Deerpark / New York City NW KOA

Open March 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-3649

Info: 845-754-8388

Email

108 Guymard Turnpike

Cuddebackville, NY 12729

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
kids loved it
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Wifi défaillant. Sites trois services (reculons) inclinés (difficile de mettre le véhicule à niveau). Réception quasi-militaire avec fiche d'identité avec date de naissance à remplir. Service très moyen. Fermeture hâtive, 20h30.
Aug 13, 2015
I had a great stay except for the level ness of the site....probably should have asked for another site,but was enjoying the river too much.
Aug 13, 2015
Very disappointed in all the numerous additional fees. 15.00 for early arrival, 8.00 each day for parking 1 additional car. 15.00 per child for water slide activities, 5.00 for mini golf. Many games in arcade were broken and not useable. Needed to wear wrist band for entire stay- ridiculous! Would not recommend to others or stay again.
Aug 12, 2015
wood bought from campground was very difficult to burn, wet and must have been green
Aug 12, 2015
The facilities was amazing and the event for the kids was great. Suggestions: **A flyer indicating the address of nearest supermarket/walmart. The local market was awful. * The movie location was ok. But preferred it when it was set up in an open grass area. the sand beach area was not good. ** In addition to selling milk, eggs, fruits and cereal would be great. Everything else was great!!
Aug 12, 2015
Family friendly... Kids and adults loved the jumping pillow, the bike rentals, rock climbing, the paddle boats, fossil mining..... FUN galore.
Aug 12, 2015
the campground is in an upgrade process. Bathroom certainly requires close attention next. Clearly overpriced for location and facilities.
Aug 12, 2015
This is my 2nd year going to KOA and it was better than the first! They added more activities for the children, which was great! We will be there again next year. Thank You!
Aug 12, 2015
It was the best campsite my family and I have ever been too we will be going again
Aug 12, 2015
The place is nice except for the excessive dust due to unpaved roads.
Aug 12, 2015
Only stated one night in a tent sight but on the whole a very positive experience. Appreciated the friendly, helpful staff and the newish bathrooms. They do nickel and dime you a bit...like charging $8 to allow a second car at your campsite when you are already paying over $70. (You can park it for free at the "overflow", but it's less convenient.)
Aug 11, 2015
very disappointed on sat night, it was 1:30 AM and we were trying to sleep and two sites down people were playing cam-jam and sack throwing games, not only were the games loud the people were worst, no manners, no respect... but every other camp site i ever went to the camp, the camp itself when something like this occurred, would have gone there and fix the problem.NOTHING was done
Aug 11, 2015
Thie KOA was the third worst that we have ever stayed at. Access from the Interstate was extremely poor with directions in KOA Directory poor.Usually, when staying at a KOA in a pull-thru, you can count on a level site. Our friends next to us had a level site, but we had to place wooden squares on both sides to a rather high point to level our motorhome, ran out of squares, and had to borrow
Aug 10, 2015
My family and I have been staying at KOA Deerpark/NYC for the last 5 years, and we will continue to come back. The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming, and the campgrounds are very accommodating. We are never bored when we stay there, and love the atmosphere. We plan on coming back next summer, and hope to bring a larger group with us to celebrate the summer family camping trip!
Aug 10, 2015
this campsite was quiet, clean and comfortable. It was close to the train to NYC and they also offered a very personal shuttle service. We wished that we could have stayed longer! The kids loved the play area and pool. Great site!
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful place plan to visit more often with my family hopefully a cabin next time if not to pricey....
Aug 10, 2015
its fun for the family 😊
Aug 10, 2015
Wow bravo pour l'accueil et terrain impeccable 😊
Aug 10, 2015
Liked the campground, mind you found the noisy neighbours who partied all weekend a nuisance. One would wonder if they Wern't permanents then would it have been allowed. Would I come again, probably not its vry isolated
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
bathrooms not air conditioned,some no toilet tissues. half laundry machines didn't work. cable didn't work. no ATM
Aug 08, 2015
The English speaking staff were great. The cabin was very good except for the bed. The 2nd night we moved another mattress onto ours so that we could actually sleep. The pool was nice but needs some work. We rent4ed a paddle boat for 1/2 hour but returned it after 15 minutes since the rudder didn't really work well. Dee is a very nice person and we highly recommend camper to talk to her directly.
Aug 06, 2015
Our camp site was beside bath room so our site was used as a path to them. Pool small, bikes were all broke, place needs work. Very run down. Could use some more English speaking workers..
Aug 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time once again. but noticed that most of the new employees were not very friendly. Tell them its ok to smile and wave at guests instead of blank stares.
Aug 05, 2015
We were driving a friend to JFK to catch a plane but she and her daughter wanted an extra day to site see in NYC. The cabin we rented for the two-night stay was perfect, clean, comfortable, and the KOA was close to a train line. It was wonderful. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
My Stay was great sites are clean. Bathrooms super clean. However like always the staff are uptight. Don't lecture me about wrist bands and when I go to the pool no one but me has it on. Up charge the camping fee and include the water slide n rock climbing wall. Why you making things complicated.the older gentleman who drives around needs to stop yelling at people. It's camping not the miltary.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Extremely friendly. Very well kept.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome all around Camping site, river views pool stores has cabins etc we will be back! Maybe a lil on the costly side for a camp site and tent and water front tent sites will only allow 6 people but overall a good experience!
Aug 04, 2015
I had a great time, KOA felt like the perfect site for camping with friends and family
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean and fun place to visit
Aug 04, 2015
We were so surprised to find the office at the far end of the park. . .nowhere else do I recall being able to drive all the way thru a park w/o registering as campers. Very unsafe. Park needs a total overhaul in our opinion as well. Water pressure terrible for a shower. Employees were great! Poor rating for those reasons.
Aug 03, 2015
Good!!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic weekend. Staff is highly responsive to concerns and needs. From Nancy, to Herb, and Dee and everyone else... Always present, always bending over backwards to assist.
Aug 03, 2015
Poorly staffed, no lifeguards at pool. Bike rentals were a joke, bikes in terrible condition. Old decor very dated. No variety of food at shops. Never going back there.
Aug 03, 2015
Need to develop the fishing for the kids and restroom facilities in E section
Aug 03, 2015
All things were good except early check in fee.I think check in time needs to be pull in.
Aug 03, 2015
The man Herbie was great in helping us find a spot .the check in was rough because the spot they assigned us would not have worked with our rv.but that's when herbie came and helped us .
Aug 02, 2015
beautiful campground and scenic river/
Jul 31, 2015
Very close-watching group. A police-state campground that wants to squeeze every penny out of you.
Jul 30, 2015
Beautiful place. Love the river. Nevertheless certain area like the pool and the activity center need repairs/renovation. Apart from that, this is a great place to relax or have fun with nature.
Jul 30, 2015
Said they's be open until 10PM. Closed when we got there at 9PM. Bathrooms were horrible. Staff were helpful and nice.
Jul 28, 2015
Personnel sympathique et acceuil chaleureux.
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was untrained and rude, the bathrooms were disgusting, and they don't enforce their "quiet time" even after I called them about people at the site next door blasting music while screaming and getting drunk at 1 am. Couldn't wait to leave.
Jul 28, 2015
We only stayed one night...we were traveling from Maine to Pennsylvania and could only stay overnight..but they had a large pull thru sight for us and were very friendly..wish we could have stayed longer..Dee the manager was actually from our area back in PA!!
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We especially liked the upgraded yurts. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
FANTASTIC! Not sure what the other reviews are about. The campground is so beautiful and the river is a gem. Our cabin was clean, everything in working order and facilities were great. Ask for Dee when you get there, she is the best employee to answer your questions and she really cares about this KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps