loved it
May 28, 2015
Terrible Friday night. People yelled, played music, sang and had fires going all night long. Had no sleep at all. Worst camping experience ever!
May 27, 2015
We went Memorial Day weekend we were promised we would have cable in our room we have a cabin we did not and mini golf was not set up the game room was not set up the hot water was not working properly the lights went out in out cabin very disappointing
May 26, 2015
This campground is not organized, our yurt did not have the heater working, there were no tables and chairs, no water for most of the stay and worst we could not shower due to lack of hot water. Staff did their best to accommodate our request, but very frustrating as these things should have been already arranged for vs. us asking the staff. We would not recommend or come back.
May 26, 2015
First time at this campground. We were looking for a "home base" close to home, we live about An hour away and we found it. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only down was the mini golf was not open but the kids had so much other stuff to do they didn't miss it. They never said "I'm bored"! We enjoyed the stay so much we are reseved a spot the whole month of August. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Over priced. Long check in. No Wifi. No water for almost a day.dirty bathrooms
May 26, 2015
A GREAT PLACE TO STAY WHEN IT COMES TO KIDS,WE HAD ABALL.VERY CLEAN ALL AROUND. STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL. CAN'T WAIT TO GET A CHANCE TO GO BACK WITH OUR GRANDSON :-)
May 26, 2015
Great camp grounds. Clean and safe. Staff very helpful and polite. Thank you
May 26, 2015
First time staying at Deerpark, campground was very well kept and had great amenities, the staff were friendly and helpful, the kids loved it, will definitely be back.
May 26, 2015
Great camping experience. Loved the site and everything was so clean. Thank you
May 26, 2015
Great staff:friendly,helpful and knowledgable! 2 years in-a-row having fun with them! Great place!!!
May 26, 2015
Nice and relaxing stay. Clean campgrounds. Breakfast could use improvement.
May 26, 2015
What a great place for my family! We all had so much fun! Special Thanks to all the staff and Mary! Everyone is so helpful and happy to assist you in all your needs! We will be back!
May 26, 2015
The bikes were in poor condition. And fishing is totally lying as are fishing in the river and when requesting information employees say that they don't know anything about.
May 21, 2015
We've stayed here previously. Nice and quiet campground!
May 19, 2015
Traveling on a long trip - very nice KOA and very nice staff. All that one would wish for at a modern campground.
May 19, 2015
Staff MARVELOUS. Great location for vacationing. TERRIBLE location for overnight stay Directioins in KOA book 2015 INCOMPLETE and INACCURATE. DANGEROUS!!!
May 19, 2015
After two days on the road the wife and we're looking for a nice shower and a good night sleep. Unfortunately this KOA apparently hosted a bunch of inconsiderate animals. Every shower facility (8) were completely trashed with fiercest and paper towels and toilet paper plugging the toilet,sinks and drains. The staff told us that the showers would be clean by the morning. THEY WERE NOT.
May 18, 2015
Shabby older campground. Not up to usual KOA standards
May 17, 2015
I was lied to, on two phone calls I was told the park was all plowed out i'd have no problem. It was not I got stuck going in and going out. Going out I broke a tooth off the ring gear, at a cost of $2,200.00 and a three day delay.The 2nd person I spoke to said she was the owner.
May 13, 2015
site was great, grounds clean. basketball, tetherball and dog park need UPDATING! good stay
May 11, 2015
The campground was nice and has a ton of potential except the facilities needed to be spruced up. We had problems with the showers not working properly which the staff fixed right away. There were no recycling bins in the park which is important for taking care of the environment. The staff was very courteous, friendly, accommodating and went out of their way to make the visit enjoyable.
May 11, 2015
Had a beautiful site on the river. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had such a nice time we booked another stay.
May 11, 2015
I have been going here for yrs, close home and convenient. Yet every yr I feel I am being charged for addt'l things. Charge for each addt'l car, only 1 car allowed? Very unreasonable. I booked 4 sites, in order to be together and now to guarantee it, we would be $20 more each site. Nice place, but feel like I'm being nickled and dimed for everything.
May 11, 2015
Deluxe camps are great! Staff is wonderful.
May 11, 2015
i just loved enjoyed
May 11, 2015
Very nice , I like my space, we have good time, the people they are so nice. 👍
May 09, 2015
We were traveling home looking for a one night stay, a little fair off the highway.
May 06, 2015
there is always good.
May 03, 2015
Friendly staff but campground was in very poor condition. Didn't use any facilities but not sure we would want to.
Apr 30, 2015
We visited on the last week in April and had a site along the river. It is beautiful as well as a generous size. The staff were very helpful.
Apr 30, 2015
Had a great time, loved to large treed campsites and the river, management was also a pleasure.
Apr 29, 2015
It is early in the season but if your campground is open there should be hot water for showers. The place was a little shabby looking. TV cables broken.
Apr 28, 2015
I had a very good time. the owners and workers were very helpful with everything.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We had absolutely zero water at our site (or 90% of the other sites) for 24 hours. While the staff was active in trying to fix it, it was still unacceptable. We ended up having to move our site after dozens of attempted fixes to the water system. We had others in our group arriving on our second day, and all of us had to move a section of the campground we were not happy with.
Apr 27, 2015
Still early in the season for this campground so many things were still being shook out so little issues occurred. However, the staff was very nice and did their best to address our needs. The area is very nice - we had a lodge right on the river! very relaxing! My children had a very nice tent site in a bunch of pines by the river - big site which was very nice to have. I'd go back!
Apr 27, 2015
The place was nice. I will try and come back during the season
Apr 27, 2015
Our cabin was nice and clean and the small heater was a pleasant surprise!! It would have been nice to have the showers close to our cabin working and coffee available in the morning. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Perfect
Apr 22, 2015
Nice facilities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.